HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

legolego
post Jul 10 2006, 05:47 PM

79 posts

So mah fan wan ah, have to go through so many rounds before they hire you?

Actually this is a great job, but need to do shift works and it is at cyberjaya. So far omgness. They tell me dun have pick up point at my place le. They will allocate a house at putrajaya there after confirm how many of us get hire. Aiks.. Dunno liao.

legolego
post Jul 15 2006, 09:29 PM

79 posts

Hi guys, I receive calls that I will go to Hsbc for second interview. How am I going to reach hsbc by using public transport?

They email me about this:
FROM PJ or KL : You can take LRT or KTM or Star LRT reach KL Sentral station, change the Train to PUTRA SENTRAL station (check with info counter), Take RAPID BUS No. 428 , 429. will pass by HSBC.

Is it correct? What's the meaning of changing the train to putra sentral station? Is it I have to use the ERL to go to that station, but I have checked the ERL is putrajaya station, so where's the PUtra Sentral station? Somemore the interview is about 930am.

Any other better idea? SO scare about this interview. T_T

This post has been edited by legolego: Jul 15 2006, 09:34 PM
legolego
post Jul 16 2006, 01:16 PM

79 posts

My interview is on Monday morning. =)

Whoever has attended the interview, any guidelines? tongue.gif

I will be interviewed for this position for Taiwan side, there will be 3 shifts. Anyone know the time for the shift?

and between, where's the pick up point at klang valley?

Actually I apply this job through a working agency, so I have interviewed with the people in the agency and they called me to go for interview at hsbc. May I know the interview at this hsbc is considered the first or second interview?

This post has been edited by legolego: Jul 16 2006, 01:34 PM
legolego
post Jul 18 2006, 11:42 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Jul 18 2006, 07:00 AM)
I also would like to get a job that are related to IT, it seems most of us are IT grad. I take it u mean HSBC helpdesk job is by no means an IT related job even if we get "promoted" to level 2 or 3?
this hsbc gse is a job that is nothing to do with IT. But I also hope can start my career there and if get promoted then will be better too. Hope I will get a call for 2nd interview, I had made some stupid mistakes during the interview. cry.gif But even I have attended the 2nd interview doesn't mean I will get hire. cry.gif I think many people will apply this job and their qualification and talking skills are better than me.

Hope I will get ba...

This post has been edited by legolego: Jul 18 2006, 11:44 AM
legolego
post Jul 19 2006, 02:29 PM

79 posts

Tomorrow will go for conference call (about 10-15mins), then can go home already.

T_T Aiks, have to go for so many rounds to get myself hire. Why my recruitment process not like weileongz one, his one finished in a day le.
legolego
post Jul 20 2006, 04:27 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(bioweapon83 @ Jul 19 2006, 08:27 PM)
Jia you ah legolego xiao jie tongue.gif Wish you all the best rclxms.gif

I think maybe HSBC in Taiwan wanna check our capability of chinese speaking skills as Malaysia Mandarin and Taiwannese Pu Tong Hua might be different. I am not so sure. This is first time I heard GSE got a confra call interview. Do update us the outcome.
Haha call me xiao jie pulak. sweat.gif

I think Malaysia Mandarin and Taiwannese Pu Tong Hua is the same lo. But for China people one will be difficult. They ask about how to write my chinese name, my family, my job experience, do I know about Taiwan, name one Taiwan star's name and how to write it in chinese, ask me whether I know hokkien and test my hokkien (but my hokkien is in beginner level cry.gif so I can only answer the 2 sentence out of 4). Today got fill in the Health Paper and Fact Sheet. But result will be released next week. cry.gif

Hope I will get lo. wink.gif

This post has been edited by legolego: Jul 20 2006, 10:06 PM
legolego
post Jul 21 2006, 12:23 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(bioweapon83 @ Jul 21 2006, 12:13 PM)
You mean they ask you to go for your medical check-up izzit? If they ask you to do the medical check-up, provided if you dont fail the med check-up ( drugs and etc bla bla) then consider yourself hired rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
They give us a Health Paper to fill in ma. Answer yes or no only lor.
legolego
post Aug 3 2006, 09:13 PM

79 posts

I apply for this position too.

The assessment is like this.

First, you will be given a written test which consists of article with questions and 3 questions about yourself. This written test have to be answered in chinese.

Then, interview lor, the interviewer interviewed me in english and mandarin language.

Hope it helps. smile.gif
legolego
post Aug 4 2006, 01:14 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(seeseong @ Aug 3 2006, 11:50 PM)
wor, like that ar....what the interviewer will ask? and the whole proccess takes how long....I never attend interview in a MNC....now quite nervous oso...normally what the interview will ask?
Hm, if you have gone through any industrial training, he will ask you lor. Also depends what's in your resume.

Then, he will ask why do you apply this job while it is nothing related to your studies, wat's the problem you may counter when you deal with taiwan customers etc. I dunno whether the questions will be the same or not for the candidates.

About the duration of the interview, depends lo. If you talk a lot and got many questions to ask, for sure the interview will be long. But it is good to ask them questions so that you can get a better understanding about the position.

They are friendly one. So don't worry laugh.gif
legolego
post Aug 19 2006, 12:21 PM

79 posts

The Stars newspaper still got job notice about need to hire the global support executive. Wow, I think they have already hire a lot of this position, but seems that they want more.
legolego
post Aug 22 2006, 12:01 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(seeseong @ Aug 19 2006, 01:25 PM)
so, lego-lego san, have u got the offer? I need to wait for another 10 working days to found out wether i can proceedto next level or not....
Ya I got the offer.
legolego
post Aug 24 2006, 12:52 AM

79 posts

no tips la. Just like normal talk only lor.

They will ask you how to write your name in chinese.
legolego
post Sep 5 2006, 09:37 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Sep 5 2006, 01:04 PM)
where can i get information about the pickup points ? where are they ?
hm.. are you going for the induction week or something?

Inside the envelope of offer letter, got enclose a pick up point letter ma. You din't notice? where are you staying?

Anyway, you can call the transport coordinator at 03-83152. Hope it helps.

This post has been edited by legolego: Sep 5 2006, 09:39 PM
legolego
post Sep 6 2006, 08:19 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Sep 6 2006, 03:31 PM)
yup got the offer .. waiting for HR to send the letter.
hmm i'm not sure which process ... but the interviewer talked about forex, securities, corporate.....etc etc

He mentioned CIBM ... not sure ... any idea?
CIBM ah.. I not so sure. My induction week started this monday ma. Got 53 people lo, but got many from different department one eg Taiwan, Australia, UK, New Zealand, HBIP(dunno spell correct or not), cibm, and others.. Some i also dunno what's that..

You don't worry la, when u get the offer letter, there will be a document about the transportation one.

QUOTE(AMDs-PoOp @ Sep 6 2006, 07:06 PM)
look man,

u need to pickup calls??? what tools do you use there???
Use phone lor. laugh.gif
legolego
post Sep 6 2006, 08:54 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Sep 6 2006, 08:49 PM)
I guess I will need to pickup calls. I havent work a single day there, so I dunno.

Good luck to you legolego  biggrin.gif
You are undergone induction week also?? Or you havent?
legolego
post Sep 14 2006, 10:37 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(kaeling_511 @ Sep 14 2006, 10:14 PM)
da induction week starts at 2 oct.
Remember tell me your induction class got how many people ya laugh.gif

Good luck and welcome to hsbc rclxms.gif
legolego
post Sep 21 2006, 08:00 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(butterfly1927 @ Sep 21 2006, 01:37 PM)
Hey...can someone tell me is this job required us to sign contract??? Quite confused here....thanks  smile.gif
every job also need to sign contract one ma.. somemore this one is a perma job.
legolego
post Sep 24 2006, 01:23 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(freaker @ Sep 23 2006, 03:29 PM)
Hi all, i am new here. I am interested to apply for HSBC GSE position as well. I've heard of a department in there which is doing back end security transaction for hong kong hang seng exchange. Here are couple of questions i have in mind. hope someones in that department can help.

1)Is the starting basic salary RM1600 for a fresh grad? or more than that?

2)What are the allowances and bonuses given by HSBC in this position and how much? are they fixed?

3) If you know and can performe chinese typing, you are given extra RM100 allowance every month, is that true?

4)Do these allowances/bonuses start from the first month as well? If no, when?

5)May i know how big is the department? how many stuff are there in this particular department?

6) I am staying in kepong, may i know what time does the bus normally arrive here to pick up and to drop you off everyday?

7) What are the Things that they actually do inside? brief abit please..

Your replies are truely appreciated..thanks
Give HSBC a call for all your doubts. They know more. Thanks.

This post has been edited by legolego: Sep 24 2006, 01:26 AM
legolego
post Nov 2 2006, 08:03 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(seeseong @ Nov 2 2006, 06:00 PM)
I received the call 2day and ask me to collect the offer letter tomolo, but she wan me prepare two referral's name....

that s strange, I hadwrite it in my resume, why she still asked for it???..
Means that she can't contact the 2 referrals that you previously written in your resume.
legolego
post Nov 2 2006, 09:46 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(HMLithman @ Nov 2 2006, 08:45 PM)
hey thats really weird  rclxub.gif  cuz:
i gave my current managers number n my bros number in buenos aires.
my manager didnt tell me at all as to whether she received any call from hsbc or not cuz usually she would. n the guy who called me didnt ask me to provide any referral numbers at all  biggrin.gif n i think i gave wrong number (my bros) to them  tongue.gif  but amazingly they didnt ask me to provide alternative numbers  rclxms.gif
cuz my colleagues were like that lor. cuz hr told them that they fail to contact the person.

0.0239sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:07 PM