oh ya... i think we miss out one benefit tht can help us alot is medical benefits....
so preducer, which dept u work at?
HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.
Jul 8 2006, 11:58 PM
67 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong Baru, Kuala Lumpur |
oh ya... i think we miss out one benefit tht can help us alot is medical benefits....
so preducer, which dept u work at? |
Jul 10 2006, 12:59 PM
1,201 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(veldrin @ Jul 5 2006, 02:12 PM) In HSBC, benefits, trasnport provided (bt u will hv to go to te pickup point provided), salary on time,25th... We got a new kid on the block. there is alwiz a chane for carrier advancement... it depends on hhow well u perform... con, u will have to sacrifice nite life, if u gt te nite shift.. coz most process onli work at nite... Remember, today is Ice-Cream Day.. So prepare your coupon.. what a lousy highschool feeling when the Milo lorry come and distributing free drinks This post has been edited by bioweapon83: Jul 10 2006, 01:19 PM |
Jul 10 2006, 05:47 PM
79 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
So mah fan wan ah, have to go through so many rounds before they hire you?
Actually this is a great job, but need to do shift works and it is at cyberjaya. So far omgness. They tell me dun have pick up point at my place le. They will allocate a house at putrajaya there after confirm how many of us get hire. Aiks.. Dunno liao. |
Jul 10 2006, 06:52 PM
1,998 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 10 2006, 07:02 PM
2,839 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Jul 15 2006, 09:29 PM
Hi guys, I receive calls that I will go to Hsbc for second interview. How am I going to reach hsbc by using public transport?
They email me about this: FROM PJ or KL : You can take LRT or KTM or Star LRT reach KL Sentral station, change the Train to PUTRA SENTRAL station (check with info counter), Take RAPID BUS No. 428 , 429. will pass by HSBC. Is it correct? What's the meaning of changing the train to putra sentral station? Is it I have to use the ERL to go to that station, but I have checked the ERL is putrajaya station, so where's the PUtra Sentral station? Somemore the interview is about 930am. Any other better idea? SO scare about this interview. T_T Thanks. This post has been edited by legolego: Jul 15 2006, 09:34 PM |
Jul 16 2006, 11:39 AM
1,495 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jul 16 2006, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(legolego @ Jul 15 2006, 09:29 PM) Hi guys, I receive calls that I will go to Hsbc for second interview. How am I going to reach hsbc by using public transport? How is ur interview? Please share ur experience, in great detail if possible.They email me about this: FROM PJ or KL : You can take LRT or KTM or Star LRT reach KL Sentral station, change the Train to PUTRA SENTRAL station (check with info counter), Take RAPID BUS No. 428 , 429. will pass by HSBC. Is it correct? What's the meaning of changing the train to putra sentral station? Is it I have to use the ERL to go to that station, but I have checked the ERL is putrajaya station, so where's the PUtra Sentral station? Somemore the interview is about 930am. Any other better idea? SO scare about this interview. T_T Thanks. |
Jul 16 2006, 01:16 PM
My interview is on Monday morning. =)
Whoever has attended the interview, any guidelines? I will be interviewed for this position for Taiwan side, there will be 3 shifts. Anyone know the time for the shift? and between, where's the pick up point at klang valley? Actually I apply this job through a working agency, so I have interviewed with the people in the agency and they called me to go for interview at hsbc. May I know the interview at this hsbc is considered the first or second interview? This post has been edited by legolego: Jul 16 2006, 01:34 PM |
Jul 16 2006, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(legolego @ Jul 16 2006, 01:16 PM) My interview is on Monday morning. =) Well, good luck for ur interview then. Whoever has attended the interview, any guidelines? I will be interviewed for this position for Taiwan side, there will be 3 shifts. Anyone know the time for the shift? and between, where's the pick up point at klang valley? Actually I apply this job through a working agency, so I have interviewed with the people in the agency and they called me to go for interview at hsbc. May I know the interview at this hsbc is considered the first or second interview? By the way, mind to let me know what is ur qualification? and in what field? Any previous experience? TQ. |
Jul 17 2006, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(Spade @ Jul 16 2006, 11:39 AM) I thought once u advance from helpdesk (level 1) to level 2 and 3, u would be deal with more hardware and hands-on thing. Please shed some light. helpdesk here meaning do it techinical stuff ? is that what u meant ?@legolego where do u stay in kl ? This post has been edited by preducer: Jul 17 2006, 02:07 PM |
Jul 17 2006, 02:08 PM
Jul 17 2006, 04:29 PM
2,507 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(legolego @ Jul 15 2006, 09:29 PM) Hi guys, I receive calls that I will go to Hsbc for second interview. How am I going to reach hsbc by using public transport? They email me about this: FROM PJ or KL : You can take LRT or KTM or Star LRT reach KL Sentral station, change the Train to PUTRA SENTRAL station (check with info counter), Take RAPID BUS No. 428 , 429. will pass by HSBC. Is it correct? What's the meaning of changing the train to putra sentral station? Is it I have to use the ERL to go to that station, but I have checked the ERL is putrajaya station, so where's the PUtra Sentral station? Somemore the interview is about 930am. Any other better idea? SO scare about this interview. T_T Thanks. QUOTE(legolego @ Jul 16 2006, 01:16 PM) My interview is on Monday morning. =) There's no PUTRA LRT here,actually it is ERL Putrajaya station.You can take taxi or bus to go to HSBC Cyberjaya.Whoever has attended the interview, any guidelines? I will be interviewed for this position for Taiwan side, there will be 3 shifts. Anyone know the time for the shift? and between, where's the pick up point at klang valley? Actually I apply this job through a working agency, so I have interviewed with the people in the agency and they called me to go for interview at hsbc. May I know the interview at this hsbc is considered the first or second interview? |
Jul 17 2006, 06:47 PM
2,707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KL |
Just now I went to the putra sentral to take the stupid rapidkl route map already.
@Spade, i'm staying at kepong. Mr Chong interviewed me. He said there will be a pickup point at kepong. But he did not tell me where is it because it is only the first interview. There will be a second interview and including a conference call to hsbc taiwan 0.0 But, this GSE for taiwan will be starting on September lor. If I get other job offer I also dunno how. This job is nice, but somehow I also wish to get job that's related to my studies which is IT. Hate to make decision, when we have to choose something means that we have to give up other thing else. T_T OPPS, I teruse my friend's account, from legolego. This post has been edited by jayhan: Jul 17 2006, 07:07 PM |
Jul 18 2006, 07:00 AM
QUOTE(jayhan @ Jul 17 2006, 06:47 PM) Just now I went to the putra sentral to take the stupid rapidkl route map already. Hi, legolego. No wonder im confused at first when "someone else" answer the question that i asked u.@Spade, i'm staying at kepong. Mr Chong interviewed me. He said there will be a pickup point at kepong. But he did not tell me where is it because it is only the first interview. There will be a second interview and including a conference call to hsbc taiwan 0.0 But, this GSE for taiwan will be starting on September lor. If I get other job offer I also dunno how. This job is nice, but somehow I also wish to get job that's related to my studies which is IT. Hate to make decision, when we have to choose something means that we have to give up other thing else. T_T OPPS, I teruse my friend's account, from legolego. I also would like to get a job that are related to IT, it seems most of us are IT grad. I take it u mean HSBC helpdesk job is by no means an IT related job even if we get "promoted" to level 2 or 3? |
Jul 18 2006, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(Spade @ Jul 18 2006, 07:00 AM) I also would like to get a job that are related to IT, it seems most of us are IT grad. I take it u mean HSBC helpdesk job is by no means an IT related job even if we get "promoted" to level 2 or 3? this hsbc gse is a job that is nothing to do with IT. But I also hope can start my career there and if get promoted then will be better too. Hope I will get a call for 2nd interview, I had made some stupid mistakes during the interview. Hope I will get ba... This post has been edited by legolego: Jul 18 2006, 11:44 AM |
Jul 19 2006, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(legolego @ Jul 18 2006, 11:42 AM) this hsbc gse is a job that is nothing to do with IT. But I also hope can start my career there and if get promoted then will be better too. Hope I will get a call for 2nd interview, I had made some stupid mistakes during the interview. Good luck to u. Dont forget to post ur experience here.Hope I will get ba... |
Jul 19 2006, 10:31 AM
@spade, ur from setiawangsa ? hmmm i frm setiawangsa too.
Jul 19 2006, 10:36 AM
Jul 19 2006, 10:40 AM
been living here since i was 2 years old.. and yes i do work at hsbc
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:56 AM |