Account Banned due to Cancellation Rate too high, What is the standard?

TSjimme
post Nov 15 2018, 02:29 AM, updated 8y ago

23 posts

Just discover my account was banned, nobody called, no email/sms before they banned. Until I called up, just told my cancelation rate too high last week. This really pissed me off. At least someone need to inform me before they did it, right?

BTW, wasn't happy on the MGB scheme last few weeks. They re big boss now, driver re just cheap labor to them I bet.

When will we have new game player like Uber to challenge "crap"?
yhtan
post Nov 15 2018, 09:43 AM

8,650 posts

How much is your CR last week? Just go attend class to re-activate.
alvinwh
post Nov 15 2018, 11:17 AM

412 posts

my account just deactivated last week days, before sent me a mess cos of my driving behaviour. filled up appeal form, need wait 2 weeks oni get news.
MeToo
post Nov 15 2018, 11:28 AM

9,333 posts

Its not easy to balance the need of the user vs driver.

I can tell you if my ride get cancelled when I wanted to get to the airport at 5am in the morning, it really messed up my schedule. Sometimes I end up having to drive myself.
adwan
post Nov 15 2018, 12:09 PM

778 posts

my case also no much better than yours

It was wed afternoon, they called me but I was in gym and phone inside lockers

they just send sms to alert me that my account was temporary suspended and request me to contact their office. no reason was stated in the sms

but no one in office can give me satisfactory answer except telling me that this dept will call back and they have put remark in the system that request this dept to call me. still no one call me back on that day, I called office again. But this time the grab staff just hang out my call.

after waiting until next day afternoon with no return call from grab office, I cannot take it anymore. I drove all the way to Jaya one’s fifth floor.

then only someone in that office informed me face to face my account was suspended due to driving behavior and ask me to attend re-education class.

once I get a job I swear I will stop working for this company.

yes, I agreed I am not perfect at time during driving. But please treat us with some basic respect.
d-realm
post Nov 15 2018, 02:44 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(adwan @ Nov 15 2018, 12:09 PM)
my case also no much better than yours

It was wed afternoon, they called me but I was in gym and phone inside lockers

they just send sms to alert me that my account was temporary suspended and request me to contact their office. no reason was stated in the sms

but no one in office can give me satisfactory answer except telling me that this dept will call back and they have put remark in the system that request this dept to call me. still no one call me back on that day, I called office again. But this time the grab staff just hang out my call.

after waiting until next day afternoon with no return call from grab office, I cannot take it anymore. I drove all the way to Jaya one’s fifth floor.

then only someone in that office informed me face to face my account was suspended due to driving behavior and ask me to attend re-education class.

once I get a job I swear I will stop working for this company.

yes, I agreed I am not perfect at time during driving. But please treat us with some basic respect.
if kena suspend due to driving behaviour, its better u find new jobs.

no more 2nd class, direct ban next time. unlike CR or AR issue
SUS2feidei
post Nov 15 2018, 02:50 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

Wonder what is criteria or measurement of "driving behavior" ? hmm.gif

Riders complain? whistling.gif
d-realm
post Nov 15 2018, 03:03 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Nov 15 2018, 02:50 PM)
Wonder what is criteria or measurement of "driving behavior" ?  hmm.gif

Riders complain?  whistling.gif
drive too smart tongue.gif
yhtan
post Nov 15 2018, 03:12 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Nov 15 2018, 02:50 PM)
Wonder what is criteria or measurement of "driving behavior" ?  hmm.gif

Riders complain?  whistling.gif
vroom vroom
driving without phone holder
using phone while driving
cucuk belakang and drive zig-zag
Pick up/Drop off at wrong location a lot of times

A lot reason can be added at above
SUS2feidei
post Nov 15 2018, 03:18 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 03:12 PM)
vroom vroom

wonder how grab detect? Unless rider complain whistling.gif

but, share my experience, one time I took Grab from airport balik rumah, the driver also driving without phone holder, rilek jer he put the phone between his leg, occasionally look at his dick, i mean phone to check the waze biggrin.gif

I no complain lah.....just pity or worry his dick only....if he continuous liddis, gg liou.... sweat.gif
SUS2feidei
post Nov 15 2018, 03:20 PM

3,158 posts

-deleted, dable post-

This post has been edited by 2feidei: Nov 15 2018, 03:20 PM
forever1979
post Nov 15 2018, 03:23 PM

2,854 posts

crapcar con lots of new n part timer..

alots of kena banned one is part timer i suppose as they dont have the buffer for cancellation...

TSjimme
post Nov 15 2018, 03:27 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 10:43 AM)
How much is your CR last week? Just go attend class to re-activate.
I rber is around 15%. I am upset they didn't inform me before they banned it. Up until now, nothing from them.

It make me feel, if boss (Grab management) wanna fired you, they can do it immediately. It wasn't prominent at all if you ask me.
d-realm
post Nov 15 2018, 03:28 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 03:12 PM)
vroom vroom

that one is drive recklessly

driving behaviour more on self booking, cheat incentive stuff
TSjimme
post Nov 15 2018, 03:31 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 15 2018, 12:28 PM)
Its not easy to balance the need of the user vs driver.

I can tell you if my ride get cancelled when I wanted to get to the airport at 5am in the morning, it really messed up my schedule. Sometimes I end up having to drive myself.
Ya bro, totally understand. I also agree that Grab should take control on the driver behaviour in fact. I just can't stand with them that the action taken without any of my consent. It shouldn't work in one way direction.
MeToo
post Nov 15 2018, 03:33 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Nov 15 2018, 03:28 PM)

This one padan muka lor.

I kena a few grab driver I feel is not up to mark... but I still dont give low rating.. I terus dont rate saja... dont wanna break their rice bowl but cannot bring myself to give high rating...
yhtan
post Nov 15 2018, 03:33 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Nov 15 2018, 03:18 PM)
wonder how grab detect? Unless rider complain  whistling.gif

but, share my experience, one time I took Grab from airport balik rumah, the driver also driving without phone holder, rilek jer he put the phone between his leg, occasionally look at his dick, i mean phone to check the waze  biggrin.gif

I no complain lah.....just pity or worry his dick only....if he continuous liddis, gg liou....  sweat.gif
Rider complain, last one is grab system.

QUOTE(jimme @ Nov 15 2018, 03:27 PM)
I rber is around 15%. I am upset they didn't inform me before they banned it. Up until now, nothing from them.

It make me feel, if boss (Grab management) wanna fired you, they can do it immediately. It wasn't prominent at all if you ask me.
They won't reveal to u the true answer, 15% is high enough, normally we maintain below 10%, because passenger cancellation also counted in total.

It has been normal practice for them since years ago.
yhtan
post Nov 15 2018, 03:36 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Nov 15 2018, 03:28 PM)

If not mistaken if rider complain, also consider as same reason.

I can frankly tell u getting more driver is not up to standard, i myself sometimes took grab and encounter few bad driver. For example grabpay job don't want honour then give u a lot lame excuses to ask u cancel. Now grabpay can cashout next day and yet behave like that doh.gif
d-realm
post Nov 15 2018, 03:37 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(jimme @ Nov 15 2018, 03:27 PM)

From day one until now i kena 3 message from Grab.

1st time - last year november
Dear xxx , ur cancellation is above 95% other grabber pls offline blabla

2nd time - this year early jan
Dear xxx , ur cancellation is above 95% other grabber pls offline blabla

3rd time - after AA introduced
Dear xxx, ur cancellation on PEAK hour is high, pls blabla
SUS2feidei
post Nov 15 2018, 03:39 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 03:33 PM)
They won't reveal to u the true answer, 15% is high enough, normally we maintain below 10%, because passenger cancellation also counted in total.

Rider so free complain meh? I thought most riders just don't even rate......or, the criteria very strict, 1 complain, banhammer terus sweat.gif
TSjimme
post Nov 15 2018, 03:39 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 04:33 PM)

Then it's really hard to work man, I have a lot cancellation last week due to high traffic in Federal highway, between bangsar south and mid valley in the evening, the cars isn't moving at all...
yhtan
post Nov 15 2018, 03:45 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Nov 15 2018, 03:39 PM)
Rider so free complain meh? I thought most riders just don't even rate......or, the criteria very strict, 1 complain, banhammer terus  sweat.gif
Just click then write reason, very easy only mah. Just few report then driver will receive love sms from them, if too much banhammer incoming.

QUOTE(jimme @ Nov 15 2018, 03:39 PM)
Then it's really hard to work man, I have a lot cancellation last week due to high traffic in Federal highway, between bangsar south and mid valley in the evening, the cars isn't moving at all...
that's why u see veteran driver choose to have sip of coffee when rainy days, they rather save their ass rather facing this cancellation rate issue.

Has been pressuring grab to implement cancellation punishment on rider, wait next week for the implementation whistling.gif
chrnosx
post Nov 15 2018, 03:53 PM

You need to think of the system like a game. Imagine if you are playing a game with a cheat. Unless someone says something, your account won't be flagged or investigated. It's the same theory. No one is going to hire 20x staff just to sit there and monitor your behaviour. You are one of ten thousand drivers going online at the same time.

There must be a trend that you have repeatedly offended. That's why you are flagged, so you are filtered to monitor. After a few weeks they will deflag you then you can do whatever you want until the next complaint comes.

I normally get rated down or complaint when I hold the order too long. Meaning when I make them wait for 10 minutes or more then I cancel (because I am on a trip). Normally, even for the airport, I will cancel immediately giving them a chance to find another.

I would assume you are unlucky. Prior to you, there must be a lot of people cancelling until the rider got super pissed. So they must have taken LRT back and while on the line he wrote the complaint of their experience. You may have just been collateral damage from other drivers fault.

Normally I will strike first, making default templates to type to the CS explaining such and such. Copy paste then send. That's the first impression you want to give the CS to invalidate the intention of the rider. Remember, they must read thousands of the same complaints daily so in their mind they already drew a conclusion before they read the second line.

One of the most powerful lines I use is "if the answer is not satisfactory, I will write an official complaint to relevant departments that regulates....." - I tend to get my way when I use that lol.

SUS2feidei
post Nov 15 2018, 03:54 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 03:45 PM)
Just click then write reason, very easy only mah. Just few report then driver will receive love sms from them, if too much banhammer incoming.
that's why u see veteran driver choose to have sip of coffee when rainy days, they rather save their ass rather facing this cancellation rate issue.

Coz I those lazy write reason, or maybe my expectation of Grab driver very low, as long as can send me to my destination safely ok jor......or maybe I lucky, so far never meet any dangerous Grab driver biggrin.gif
adwan
post Nov 15 2018, 04:04 PM

778 posts

I am not sure how grab office define driving behavior.

but for my case more specifically is driving dangerously

It could be rider (s) complaints due to driving too long hours and feel tired for few occasions during the times. Lessons learn and I do acknowledge it was partly my fault.

For drivers info here, you can forget about arguing with them that your rating is good all the time, above 4.9 etc. the grabcar office won’t accept that the reasons to defend the allegation against you.

The other info I wished to share is that do keep phone with you on Tuesday and Wednesday afternoon if can, btw 1-6 pm. That is the normal time grabcar office will call driver to clarify any issue with the drivers. If they can’t get you, your account would be suspended temporarily pending investigations.
adwan
post Nov 15 2018, 04:10 PM

778 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Nov 15 2018, 02:44 PM)
if kena suspend due to driving behaviour, its better u find new jobs.

no more 2nd class, direct ban next time. unlike CR or AR issue
I was told during the class:

1st offense: temporary suspend. reactivated back after he class

2nd offense: suspend for 1 month

3th offense: suspend for 3 months

4th offense: 6 months suspension

5th offense: permanent ban. possible can appeal.

offense here can the same or different nature. For example, driver A can suspend 1 month due to bad beahaviour. But in next weeks, if his cancellation is too high, he will get suspended for 3 months although the offense committed for both occasions are different.
d-realm
post Nov 15 2018, 04:16 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Nov 15 2018, 03:54 PM)
Coz I those lazy write reason, or maybe my expectation of Grab driver very low, as long as can send me to my destination safely ok jor......or maybe I lucky, so far never meet any dangerous Grab driver  biggrin.gif
I kena before leh, just last few weeks.

Grab got promo grabpay credit, so i lazy drive..

from subang to KL ok, new driver.. flexi, happy to complete the job
from KL to subang ... GG, on transit keep ask me why no cash meh? must use promo n grab pay.

drive like crazy, until there is one high bump near my house, he drive like 80km/h over them.

i can feel the pain of the car... end of the ride still dare to ask me 5 stars rclxub.gif
ReWeR
post Nov 15 2018, 04:17 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 15 2018, 03:33 PM)
This one padan muka lor.

I kena a few grab driver I feel is not up to mark... but I still dont give low rating.. I terus dont rate saja... dont wanna break their rice bowl but cannot bring myself to give high rating...
I also facing the same issue.

Many drivers didn't know their way of driving is really not up to standard, but as a passenger I also dunno how to tell them. So end up I just don't rate jer.

ReWeR
post Nov 15 2018, 04:18 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Nov 15 2018, 04:16 PM)

from KL to subang ... GG, on transit keep ask me why no cash meh? must use promo n grab pay.

drive like crazy, until there is one high bump near my house, he drive like 80km/h over them.

i can feel the pain of the car... end of the ride still dare to ask me 5 stars rclxub.gif
that's a very bad attitude.

and when Grab confront him, he for sure will say his attitude is absolutely fine.

d-realm
post Nov 15 2018, 04:19 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(adwan @ Nov 15 2018, 04:10 PM)

offense here can the same or different nature. For example, driver A can suspend 1 month due to bad beahaviour. But in next weeks, if his cancellation is too high, he will get suspended for 3 months although the offense committed for both occasions are different.
this one apply to AR, CR, bad behaviour, reckless driving style n others.

driving behaviour is special case.
adwan
post Nov 15 2018, 04:25 PM

778 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Nov 15 2018, 04:19 PM)
this one apply to AR, CR, bad behaviour, reckless driving style n others.

driving behaviour is special case.
I think next time you used the word “gaming”.

Then all of us understand what you means
yhtan
post Nov 15 2018, 04:27 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(adwan @ Nov 15 2018, 04:04 PM)
I am not sure how grab office define driving behavior.

but for my case more specifically is driving dangerously

It could be rider (s) complaints due to driving too long hours and feel tired for few occasions during the times. Lessons learn and I do acknowledge it was partly my fault.

For drivers info here, you can forget about arguing with them that your rating is good all the time, above 4.9 etc. the grabcar office won’t accept that the reasons to defend the allegation against you.

The other info I wished to share is that do keep phone with you on Tuesday and Wednesday afternoon if can, btw 1-6 pm. That is the normal time grabcar office will call driver to clarify any issue with the drivers. If they can’t get you, your account would be  suspended temporarily pending investigations.
Grabcar office will call and verify meh? Feedback so far i heard is straight away ban without investigation. Don't believe me go ask those veteran drivers.

I only receive calls where passenger lost their belonging, like wallet and phone. Even house keys after few days call me to search doh.gif I told them off there is no key after searching few round and no way i would steal it.

QUOTE(adwan @ Nov 15 2018, 04:10 PM)

Last time where got such leniency, if not mistaken 3rd time is 6 months suspension liao.
SUS2feidei
post Nov 15 2018, 04:30 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Nov 15 2018, 04:16 PM)

lel....driving 80km/h over bump in housing area doh.gif shakehead.gif ....this one must immediate complain, dangerous drivng.

why ah, Grab driver hate non cash payment ah? Still money right? Can withdraw out one right? Or use to topup Grab credit right? Last time I drive Uber, I prefer credit card over cash, first, no need change money, second, psychological they will well behaved, coz their records all can be traced, unlike cash, anyone can create a new account with prepaid. Less risk kena rompak or missing oso
yhtan
post Nov 15 2018, 05:29 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Nov 15 2018, 04:30 PM)
why ah, Grab driver hate non cash payment ah? Still money right? Can withdraw out one right? Or use to topup Grab credit right? Last time I drive Uber, I prefer credit card over cash, first, no need change money, second, psychological they will well behaved, coz their records all can be traced, unlike cash, anyone can create a new account with prepaid. Less risk kena rompak or missing oso
I also wonder why, back in last year cash out take 2-3 working days then a lot driver make noise since most of it are hand to mouth, now can cashout next working days with using Maybank account also rejecting grabpay transaction doh.gif

I guess all about mentality issue

adwan
post Nov 15 2018, 06:38 PM

778 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 04:27 PM)
Grabcar office will call and verify meh? Feedback so far i heard is straight away ban without investigation. Don't believe me go ask those veteran drivers.

I only receive calls where passenger lost their belonging, like wallet and phone. Even house keys after few days call me to search doh.gif I told them off there is no key after searching few round and no way i would steal it.
Last time where got such leniency, if not mistaken 3rd time is 6 months suspension liao.
you need to check with those drivers who attend the re-education class recently.

Grab office called drivers to check the allegation on case to case basis. No all.
d-realm
post Nov 15 2018, 09:47 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(adwan @ Nov 15 2018, 04:25 PM)
I think next time you used the word “gaming”.

Then all of us understand what you means

i dig from facebook 1, if u kena this kind msg. so called banned/suspend for driving behaviour. Maybe they dont use gaming words?

This post has been edited by d-realm: Nov 15 2018, 09:58 PM
skylinelover
post Nov 15 2018, 10:33 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 03:36 PM)
If not mistaken if rider complain, also consider as same reason.

I can frankly tell u getting more driver is not up to standard, i myself sometimes took grab and encounter few bad driver. For example grabpay job don't want honour then give u a lot lame excuses to ask u cancel. Now grabpay can cashout next day and yet behave like that doh.gif
Haha this one you should break their bowl

No fcks should be given towards them pricks bruce.gif bruce.gif

Report gao them better

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Nov 15 2018, 10:34 PM
skylinelover
post Nov 15 2018, 10:46 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 03:45 PM)
Haha big difference between smart and lembu drivers laugh.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(2feidei @ Nov 15 2018, 04:30 PM)
lel....driving 80km/h over bump in housing area  doh.gif  shakehead.gif ....this one must immediate complain, dangerous drivng.

Haha same here

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 05:29 PM)
I also wonder why, back in last year cash out take 2-3 working days then a lot driver make noise since most of it are hand to mouth, now can cashout next working days with using Maybank account also rejecting grabpay transaction doh.gif

I guess all about mentality issue
We are still living on tress despite party change laugh.gif doh.gif

You see all the PPR areas then you will get what i mean

Got once i stucked in PPR not only cancel riders but have 2 waste 20 minute on halt in PPR until all the traffic cleared rclxub.gif puke.gif thats how i hated the PPR scums

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Nov 15 2018, 10:48 PM
river.sand
post Nov 16 2018, 08:37 AM

3,806 posts

Don't bet on other players challenging Grab.

Grab is backed by Softbank. It can afford to burn money. Smaller players can't.

The only other player in Southeast Asia which has deep pocket is Go-jek, but it is not coming here.
yhtan
post Nov 16 2018, 09:52 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(adwan @ Nov 15 2018, 06:38 PM)
you need to check with those drivers who attend the re-education class recently.

Grab office called drivers to check the allegation on case to case basis. No all.
Are u sure about this? hmm.gif

But for my experience on the trainer is really really bad.
skylinelover
post Nov 16 2018, 08:00 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 16 2018, 09:52 AM)
Are u sure about this? hmm.gif

But for my experience on the trainer is really really bad.
As long as you buy their culture you be protected

Thats why all the lousy ones are still in the company hahahaha laugh.gif
adwan
post Dec 6 2018, 07:28 PM

778 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 04:27 PM)

This post has been edited by adwan: Dec 6 2018, 07:29 PM

0.0252sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:32 PM