Account Banned due to Cancellation Rate too high, What is the standard?

adwan
post Nov 15 2018, 12:09 PM

778 posts

my case also no much better than yours

It was wed afternoon, they called me but I was in gym and phone inside lockers

they just send sms to alert me that my account was temporary suspended and request me to contact their office. no reason was stated in the sms

but no one in office can give me satisfactory answer except telling me that this dept will call back and they have put remark in the system that request this dept to call me. still no one call me back on that day, I called office again. But this time the grab staff just hang out my call.

after waiting until next day afternoon with no return call from grab office, I cannot take it anymore. I drove all the way to Jaya one’s fifth floor.

then only someone in that office informed me face to face my account was suspended due to driving behavior and ask me to attend re-education class.

once I get a job I swear I will stop working for this company.

yes, I agreed I am not perfect at time during driving. But please treat us with some basic respect.
adwan
post Nov 15 2018, 04:04 PM

778 posts

I am not sure how grab office define driving behavior.

but for my case more specifically is driving dangerously

It could be rider (s) complaints due to driving too long hours and feel tired for few occasions during the times. Lessons learn and I do acknowledge it was partly my fault.

For drivers info here, you can forget about arguing with them that your rating is good all the time, above 4.9 etc. the grabcar office won’t accept that the reasons to defend the allegation against you.

The other info I wished to share is that do keep phone with you on Tuesday and Wednesday afternoon if can, btw 1-6 pm. That is the normal time grabcar office will call driver to clarify any issue with the drivers. If they can’t get you, your account would be suspended temporarily pending investigations.
adwan
post Nov 15 2018, 04:10 PM

778 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Nov 15 2018, 02:44 PM)
if kena suspend due to driving behaviour, its better u find new jobs.

no more 2nd class, direct ban next time. unlike CR or AR issue
I was told during the class:

1st offense: temporary suspend. reactivated back after he class

2nd offense: suspend for 1 month

3th offense: suspend for 3 months

4th offense: 6 months suspension

5th offense: permanent ban. possible can appeal.

offense here can the same or different nature. For example, driver A can suspend 1 month due to bad beahaviour. But in next weeks, if his cancellation is too high, he will get suspended for 3 months although the offense committed for both occasions are different.
adwan
post Nov 15 2018, 04:25 PM

778 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Nov 15 2018, 04:19 PM)
this one apply to AR, CR, bad behaviour, reckless driving style n others.

driving behaviour is special case.
I think next time you used the word “gaming”.

Then all of us understand what you means
adwan
post Nov 15 2018, 06:38 PM

778 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 04:27 PM)
Grabcar office will call and verify meh? Feedback so far i heard is straight away ban without investigation. Don't believe me go ask those veteran drivers.

I only receive calls where passenger lost their belonging, like wallet and phone. Even house keys after few days call me to search doh.gif I told them off there is no key after searching few round and no way i would steal it.
Last time where got such leniency, if not mistaken 3rd time is 6 months suspension liao.
you need to check with those drivers who attend the re-education class recently.

Grab office called drivers to check the allegation on case to case basis. No all.
adwan
post Dec 6 2018, 07:28 PM

778 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 04:27 PM)
Grabcar office will call and verify meh? Feedback so far i heard is straight away ban without investigation. Don't believe me go ask those veteran drivers.

I only receive calls where passenger lost their belonging, like wallet and phone. Even house keys after few days call me to search doh.gif I told them off there is no key after searching few round and no way i would steal it.
Last time where got such leniency, if not mistaken 3rd time is 6 months suspension liao.

This post has been edited by adwan: Dec 6 2018, 07:29 PM

0.0201sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:35 AM