QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 5 2018, 09:59 AM)
You also rich broThe iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V4, Welcome to the big screens.
The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V4, Welcome to the big screens.
Nov 5 2018, 10:09 AM
2,230 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Malaysia |
Nov 5 2018, 10:17 AM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Nov 5 2018, 09:51 AM) Already reset my network setting and I am still having the same issue. Phone is showing 4G with full bar signal but mobile data cannot be used and no call can be made. Called Digi Helpline and she said that she can see that I am using XS Max in the system and she said since this device is still new, the sim card that I am using may not be compatible and she advised me to go to Digi Center to check my sim card. Hopefully it is really sim card issue or software issue and not anything related to hardware The helpline is BS - I am using a old digi card from days of ip7 and is perfectly fineWhy don't you ask for a new simcard? Or try other telco to assess If problem is still there send in to service center to check |
Nov 5 2018, 10:40 AM
14,033 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 5 2018, 10:07 AM) I’ve noticed quite a number of micro scratches on my Ringke already, and it’s less than a month old My Ringke Fusion has scratches... and it was because me wiping the internal area I think you more hardcore than the both of us bro, haha |
Nov 5 2018, 10:44 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Nov 5 2018, 10:09 AM) His income already 3x ours just because of exchange rate QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 5 2018, 10:40 AM) My Ringke Fusion has scratches... and it was because me wiping the internal area As long as my phone is protected, I’m fine with whatever happens to the case |
Nov 5 2018, 10:46 AM
4,800 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
Nov 5 2018, 10:47 AM
14,033 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 5 2018, 10:44 AM) His income already 3x ours just because of exchange rate Mine got very minor scratches from the case As long as my phone is protected, I’m fine with whatever happens to the case |
Nov 5 2018, 10:48 AM
Nov 5 2018, 10:56 AM
Nov 5 2018, 11:03 AM
1,811 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Nov 4 2018, 09:47 PM) this link is here from what i have test cable and charger, it supported ios12 flawlessly my Xs Max battery normally after 2 hours it will turun around 98-97. after full charge using mcdodo pd and mcdodo type almost 3 hours the battery is still 100%. But Rock made an announcement on their flagship store that after iOS11.3 the cable might not be able to use Of course you still can charge, but there will be no quick charging effect. |
Nov 5 2018, 11:07 AM
522 posts Joined: Aug 2016 From: Bandar Baru Bangi |
DELETED
This post has been edited by wtw0911: Nov 5 2018, 11:08 AM |
Nov 5 2018, 11:16 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Nov 5 2018, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Nov 5 2018, 09:51 AM) Already reset my network setting and I am still having the same issue. Phone is showing 4G with full bar signal but mobile data cannot be used and no call can be made. Called Digi Helpline and she said that she can see that I am using XS Max in the system and she said since this device is still new, the sim card that I am using may not be compatible and she advised me to go to Digi Center to check my sim card. Hopefully it is really sim card issue or software issue and not anything related to hardware Go get your sim card replaced then. Make sure you go to Digi Centre rather than dealers as dealer will charge for sim card replacement. QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 5 2018, 10:40 AM) My Ringke Fusion has scratches... and it was because me wiping the internal area I heard Ringke Fusions turn yellow are 2 months old .... not sure if its true. |
Nov 5 2018, 11:34 AM
Nov 5 2018, 11:42 AM
Nov 5 2018, 11:43 AM
2,479 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 5 2018, 10:07 AM) I’ve noticed quite a number of micro scratches on my Ringke already, and it’s less than a month old Huh. You made me check and you're indeed right. I already have scratches on mine. Meh. It's a case, it's bound to get scratches I think you more hardcore than the both of us bro, haha Any other case you've used similar to the Ringke? I tried this Spigen and it looks alright. Just don't really like the rubber sides and the lack of a hole to attach a lanyard. QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 5 2018, 10:47 AM) Mine got very minor scratches from the case That case looks big though. If you're rocking a Gold max, transparent casing looks really quite nice. That Neo Hybrid kinda takes away from the whole gold thing. My take at least --------------------- So any case recommendation for something that is good against drops AND has lanyard loop? |
Nov 5 2018, 11:46 AM
Anyway whose get spigen case, no regret at all
This post has been edited by Benefon: Nov 5 2018, 11:46 AM |
Nov 5 2018, 11:52 AM
2,532 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 5 2018, 08:30 AM) Mean you’re having the XS Max now? Yes, I’m using the max 64gb gold now. So far so good. The new phone will be for my mom. She is using my previous i7+ plus. I think it’s a good time to change since both new phones have bigger screen. The XR is a smaller phone which will be easier to hold and prevent accidental drops. On the other hand, the Xs max display is much bigger and better for old ppl to view.Why do you think to buy another one? For your lover is it or keep it as spare phone? If buy for spare phone, get XR should be different feel. I will got mine today evening for my extra toy of XR blue 256gb 🤣🤣🤣 How is your phone now (Xs max vs Xr)? QUOTE(attw @ Nov 5 2018, 09:00 AM) The Xs Max display is something else I’m fine with the battery life since I charge it daily. Plus, I use the power bank. Haven’t charged using car charger since not much need for that. My only gripe so far is the less than stellar battery life, especially on days that my usage is a little on the heavier side, like being a passenger in a car going for a long distance trip. Other than that, all is good Was thinking of getting an Xr too, but now I have my eyes on the new iPad Pro Haha, iPad Pro looks really good. Good time to upgrade though. I didn’t upgrade from my old iPads. Erm, don’t want to be tempted..... |
Nov 5 2018, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 5 2018, 11:52 AM) Yes, I’m using the max 64gb gold now. So far so good. The new phone will be for my mom. She is using my previous i7+ plus. I think it’s a good time to change since both new phones have bigger screen. The XR is a smaller phone which will be easier to hold and prevent accidental drops. On the other hand, the Xs max display is much bigger and better for old ppl to view. I am using XS Max now, I feel that quite heavy if carry for watching YouTube video.How is your phone now (Xs max vs Xr)? I’m fine with the battery life since I charge it daily. Plus, I use the power bank. Haven’t charged using car charger since not much need for that. Haha, iPad Pro looks really good. Good time to upgrade though. I didn’t upgrade from my old iPads. Erm, don’t want to be tempted..... I will suggest her to get XR should be good choices. Can see the XR not as smaller than XS also not so big than Max. Just right. ![]() |
Nov 5 2018, 11:58 AM
4,470 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
so fast V4
Nov 5 2018, 12:02 PM
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 5 2018, 10:47 AM) Mine got very minor scratches from the case Yeah, gonna change to a non-transparent case soon, waiting to see what good deals come on 11.11 QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 5 2018, 11:43 AM) Huh. You made me check and you're indeed right. I already have scratches on mine. Meh. It's a case, it's bound to get scratches I think most clear ones will scratch. I’ve used Otterbox Symmetry Clear for my previous S8+ and also have an Otterbox Statement case which I bought for my iPhone X and both also got scratches like no tomorrow Any other case you've used similar to the Ringke? I tried this Spigen and it looks alright. Just don't really like the rubber sides and the lack of a hole to attach a lanyard. That case looks big though. If you're rocking a Gold max, transparent casing looks really quite nice. That Neo Hybrid kinda takes away from the whole gold thing. My take at least --------------------- So any case recommendation for something that is good against drops AND has lanyard loop? So my conclusion is if it’s a clear case, it will scratch and it will turn yellow. Just a matter of time QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 5 2018, 11:52 AM) Yes, I’m using the max 64gb gold now. So far so good. The new phone will be for my mom. She is using my previous i7+ plus. I think it’s a good time to change since both new phones have bigger screen. The XR is a smaller phone which will be easier to hold and prevent accidental drops. On the other hand, the Xs max display is much bigger and better for old ppl to view. Ya, the temptation for the new iPad Pro is strong, hahaha How is your phone now (Xs max vs Xr)? I’m fine with the battery life since I charge it daily. Plus, I use the power bank. Haven’t charged using car charger since not much need for that. Haha, iPad Pro looks really good. Good time to upgrade though. I didn’t upgrade from my old iPads. Erm, don’t want to be tempted..... |
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:08 AM |