128 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V4, Welcome to the big screens.

TSwinkiedilwy
post Nov 5 2018, 01:12 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Nov 3 2018, 03:36 PM)
Link on the poster/flyer? Didn't see at directd website.
its on their facebook page.

been there, the deal is real.
celciuz
post Nov 5 2018, 01:30 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 5 2018, 11:19 AM)
Go get your sim card replaced then. Make sure you go to Digi Centre rather than dealers as dealer will charge for sim card replacement.
I heard Ringke Fusions turn yellow are 2 months old .... not sure if its true.
My first time using Ringke Fusion, let me see how fast it turns yellow tongue.gif

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 5 2018, 11:43 AM)
Huh. You made me check and you're indeed right. I already have scratches on mine. Meh. It's a case, it's bound to get scratches laugh.gif

Any other case you've used similar to the Ringke?

I tried this Spigen and it looks alright. Just don't really like the rubber sides and the lack of a hole to attach a lanyard.
That case looks big though. If you're rocking a Gold max, transparent casing looks really quite nice. That Neo Hybrid kinda takes away from the whole gold thing. My take at least sweat.gif
---------------------

So any case recommendation for something that is good against drops AND has lanyard loop?
Yeah, but I still prefer dark colored iPhone case tongue.gif. Having the gold accent on the sides is enough la.

Mous and RhinoShield both have lanyard loop.

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 5 2018, 12:02 PM)
Yeah, gonna change to a non-transparent case soon, waiting to see what good deals come on 11.11 smile.gif
I think most clear ones will scratch. I’ve used Otterbox Symmetry Clear for my previous S8+ and also have an Otterbox Statement case which I bought for my iPhone X and both also got scratches like no tomorrow smile.gif

So my conclusion is if it’s a clear case, it will scratch and it will turn yellow. Just a matter of time laugh.gif
Ya, the temptation for the new iPad Pro is strong, hahaha
Unless you buy those with glass back, saw a few brands having this now.
ftan
post Nov 5 2018, 01:38 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 5 2018, 11:55 AM)
I am using XS Max now, I feel that quite heavy if carry for watching YouTube video.

I will suggest her to get XR should be good choices.

Can see the XR not as smaller than XS also not so big than Max.
Just right.

Yup, I think the XR is just about the right size. It's my first choice. If the discounts aren't that much (due to XR popularity), then I may topup $$$ and get the Xs Max.

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 5 2018, 12:02 PM)

Ya, the temptation for the new iPad Pro is strong, hahaha
Go for it! So, you hold on to the X instead of buying the XR?
celciuz
post Nov 5 2018, 01:46 PM

14,033 posts

Anyone using app that could monitor the CPU utilization? Pretty interested to find out why my XS Max heats up so much when connected to CarPlay Waze, but Waze itself no issue.
drcro
post Nov 5 2018, 02:25 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 5 2018, 01:46 PM)
Anyone using app that could monitor the CPU utilization? Pretty interested to find out why my XS Max heats up so much when connected to CarPlay Waze, but Waze itself no issue.
Maybe power output from usb to your phone not stable... My experiance with my ipx, my battery health drop significantly when using it with car usb... Im not using carplay anymore...

dikae
post Nov 5 2018, 02:28 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 5 2018, 11:46 AM)
Anyway whose get spigen case, no regret at all
which spigen bro?
TOMEI-R
post Nov 5 2018, 02:29 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(drcro @ Nov 5 2018, 02:25 PM)
Maybe power output from usb to your phone not stable... My experiance with my ipx, my battery health drop significantly when using it with car usb... Im not using carplay anymore...
Yes. Charging your phone through car usb chargers will degrade your phone's battery badly as power output is not stable from your car. Im not sure if power output would be more stable with branded car chargers but the cheapo usb charge would be a definate no no.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 5 2018, 02:32 PM
ahlin
post Nov 5 2018, 02:30 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Nov 5 2018, 01:12 PM)
its on their facebook page.

been there, the deal is real.
Got your unit already? brows.gif
silencer5089
post Nov 5 2018, 02:48 PM

:)
4,400 posts

New to the club. 256 for myself, 512 for le gf. buy for her and still scold me waste money. lol. when asked if she wanted gold, told me insisted want space grey, after getting space grey told me gold nicer, and 256 sufficient d. women. we can never brain what they thinking sweat.gif doh.gif
vez
post Nov 5 2018, 02:51 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 5 2018, 02:29 PM)
Yes. Charging your phone through car usb chargers will degrade your phone's battery badly as power output is not stable from your car. Im not sure if power output would be more stable with branded car chargers but the cheapo usb charge would be a definate no no.
unless is third party system install after, car that come built in with Apple CarPlay or Android Auto, mostly not cheap car sweat.gif easily 100k or above
i doubt the charger can be poor in quality
vez
post Nov 5 2018, 02:54 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Nov 5 2018, 02:48 PM)
New to the club. 256 for myself, 512 for le gf. buy for her and still scold me waste money. lol. when asked if she wanted gold, told me insisted want space grey, after getting space grey told me gold nicer, and 256 sufficient d. women. we can never brain what they thinking  sweat.gif  doh.gif
cheers... men will never understand women... she must be happy deep inside her heart biggrin.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 5 2018, 03:10 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 5 2018, 02:51 PM)
unless is third party system install after, car that come built in with Apple CarPlay or Android Auto, mostly not cheap car  sweat.gif easily 100k or above
i doubt the charger can be poor in quality
What I meant was the usb type charger that you poke into your ciggarete lighter type. The built in ones should be okay though.
Jackofree
post Nov 5 2018, 03:16 PM

165 posts

Guys, which country have the lowest iphone retail price? I did some googling and found out that Japan is one of the lowest. Anyone purchase their iphone from there before? I might be going Japan in 2 months time.
meltan
post Nov 5 2018, 03:16 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Hellmuth @ Nov 5 2018, 03:15 PM)
anybody purchased xs max from maxis? any walk in possible?
Should be stocks aplenty now. Hype has died down.
chrischiang
post Nov 5 2018, 03:21 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Nov 4 2018, 01:59 AM)
Quick question..can iphone xs gold bezel be polished like the stainless steel silver colour? My xs gold bezel starting to have hair line scratch although i using a good casing it is still tend to scratch 🤔
lol no..never do it on gold/space grey... your color will fade away

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 4 2018, 08:20 PM)
is there any 3rd party lightning to Type-C cable that supported PD quick charge?

TQ
nope for now.. only apple ori cable does
vez
post Nov 5 2018, 03:23 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 5 2018, 03:10 PM)
What I meant was the usb type charger that you poke into your ciggarete lighter type. The built in ones should be okay though.
i know, but he is referring to usb car charger for carplay he is not using anymore sweat.gif my doubts is carplay usb port is come with the system itself, not suppose to be poor quality
Benefon
post Nov 5 2018, 03:27 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 5 2018, 02:28 PM)
which spigen bro?
Core armor
vez
post Nov 5 2018, 03:45 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Nov 4 2018, 05:33 PM)
Just received my mcdodo shark dodo charger and cable. going to test it toninght
[attachmentid=10095990]
borrow your post biggrin.gif

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 4 2018, 08:20 PM)
is there any 3rd party lightning to Type-C cable that supported PD quick charge?

TQ
QUOTE(chrischiang @ Nov 5 2018, 03:21 PM)
lol no..never do it on gold/space grey... your color will fade away
nope for now.. only apple ori cable does
there are third party usb-c to lightning support Power Delivery

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 5 2018, 03:46 PM
chrischiang
post Nov 5 2018, 03:49 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 5 2018, 03:45 PM)
borrow your post biggrin.gif
there are third party usb-c to lightning support Power Delivery
ok.. go ahead and grab it.. i lazy to explain anymore...

fyi.. only apple ori type-c - lightning able to fast charge PD right now..
celciuz
post Nov 5 2018, 03:55 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(drcro @ Nov 5 2018, 02:25 PM)
Exactly what I was worried about, but it only happens on Waze so far. Didn't notice for Apple Music or Google Maps.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 5 2018, 02:29 PM)
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 5 2018, 03:10 PM)
Yeah I'm pretty picky about the 12v converted USB chargers, but for CarPlay its from the car itself...

128 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:30 PM