12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

mylinear
post Nov 16 2018, 07:14 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(ThornsFC @ Nov 16 2018, 06:27 PM)
This would be against what was mandated by the new govt. Wondering whether this bait-and-switch applies to users who have already downgraded to the RM129 plan, anyone else heard of this before today?
Everyone please go read #12.

https://unifi.com.my/lsds/assets/images/per...Q-Home-plan.pdf

They have been changing things. That was not there before.

mylinear
post Nov 16 2018, 07:29 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 16 2018, 07:18 PM)
ooo....

maybe we made too much noise here?!
anyway, i hope the new guy will do something to rationalize and streamline the f'ed up pricing structure for customers.

best thing would be to find the lowest common denominator in any category and apply it to all others, dun ya agree??

i.e. the lowest price, best iptv pack and best std20 for 10mbps, 50, 100, 300, 500, 800 and apply to ALL in their class paying same prices.

then, everyone's on same level, no more complaints... can reduce manpower to deal with calls, livechat, emails, etc - cost savings.

drop in revenue, let it be, let TM stock price slide... it will rebound if they can get their act together.

better now than never... buck up, get efficient, learn how to compete and not live on monopoly and privileges!!
I think he was fed-up of waiting for his turbo...

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Nov 16 2018, 07:21 PM)
WTFFFFFF
TM cant do this! There's literally RM30 perpetual discount on my dashboard
wHY NOT?
Isn't it now RM129 - 30 discount + 30 UnifiTV = RM129?
So it just becomes RM159 - 30 discount + 30 UnifiTV = RM159. Leaving perpetual discount there.

mylinear
post Nov 16 2018, 08:59 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(jimmy G @ Nov 16 2018, 08:16 PM)
i was given a fiberhome AN5506-04-B5G BTU, does this supports gigabit speed?
Yes.

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 16 2018, 08:37 PM)
WTF?

Summoning se7en to expose TM misleading term and condition at front page bangwall.gif

This one totally contradicts TM information given to MCMC on 100Mbps priced at RM129.
They will just say it is still at RM129 for now so they are not doing anything wrong. RM159 is in 2 years time after contract. By then they would have come up with some other offer or upgrades etc. This is like the previous RM139 30M promo which goes back to RM179 / 199.

They are just continuing to do the same thing. If like this, next time you will have RM159 100M, while others have RM139 300M turbo and others have RM159 500M turbo etc. Just from one mess to another.

Added:

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Nov 16 2018, 08:56 PM)
bloody hell.. no wonder the newer posts by other members say the same thing about the price being RM159 after 2 years
then what about those who are already on Ultimate pack? (RM159)
...back to RM189 after 2 years?
Yes, a few post for past couple of days. So they must have just changed it. I thought customer service was telling wrong things to these user, but now I checked I know why.

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 16 2018, 09:02 PM
mylinear
post Nov 16 2018, 09:33 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 16 2018, 09:14 PM)
May be this is TM's strategy to slow down the massive downgrade to the Unifi 100Mbps@rm129 plan and encourage existing high-fee subscribers to wait for the turbo-upgrade.
Maybe. Its their fault though because they did not bring out the new 300M and 500M yet. Either for those waiting for turbo, or those already got turbo, if you didn't want the 300 / 500 / 800M for some reason, what do you do? Only option is to go to 100M. But if they had brought out the 300 / 500M already, then its likely many 800M mayb go to 500M or many 500M may go to 300M as examples. Even those in 30M / 50M may have gone for highe rpackages instead of going to RM129. Users would have choices.

Added:

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Nov 16 2018, 09:24 PM)
mylinear did u keep track of history of TM's terms and conditions from time to time? Do u have history of it?
Just so happened to see it when I checked after reading a few users posting about RM159 after contract. I also remember I posted previously about #12. That time it was about termination penalty, ie instead of RM500 it became balance of contract amount. That has become #13 now. Because they inserted this new one as #12 and renumbered the following questions.

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 16 2018, 09:41 PM
mylinear
post Nov 16 2018, 10:06 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(optimus9333 @ Nov 16 2018, 09:49 PM)
damn.

thought could have save few bucks downgrading. like this look like better maintain current speed and rate, which is what TM want us to do.
While we can be angry at what they are doing, you should still think about what is best for you based on your usage and pricing. Even with the RM159 condition, it is 2 years down the line. Things would have chaned by then. Look at the previous RM139 30M promo. It was also for 2 years then the price is back to RM179 / 199. But now even if the 30M user has reached end of 2 year contract, you can just switch to the RM129 100M as it is now available (it wasn't back then). So the increase in price after 2 years does not matter in this case.

If your contract ends by end of the year, that's not long. You can also consider waiting to see what happens by then or early next year. Maybe more packages.

mylinear
post Nov 16 2018, 10:13 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 16 2018, 10:08 PM)
Ouch

Already in my first month of 129

And boom

Big surprise laugh.gif doh.gif
Although the FAQ shows changes, I think you need to verify with TM. When you signed contract, this RM159 after contract was not there. I also notice that the heading on the 1st page of the FAQ is changed. It was previously "turbo campaign".

Most 100M users have got package name 100Mbps BEST. If anyone has just signed up recently in the past few days or so, please post what your package name shows. Wondering if it is different and this new rule applies to the new package and not the ones subscribed in the past couple of months.

mylinear
post Nov 16 2018, 11:10 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(realventis @ Nov 16 2018, 10:36 PM)
How about this? bundle name 100Mbps BEST but consists of unifi lite 100 Mbps which is the same with FaQ package..[attachmentid=10108495]
This looks like the normal RM129 100M BEST package.

mylinear
post Nov 16 2018, 11:32 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 16 2018, 11:14 PM)
mine is showing unifi 100Mbps (STB) Ultimate BEST
When did you subscribe ? Last month? You must be already paying RM159 with the Ultimate? You can ask customer service what happens after your 2 year contract based on the neww FAQ. See if they say it will go to RM189.

mylinear
post Nov 16 2018, 11:36 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 16 2018, 11:34 PM)
I'm on Turbo 500Mb/s and I just got my bill today
It's showing RM174.49 before tax (including HyppTV)

But then I got my Turbo only on 2 November, so have to wait for next month to know the actual bill
Doesn't it already show a line for example 13/11 - 12/12 with full month price?

mylinear
post Nov 16 2018, 11:49 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 16 2018, 11:42 PM)
There is, but I'm still confused LOL
So full month should be RM229 500M - RM100 discount + RM30 UnifiTV = RM159 Is that what you supposed to pay after turbo? Unless you got Ultimate, then add another RM30.

mylinear
post Nov 17 2018, 11:50 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 17 2018, 09:54 AM)
Just like my colleague, paying RM179 for 50MB on unifi all the while, and recently his condo got TIME when he saw them promoting outside of his guardhouse. Immediately subscribe to the 100MB @ RM99 and bye bye unifi for him...

I really wish that TIME will seriously consider to expand their infra to landed properties in the near future...
QUOTE(Mini Nici @ Nov 17 2018, 10:02 AM)
Despite for paying MYR149 for 10mbps until now, I’m told I’m not eligible for turboed program. The more I think the angrier I am.
The thing is they should just have adjusted such prices for users. Like those who get RM189 to RM129 to 50M and RM179 to RM119 for 30M reductions. Instead, they keep quiet until the user goes and requests for it. Just because they do this and want to collect higher fees from user, some users will switch to other providers if possible and they lose those users instead.

Although we here are sharing such info and thus know abut such things, there must be many users out there not on this forum or others who don't know about it. These users keep paying the higher prices. Hopefully we all can share with other users out there so they do not keep paying higher prices.

mylinear
post Nov 17 2018, 12:08 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 17 2018, 10:08 AM)
100mbps will be rm159 after 24 months?? https://amanz.my/2018185642/amp/?__twitter_impression=true
edit: just called the call center, conlanfirm price will be rm159 after 2 years, like that I better remain 500mbps for RM169 la, got ultimate pack some more
Just to repeat, as I already posted sometime before, the 30M Basic add-on quota for next year is also no longer stated in the FAQ. Neither is no quota until end of this year. Those were there initially, but not anymore. While we have to wait till next year to see what actually happens, it is possible that that package will just have the 60GB quota only and then speed drops. Either that or they have removed the add-on quota for now because they cannot tell users how much it would be. They ask users to get a package and sign a 2 year contract without knowing what the cost would be next year. That is just not right.

Also, it just may be to deter users from getting the RM79 package. Just like the old Streamyx RM38 1M package which came with 1G quota. Just to please the authorities that there is a low priced package for users. In reality, it is of not much use to most users.

mylinear
post Nov 17 2018, 12:23 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Nov 17 2018, 12:11 PM)
Guys, need opinion, paying 179 for 50mpbs right now since the day GObind ask telco to reduce price.
called to CS and product line, all taichi taichi says cannot lower the bill despite current promo is rm129 @ 100mbps.
Should I keep waiting till next year for turbo which TM this noob ISP cannot even guarantee the actual implement time?
Or just downgrade to rm129 @ 100mbps?
You are the best person to decide this yourself based on your usage and price you want to pay. Do you really need 500M if you have been ok with 50M all this while? If yes, then wait, or push them for turbo. If not, switch to RM129 and save RM50 per month and get double the current speed. Also consider if you want to be in contract for another 2 years when switching. With turbo there is no contract extension. Think about it and decide what best suits you.

mylinear
post Nov 17 2018, 03:25 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 17 2018, 02:29 PM)
Wow, I just found out that you can change your turbo plan to a standard RM129 100Mbps online!
Been busy and I didn't login in to my Unifi account or read this thread.
Just goes to show you that they can do something if they want to. Or at least if they plan it well from the start.

Previously, in the customer portal, this was not there.

In the dashboard section, next to the package name and "Active", there is the "..." dropdown menu. Now You shold see
- Change my plan
- Terminate my plan

For termination, we should feel sorry for them...
"So sad that you are leaving. We hope you’ll change your mind"

For plan change, looks like they have listed both new plans RM79 and RM129. Last time, only plans with higher price than yours was there I think.

Can someone with 800M turbo see what they have listed?

Can someone in high-rise see what they have listed?

mylinear
post Nov 17 2018, 03:46 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(kennychan12 @ Nov 17 2018, 03:33 PM)
Wow thanks for the info man , i think i gonna change it online without visit tmpoint ?
I think about 2 weeks ago or so, they said you could switch via customer service. Before that you had to go to TMPoint. But doing online is even better.

QUOTE(kennychan12 @ Nov 17 2018, 03:39 PM)
Me currently on 800 mbps , i saw the 100 mbps and the 30 mbps only , i choose the 100mbps ... since currently paying rm 242 for 800 mbps...
Thanks. I just wanted to check in case they have other packages like 50M / 300M / 500M listed without us knowing about it.

mylinear
post Nov 17 2018, 04:17 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 17 2018, 03:48 PM)
Can this be done using the app?
Not sure, I used PC.

QUOTE(ThornsFC @ Nov 17 2018, 03:49 PM)
Asked TM CS and they told me my 30mbps package (turbo 300mbps) that was upgraded this year will stay at the same price after 24 months.
My package details include:
- Promo Discount RM60
- Promo Discount 24 Months
The increase in price as in the FAQ applies to the new RM129 100M, not other packages.

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 17 2018, 04:04 PM)
File for downtime rebate.
So those who already paid extra RM30 for ultimate pack and STB, will become RM189 after 2 years? Otherwise they better give STB and ultimate pack to all subscribers of 100mbps.
Those who are on new RM159 100M with Ultimate should find out this and let us know. This is probably their way to get users back to paying around the RM179 - 189 range which is what it used to be before all this turbo.

mylinear
post Nov 17 2018, 04:52 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Nov 17 2018, 04:31 PM)
My father unifi also not eligible for Turbo upgrade, But end up get turbo ed on october lol
Not sure why yours is like that, maybe some misinformation. But Mini Nici case is different because its high-rise on copper.

mylinear
post Nov 17 2018, 04:56 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(iamwatchingYou @ Nov 17 2018, 04:53 PM)
Mine is the new rm129, on my unifi@care page it say:

Promo Discount RM30

Promo Discount Perpetual

So maybe this new rm159 after 24month is for someone who subscribe to 100Mbps after 15 November?
Yes, that is possible. Thats why need a user who subscribed a few days ago to check their details.

The discount can easily be changed by them anyway as we have seen in the past. Also, if they increase from RM129 to RM159, your discount can still remain as RM30 perpetual but you end up paying RM30 more.

mylinear
post Nov 17 2018, 05:08 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 17 2018, 04:58 PM)
Prices can only drop going forward.
That is how it should be.

For the RM159 100M with Ultimate, it does appear that its only for 24 months. This is not TM site, but a reseller site. See the 3 packages listed with the prices. See below that for notes about the asterisk (*).

https://unifi.online/

mylinear
post Nov 17 2018, 06:33 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(ThornsFC @ Nov 17 2018, 06:10 PM)
https://twitter.com/myTMgroup/status/1063734627607539712
LMAO. Sure jan.gif
RIGHT! Because the front line staff also get their product updates from FAQ and T&C and not direct orders from higher up.
End result is they fixing it. Thats good.

Whether it was a mistake or not who knows. This was not just a typo error. It was a whole new question and answer with a price table. That is not a simple mistake. Someone must have been told to do it. I don't think anyone updating the FAQ will simply do it on their own. And in my previous post I posted a link to a reseller site which also had the same price issue. So some instruction must have gone out for that too. Only an agent / resller here can clarify whether they got such instructions. Then it could not have been a mistake.

Maybe they tried their luck. I think they should realise now that their moves are being watched by everyone.

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.2108sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:37 AM