Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

mylinear
post Dec 27 2018, 11:03 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Dec 27 2018, 08:59 AM)
Mine was turboed on 23 Nov BUT I didn't receive any notice from TM! So I used their chatline to complain & the techs came within a week to change the BTU unit & brought a free router which I rejected as I told them that I'm buying my own router.

However, in the Restoration Acceptance Form ("RAF") there was a tick at the "renewal service contract" box which simply means that my contract will be renewed for 24 months!

I immediately emailed TM for them to remove the tick - they confirmed, after several emails, that my contract has not been extended and I requested for an amended RAF without that tick but I'm still waiting.

Also on checking my a/c [unifi 500Mbps (Turbo Upgrade 2018)] & paying RM179 before SST, I've only the following:-

Residential Voice:
Voice - Call Line Identification Presentation (CLIP)
Residential Voice Basic - 1BB
Voice - Do Not Disturb
InfoBlast
Voice Barring IDD Calls

Residential High Speed Internet:
Promo Discount Perpetual
Promo Discount RM90
Residential Internet Security
Online Guard Plus

unifi TV Residential:
unifi playTV
unifi playTV Plan A (Promo)
Ruby Plus Pack 2
HDMI Cable
unifi TV Free

01. Voice STD20 (Free) which gets free calls 600 minutes is missing!

02. Can I cancel unifi playTV and unifi playTV Plan A (Promo)?

TQ
You cannot cancel the UnifiTV.
If you did not have free STD20 before turbo, it won't be included after turbo.

mylinear
post Dec 27 2018, 11:31 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(dirk_diggler @ Dec 27 2018, 11:15 AM)
All the problems I had can be traced to two items, Avast and Firefox. Uninstalled Avast and switched to ookla app or Chrome then I managed to get 800+mbps to ovh cloud singapore on ookla speedtest.

Qos, mtu/mru, ip blocks, ethernet drivers, LAN cable didn't matter.
This is one reason why you should first use Windows safe mode with networking to test. It will eliminate anti-virus or other drivers conflicts etc. While in safe mode, use 2 or 3 different browsers to test. Then it will be easier to troubleshoot other factors.

mylinear
post Dec 27 2018, 05:43 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Dec 27 2018, 04:07 PM)
shouldn't be a problem to get them but why punish you good guys? just want a fair rate for 500 mbps package.

you should see how i got affin bank to refund on their ridiculous zing charges! wink.gif

will post more after i meet up with the TM guys...
Can you clarify what you mean by shouldn't be a problem to get the user's account no? How would you do this? By asking the users? I doubt users would give such info.

mylinear
post Dec 27 2018, 05:53 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Dec 27 2018, 04:04 PM)
Now i'm just get this email from TM..incorrect charges of STD20  ??? I don know what it mean and all the while i've been paying RM149 for my VIP10 til now...even after turbo'ed..
If you don't know what it means, how can we know with no further info? Please check on your previous bills for Oct / Nov as stated, and compare with earlier ones in Sep, Aug, Jul and see if you can find any difference in charges, package details etc etc. Then call customer service and ask them to clarify what they have said. I don't think anyone here can help you much on this as its an account billing issue. Please let us know the outcome so others can benefit.

mylinear
post Dec 27 2018, 09:23 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Dec 27 2018, 06:25 PM)
I've checked my prev bills, like this :-
unifi lite 100mbps - RM 129 discount RM10 = RM 119
unifi TV  - RM 30.
So total RM 149.
Before turbo'ed, its like this :-
unifi VIP10 - RM 199 disc RM 50 = RM 149.

Anyway I'm asking because maybe somebody encounter this before or understand more compare to me on what is TM is doing..
Did your RM199 VIP10 have free voice calls pack?
Is this the original VIP10 from VIP5/10/20 days? Or its a VIP5 which was free upgraded to 10M?

mylinear
post Dec 28 2018, 11:06 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Dec 28 2018, 09:38 AM)
Yes ..it's come with 600min free talk and it was a VIP5 and upgraded to 10mbps few yrs ago...
U also in the same boat ??
As iamalmighty said, the old package did not come with the STD20 pack as it is today. The voice call pack was a bit different those days. So in theory you did not really have the now STD20 pack and so did not get it when you got turbo.

It could also be that since you were on old VIP10, your package was switched to Unifi Lite 10M which did not include STD20. Then you got turbo to Unifi Lite 100M and still no STD20. This could have been done internally on their side. Unless you can see any package name changes somewhere in the past 4-5 months bills. You cannot just look at the RM149 total of bills. You need to check the details sections of each bill.

Who knows what they are doing. You will have to ask customer service further. Maybe they will add in STD20 for you. Maybe they will reduce your bill by RM20 to RM129. Have a look at the website for the new RM129 package. It includes STD20. For RM10 more than your RM149, you also get Ultimate pack. if you want that. You have to decide whether you want to pay lower package price or get your money's worth for what you are paying. This depends on your usage.

You have an option to switch to that package but with 2 year contract renewal. Or look for other alternatives. Or make a complaint and get what you are paying for. If you are not under contract now, maybe you have a little bit of a better chance as they would want to retain you as customer.

I did not have STD20 when turbo to 100M. So I complained and eventually got it added in for RM129. Similar case to iamalmighty. You can check back on previous posts.

mylinear
post Dec 28 2018, 12:39 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 28 2018, 12:35 PM)
New 100Mbps package can get free upgrade to 300Mbps?
The new RM129 100M package is not eligible for turbo. Maybe later if there is a new 300M package, you can upgrade to it. But why do you think 100M to 300M is free upgrade?

mylinear
post Dec 28 2018, 01:57 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 28 2018, 12:41 PM)
My friend told me he was in previous package RM129 30Mbps and get free upgraded to 300Mbps.
That's the normal turbo upgrade. 30M goes to 300M. But not new 100M to 300M as you asked The 30M should be RM139, unless your friend had some discount.

QUOTE(jpong1 @ Dec 28 2018, 01:46 PM)
I think I saw agent offered RM139 for 300Mbps package yesterday at FB.
The RM139 30M has been available through agents. It will get turbo to 300M. Maybe they are already selling as 300M as it should get turbo soon after installation or something. Or agents are already aware of the new 300M package for next year which TM has not advertised.
mylinear
post Dec 30 2018, 11:19 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(standard91 @ Dec 30 2018, 08:22 PM)
wanna ask..streamyx user 8mb here..should i wait free unifi upgrade or subscribe new unifi plan rm129 100mb ?
What is the price of your 8M Streamyx?

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Dec 30 2018, 09:36 PM)
i tried to downgrade from 800mbps to 300mbps but TM told me the new pricing for 300mbps and my current package is the same. thus better stay with 800mbps for now
What are you paying for your 800M?

mylinear
post Dec 31 2018, 12:57 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Dec 31 2018, 12:19 PM)
RM0 unifi home: Double happiness this New Year for you! Your unifi Basic 30Mbps uncapped and unlimited quota is extended till 15 Feb 2019. Enjoy!

look like TM still want to implement quota.
Looks like they haven't figured out what to do yet...
The Maxis RM89 30M has no quota limit compared to Unifi Basic RM79 30M.
For all you know, they may just keep extending this for now or they will lose customers.

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top

0.2246sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:39 PM