12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

mylinear
post Nov 9 2018, 11:44 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Nov 9 2018, 11:43 AM)
because gonna move to new location (still staying in current location) , so i gotta terminate the old ones
If new location covered by Unifi, you can ask about relocation of Unifi service from old place to new place.

mylinear
post Nov 9 2018, 11:55 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(halfdevil @ Nov 9 2018, 08:42 AM)
if you never watch unifi tv, then u can request to downgrade your ultimate pack. Me same as yours, 50mbps rm149 with ultimate, no std20. Then i downgrade the ultimate to ruby, save rm30 monthly. so now i'm paying rm119 for 50mbps and waiting for turbo  bangwall.gif .
What is the name of your package shown in your customer portal?

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Nov 9 2018, 09:26 AM)
New package plan:  ZERO ADV 30 + RUBY PLUS + FREE STD20 - RM120 (DISC RM79 PERPETUAL NC)

Receive this email from TM,
what does zero adv 30 mean?
This is Advanced 30M package. Don't know what ZERO means. See the package name in your customer portal. This price is because you got upgraded from Streamyx and maintain your current price.

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 9 2018, 10:58 AM)
Update on my wrongly upgrade package. Today I received a sms from TM

RM0.00 Msg frm TM:Dear Sir/Madam,we have escalate your complaint to respective team and found that in order to Turbo Speed Upgrade 2018, the team need to maintain the amount that you have to pay. Hence, the only available highest turbo speed that match the discount that customer could have is 500Mbps.Tq

First they give us discount, now they wanna limit the upgrade speed.
Apart from what fruitie was told, this seems to be another indication that they are going by price when you get 500M instead of 800M. So it does not mean its infra problem as some users were told as an excuse. Their previous offers and promos ended up in so many variations in the RM169-199 price range. Now they are using that to select the turbo speed given.

mylinear
post Nov 9 2018, 12:15 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Nov 9 2018, 12:02 PM)
Just Live chat with TM and very tired along the chat

1) My package RM199 500MB + Ultimate TV but only can get around 200MB via wifi and contract will be end 2019
2) If downgrade to RM129 100MB no penalty charge but not entitle for turbo
3) So sifu any other-way to negotiate with TM via phone sale team or proceed to TM point until getting RM129 for 500MB + hytv + free call like fruity ?
sibeh tiring man just come up the standardize package for all malaysian lah shitty TM
I don't think you can get RM129 500M like fruitie's case as that is probably a billing mistake, not a package that exists. If you don't need the 500M speed, then save RM40-70 per month and switch to RM129/159 100M. Your contract will be renewed though but no penalty. I think at RM199 others are getting 800M.

If you don't need Ultimate, you can downgrade that to one of the A/R/V packs and see if can reduce by RM30. Or get RM139 30M and wait for 300M turbo. Or wait for RM139 300M if it comes out.

Its up to you based on your usage.

mylinear
post Nov 9 2018, 12:34 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 9 2018, 12:24 PM)
Unifi best already includes one of TV packages in the 129 price.  Ultimate is an extra 30 which makes the price 159.
Yes, that is why I wrote as switch to RM129 / 159 100M. I guess I should have been clearer and said its without / with Ultimate.

Added:

QUOTE(brainocide @ Nov 9 2018, 12:33 PM)
againts them using this statement

[attachmentid=10099723]
It is stated "up to". This is like the "best-effort" always used.

Also, look at the next paragraph. 30M Basic is for B40. But then they changed to open to all. They said 60GB quota. Then its not imposed till end of year. They said next year add-on quota. Now the FAQ does not show these anymore. They can change whatever they want and justify it.

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 9 2018, 12:45 PM
mylinear
post Nov 9 2018, 02:22 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(brainocide @ Nov 9 2018, 12:59 PM)
Before u r 100Mbps RYE. After turbo in dashboard state 500Mbps. That is not best effort.

If u got 500/600/700/750Mbps speedtest and in dashboard or tmbilling mention 800Mbps, that is best effort.
Yes, I know what "best effort" is. I was just saying just like they use best-effort as excuse, they can use "up to" also as an excuse. Up to 10X does not mean exactly 10X. That is why 100M only goes to 800M. At the same time, they can say 100M to 500M is also "up to" 10X. I am not defending them in this case. I am saying they can simply say what they want and we don't have much choice. See now 100M users get 500M because of the price they pay. They just keep creating one mess and problem after another.

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Nov 9 2018, 01:26 PM)
May i know where is the customer portal?

since i not yet a unifi user
Click the round login icon on the top right corner..

https://unifi.com.my/personal

QUOTE(halfdevil @ Nov 9 2018, 01:51 PM)
UniFi Advance Plus 50Mbps - RYE 2017
I thought the price for that is much higher last time. Have to wait and see if your RM119 gets turbo to 500M or not.

mylinear
post Nov 9 2018, 04:20 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Nov 9 2018, 03:51 PM)
Ok finally login already.
Where to check my lastest package info?
now still show streamyx 4mbps
Check on it after the Unifi installation and activation is done.

mylinear
post Nov 9 2018, 06:04 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Nov 9 2018, 05:28 PM)
so many confusing info inside TM 100

1) Spoken few officer and the last officer told me this
2) Downgrade from 500MB to 100MB RM129 get ruby TV box + 600 free call but cant upgrade to future package RM139 for 300MB + ruby TV box + 600 free call because must serve the contract completed period  2 year.
3) Than i ask him when TM going to intro the new 300MB package ? he answer dont know and no time frame given just like forever waiting durian jatuh from sky

very dilemma wait or downgrade ??? how your guy decide on this ???? thanks
So they are saying if you subscribe to the 100M BEST, you cannot upgrade for 2 years??

Scroll to Upgrade / downgrade section. See #27. Then call 100 ask different person same question. See if you get same answer as before. Then ask what the FAQ means. Then see what they say.

https://unifi.com.my/lsds/assets/images/per...Q-Home-plan.pdf

mylinear
post Nov 9 2018, 06:07 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Nov 9 2018, 06:05 PM)
I just got turbo-ed today at around 12pm
10mpbs -> 100mbps

After 3 months, finally
Couldn't be happier smile.gif

What package name shows in your customer portal now? Is your price RM129 or RM149? Does it have STD20?

mylinear
post Nov 9 2018, 06:45 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Nov 9 2018, 06:36 PM)
unifi 100Mbps (STB) - Turbo Deal
RM129/monthly

I went directly to their TMpoint Shah Alam branch to complaint then they immediately take action.
Need to give them some "push" to get the work done  sweat.gif
Is this a new package name? Has anyone else seen this before? Is this why the FAQ now shows as turbo deal campaign?

Did you get STB with this upgrade? Or you already had it? I thought 10M Lite did not have STB. What package were you on before this?

mylinear
post Nov 9 2018, 07:12 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 9 2018, 06:37 PM)
Haha, they'll probably deny it to your face. Their face must be potek
They have changed the FAQ. It now states termination fee is paying remaining months. See #12. Previous one said RM500. I think new higher packages may be coming out, ie "turbo deal" packages.

mylinear
post Nov 9 2018, 07:50 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Nov 9 2018, 07:46 PM)
can register directly with Maxis or need to go thru agent?
Maybe you can check on the Maxis thread and get more info there.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3487634

mylinear
post Nov 9 2018, 11:26 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Nov 9 2018, 10:57 PM)
turbo deal is rm179 for 300mbps. includes free std20 and unifi playtv

vdsl only eligible deal is rm139 for 30mbps (new price down from rm179 above) include stb and std20 (packs unknown)
RM179 300M is list price before some discount/ Like the RM229 for 500M seen in bills? Surely it cannot be RM179 final price since now 30M RM139 30M users get turbo to 300M.

mylinear
post Nov 12 2018, 02:07 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Sylleth @ Nov 12 2018, 10:32 AM)
Yupp it did. When I had 10Mbps I got about 1.1-1.2MB/s download speed stable.
What speeds do you get? And are the speeds consistent during the test?

http://speedtest.tm.com.my/

QUOTE(KIntos @ Nov 12 2018, 12:48 PM)
Received sms add rm10 for ultimate tv and all channel.

Such a nice and good attempt from theirs marketing
What package and price do you have now?

mylinear
post Nov 12 2018, 09:37 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Sylleth @ Nov 12 2018, 05:47 PM)
The only thing I tested was different cables, still same result.
This is what the Turbo 100Mbps gets me at 5:41pm (I tested in Ookla first, then followed by TM):

Obviously this speed is not right for 100M thus your lower download speeds. You will have to troubleshoot your setup, ie network cables, BTU speed, router settings, without wifi, Windows safe mode etc etc. Unless its a fibre cable issue.

QUOTE(Yoooo @ Nov 12 2018, 07:10 PM)

Want to ask something on the Unifi 100Mbps package.

I am Maxis Broadband user previously. I went to TM point at Quill City Mall to apply for this package.

However, the officer said that the Hypp TV setup box is not included, if I want it, I have to add RM 30 per month. The Unifi TV channel provided in this package only can view via Apps.
May I know whether is it true?
Thank you.
Those who already have a previous STB can still use it. The extra RM30 is actually for Ultimate pack, which comes with STB also.

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 12 2018, 07:31 PM)
What is the penalty for terminating the contract later if renew contract for 2 years with  now?
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 12 2018, 07:37 PM)
RM500.
This may not be correct. Please see #12 at:

mylinear
post Nov 13 2018, 10:00 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 13 2018, 09:50 PM)
Those didn't get 800Mbps but instead 500Mbps already got their bill reduced to 159 perpetually. Why yours only 10 months?

Actually only one, we know who's this and got two UniFi TV packages. tongue.gif It's billing error la, cannot be used as reference. laugh.gif
I think what vez has got is a RM300 refund for over-paying for past 10 months. From now its RM159 for 500M. IOW, previously was paying RM189 for 100M but effectively was paying RM159 after this refund.

mylinear
post Nov 13 2018, 10:08 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Nov 13 2018, 10:01 PM)
That's y i said it's new discovery. vez im interested in your stb since u nvr watch, thanks smile.gif
That's why there is no consistency. TM resolves issues on an ad-hoc basis. Maybe depending on who is looking into the issue. They do not say this is an issue to be resolved or corrected for all users to be consistent. No pro-active measures taken. That's why we all have all sorts of packages with all sorts of prices.

I see one consistency with all our packages... All have to subscribe to UnifiTV.

mylinear
post Nov 13 2018, 11:36 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 13 2018, 10:54 PM)
I see. Now I got it. That's a pretty good deal, those people who didn't get 800Mbps (though from 100Mbps) can fight for this too.
Soon the criteria to get Unifi will be user needs:
- IT skills to understand about router / wifi / OS issues that SilentVampire and JohnLai is always pointing out
- accountant skills to understand pricing and figure out billing
- lawyer skills to write complaints and argue with them
- doctor skills to monitor own health like BP due to dealing with them

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 13 2018, 11:20 PM)
ya, thats what TM told me refund RM30 x 10 months from Nov 2017 til Oct 2018 (because my upgrade to 500Mbps is from Oct) in which already removed Ruby become RM159
You're the first to report such here. You are either lucky you got such a refund or they really made a mistake. Hopefully similar will happen for others as well. I'm sure others will try to do the same now based on your post.

Your 100M should get turbo to 800M. But you got 500M, most likely due to the lower RM159 price. I wonder if there has been so many complaints about this that they may be trying to give some refund so the user does not complain about the lower turbo speed. After all, they lose less that way, or else they have to give 800M at the lower price for as long as the user is subsribed.

mylinear
post Nov 14 2018, 12:51 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Nov 14 2018, 12:40 AM)
Hi guys. Quick question. My neighbour belakang rumah just signed up for unifi 100 mbps @ RM129. While I’m still paying RM139 @ 30mbps. Since I’m under contract, I can’t terminate my account. Ask unifi ppl on twitter, their response it the upgrade is being done and stages by year end. ( I did receive the email about the upgrade thingy).

However it feels not fair someone is paying less for a lot more speed, while I’m paying more for a lot less speed. It is the same residential area, why he can be given a higher speed while current subscriber need to wait till end of the year (probably like 31 dec 11.59.59pm)

Is there any where to get like monthly rebate from TM for this? Or should i try my luck by complaining to SKMM/CFM?
This sort of issue is what users have been posting about for the past 100 pages or so.

Your RM139 is not as bad as many other users who were paying RM179 to RM3xx for 100M or less while the new RM129 100M was introduced.

If you want the 300M, then you can wait. And try to get the turbo done faster by requesting from customer service or complaining at TMPoint.

You also have the option to switch to the new RM129 100m package with a renewal of contract. You do not need to terminate your account, just switch packages.

Added:

Also read the FAQ at:

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 14 2018, 12:55 AM
mylinear
post Nov 14 2018, 01:59 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 14 2018, 12:44 PM)
Yes correct...
Some only pay around RM199 for 800M. I wonder if this RM10 offer is only for those who are paying more than that.

mylinear
post Nov 14 2018, 05:00 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 14 2018, 02:08 PM)
RM249 + RM60 - RM50 = RM259

800mbps + free call + ultimate pack
If you really don't need the 800M all the time, the new 100M is RM159 with STD20 and Ultimate. Thats RM100 per month saving. Then maybe later you could upgrade to 300M or 500M when it comes out. Not sure how much it will be, but at least hopefully below your current RM259. But eventually its up to you.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2082sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:10 AM