12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 12:30 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(ootik123 @ Nov 14 2018, 11:50 PM)
Anyone know when the turbo pilot phase going to end ? confused.gif
I don't think there is a real pilot phase. It seems like an excuse they gave to prevent users from asking about the turbo. I don't remember they said at the beginning that they were running a pilot phase. It was given by customer service when users asked about turbo. Even if they had a pilot phase, they never gave a timeframe, and no updates on the pilot phase. At the same time users have requested turbo through customer service and at TMPoints, and have got it. How can this happen if it is on a pilot phase. Users have got SMS saying they will get turbo by end of the year. How can this be said if it is a pilot phase?

The pilot phase will be over when the turbo for users are completed. Then they will say the pilot phase went so well that they managed to do everything during the pilot phase.

mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 01:10 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(ootik123 @ Nov 15 2018, 12:38 AM)
If there is no the "pilot phase" as u said , may i know can i downgrade my current turbo-ed package to 100mbps package now without any penalty because now im still in the contract and have been capped at 100mbps up and down for about 3 months and even changed many setting (router ,pc) and changed to cat 6 cable and im sure that all are 1 gbit rated ( checked at the windows) and wifi 5ghz same to ( 100mbps up and down). Feel like really unfair for those enjoying thier full speed and i still need to pay the fking expensive price.
I subscribed unifi from last year only.
If it is always at 100M, it might be something to do with your setup. Or they have capped you wrongly.

I suggest you post your current package, equipment etc and maybe some users here can help you troubleshoot. You can read previous posts and see many have asked for similar help and got some help. Also read 1st post in this thread for some info. Maybe your BTU needs to be reset by them or changed. I am not sure of this.

You can switch to the new RM129 100M package. Your contract will be renewed. This package will not be eligible for turbo.

Please read the FAQ. At least read Upgrade / Downgrade section #27 - 33.

https://unifi.com.my/lsds/assets/images/per...Q-Home-plan.pdf

mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 01:17 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(ootik123 @ Nov 15 2018, 01:03 AM)
Suppose to be 500mbps. I have been complaining about that to tm via chat and they say pilot phase , have been asking here too and here for helping and many replied equipment problem. I also don know what really caused  it because if LAN capped at 100mbps , wifi 5ghz at ac mode wont be capped at 100mbps unless the WAN port set to 100mbps. But im pretty sure that LAN port set to 1000mbps. So now, i think the BTU huawei HG8240W WAN port setting is causing the problem or the tm is capped me
Been paying 179 not include SST every month
No voice call, and ultimate pack hypptv
Maybe try to replace the network cable from BTU to router and see. Also connect the network cable from BTU direct to PC / notebook LAN port. Then in Windows see the network adaptor speed if it shows 100M or 1G.

mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 01:23 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(ootik123 @ Nov 15 2018, 01:19 AM)
Forgot to mention that i changed all the ethernet cable that from BTU to router to pc to a CAT6 rated cable
Still try connect the CAT6 cable from BTU direct to PC LAN port and check the speed in Windows network adaptor. If it shows 100M, then that its BTU. If not, then something else. BTU could still be faulty though.

mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 01:31 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(ootik123 @ Nov 15 2018, 01:27 AM)
Really? I never heard of it ? Maybe i will try to test it tmr. But without the PPPOE as the router needed , how can u connect to the internet ?
It will not connect to internet. It should just show the speed between the BTU and the PC. Just like how you now see the speed between router and PC in Windows Network adaptor settings. The BTU may be set to 100M although it is a 1G capable BTU because wrongly misconfigured. I think they can reset that for you. But please try first.

mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 01:36 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(ootik123 @ Nov 15 2018, 01:34 AM)
Test and speed is 1gbit. From BTU straight away to PC via cat 6
Ok. Then its something else. Like fruitie say, could be the BTU needs to be changed. Provided you have troubleshoot all other possibilities in your setup. Maybe wait till tomorrow, see if other users here can give more suggestion.

mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 10:56 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Nov 15 2018, 04:21 AM)
You actually can connect directly from BTU to internet using windows built in PPPoE Dialer icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif , just make sure you have a PPPoE username/password and set your ethernet adapter VLAN ID to 500
Yes, if you do those settings. This was just to connect the network cable to see the link speed only. At that point, there is no internet connection.

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Nov 15 2018, 10:35 AM)
I do see an improvement in download speeds to US and EU servers which is something that does help since I moved from 100Mbps to 800Mbps.

I wish they had an option to allow downgrade to 300Mbps or 500Mbps and pay below RM200 rather than going all the way down to 100Mbps at RM129.

It's never fun paying more for something than others but I don't see how to get around this for now.
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 15 2018, 10:43 AM)
many incl u and me are thinking the same.

800 is overkill, 100 is on the low side.

300 or 500 is ideal.

BUT, they know this and refuse to offer this now as it will mean lower revenues.

we just hv to wait to see what is their next move.
There is also the option to switch to 100M first. Then later upgrade back to 300m / 500M when it is out. This will also lessen their revenue. They may bring out the higher packages faster to get users to move up the pricing level. If users stay at 800M at the higher price, there is no rush to bring out lower packages at lower prices. This is probably why we don't see the 50M which is supposed to exist. Since 30M has quota, users only have 100M as an option. If there was a 50M, some may opt for that at lesser price.

As said before, the power that users have is to affect their revenue by getting lower price packages and making them restructure their packages. But not all users are willing to do so.

mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 11:26 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 15 2018, 11:04 AM)
Can we straight go to Menara tm to change package?
I think you can call customer service to do the change. At least try that first to save a trip to TMPoint.

mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 11:33 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(ootik123 @ Nov 15 2018, 11:26 AM)

Have you tried using a different PC or notebook to see if it is something to do with your PC itself?

With only your current PC connected by network cable, no other wifi connections for other devices, what is the result of speedtest at:

http://speedtest.tm.com.my/

mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 11:55 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 15 2018, 11:33 AM)
TM just refuse to let me change my unfi tv to a cheaper one. They say that mine is a promo and if they allow to change it would be too cheap and they will rugi. WTF! keep insisting me to take the 100mbps
I think most users are on some sort of promo. Hopefully some other user will post whether they have downgraded Ultimate pack without issue.

You are now on RM169 500M with Ultimate? You want to downgrade Ultimate pack and get RM30 off and pay RM139 500M. It is now RM139 300M for users. Most 500M users are paying RM159 and above. I think this is why they don't want to do it. I guess you could try to talk to some officer at TMPoint and see what can be done.

QUOTE(ootik123 @ Nov 15 2018, 11:40 AM)
I tried on safe mode with different pc which support gigabit networking and even i use many types of phone that support 5ghz ac mode ,dual band and the result still the same. I have been using the speedtest app , speedtest website, tm speed test website to check my result. Ping are mostly 5- 15 ms , download speed 90-100, upload same too , jitter less than 1 ms (if on LAN or testing on wifi near the router).
Don forget , all lan cable from BTU to router to pc are cat6 which capable handle gigabit networking, and pc motherboard are using gigabit ethernet port, router was set to 1 gbit setting , tested on IPV4 and V6 too , 5ghz 802.11ac mode and set to 20/40/80MHz , wifi channel not congested
If you have never got more than 100M in speedtests, then somehow your connection is limited to that. If you have done all the troubleshooting, then your option is to get them to come and check with their notebook and other router and BTU. Maybe they will change equipment and solve the problem.

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 15 2018, 11:57 AM
mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 12:10 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(ootik123 @ Nov 15 2018, 12:03 PM)
But i can achieve 160mbps last time when im torrenting. Most of the time im 100-120mbps when im torrenting depending on the file seed number. If the router is really limited to 100mbps , how come i still have this result when im torrenting?  rclxub.gif confused.gif
I do not know why. Thats like asking you have a 500M connection but only get 100M. Why? Still no answer. Again, since you have tried everything, your only option is to get TM tech to check it out for you.

mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 12:24 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Nov 15 2018, 12:16 PM)
Currently on 500m package with aneka package for  rm179 per month and I just received this email by adding rm10 to enjoy ultimate. Is it worth it?
Looks like they want to get users back to RM189 price range. Why offer only for 2 days? Making it so desparete.

Best is you see what channels you get with Aneka. Then compare with what you get with Ultimate. If there are extra channels that you would benefit from, then you can decide to upgrade or not. If there's nothing extra you will be watching, then why pay extra RM10? This sort of decision is best made by yourself based on your requirements, not what others think as everyone is different.

Added:

QUOTE(ootik123 @ Nov 15 2018, 12:20 PM)
If you really like their channel , then go for it. Im curious if u upgraded your hypptv to ultimate pack by adding rm 10 which total rm 40 then  you downgrade to 100mbps will the hypptv ultimate pack u upgraded will remain the same ?which mean u only have to pay rm139 for 100mbps + ultimate pack
My guess is that if you have Ultimate and want to switch to 100M, they will ask you to take the RM159 100M with Ultimate instead.

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 15 2018, 12:27 PM
mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 04:52 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 15 2018, 04:38 PM)
anyone here on RYE - 100Mbps plan got upgraded to 800Mbps ?

I got the BS excuse from TM stating that due to my plan is RYE, hence only can upgrade to 500Mbps
Is your bill now RM159 or RM189 after the 500M upgrade?

mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 05:16 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 15 2018, 04:54 PM)
not sure because new bill hasn't been uploaded onto my account yet

my dashboard currently showing:
Promo Discount RM130 (previously on RYE was RM150)

Promo Discount Perpetual (previously on RYE was RM50)

unifi playTV

unifi playTV Plan A (Promo)

HDMI Cable

Promo - 1 Month Free unifi TV Premium Channels

unifi TV Free

Ultimate Pack
I livechat with a few TM staff, all saying my bill will remain at RM189 !
If one pack is removed and left with Ultimate, it is possible your bill will be
RM229 500M - RM130 discount + RM60 Ultimate = RM159

But have to wait for bill to see. If still at RM189 500M, then you are paying more as some others are on RM159.

mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 07:33 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(realventis @ Nov 15 2018, 07:15 PM)
Anyone receive bill for the 100MBps package rm129 recently? Suddenly inside the bill got iptv charges and miscellaneous charges total up to rm53.. The HSI charges is correct with additional SST..i thought the iptv should be free in the package right?
What is the total bill? Not RM129? RM53 sounds like some tech visit charges? Is this your first 100M bill? Maybe some pro-rated amounts. You need to check the bill details.

mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 07:33 PM

974 posts

Deleted. Duplicate post.

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 15 2018, 07:34 PM
mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 09:06 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(realventis @ Nov 15 2018, 07:54 PM)
Ya first bill.. ya i get the answer already it is a prorated amount.. but there will be iptv charges again for next month bill as expalined by authorized TM agent.. hopefully the charges will be discounted next month as it is included in the package rm129 already..
In this first bill, you should see detail section lines for next month's charges, eg date from 13/11 - 12/12 or something like that. That should be the actual full bill amount you'll be paying after this first bill.

QUOTE(johnnywynne @ Nov 15 2018, 08:25 PM)
Mid November and still no upgrade. I'm paying Rm320 for 100Mb and have for 2 years. I'm getting very p off now.
Why didn't you just get RM129 100m again and start upgrading from there later. Even when you get 800M turbo, your price is so much higher than many getting the same for aroudn RM199. That's a saving of almost RM200 per month for now.

mylinear
post Nov 15 2018, 09:15 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(paradiseisland8 @ Nov 15 2018, 07:51 PM)
I asked live chat and cs said my case closed and I need to pay RM53 to send technician over? They don't give equipment anymore? What is this? The tmpoint staff was the one that said my equip cannot support 100mbps and they even showed me the appointment time.
What equipment do you have that does not support 100M? I thought even the older ones do. They must be coming to change the equipment then and charging service charge for it I guess.

QUOTE(ootik123 @ Nov 15 2018, 08:49 PM)
Im just going to ask for technician to come to my house to solve the turbo event not giving promised speed. After reading ur post giving money to tm , but nothing change or solve. Remind me the old streamyx time , cable melt in the roof , called many times tm for technician to check but they all chicken , say scare to climb to the roof and i keep paying them 50ringgit as they come to visit my house but problem still remain the same  ranting.gif , at the end my relative who worked as electrician fixed it.
Please update here if your problem is solved by them and how it was done. At least other users who face the same problem next time will know what to do.

mylinear
post Nov 16 2018, 12:25 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(extremo @ Nov 16 2018, 12:16 PM)
My UNIFI 50 Mbps package with 2 years contract will expire on 25/11/2018, currently paying RM179 (before SST) per month, average speed obtained arround 40Mbps ...

In the meantime my neighbor only pay RM129 with 100 Mbps package ...  sad.gif

Call TM just now they informed that I can downgrade the package to RM129 per month with speed up to 100 Mbps BUT with new 2 years contract, on the third year the price will be increased to RM159...hollycrapp...

Alternatively I can wait for the turbo free upgrade (donno when can get), maintain the RM179 package, no new contract....

Hirmmmm... will switch to Maxis lorr like this
Since when RM129 100M will become RM159 after 2 years? This is not stated anywhere. Unless you have Ultimate now and you have to switch to the RM159 100M with Ultimate instead. Maybe they give discount for 2 years or something.

Please call customer service again and clarify this. Let's see if another person tells you a different story.

mylinear
post Nov 16 2018, 03:16 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Chosen1 @ Nov 16 2018, 03:04 PM)
Hi All, I am currently on a 2 year contract promo, paying 239 for 100mbps that was just upgraded to 800mbps. After the contract ends, my price as per original will turn to 329 for 100 mbps.

My question is, in line with our new packages and upgrades and pricing schemes by the gov, will the 329 be in effect after my contract ends?

If yes is there anyway I can get a cheaper package but still maintain the 800mbps? I know of people here that are paying 199 or 200+ for 800mbps so I think its super unfair and stupid.

Anything i can do now or wait till then?

Thank you all for your time.
First decide do you really need the 800M at current RM239 (and possibly RM329 later). If not, you have the option of new RM129 100M package. Later can see if can upgrade further to 300M or 500M when available.

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1664sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:34 AM