12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

mylinear
post Nov 7 2018, 03:31 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(metalside @ Nov 7 2018, 03:27 PM)
why unifi plan 30mbps is rm139 but 100mbps ir rm129 ?
Because that 30M package should get turbo to 300M later. The RM129 100M not eligible for turbo.

Added:

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 7 2018, 03:23 PM)
RM189
I'm gonna take a day off and go camping at TM HQ in Shah Alam again

That's what I did last Friday 2 November 2018. I went there at 10.30AM and insist on meeting the manager to get a solid answer on when can I get my Turbo upgrade
Told them I won't leave until i get a definite answer. Today got the Turbo SMS but it's not the promised package

Kannina TM bangwall.gif
Does your RM189 have Ultimate and also 1 of the A/R/V package?

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 7 2018, 03:34 PM
mylinear
post Nov 7 2018, 03:36 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Nov 7 2018, 03:32 PM)
That's what the betina told me n she said ill ask my boss call u.
Can you clarify? You seem to be asking for STD20 insted of turbo. YoungMan seems to be asking for STD20 after turbo.

What package are you both referring to?

mylinear
post Nov 7 2018, 03:53 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(blissandecstasy @ Nov 7 2018, 03:45 PM)
Guys, quick question. Finally my house got unifi coverage. But only for 30mbps for 139. How come I see people pay less than that for 30mbps. And when I check unifi website. 30mbps only for 79. So confusing.
Though you say house, are you on landed or high-rise?

Who told yu abut the package? From a call from agent / reseller?

You can try to call 100 sales department and ask them what is available for you.

mylinear
post Nov 7 2018, 04:16 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(blissandecstasy @ Nov 7 2018, 04:10 PM)
Mine is landed. Got the offer from tm official guy itself. At first, I request for 100mbps for 129. But after checking this and that, they told me my area only can cover up to 30mbps only at the moment.
Maybe your area is not fully fibre then. If that is the case, then the 30M will not be able to turbo to 300M later unless they upgrade.

Try to check with neighbours whether all get the same answer from TM. I would also just call 100 again or live chat and ask again. Sometimes must ask few times because they tell different answers.

mylinear
post Nov 7 2018, 04:25 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Nov 7 2018, 04:21 PM)
Err, i think u have misunderstood the situation. His premise CANT even get anything above 30M. It's no brainer to pay anthg above rm100 for 30M
I don't see metalside saying his premises only supports 30M. I thought the question was difference between the RM139 30 and RM129 100M.

Added:

QUOTE(augkyos @ Nov 7 2018, 04:22 PM)
Just applied 100M for 129 because Maxis says our port full but TM approved my port.. cilaaaake punya TM controlling port.
I wonder what percentage of ports is allocated to Maxis in a certain area.

QUOTE(alpidot @ Nov 7 2018, 04:23 PM)
i changed plan from RM179 (500Mbps) to RM129 (100Mbps). more than enuf i think. contract for another 2 years. can save RM50/month and no need to upgrade router.
If that suits you, then good for you. Was your initial contract already over?

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 7 2018, 04:30 PM
mylinear
post Nov 7 2018, 05:55 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Nov 7 2018, 04:34 PM)
i subscribe to 100mbps rm129 , thereafter i got turbo-ed before the subscription of 100mbps take into effect

now am forced to pay for my turbo package, cannot downgrade to rm129 unless go tmpoint again

such stupid company
Others here have posted similar issue previously. Either their system is triggered to turbo when the account is modified, or they wait and see if you will complain or just keep paying the higher price which is what they prefer I guess.

QUOTE(metalside @ Nov 7 2018, 05:08 PM)
how to apply this ? go to TM Point or just make a phone call ?
I suggest you try via live chat or call first. If cannot, then no choice but to go TMPoint.

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 7 2018, 05:56 PM
mylinear
post Nov 7 2018, 06:15 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(kelembai @ Nov 7 2018, 06:12 PM)
Is is a standard to have free std20 for 800 mbps
Before im on rye 100 mbps
Didn't the old 100M already have STD20? Check in customer portal.

mylinear
post Nov 7 2018, 06:36 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(kelembai @ Nov 7 2018, 06:22 PM)
Just checking and realize no free std20, already do live chat and the cs asked to call 100 andtalk to sale dept.

By the way, is it standard to have free std20?
You have to check with someone with same package name as yours. Different packages may have different add-ons.

Added:

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Nov 7 2018, 06:27 PM)
just back from tm point menara tm bangsar..

they say my area no support fiber for 100mbps...only copper.. maximum 30mbps.

so tm offer me renew contract with rm119 = 30mbps

plan same with previous rm129 = 10mbps..no call free no hypptv

current plan on unifi acc is "unifi 30Mbps non-fiber plan"

so far happy la..what to do.. no 100mbps my area..  cry.gif  cry.gif
Check with others who got RM179 reduced to RM119 with this "unifi 30Mbps non-fiber" plan about free calls and UnifiTV add-ons to compare.

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 7 2018, 06:44 PM
mylinear
post Nov 7 2018, 08:58 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Nov 7 2018, 08:19 PM)
my plan on RM199

after RM119

The RM80 discount makes your RM199 to RM119. Its same as others going from RM179 to RM119 except they get RM60 discount. They use the discount to adjust the final price. Hope you still have UnifiTV Ruby pack after the change as it is not shown in your attached image.

mylinear
post Nov 7 2018, 09:06 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 7 2018, 08:31 PM)
I was referring to getting the STD 20 after turbo, since a lot of UniFi lite subscriber paying RM129 without the free calls. Therefore upon turbo the free calls are not included unless customer go and change to the new 100mb package.
All routers provided by UniFI will have the @unifi SSID. Buy your own router and set up.
This is why I posted earlier saying Unifi Lite 10M who got turbo to 100M should request for it. Some time back someone posted they managed to do so. Now What they will tell you is switch to 100M BEST where you'll get the STD20 also. Actually its just the same if they just add the STD20 when they turbo as the price is the same. They just won't do such things automatically.

Added:

QUOTE(PJng @ Nov 7 2018, 09:01 PM)
unifitv still same, screen not big enough to screenshot
Good. Enjoy the lower price.

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 7 2018, 09:07 PM
mylinear
post Nov 7 2018, 09:55 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(BayuDroidz @ Nov 7 2018, 09:18 PM)
Hi guys,

Need your opinion.
Currently on 100Mbps @RM199 and yet to get the turbo 800Mbps.
While waiting, I have second thoughts whether to downgrade back to 100Mbps or just accept the upgrade as I don't plan to buy a new router that soon. Currently with the Dlink DIR850L router.

I don't know whether I will fully utilised the 800mbps but at the same time rm199 for that speed is a good deal to me.

Any thoughts? Thanks guys.
You are the best judge of what to do based on your usage and price you are willing to pay.

If you don't mind the new 2 year contract,and if you really don't need the 800M, you could switch to 100M and save RM70 per month. Maybe later on there will be 300M or 500M packages which you could upgrade to. Hopefully the prices of those will also be less than RM199 So you will save anyway.

However note that some users are not getting the 800M turbo and get 500M instead. There could also be a price adjustment in prce if this happens. You can read previous pages on this thread. I think some got 500M for RM159. You may find that acceptable.

Again, you have to judge yourself. The problem is that there is no standard and there is various combinations that it is difficult to really say what could happen.

mylinear
post Nov 7 2018, 10:09 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(mudd123 @ Nov 7 2018, 09:53 PM)
Hi guys,
I went to tm point. They said my apartment dont have port available.
How long usually i need to wait.
Or i just subscribe maxis fibre.
How good maxis fibre compares with unifi.
Find out if Maxis port is available. If so, then ask TM when port will be available. If they cannot say, tell them Maxis has port available and you will subscribe to that. See what TM says. If still no port from them, and you want the service, then you don't really have much choice, do you? Also check if Time covers your building. There is a Maxis thread in this forum, you can check there for feedback from users.

mylinear
post Nov 8 2018, 11:37 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Nov 8 2018, 09:33 AM)
ic,thanks for the reply.

may i know i am currently rm120 4mbps streamyx, Tm will let me to downgrade to rm79 30mbps?

and the modem i getting is it going to same say rm129 100mbps?
If you switch from Streamyx to Unifi, there will be a new 2 year contract for Unifi.

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Nov 8 2018, 09:53 AM)
So, someone really did get the hiddene 50Mbps @ RM99?
I think 1 or 2 users have posted before about getting the 50M package. Customer service seems to be unaware of it. May only be at TMPoint under certain circumstances.

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Nov 8 2018, 11:21 AM)
this is the latest bill i receivedĀ  hmm.gif
May need to double check last month bill as its seems like some adjustment.

QUOTE(tientien @ Nov 8 2018, 11:27 AM)
wow..so now tak payah fighting n tm auto removed ruby pack? mine now left ultimate
Others have got this too. Because Ruby and Ultimate is overlapping now. May not mean you get less price, as they may adjust discount so you still pay the same. Depends on your package and price. Need to check next bill.

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 8 2018, 11:39 AM
mylinear
post Nov 8 2018, 11:47 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Nov 8 2018, 11:41 AM)
But just now i go tm ask,they say if tm telemarketing offer call to offer free upgrade from streamyx to unifi 10mbps no contract? Anyone can verify..

Coz yesterday the one who pickup phone is my dad, he didnt ask the detail..
If you switch on your own, there is a 2 year contract. But if they offer the free upgrade, then if they say there is no contract, then thats good. The free upgrade is at your current Streamyx price. Confirm with them the details of the upgrade. If you are paying RM120, you should keep paying that same price. Did they offer 10M package at that price? Also ask them if the price is only for 2 years or as long as you are subsribed.

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 8 2018, 11:48 AM
mylinear
post Nov 8 2018, 11:57 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Nov 8 2018, 11:41 AM)
But just now i go tm ask,they say if tm telemarketing offer call to offer free upgrade from streamyx to unifi 10mbps no contract? Anyone can verify..

Coz yesterday the one who pickup phone is my dad, he didnt ask the detail..
I re-read your earlier posts. You said you want to get 100M. This means you are in fibre covered area.

The telemarketer offer is for 10M and should be at your current Streamyx price of RM120. Maybe no contract.

But the new 100M is at RM129 with 2 year contract. You get 10X the speed at RM9 extra per month.

The other option is 30M for RM79 but is supposed to have a 60GB quota from next year.

So consider your options.

QUOTE(tientien @ Nov 8 2018, 11:57 AM)
yup, i got the discount, my bill is about rm30 less  rclxms.gif
Then its an adjustment for your package. Did you already get turbo?

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 8 2018, 11:59 AM
mylinear
post Nov 8 2018, 12:46 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Nov 8 2018, 12:21 PM)
At first i planinng to get 100mbps RM129,
but after hearing u guys saying if TM telemarketing call and offer 10mbps RM120 (upgrade from my streamyx 4mbps RM120) no contract, then i prefer no contract.

1.) Because i am thinking if in future if got cheaper unlimited package(like RM99 unlimited) i can anytime convert to it, from my 10mpbs(which no contract). Am i thinking right?

2.) By the way yesterday is i my dad who pickup the phone from telemarketing, now any channel i can ask for the detail about it?

And i saw in another thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4662315/+140  there is a guy mention
"Offered Unifi Lite 10mbps (with std+unifi play tv) for existing streamyx 4mbps. Price remain as existing package."

3.) I am also going to get the std and unifi play tv, if accept the unifi 10mbps from telemarketing?

Thanks for advice  thumbup.gif
Just get details of what they offer you if they call again. Its up to you based on your usage and price you want to pay. It is possible there will be other packages later. I think they are trying to get users to the higher priced packages first. You should be able to upgrade / downgrade later, just that sometimes there is a penalty fee or they will extend your contract. You can also find out about Maxis as there is a 30M package for RM89. Check Maxis thread for user feedback.

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Nov 8 2018, 12:25 PM)
I had a friend who is in kota damansara one of the condo where there is no fibre infra as well. He was on 50mbps vdsl which is the max for copper links.

He was also offered RM99 for his change and until now he is not sure if they have done the change or not and is awaiting the bill.

Another friend who is in Hartamas had the same issue, but only had 30mbps at the time he went through it. I told him about the RM99 package and he went and tried to get it but was only offered the RM119 option.
Please update here if your friend gets the RM99 bill with details. It also should be in his customer portal.

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Nov 8 2018, 12:28 PM)
That option is only available if you attempt to terminate your unifi or streamyx. The customer service at the line number machine will talk to you and check your account and attempt to offer you something.

There is a form called "Customer retention form" that they fill up your name, acc and package and then try to offer you an amount in written form. Then there are boxes to tick if you decide to proceed and accept the plan or proceed to terminate.

I tried taking a picture of it but they did not allow me to do so.
Yes, I have seen that form as someone posted it before.

mylinear
post Nov 8 2018, 02:01 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Nov 8 2018, 12:56 PM)
Could u link me to it, i cant seem to find the photo
I have to try and find it too. Just too many posts. But it was posted, unless it was removed. I remember it to be like this.
The title was Customer Retention Form. Then a few boxes to fill in details. At the bottom was a list of packages, 30M, 50M etc with original prices and some space to fill in the reduced price.

mylinear
post Nov 8 2018, 05:21 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Nov 7 2018, 03:12 PM)
That's what im doing atm. I switch my focus from turbo to std20. Im running amok over them at livechat. Just told a staff calling from local Tmpoint to fxxk herself.
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 7 2018, 03:21 PM)
Keep us updated whether or not you successfully request for free STD after turbo, or do they require you to change package and sign another 2 years contract.
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 7 2018, 09:16 PM)
It's their strategy to get contract renewal so that they got to keep you for another 2 years.
Not sure if YoungMan and imalmighty will find this useful. Hopefully 10M users can try.

I can now say its possible. Here is a summary.

- Unifi Lite 10M, no STD20, RM129, still under contract
- turbo to 100M, no STD20, RM129
- turbo without prior notification, turbo without request
- complained about unfair pricing since no STD20 compared to 100M BEST
- few phone calls, few hours on the phone over 1 month
- they keep saying switch to BEST, but keep refusing to switch
- so request for RM20 discount since no STD20
- few reports open and close without update over 1 month
- in the end did not get discount
- instead they added STD20 for free
- no renewal of contract, check with customer service

mylinear
post Nov 8 2018, 06:36 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Nov 8 2018, 05:44 PM)
Thanks for the heads up that it is doableĀ  biggrin.gif
All we can do is to try and persist in our request. We may not succeed but no harm trying. They will only do what they want, nothing to do with if its fair or not or its a reasonable request or not. Sometimes they may get tired of you and just give you what you want if it does not cost them. This is really a waste of time and resources for all parties. The customer service seems to be constantly busy and that normally only happens when there is problems or user disatisfaction so lots of complaints. I don't know why TM management cannot see such things or don't want to do anything about it.

For those on 10M and not yet turbo, please consider all your options. After turbo to 100M, switching to other lower packages like 30M or 50M (if it exists) is considered downgrade and has penalty or contract rnewal. So let's say you are on 10M, and 30M or 50M is enough for you, and there are such packages, it should be an upgrade with no fees. But since they turbo to 100M, they say now it is a downgrade.

I think this is one reason why the 30M has quota, so users do not find it attractive. And the supposed 50M is not available. There must be many 10M users who don't mind 30M or 50M but have no choice but to get the RM129 100M instead.

I remember around 2 years ago, a similar thing was done. When they removed the VIP packages, the new 30M was at RM179. That was the lowest priced package at that time. I asked TM many times if there will be a lower speed lower priced package like 10M. They kept saying no. After a while, I guess after many signed up to the RM179, then they brought out the RM129 10M Lite. We know there has been several other unfair incidences like this.

Anyway, as most users here, I rather not give personal details, but if anyone is going to try this, the below image is best I can do to try and help.

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 8 2018, 06:37 PM

mylinear
post Nov 9 2018, 11:27 AM

974 posts

Looks like they have changed the FAQ. Right on top is a heading for turbo deal campaign.

Also, if anyone is on 30M Basic, I suggest you find out whether the 60GB quota is not implemented until end of the year. Because I don't see that stated in the FAQ anymore. And the add-on quota for next year is also not there. Hope someone can check on this.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1616sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:58 AM