125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

AMDŽ Socket-AM2 Overclocking thread (V2), discuss our setup/overclocking issues

-pWs-
post Oct 15 2007, 06:37 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Oct 15 2007, 06:35 PM)
huhu really??? as ur same as mine... laugh.gif i nw plug to 3rd and 4rd slot~~ only able using stock vcore n vdimm get 2.6ghz~~ maybe later try using slot 1 n 2nd see the result ~ thumbup.gif
Yea. You can ask CV6149. smile.gif
The slot nearest to CPU u know? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

-pWs-
dblooi
post Oct 15 2007, 07:06 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Oct 15 2007, 06:29 PM)
ultra2-m2 mobo

unable to get pass 2.7g even with higher clock.
I suspected a psu problem...

pws suggest to try with my old mobo kn9 ultra..

did help but just till 2.9ghz,

i really suspect the psu is the culprit...
pws suspect ram issue.

ram is mushkin value.
max stable running is 900@2.2v with 4-4-4-15
reason:

1)450w acbel around 2+ year.
2)dfi is using an older chipset nf4 ultra which i suspect using more power for mobo,evidence from chipset voltage 1.5 vs 1.2 in newer nf500.same goes to htt voltage too 1.35 vs 1.2v

this maybe the reason that explain why with dfi manage only 2.7 with ALL the proc i ever had.I didnt suspect all this time bcoz i thought 2.7 is the max limit of all the proc..now with F3,the max limit is beyond that of coz.

in kn9-since the mobo use a lesser voltage/power for mobo therefore able to get till 2.9g bcoz of this reason.More headroom for any voltage.
this is just my theory..anyone have any good psu to lend me for 1 day test?? hehehehe

any idea guys???
did u try to add some vcore? can push higher?
don't care about the stock vcore 3.1GHz 1st.... icon_rolleyes.gif

sempronic
post Oct 15 2007, 07:23 PM

986 posts

haiyohh..... doh.gif doh.gif

my RAM sure gone crazy....
anyone know what software can use to stress RAM??

use orthos "Blend - stress CPU & RAM" then BSOD and restart....damn mad.gif

any idea ??

if need to RMA the RAM need to wait 2 weeks & have to pay some for the shipping fees.... sweat.gif
-pWs-
post Oct 15 2007, 07:36 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Oct 15 2007, 07:23 PM)
haiyohh..... doh.gif  doh.gif
my RAM sure gone crazy....
anyone know what software can use to stress RAM??
use orthos "Blend - stress CPU & RAM" then BSOD and restart....damn mad.gif
any idea ??
if need to RMA the RAM need to wait 2 weeks & have to pay some for the shipping fees.... sweat.gif
Try to use Ultimate Boot CD.
Boot from CD and select MemTest.

Ultimate Boot CD

-pWs-

This post has been edited by -pWs-: Oct 15 2007, 07:36 PM
ocz
post Oct 15 2007, 07:52 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

Which is better in performance (overclocking) -:

1) AMD Athlon64 X2 3800+ F3 Windsor

2) AMD 3600+ X2 Brisbane

3) AMD 5600+ X2 Windsor

Im not really sure what to get... hmm.gif
sempronic
post Oct 15 2007, 08:46 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Oct 15 2007, 07:52 PM)

2) AMD 3600+ X2 Brisbane

3) AMD 5600+ X2 Windsor

1st...Windsor is better then Brishbane....and if u can get Windsor F3 it is superb then any other AM2 proc coz it can OC more.... thumbup.gif

PS : pws....need to download one by one than burn in a disc?

This post has been edited by sempronic: Oct 15 2007, 08:58 PM
-pWs-
post Oct 15 2007, 08:55 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Oct 15 2007, 08:46 PM)
1st...Windsor is better then Brishbane....and if u can get Windsor F3 it is superb then any other AM2 proc coz i can OC more.... thumbup.gif

PS : pws....need to download one by one than burn in a disc?
I think is ISO file. Download then burn smile.gif

-pWs-
dblooi
post Oct 15 2007, 08:58 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Oct 15 2007, 07:52 PM)

2) AMD 3600+ X2 Brisbane

3) AMD 5600+ X2 Windsor

the is such a simple question ,
the answer is so obvious tongue.gif
You can never run super Pi at 3700MHz with windsor F2 or Brisbane, Trust me tongue.gif

sempronic
post Oct 15 2007, 09:00 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Oct 15 2007, 08:58 PM)
You can never run super Pi at 3700MHz with windsor F2 or Brisbane, Trust me tongue.gif

u OC up to 3.7ghz using what cooling??water?

ps : guys...do u encounter any lag or hanging while playing video when u use high OC setting?or restart?

i dont know ar...either the problem from the RAM or what...ask around the hanging is normal when u use DX10 GC on winXP when playing video....

damn ar...
what is the problem... doh.gif

This post has been edited by sempronic: Oct 15 2007, 09:03 PM
byfc2010
post Oct 15 2007, 09:24 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Oct 15 2007, 08:58 PM)

OMG!~
bro u hit 3.7 d...
oh man my proc...
i miss it a lot lor...
so many days d...
dblooi
post Oct 15 2007, 09:30 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Oct 15 2007, 09:00 PM)
u OC up to 3.7ghz using what cooling??water?

ps : guys...do u encounter any lag or hanging while playing video when u use high OC setting?or restart?

i dont know ar...either the problem from the RAM or what...ask around the hanging is normal when u use DX10 GC on winXP when playing video....

damn ar...
what is the problem... doh.gif
QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Oct 15 2007, 09:24 PM)
OMG!~
bro u hit 3.7 d...
oh man my proc...
i miss it a lot lor...
so many days d...
use watercooler + ice icon_rolleyes.gif
can stable at 3800MHz ...too bad , my pump dead cry.gif
proc get hurt abit oredi bcoz of that...not that good as b4 now cry.gif
CV6149
post Oct 15 2007, 10:06 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

3 f3 guys have shown their proc power...

still waiting for other people result inc me ...
AoiNatsume
post Oct 15 2007, 10:14 PM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

disable CnQ for changing multiplier problems.
dblooi
post Oct 15 2007, 10:17 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Oct 15 2007, 10:14 PM)
disable CnQ for changing multiplier problems.
hi bro...i was looking for u.
u don't wan pick a proc for urself?
and do u wanna try it earlier?
if yes faster bank in money to me,
i send out on tomolo tongue.gif
AoiNatsume
post Oct 15 2007, 10:20 PM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

aiks tongue.gif
i dont really mind which stepping is it, since you already tested and confirmed thet all of them are able to hit 3ghz with 1.25v thats good enough for me and provides ample geadroom for further overclocking.

Ill get in touch with you again either tomorrow or the day after after ive made the transfer to you icon_rolleyes.gif
dblooi
post Oct 15 2007, 10:24 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Oct 15 2007, 10:20 PM)
aiks tongue.gif
i dont really mind which stepping is it, since you already tested and confirmed thet all of them are able to hit 3ghz with 1.25v thats good enough for me and provides ample geadroom for further overclocking.

Ill get in touch with you again either tomorrow or the day after after ive made the transfer to you icon_rolleyes.gif
just pick one for urself icon_rolleyes.gif
if not very hard for me to do also...
bcoz i look at the number, i dunno give u which 1 better laugh.gif
give good one, later ppl say i pilih kasih,
give abit not good one, later feel sorry sad.gif
u got crucial 10th and good mobo,
i'm looking forward to see your result icon_rolleyes.gif

edited: gimme ur contact tru PM ok?
msn and hp if can...
currently all people with proc added in my msn list icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dblooi: Oct 15 2007, 10:30 PM
sempronic
post Oct 15 2007, 11:29 PM

986 posts

here my daily setting....
will burn in the system first....then OC some more...

-pWs-
post Oct 15 2007, 11:39 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Oct 15 2007, 11:29 PM)
here my daily setting....
will burn in the system first....then OC some more...
Vcore 1.3v? Stable OR??

-pWs-
xixo_12
post Oct 15 2007, 11:42 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Oct 15 2007, 10:06 PM)
3 f3 guys have shown their proc power...

still waiting for other people result inc me ...
haha.. me, i think will keep into my muzium first.. use brisbane je la..
sadly i have no cooler for the moment.. dun want to oc with stock HSF only cry.gif

for those in seremban, have powerful cooling, kasi pinjam one nite la after got new proc..haha drool.gif
sempronic
post Oct 15 2007, 11:46 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Oct 15 2007, 11:39 PM)
Vcore 1.3v? Stable OR??

-pWs-
so for for now stable..i will check which one is the culprit...
i think my rig asking for some wattage juice....

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Oct 15 2007, 11:42 PM)
haha.. me, i think will keep into my muzium first.. use brisbane je la..
sadly i have no cooler for the moment.. dun want to oc with stock HSF only cry.gif

for those in seremban, have powerful cooling, kasi pinjam one nite la after got new proc..haha drool.gif
i think for the F3 proc no need high end cooling...
OC it with stock vcore is not that hot..

125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:43 PM