43 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Dell New model Vortro,1520,1720,1521,1721 updated, 13 June New Picture Updated at 1st page!

hazremi
post Jul 30 2007, 08:32 AM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

guys i have a prob here,i want to create another volume from my C drive,my c drive has 136gb and currently 118gb is free.I tried to create another volume using vista own partition program but i want to execute the task, it said that windows dont enough have enough space to complete this task,now i also dont know what to do.any sifu know?
djlah
post Jul 30 2007, 09:47 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jul 30 2007, 08:32 AM)
guys i have a prob here,i want to create another volume from my C drive,my c drive has 136gb and currently 118gb is free.I tried to create another volume using vista own partition program but i want to execute the task, it said that windows dont enough have enough space to complete this task,now i also dont know what to do.any sifu know?
if you never reformat the computer before. most probability is because windows only accept max 4 primary partitions. which is Dell Diagnostic, C:\, PC Restore, Dell MediaDirect. you can check & see. or can tell us any other diff partitions. if you wish so, advise to reformat, create a extended then can have many logical as you wish
tchiaming
post Jul 30 2007, 10:19 AM

incubus
1,039 posts

one more question guys....
once u choose a color... can u change the color in the future?
say ur laptop is black now n u wanna change it to blue the following week.
is this possible? if yes, then how much is one color?
hazremi
post Jul 30 2007, 10:26 AM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 30 2007, 09:47 AM)
if you never reformat the computer before. most probability is because windows only accept max 4 primary partitions. which is Dell Diagnostic, C:\, PC Restore, Dell MediaDirect. you can check & see. or can tell us any other diff partitions. if you wish so, advise to reformat, create a extended then can have many logical as you wish
i think you're correct.i never format the pc yet,there are 4 volumes that i can see,thx for the advice,i'll try to format soon.
SUSdahfa
post Jul 30 2007, 11:27 AM

114 posts

so the hardisk still making loud scrtching noise and still working in 1520?

any one installed Win xp, uninstalled Vista and got it to work?

ahaha
post Jul 30 2007, 09:55 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Jul 30 2007, 02:08 AM)
hey... does anybody have the brown 1520?
i hope there r more pictures available... it's so difficult to choose a color!  rclxub.gif

anyway, to those that has the brown wan... pls post some pics! thanks
i have the brown.... personally like it.... better then black to me looks more 'homely' black a little typical
tchiaming
post Jul 30 2007, 11:48 PM

incubus
1,039 posts

QUOTE(ahaha @ Jul 30 2007, 09:55 PM)
i have the brown.... personally like it.... better then black to me looks more 'homely' black a little typical
cool! mind to post some pics? i would really like to view it upclose!
thanks in advance laugh.gif
teikwing
post Jul 31 2007, 05:00 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

going to Dell's booth this weekend to look at 1520 and the new Vostro lineup. can't wait to see them.
minghao
post Jul 31 2007, 10:14 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(dahfa @ Jul 30 2007, 11:27 AM)
so  the hardisk still making loud scrtching noise and still working in 1520?

any one installed Win xp, uninstalled Vista  and got it to work?

why not? I tried many times on my 6400. laugh.gif

SUSdahfa
post Jul 31 2007, 10:57 PM

114 posts

Buy a Dell,
Ring a bell,

Day yell,
Night yell,
What the hell,
Delay like hell,
But never tell,
How wanna sell?
Excuses can give so well!

Dell oh dell,
Ring a Bell,
Bye bye dell,
I bid farewell!
tchiaming
post Aug 1 2007, 12:23 AM

incubus
1,039 posts

QUOTE(dahfa @ Jul 31 2007, 10:57 PM)
Buy a Dell,
Ring a bell,

Day yell,
Night yell,
What the hell,
Delay like hell,
But never tell,
How wanna sell?

Dell oh dell,
Ring a Bell,
Bye bye dell,
I bid farewell!
haha... nice wan...
but i have to say that dell is pretty reliable smile.gif
TSkingmax
post Aug 1 2007, 02:38 AM

751 posts

QUOTE(dahfa @ Jul 31 2007, 10:57 PM)
Buy a Dell,
Ring a bell,

Day yell,
Night yell,
What the hell,
Delay like hell,
But never tell,
How wanna sell?

Dell oh dell,
Ring a Bell,
Bye bye dell,
I bid farewell!
Wow...vey nice rclxms.gif how you came out with this ? nice tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kingmax: Aug 1 2007, 02:38 AM
steventan85
post Aug 1 2007, 06:06 PM

6,447 posts

phew , quite nervous to go PC fair to see dell booth over there ....XPS m1330 , Vostro , and new Inspiron line .... thumbup.gif

anyone realise dell got another new processor for 1420 ...Celeron m if not mistaken
djlah
post Aug 1 2007, 07:11 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Aug 1 2007, 06:06 PM)
phew , quite nervous to go PC fair to see dell booth over there ....XPS m1330 , Vostro , and new Inspiron line .... thumbup.gif

anyone realise dell got another new processor for 1420 ...Celeron m if not mistaken
Inspiron 1420 offered freeDos. Wooow... save cost for windows, bravo.
steventan85
post Aug 1 2007, 07:49 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Aug 1 2007, 07:11 PM)
Inspiron 1420 offered freeDos. Wooow... save cost for windows, bravo.
yerp ...freedos ... all the efforts and changes came from direct2dell.com and ideastorm.com icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif wink.gif blush.gif

~the SA who handle my purchase on 19" LCD r very sweet brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Aug 1 2007, 07:49 PM
SUSdahfa
post Aug 2 2007, 01:28 AM

114 posts

yeah...

everyday yell rclxm9.gif
wait for dell blink.gif
sell like hell thumbup.gif

dell is hell !!! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by dahfa: Aug 2 2007, 01:29 AM
teikwing
post Aug 2 2007, 02:07 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Aug 1 2007, 06:06 PM)

Celeron M? none dual-core?? blink.gif
roustabout
post Aug 2 2007, 08:06 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 2 2007, 02:07 AM)
Celeron M? none dual-core??  blink.gif
In the dell website, the option for Celeron M processor is only available for 1420. Core 2 Duo Processor option is available for 1420,1520 and 1720. biggrin.gif
sE_vIxEn
post Aug 2 2007, 05:33 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

is it a typo with the thread title?! isn't it Vostro?!

i just received my Vostro 1400 unit. there is LCD leakage problem across the bottom of the screen and a visible scratch at the side.

replacement needed. sad.gif

steventan85
post Aug 2 2007, 06:37 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Aug 2 2007, 05:33 PM)
is it a typo with the thread title?! isn't it Vostro?!

i just received my Vostro 1400 unit. there is LCD leakage problem across the bottom of the screen and a visible scratch at the side.

replacement needed. sad.gif
LCD leakage problems is normal for notebook LCD ... as long as it is not serious , its ok ....

sometime even after u ask for replacement due to light leakage , the other unit u received may be more serious than the current 1 ... biggrin.gif

for scratch , kindly phone dell and ask for another unit ... bear wif it for few days b4 the new unit come ...

thx you for choosing Dell smile.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Aug 2 2007, 07:02 PM

43 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:41 AM