Dell New model Vortro,1520,1720,1521,1721 updated, 13 June New Picture Updated at 1st page!

roustabout
post Jul 16 2007, 09:22 PM

90 posts

Today 16/7/2007

Around 9.00 a.m. :
I just ordered 1420 online which is pink in color this morning for my younger sister.
After I made the order, I called Dell to asked whether I can use the online reference number to be us a ref # when I'm filling up the Telegraphic Transfer (TT) details. The sale rep told me that I can use the online ref #.

Around 11.00 a.m. :
I made payment by TT on the same day.

Around 12.00 p.m. :
I immediately called DELL and told them have made payment through TT. The sale representative ask for my phone and will ask other sale representative regarding my TT payment.

Around 3.00 p.m. :
A sale rep called me regarding my payment. He asked me to fax the TT slip and gave me the customer order no. He said it takes about 2-3 days for the payment to be cleared.

I wonder when the laptop will be arriving since my sister choose pink kalerr.... hahaha

This post has been edited by roustabout: Jul 16 2007, 09:25 PM
roustabout
post Jul 16 2007, 09:42 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 16 2007, 09:31 PM)
No need to worry, pal. Dell will send an email with link to track your order online.

Be patient!
So did you able to get anything?
Thank you for choosing Dell.  This e-mail acknowledges receipt  of your order. You will receive another e-mail within two business days to inform you that Dell has confirmed your order.

Oh ok, so I need confirmation email from dell to track my order. biggrin.gif
roustabout
post Jul 17 2007, 11:16 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Fields @ Jul 17 2007, 09:31 AM)
Lol, why would it arrive any slower because the colour is pink.. tongue.gif
hehehehe, I wrote like that because I read some of the previous posts saying that there is going be some delay in delivery for colour other than white and black. In addition, On the page where customer can do the customize their order. There is a notice after the white colour option:

Shot at 2007-07-17

In my opinion, the location of the notice is a bit confusing. There are two assumptions that I can think of:
1. There is going to be delay in delivery for white color
OR
2. There is going to be delay in delivery for colour other than white and black...

Ok lah, I just wait patiently for the order to arrive... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by roustabout: Jul 17 2007, 11:21 PM
roustabout
post Jul 19 2007, 01:16 PM

90 posts

Just received a confirmation email from dell.
Order received on 18/7 and estimated delivery date 30/7
roustabout
post Jul 22 2007, 03:33 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(sooi @ Jul 22 2007, 01:40 PM)
order 16 july
just now check already Ship From Factory
OOoo... What model did you order? What colour is it? Got Truelife LCD?
roustabout
post Aug 2 2007, 08:06 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 2 2007, 02:07 AM)
Celeron M? none dual-core??  blink.gif
In the dell website, the option for Celeron M processor is only available for 1420. Core 2 Duo Processor option is available for 1420,1520 and 1720. biggrin.gif

0.0168sec    1.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:43 PM