43 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Dell New model Vortro,1520,1720,1521,1721 updated, 13 June New Picture Updated at 1st page!

SUSDavid83
post Jul 28 2007, 10:47 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Jul 28 2007, 10:45 AM)
I'm using Home & Student 2007 as it's still within my budget. If it's out of my budget, no choice but to go with the alternative one, the ori one doesn't come cheap.
You meant on your current new laptop?

For me, it's still a little expensive.
hao
post Jul 28 2007, 11:23 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 28 2007, 10:47 AM)
You meant on your current new laptop?

For me, it's still a little expensive.
Yeap, it comes with Home & Student 2007. Actually I don't want to include it one but no choice, there isn't any option for that.

This post has been edited by hao: Jul 28 2007, 11:23 AM
SUSDavid83
post Jul 28 2007, 11:29 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Jul 28 2007, 11:23 AM)
Yeap, it comes with Home & Student 2007. Actually I don't want to include it one but no choice, there isn't any option for that.
I remembered now. You bought a Performance 1520 and that's why it comes with Office Home & Student 2007.

How's this office suite? Is the same as the Professional version?

Any stripped features on the MS Word/Excel/Powerpoint?

This post has been edited by David83: Jul 28 2007, 11:30 AM
hao
post Jul 28 2007, 11:33 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 28 2007, 11:29 AM)
I remembered now. You bought a Performance 1520 and that's why it comes with Office Home & Student 2007.

How's this office suite? Is the same as the Professional version?

Any stripped features on the MS Word/Excel/Powerpoint?
I think MS Word/Excel/Powerpoint is the same, just that Home & Student 07 doesn't have Outlook with Business Contact Manager/Publisher/Access.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 28 2007, 11:35 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Jul 28 2007, 11:33 AM)
I think MS Word/Excel/Powerpoint is the same, just that Home & Student 07 doesn't have Outlook with Business Contact Manager/Publisher/Access.
Outlook/Publisher/Access are not that useful for an average home user or Student. That's pretty make sense.

I don't use Outlook till I started to work. Last time, I think Outlook Express that comes with IE5/6 is pretty handy and did its job well.
hao
post Jul 28 2007, 11:40 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 28 2007, 11:35 AM)
Outlook/Publisher/Access are not that useful for an average home user or Student. That's pretty make sense.

I don't use Outlook till I started to work. Last time, I think Outlook Express that comes with IE5/6 is pretty handy and did its job well.
Yeap, until now the only time I used Access is during Alpha year, under Computer Application subject. Since then, I never touch it again. As for Outlook, never use it before but if I'm forced to use it, I'll use Thunderbird instead tongue.gif
TSkingmax
post Jul 28 2007, 07:32 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(zuying1985 @ Jul 28 2007, 12:39 AM)
yup// i delete all d partition n repartition again.. when use my own vista business cd.. it appear blue screen after installing finish when go to the windows at 1st time.. it jz appear less than 1 second.. so i cant c wat it displays..

but when i using the home basic cd from dell.. it can successfully install n play with it..
i think tomoro should call to dell.

mayb d installation cd from dell included some driver specify for the laptop?
haha. i dunno.
I am not sure they install any dirver in it.How many times you try reinstall vista business ? Maybe some error occur when installing vista business.Try to call dell at monday.

QUOTE(ahaha @ Jul 28 2007, 01:01 AM)
tomolo call dell cannot help kua the technical no open on weekend la fren... btw no one buy brown meh all bright colour onli... me onli one like espresso??
kingmax i blur liao lo... ok let me get this correct 1st... i have yet to do anything with my Vista. plan to change to XP onli not dual. already download the drivers from ur earlier reply. so if wan to change to XP what to do 1st??
p/s soli le I 1st time use laptop ask me desktop no problem le but laptop... a little headache...
I can't make sure 100% all driver will work well.As for not , it's still not safe to install XP where more of the driver doesn't listed at their 1520 driver menu.Those pack are taken from previous Dell laptop model piece by piece which use the same hardware set.
Just try and play around with Vista until a full set of driver is release.If you really plan to change to Xp , quite a lot of work need to be done.
If you don't mind I ask , Why you plan to install window XP ? software compatibility issue or not familiar with vista skin ?

QUOTE(alfianzuari79 @ Jul 28 2007, 01:30 AM)

My arriving point is whether there's a need to use all of Pro software Word/Excel /Powerpoint/ Outlook with Business Contact Manager/Publisher/Access.Lets having a random calculatation.Assuming Rm594 to RM 600 divide by 6 software which equal to RM100 per application.Do you actually use 5/6 of it at lease once a week ?
Indeed not much user pefer using legal software because price/per usage isn't equalvelent .The maximun future proof you should invest should be 3 years , not too much.
Anyhow it's up to your decision whether you really want to obtain the MS office pro 2007.Just inform Dell and the SA incharge to include it. smile.gif
saril
post Jul 28 2007, 07:45 PM

17 posts

anyone looking for the new inspiron 1720 pm me for info or try lookout my topic at garage sale wink.gif
minghao
post Jul 28 2007, 08:06 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(zuying1985 @ Jul 27 2007, 11:55 PM)

My Sexy Ruby Red .. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Very damn nice sexy lappy.So jealous with the notebook.

ahaha
post Jul 29 2007, 12:28 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(kingmax @ Jul 28 2007, 07:32 PM)
I can't make sure 100% all driver will work well.As for not , it's still not safe to install XP where more of the driver doesn't listed at their 1520 driver menu.Those pack are taken from previous Dell laptop model piece by piece which use the same hardware set.
Just try and play around with Vista until a full set of driver is release.If you really plan to change to Xp , quite a lot of work need to be done.
If you don't mind I ask , Why you plan to install window XP ? software compatibility issue or not familiar with vista skin ?
coz need use softwares which currently support onli XP.... not sure if Vista is stable enuf for it.... if so then how?? wait see if Dell decides to listen to thier customers and put up XP drivers?
or at least wait for Vostro to come out with its XP version and take its drivers?
or just go for goal right now?

TSkingmax
post Jul 29 2007, 03:09 AM

751 posts

QUOTE(ahaha @ Jul 29 2007, 12:28 AM)
coz need use softwares which currently support onli XP.... not sure if Vista is stable enuf for it.... if so then how?? wait see if Dell decides to listen to thier customers and put up XP drivers?
or at least wait for Vostro to come out with its XP version and take its drivers?
or just go for goal right now?
Depends whether are you in a rush or needs to install the application for your usage.If you really need to use the software to do your daily works report or college assignment then go for the Goal.
Frist , I'd suggest you to call for Dell tech to assist you installing window XP.Actually there are some forumer that successfully install XP , maybe you can pm them.I haven't get my laptop yet so I can't provide precise guidelines , sorry about that.
Mostly those important driver had been uploaded such as wireless , chipset , graphic driver and etc.You'll be able to run your laptop with less driver problem but not fully functional though.I found some step install window XP by some other forums but haven't tested it myself , that's why I can't actually provide full process installing support if anything goes wrong.Sorry about that sad.gif

Added on July 29, 2007, 3:13 amMaybe this would help http://apcmag.com/5485/dualbooting_vista_and_xp

This post has been edited by kingmax: Jul 29 2007, 03:13 AM
zuying1985
post Jul 29 2007, 04:36 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(kingmax @ Jul 28 2007, 07:32 PM)
I am not sure they install any dirver in it.How many times you try reinstall vista business ? Maybe some error occur when installing vista business.Try to call dell at monday.
My arriving point is whether there's a need to use all of Pro software Word/Excel /Powerpoint/ Outlook with Business Contact Manager/Publisher/Access.Lets having a random calculatation.Assuming Rm594 to RM 600 divide by 6 software which equal to RM100 per application.Do you actually use 5/6  of it at lease once a week ?
Indeed not much user pefer using legal software because price/per usage isn't equalvelent .The maximun future proof you should invest should be 3 years , not too much.
Anyhow it's up to your decision whether you really want to obtain the MS office pro 2007.Just inform Dell and the SA incharge to include it. smile.gif
i clean install 4 times and n upgrade 3 times using my college cd and my company CD....all result to blue screen..-sleep.gif-|||
djlah
post Jul 29 2007, 10:14 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(zuying1985 @ Jul 29 2007, 04:36 AM)
i clean install 4 times and n upgrade 3 times using my college cd and my company CD....all result to blue screen..-sleep.gif-|||
what is blue screen error message and technical STOP error code?

zuying1985
post Jul 29 2007, 11:24 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 29 2007, 10:14 PM)
what is blue screen error message and technical STOP error code?
too fast// cant even c.. <1 sec.. jz a splash screen then restart oredi

TSkingmax
post Jul 30 2007, 12:03 AM

751 posts

QUOTE(zuying1985 @ Jul 29 2007, 11:24 PM)
too fast// cant even c.. <1 sec.. jz a splash screen then restart oredi
Means you can't even enter window ? Here and try this.

Go to safe mode at vista
When you are enter at window vista safe mode
Start > right click My Computer icon > Properties > Advanced tab > Settings button under Startup and Recovery > remove the check mark next to Automatically Restart

Then restart again at normal window vista.If BSOD comes out , write down the error example "STOP: 0x0000001A"

For more refer here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/346230

Go to safe mode at vista
When you are enter at window vista safe mode
Go C:\Windows\Minidump\ (not sure whether it save there) .Copy all the minidump
Post here , or install a minidump analysis on other XP or vista computer and analys it .( http://www.microsoft.com/whdc/devtools/deb...ng/default.mspx )
You can even post at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/346230 if you don't understand what it say.

zuying1985
post Jul 30 2007, 12:13 AM

353 posts

soli.. cant even with safe mode...
TSkingmax
post Jul 30 2007, 12:23 AM

751 posts

Now , what did you install ? window xp ? vista basic ? Are you dual booting with window xp and vista business?
If yes , enter into window XP and copy the minidump from vista business.
tchiaming
post Jul 30 2007, 02:08 AM

incubus
1,039 posts

hey... does anybody have the brown 1520?
i hope there r more pictures available... it's so difficult to choose a color! rclxub.gif

anyway, to those that has the brown wan... pls post some pics! thanks

happychai
post Jul 30 2007, 08:16 AM

1,867 posts

any1 know that what is the usage for the sim card slot which under the battery ?
djlah
post Jul 30 2007, 08:30 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(happychai @ Jul 30 2007, 08:16 AM)
any1 know that what is the usage for the sim card slot which under the battery ?
you may insert the sim card and must work with WWAN card too. Somehow, even you both hardware but also no such service available yet in Malaysia. wat's use for WWAN? refer: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wireless_wide_area_network

43 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0191sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:00 PM