TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

alesi616
post Jan 9 2019, 02:21 PM

810 posts

I plan to switch to TIME fiber as my current unifi (in condo building) are way too suck. I have a few questions below:

1. If I take the rm99 (100mbps) package, can I top up rm2.5 or rm10/month for the voice call package?
2. Is there any setop box / IPTV channels associated (FOC) with TIME broadband?
3. I stay at condo and the fiber optic cable will be pull from the hub room to my house. Understand that the fiber cable fee from hub room to my condo main door is covered by TIME. How much does it cost for laying the fiber cable from my main door until the living room (the place I put the router)?
yeapch01
post Jan 9 2019, 03:08 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Jan 9 2019, 03:21 PM)

I plan to switch to TIME fiber as my current unifi (in condo building) are way too suck. I have a few questions below:

1. If I take the rm99 (100mbps) package, can I top up rm2.5 or rm10/month for the voice call package?
3. I stay at condo and the fiber optic cable will be pull from the hub room to my house. Understand that the fiber cable fee from hub room to my condo main door is covered by TIME. How much does it cost for laying the fiber cable from my main door until the living room (the place I put the router)?
Dear bro

Thanks for your interest in Time Fibre, We are Time Firbe Distributor can help you on registeration and arrangement for installation.

1. Yes bro , you can always upgrade voice plan to voice lite rm 2.5 monthly (free 30 minutes call per month) or Voice max.

2. So Far Time Fibre standalone packages did not associated any FOC iptv packages .(available if u subscribe astro iptv with time packages only).

3. For your condo case ,yes as per your understanding fibre cable pull from riser your doorstep is free. At your doorstep. Fibre cable to your living room allowance of fibre cable 20 meters is free. If exceed 20 meter , extra one meter is rm 10 per meter.

Feel free to let us support you on Time Fibre Matter.

jjj2
post Jan 9 2019, 04:03 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Jan 9 2019, 02:21 PM)

Hi Bro,

We are TIME Fibre Distributor & Service Installer.

Here are the answers to your questions :

1) Yes you may top up RM2.50/month to be entitled for a 30mins Free calls each month + a Free Dect Phone.

2) For TIME Fibre Home Broadband, its merely Internet only. Anyway Astro is partnering with TIME to provide their Astro-TIME IPTV services which consists of Internet & Channels.

3) From the Point-of-Entry (usually your maindoor) into your house, the firsy 20m of optical fibre cable is free, subsequently it will be charged atvRM10/meter.
All standard Installation will involve surface cabling and exclude concealed job. If you need special arrangement, please pm me as we will be able to advise you better.

Thanks smile.gif

Eokboy
post Jan 9 2019, 04:57 PM

BRIX!
1,599 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jan 9 2019, 10:13 AM)
Nope, try configuring Port Forwarding via NAT Forwarding > Virtual Servers.

I already forwarded port 80. I can access my http site at port 80 from the same TIME connection (e.g. phone wifi, using my domain, not server LAN IP), but when I turn off wifi and use my 4G, it doesn't work.

The https site works for both cases. http site only from the same connection.
SUSAmeiN
post Jan 9 2019, 07:11 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

Finally! Done register online. biggrin.gif

jimbet1337
post Jan 9 2019, 07:39 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jan 9 2019, 07:11 PM)
Finally! Done register online.  biggrin.gif

nice, which package
SUSAmeiN
post Jan 9 2019, 07:43 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jan 9 2019, 07:39 PM)
nice, which package
Cheapest..haha. 99/m
jimbet1337
post Jan 9 2019, 07:45 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jan 9 2019, 07:43 PM)
Cheapest..haha. 99/m
enjoy bro thumbsup.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Jan 9 2019, 07:46 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jan 9 2019, 07:45 PM)
enjoy bro  thumbsup.gif
Thanks! Will update after installation done which is next week biggrin.gif
spoonkin
post Jan 9 2019, 09:00 PM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jan 7 2019, 09:43 PM)
Hi, please head forward to Firewall > Virtual Servers.

For Guest Wifi, try to look under WiFi > Client Management / Client.... will confirm tomorrow.
thanks bro for the port forwarding, but still unable to create the guest wifi, so they wont need to keep asking me for network within my internal network
najminaruto
post Jan 9 2019, 09:48 PM

Out forever - this place is full of psychopaths
746 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jan 9 2019, 10:12 AM)
Yes, the PPPOE dialling is performed by your laptop.

Good findings Bro, the dynamic VLAN is assigned by the PPPOE Server (BRAs),in my case I can see it's probably a Juniper MX.

I don't think by getting a fixed IP will resolve that as TIME BB is still rely on PPPOE session dialling.. unless you go for Leased Line services.

You mean all your switch ports automatically changed its Vlan id to 4093 by itself after you hook up to TIME Archer C1200 ?
Try also use port 1 or 2 on the TP-Link Archer C1200.

The dynamic VLAN floods via any AP router LAN ports I connect the switch to.

I think it is because the bridge mode set for the LAN ports. it just pass (no filter/stripping) the dynamic vlan assignment by the RADIUS server through them.

I have a few ideas how to strip the dynamic VLAN ID from the packets it but will take time to test them.

New things learned. thank jjj2.
jjj2
post Jan 10 2019, 12:07 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(najminaruto @ Jan 9 2019, 09:48 PM)
The dynamic VLAN floods via any AP router LAN ports I connect the switch to.

I think it is because the bridge mode set for the LAN ports. it just pass (no filter/stripping) the dynamic vlan assignment by the RADIUS server through them.

I have a few ideas how to strip the dynamic VLAN ID from the packets it but will take time to test them.

New things learned. thank jjj2.
Hi Bro,

Thanks for your discovery & great sharing too smile.gif
I also noticed the buggy firmware has caused ports 3 & 4 behave weird like what you are experiencing & are a lot slower comparing to port 1 & 2.

Thanks & Good Day smile.gif
jjj2
post Jan 10 2019, 12:18 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Jan 9 2019, 09:00 PM)
thanks bro for the port forwarding, but still unable to create the guest wifi, so they wont need to keep asking me for network within my internal network
For Guest Wifi, you will need to click Add Wi-Fi Network , and then Enable Guest Network.

rc2x
post Jan 10 2019, 07:59 AM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jan 9 2019, 07:11 PM)
Finally! Done register online.  biggrin.gif

Nice. Will register mine too. Streamyx need 30 days termination notice. sad.gif
silentkiller188
post Jan 10 2019, 12:19 PM

Hi can i know how to setup the TIME broadband for router Tenda AC18 AC1900 ?
jjj2
post Jan 10 2019, 12:57 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(silentkiller188 @ Jan 10 2019, 12:19 PM)
Hi can i know how to setup the TIME broadband for router Tenda AC18 AC1900 ?
Hi, login to your Tenda AC1900 (Default 192.168.0.1), choose quick Setup Guide and select Connection type as "PPPOE", then keyin your TIME credentials.
Proceed with other settings as you wish, Eg. Wireless.

ericwen
post Jan 10 2019, 01:15 PM

357 posts

Just a review.

I have obtained help from jjj2 and jjj2 has been really helpful in the whole TIME subscriptions.

Just take note if you want to subscribe 500Mbps and 1Gbps, make sure your wifi router and devices (phone, laptops) can support those speeds. As most of my home wifi devices can support wifi 2.4Ghz, can't really enjoy this speed. Even I have iphone and mac book pro that uses the 5Ghz, I still don't see the big jumps that I expect as my wifi router is the bottleneck. Unless you use the ethernet cable then different story. So 100Mbps is good enough for most people to be honest.

If you want to apply TIME, you can consider getting jjj2 helps here. jjj2 is legit for sure.

Cheers.
xMusashii
post Jan 10 2019, 02:51 PM

76 posts

Hi, is anyone interested in TIME? I plan to do a transfer of subscription (1 year contract left). PM me if interested. Will help a bro out here :-)

This post has been edited by xMusashii: Jan 10 2019, 02:55 PM
leovyner
post Jan 10 2019, 03:14 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(xMusashii @ Jan 10 2019, 02:51 PM)
Hi, is anyone interested in TIME? I plan to do a transfer of subscription (1 year contract left). PM me if interested. Will help a bro out here :-)
Hi, I'm looking for 100Mbps time subs, may I know if your's is 100mbps?

Another question is, is there a cost for transfer ownership if I plan on doing so in the future?

This post has been edited by leovyner: Jan 10 2019, 03:15 PM
xXwasabiXx
post Jan 10 2019, 04:10 PM

269 posts

hi gurus,

i plan to subscribe time fibre 500mbps. according to their website, i will be getting TP-Link Archer C1200. Does it support dual band 2.4 / 5g. can it support 500mbps or more.

670 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:25 PM