TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps
g88
Oct 8 2018, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(sam240 @ Oct 8 2018, 12:17 AM) Wait, my previous plan is 100Mbps @ RM149 , so now TIME upgraded to 500Mbps @ RM139 with voice home basic (pay as you use) which still under 2 year contract. so if now I downgrade to 100Mbps @ RM99 and will force to reset 24 months contract, right? So meaning if I subscribe "Voice Home Max" on Feb 2019, my contract reset 24 months start on Feb 2019 again?  same question i have. my previous plan is 100Mbps @ RM149 , so now TIME upgraded to 500Mbps @ RM139 with voice home basic (pay as you use) which still under 2 year contract. so if now I downgrade to 100Mbps @ RM99 and will force to reset 24 months contract, right? any penalty for downgrade ? Am using tp-link archer c5 ac1200 (leftover from Unifi). at 5ghz, max speed only 150mbps most the time...once a while 180mbps.....anything need to configure at router ? only 500mbps ONLY work on LAN ? How about 2.4ghz ?
AlexMax
Oct 8 2018, 12:39 AM
my speedtest download usually at 960Mbps using TIME TP-Link Archer C1200 router, CAT6 cable. If you're using Windows 10, download the speedtest from Microsoft store. It doesn't use so much CPU as HTML speedtest If you're using HTML for speedtest, it will hit your CPU hard. (Mine even had avira antivirus cpu usage spike during html speedtest)
qhw
Oct 8 2018, 12:54 AM

Hi, my laptop can only connect to 2.4ghz wifi with a speed of 40mbps for my 100mbps plan. Iphone can get the 100mbps speed under 5ghz wifi
I have yet to get the upgrade to 500mbps, but how much can my laptop wifi speed realistically increase to under 2.4ghz with the 500mbps package?
jjj2
Oct 8 2018, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(sam240 @ Oct 7 2018, 11:47 PM) Really? But from this table seem RM10 voice call only for 1Gbps plan  [attachmentid=10058375] Hi Bro, Yes really. It's just a way of listing that causing confusion.
jjj2
Oct 8 2018, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(AlexMax @ Oct 8 2018, 12:39 AM) my speedtest download usually at 960Mbps using TIME TP-Link Archer C1200 router, CAT6 cable. If you're using Windows 10, download the speedtest from Microsoft store. It doesn't use so much CPU as HTML speedtest If you're using HTML for speedtest, it will hit your CPU hard. (Mine even had avira antivirus cpu usage spike during html speedtest) YEs you are right Alex Bro , thanks for the sharing  We are reminded to turn off antivirus during speedtest after Installation. This post has been edited by jjj2: Oct 8 2018, 01:11 AM
jjj2
Oct 8 2018, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(g88 @ Oct 8 2018, 12:37 AM) same question i have. QUOTE my previous plan is 100Mbps @ RM149 , so now TIME upgraded to 500Mbps @ RM139 with voice home basic (pay as you use) which still under 2 year contract. so if now I downgrade to 100Mbps @ RM99 and will force to reset 24 months contract, right? any penalty for downgrade ? NO Penalty. QUOTE Am using tp-link archer c5 ac1200 (leftover from Unifi). at 5ghz, max speed only 150mbps most the time...once a while 180mbps.....anything need to configure at router ? only 500mbps ONLY work on LAN ? How about 2.4ghz ? Don't expect high speed on 2.4GHz, 5GHz probably u will get 150--250Mbps on this C5, depends on your receiving device as well. This post has been edited by jjj2: Oct 8 2018, 01:14 AM
beetch
Oct 8 2018, 01:15 AM
jjj2Yes auto disconnect. This is my "so called" 1gbps plan.
kopiride
Oct 8 2018, 02:15 AM
QUOTE(Panda12 @ Oct 7 2018, 11:17 PM) Thank you for the reply, kopiride. Mine is connected and tested using my desktop, with is connected by cat6 Lan cable as well. Do you know why I'm not getting 500Mbps?  then it is down to your motherboard network adapter/network card. maybe just support up to 100Mbps. You need to get a external adapter that is up to 1Gbps.
stasio
Oct 8 2018, 06:16 AM
Any maintenence going on..? Speed is not as advised.....PJ area....1Gbps Plan...  Remain me of my TIME300 Plan from last month.....
43MB/s = 344Mbps  Edit: Reboot router...speed back to normal..... This post has been edited by stasio: Oct 8 2018, 11:36 AM
nicotyne
Oct 8 2018, 08:39 AM

Just wondering.. Did everyone got their upgraded plan reflected on the selfcare already? Mine still shows 100mbps. Or upgrades are still ongoing?
klwoon
Oct 8 2018, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(nicotyne @ Oct 8 2018, 08:39 AM) Just wondering.. Did everyone got their upgraded plan reflected on the selfcare already? Mine still shows 100mbps. Or upgrades are still ongoing? Mine was updated yesterday and also received email.
ahmy
Oct 8 2018, 09:00 AM

Hey, do you guys what is the password for Dlink Dir-850l router? previously my router doesnt have password (blank) but after firmware upgrade, my password isnt blank anymore and i dont know what is the password as previously i didnt set any
badtz_mark
Oct 8 2018, 09:01 AM
Reading through the thread .. Many have issues achieving the speed. Client hardware plays a role too to achieve the speed. You want amazing WiFi speed. .change your router...there is a reason why in the market they have wireless router which cost more than 2K...if a RM200 router can give u gigabit WiFi...what's the point of manufacture selling those high end wireless router and wireless cards. So far the bes I've experienced is Killer WiFi..
gin&tonic
Oct 8 2018, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(badtz_mark @ Oct 8 2018, 09:01 AM) Reading through the thread .. Many have issues achieving the speed. Client hardware plays a role too to achieve the speed. You want amazing WiFi speed. .change your router...there is a reason why in the market they have wireless router which cost more than 2K...if a RM200 router can give u gigabit WiFi...what's the point of manufacture selling those high end wireless router and wireless cards. So far the bes I've experienced is Killer WiFi.. What budget router for killer WiFi would u intro?.
idoblu
Oct 8 2018, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 8 2018, 09:13 AM) What budget router for killer WiFi would u intro?. they dont make routers if im not mistaken just get a tplink according to your speed i just ordered the Archer C2300 myself from Lazada » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 8 2018, 09:26 AM
beetch
Oct 8 2018, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(badtz_mark @ Oct 8 2018, 09:01 AM) Reading through the thread .. Many have issues achieving the speed. Client hardware plays a role too to achieve the speed. You want amazing WiFi speed. .change your router...there is a reason why in the market they have wireless router which cost more than 2K...if a RM200 router can give u gigabit WiFi...what's the point of manufacture selling those high end wireless router and wireless cards. So far the bes I've experienced is Killer WiFi.. I am using asus rt ac5300 + tplink t9e. I dont think hardware is an issue? Maybe i should upgrade my pcie card to asus pce-ac88? Both wifi and lan cable gets 600mbps only. Impossibru.
abang brother
Oct 8 2018, 09:31 AM
Hey yall, just switched from Unifi to TIME. Does everyone know how the switching process goes like? Is it smooth and stuff lol
Yeah paid my unifi outstandings already so i assume it should be ok?
gin&tonic
Oct 8 2018, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 8 2018, 09:24 AM) they dont make routers if im not mistaken just get a tplink according to your speed i just ordered the Archer C2300 myself from Lazada » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Good choice.
idoblu
Oct 8 2018, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 8 2018, 09:37 AM) i dunno if its a good choice yet until i test it....haha...i hope so
gin&tonic
Oct 8 2018, 09:47 AM
Between TP Link AC2300 and DLink DIR882, which one is better?. Both also almost same price.
This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Oct 8 2018, 09:47 AM