Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

!@#$%^
post Nov 9 2024, 02:32 PM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

QUOTE(p0wer2003 @ Nov 9 2024, 01:52 PM)
Hi guys, anyone know what is the termination fee for Umobile 28 Borneo with no device, postpaid.
no termination fee. only the last bill.
p0wer2003
post Nov 9 2024, 02:38 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 9 2024, 02:32 PM)
no termination fee. only the last bill.
Thank you so much.
Agent001
post Nov 10 2024, 09:58 AM

400 posts

Just trying my luck here, but I have a Xiaomi Kids Smart Watch that was previously using Maxis prepaid with no issues. Ported the number to UMobile postpaid, and somehow, even with signal showing on the watch, it keeps on saying no data connection.

The SIM card works fine with data connection when using on my iPhone….

Any sifus happen to have this watch and encounter this issue before?

Thanks!
poh880
post Nov 10 2024, 10:15 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(Agent001 @ Nov 10 2024, 09:58 AM)
Just trying my luck here, but I have a Xiaomi Kids Smart Watch that was previously using Maxis prepaid with no issues. Ported the number to UMobile postpaid, and somehow, even with signal showing on the watch, it keeps on saying no data connection.

The SIM card works fine with data connection when using on my iPhone….

Any sifus happen to have this watch and encounter this issue before?

Thanks!
UM may have detected your smart watch as a mifi. Postpaid cannot used on modem/router/mifi. tongue.gif
Agent001
post Nov 10 2024, 12:21 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(poh880 @ Nov 10 2024, 10:15 AM)
UM may have detected your smart watch as a mifi. Postpaid cannot used on modem/router/mifi. tongue.gif
Aiyo…..headache…
prosibu
post Nov 14 2024, 12:20 PM

2,428 posts

Can ask here about the fiber?
What is the upload speed for fiber plan?

XeactorZ
post Nov 14 2024, 09:58 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Nov 14 2024, 12:20 PM)

ask here

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5388640/
SUSlurkingaround
post Nov 15 2024, 03:59 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Nov 14 2024, 12:20 PM)

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 14 2024, 09:58 PM)
I think better ask here, .......

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...=u+mobile+fibre - U Home Fibre
KenYoung
post Nov 16 2024, 12:20 AM

700 posts

Hi guys, want to ask about umobile 98 plan free roaming...

Now maxis roaming 2 weeks in Korea is rm99..

Do u think it makes sense to take *umobile* for 98 for 1 month.. Since free roaming. Use that 1 month then terminate...?

Rather than pay 99 rm for 2 weeks roaming?
Not sure if there any fees involved since using it like that?

Can give a chance to try out umobile also. Lol. But doesn't seem promising after reading a few pages back 😂

This post has been edited by KenYoung: Nov 16 2024, 02:11 AM
poh880
post Nov 16 2024, 08:29 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Nov 16 2024, 12:20 AM)

Do u think it makes sense to take *umobile* for 98 for 1 month.. Since free roaming. Use that 1 month then terminate...?

Can give a chance to try out umobile also. Lol. But doesn't seem promising after reading a few pages back 😂
Since they claimed from year 2018 60+% to year 2024 95% coverage. Can test whether valid claim or else laugh.gif
sadlyfalways
post Nov 16 2024, 08:38 AM

1,185 posts

Mad just to save rm1
KenYoung
post Nov 16 2024, 09:07 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Nov 16 2024, 08:38 AM)
Mad just to save rm1
And squeeze out that extra 2 weeks of roaming..
It's not only for this time but for future also... Just curious if taking up a new package and then terminating it would be that simple or there r other process involved.
p4n6
post Nov 16 2024, 09:19 AM

5,968 posts

My friend think is very smart did what you did, UMobile blocks him from porting out after that … said need to maintain N months etc. Said there is TnC.
mgis
post Nov 16 2024, 09:23 AM

17 posts

need maintain 3 months
KenYoung
post Nov 16 2024, 09:26 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Nov 16 2024, 09:19 AM)
My friend think is very smart did what you did, UMobile blocks him from porting out after that … said need to maintain N months etc. Said there is TnC.
That is the thing..
Just want to be sure these kinda things don't happen when Im taking a new number. Therefore asking it out here 1st.

As for my case I won't be porting out, I'm just taking up a new number and then terminating it within 30 days before the new month bill kicks in - not sure if there is any tnc or other charges (we all know corporates r not stupid and usually would not let us do tricks like that - at least not for long)...

QUOTE(mgis @ Nov 16 2024, 09:23 AM)
need maintain 3 months
Even for new number..?

This post has been edited by KenYoung: Nov 16 2024, 09:27 AM
sadlyfalways
post Nov 16 2024, 10:17 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Nov 16 2024, 09:07 AM)
And squeeze out that extra 2 weeks of roaming..
It's not only for this time but for future also... Just curious if taking up a new package and then terminating it would be that simple or there r other process involved.
So ok ya I see

Anyway umobile is 15gb a month vs maxis 2Gb a day then unlimited 1mbps

Benefit of umobile is got free receiving calls too

When subscribe got stamp duty

And when terminate need to go in store

I don’t think got deposit charge for roaming activation anymore too
ahlong0180
post Nov 16 2024, 11:24 PM

305 posts

Can try, but termination need done at um service center, need pay outstanding+current bill (should be next month's prorate).
Final bill will be negative (overpaid them), call hotline to claim remaining balance.
loneranger80
post Nov 19 2024, 12:24 PM

93 posts

Is it possible to reload u mobile with RM1?
loneranger80
post Nov 19 2024, 12:25 PM

93 posts

-delete-

This post has been edited by loneranger80: Nov 19 2024, 12:26 PM
Agent001
post Nov 19 2024, 03:39 PM

400 posts

need to wait 3 months before changing plan. or even porting out.

493 Pages « < 466 467 468 469 470 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:30 AM