QUOTE(lambox105 @ Dec 25 2022, 08:38 AM)
Umobile: 1GB for 5G DNB: On my 5G network?
Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas
Dec 25 2022, 02:18 PM
529 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Oil Town (Miri) |
Dec 3 2023, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(JLA @ Dec 1 2023, 08:16 AM) We East Malaysian don't get good 4G coverage from this telco ever since it started until now. I'm from Miri and some part of Miri didn't have 4G coverage at al (since it start to rollout and stopped at least 5 years ago), not unless you can use voice service with DNB's 5G network.This post has been edited by poh880: Dec 3 2023, 03:00 PM |
Dec 27 2023, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 23 2023, 12:01 AM) RM10 per request Chrono-Trigger liked this post
Jan 9 2024, 08:45 AM
Jan 9 2024, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(borneoman1 @ Jan 9 2024, 02:26 AM) I forgot to clarify that our house area is too far from the ports to get fibre. Some unifi contractor people came last year and explained they'd have to dig and add a pole in our compound. Cannot use in 4G router, not unless We've been using DiGi unlimited 150 (legacy) for a couple of years already. It's been working fine up until a few weeks ago (constant slow/no internet). Since 5G is here, I thought it might be a good time to upgrade to it and ditch DiGi. The U Postpaid Borneo 38 seems like a good way to try things out first with our Huawei B618s65d modem for a month. From the page, it says the 4g data is shared with the 5g unlimited data. I take that to mean that if we use it on our 4g router, it'll still work with no/little data interruption. Or until they say they'll cancel it. Then we'll reevaluate if to stay with DiGi or get the U Home 5G. And then upgrade to a 5g router later. Does umobile do static ip or dynamic ip? This post has been edited by poh880: Jan 9 2024, 08:56 AM |
Jan 9 2024, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ Jan 9 2024, 09:08 AM) Any reason switching from gx38 to YES FT5G rm30 is a bad idea? Other than maybe coverage issue? If your point is to save more without worries about "NO 4G NO 5G" then you are good to test drive. Hope you have a wonderful time at another side, if you feel cannot tahan you are always welcome back to join us I dont really have issue with gx38 plan but i guess its nice to pay rm8 lesser per month and get 5G. Im currently also testing YES coverage using the free esim, so far no issue but then i haven't travel much outside of my area. This post has been edited by poh880: Jan 9 2024, 11:36 AM |
Feb 28 2024, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 18 2024, 09:05 PM) Hi, TuneTalk, Redone, Yoodo, XOX = CelcomHow you all fill up the MNP to umobile form if current service provider is RedOne? Because there is no redone to choose.. ![]() Unifi mobile = P1 YES = YTL Hope this help for anyone need to MNP PRSXFENG liked this post
Sep 2 2024, 09:00 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Sep 2 2024, 07:51 PM) Top-up history kimgy86 liked this post
Sep 5 2024, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 5 2024, 04:59 PM) Any of you guys using Pixel 7 and UMobile and having difficulties making and receiving calls? I just ported from Yoodo. 5G, 4G and data transfer is fine but it is very difficult to make and receive calls. I have dug into the settings and so far unable to find anything amiss Do you have vowifi and volte activated in your phone?This post has been edited by poh880: Sep 5 2024, 09:07 PM |
Sep 17 2024, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(christ14 @ Sep 17 2024, 09:32 AM) Not sure if this is the place but i only found umobile here. My office using one. From my experience, the modem need external cooling for more stable usage. If your area has strong 5G signal and above 100Mbps speed most of the time, that's is a good alternative to fibre.Anyone tried the uhome 5g package? Hows the signal in condo compared to fiber. Of course fiber more stable. Imeant for daily usage |
Nov 4 2024, 10:59 AM
Nov 4 2024, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(arshad @ Nov 4 2024, 08:26 PM) Can i port in to umobile from maxis with supplementary lines? Do I need to bring everyone to the center? D: Principal line holder is the one need to be doing the transfer. Principal line is like master, you don't pay is your name going into CTOS. š Every supplementary lines must port in together.This post has been edited by poh880: Nov 4 2024, 09:42 PM |
Nov 10 2024, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(Agent001 @ Nov 10 2024, 09:58 AM) Just trying my luck here, but I have a Xiaomi Kids Smart Watch that was previously using Maxis prepaid with no issues. Ported the number to UMobile postpaid, and somehow, even with signal showing on the watch, it keeps on saying no data connection. UM may have detected your smart watch as a mifi. Postpaid cannot used on modem/router/mifi. The SIM card works fine with data connection when using on my iPhoneā¦. Any sifus happen to have this watch and encounter this issue before? Thanks! |
Nov 16 2024, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(KenYoung @ Nov 16 2024, 12:20 AM) Hi guys, want to ask about umobile 98 plan free roaming... Since they claimed from year 2018 60+% to year 2024 95% coverage. Can test whether valid claim or else Now maxis roaming 2 weeks in Korea is rm99.. Do u think it makes sense to take *umobile* for 98 for 1 month.. Since free roaming. Use that 1 month then terminate...? Rather than pay 99 rm for 2 weeks roaming? Not sure if there any fees involved since using it like that? Can give a chance to try out umobile also. Lol. But doesn't seem promising after reading a few pages back š |
Nov 24 2024, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(poooky @ Nov 22 2024, 12:09 PM) Nokia FastMile 3 is among the best 5G modem available. But slightly above RM500 line. Else just take 2 years contract with free modem. poooky liked this post
Feb 5 2025, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 11 2025, 02:18 PM) My U Borneo RM15 for 2000GB+10GB extend validity automatically upon refresh. Yeah, last time it didn't auto extend the validity. So Borneo Plan only cost RM15 but we are forced to reload RM30 per month to make calls. My HotlinkMU RM12 for 22GB also extend validity when I buy it. |
Feb 21 2025, 03:22 PM
Mar 7 2025, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(p4n6 @ Feb 22 2025, 12:41 PM) Umobile still using DNB. The speed is DNB 5G. Honor can set 5G SA in developer options. š It shown U Mobile 5G SA as operator name. Iām just testing the service but find nothing worth to kept on this plan. š Especially in Borneo, RM15 prepaid or RM28 postpaid have more than enough data for most people.Magic5 not listed as SA supported in Msia and if not mistaken in another thread SA will show 5G+, so the screencap not in SA. According to FAQ the Operator name also will come with extra SA word to depict on 5G SA. This post has been edited by poh880: Mar 7 2025, 08:54 PM |
Apr 6 2025, 09:55 AM
Apr 13 2025, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Apr 11 2025, 08:32 AM) Any idea umobile 5G modem will work on other umobile prepaid plan or is it locked to postpaid broadband ? U mobile don't allow normal phone plan using in anything other than phone. You are allowed to hotspot the data on your phone but cannot use directly in any 5G router. Saw someone selling in Facebook market This post has been edited by poh880: Apr 13 2025, 10:56 AM MakNok and Chrono-Trigger liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0443sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:15 PM |