494 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

acid_head
post Mar 5 2019, 03:23 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Mar 5 2019, 01:25 PM)
Well thats why I am contemplating to either going DIGI Postpaid 80 plan or Celcom Gold 80.
Slowly surveying what other users have to complain or compliment about DIGI and Celcom. 
While I see what Umobile can do about with the slow speed in my housing area.

I have Tunetalk prepaid as my data line (for personal usage and for Grab) and I am quite pleased with Celcom's network around my area and KL/PJ area.
In fact that's also my backup Internet for now, when Umobile in my home becomes irritatingly slow.

This is my speedtest using my backup Celcom line. 3G speed. Tested today 1:15pm. (Sorry I cant test 4G yet)
zher4883 - I will find a time when i can test Umobile with a 4G phone.

Pretty fast.

So it seems from what I see Acid Head in KL area and ayamxxx located in a smaller town - bandwidth issue with Umobile - unable to cope with extremely high users.
I think so, after all umobile price is an affordable and it did attract peoples to port in.

This is the speed in my hometown, a small town nowadays

cablesguy
post Mar 5 2019, 09:01 PM

1,597 posts

I keep getting this sms fr 28282
RM3 KJ Pop renewed. Latest Korean and Japanese Pop culture. Watch: http://m.dailytv.com.my/vd/dkrtz Next renewal 12/03/2019 To cancel, reply STOP KJ
Dont even know how I got this.
Anyone else getting this?

This post has been edited by cablesguy: Mar 5 2019, 09:34 PM
cablesguy
post Mar 5 2019, 09:33 PM

1,597 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by cablesguy: Mar 5 2019, 09:34 PM
Kenolion
post Mar 6 2019, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Mar 5 2019, 09:01 PM)
RM3 KJ Pop renewed. Latest Korean and Japanese Pop culture. Watch: http://m.dailytv.com.my/vd/dkrtz Next renewal 12/03/2019 To cancel, reply STOP KJ
Did not receive the one about kpop but I just received a sms from 28123 saying gamelord subscription renewed to cancel reply GL stop, At first I thought it was a scam but when Ichecked my balance and it really did deduct..

This post has been edited by Kenolion: Mar 6 2019, 08:27 AM
cablesguy
post Mar 6 2019, 11:50 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(Kenolion @ Mar 6 2019, 08:23 AM)
Did not receive the one about kpop but I just received a sms from 28123 saying gamelord subscription renewed to cancel reply GL stop, At first I thought it was a scam but when Ichecked my balance and it really did deduct..
I think I got deducted too, isnt this illegal?
apecorp
post Mar 6 2019, 09:12 PM

480 posts

Umobile 4G coverage have been really shitty for me. All the places i normally go have very good 4G connection but dono y for some reason i had to resort to 3G for weeks now.
dytium
post Mar 7 2019, 06:44 PM

71 posts

Video Onz is not inclusive in GX 30 plans and hence, stopping Video-Onz is not applicable

Answer from cs umobile. Why they capped all video like video onz on GX30??
axxer
post Mar 8 2019, 02:26 AM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

QUOTE(apecorp @ Mar 6 2019, 09:12 PM)
Umobile 4G coverage have been really shitty for me. All the places i normally go have very good 4G connection but dono y for some reason i had to resort to 3G for weeks now.
Its actually the opposite. Their coverage have improved, got more new 4g towers built now but its their overall network quality that came to worst. Reasons being termination of 3g ran share with maxis plus more new users because of the gx30 and gx50. They're expanding but their current infra can't really cope with demands. They've got the cheapest no quota data plan afterall.
laszlo
post Mar 8 2019, 07:52 AM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

Hi guys, sorry for the repeated question. I have a postpaid bill of Rm260. I intend to pay using umobile top up. Can anyone guide me the steps so that I don't make a mistake and waste money.

If I top-up Rm300 will the balance carry over to next month?
adbacc
post Mar 8 2019, 08:12 AM

Still Here
1,948 posts

QUOTE(laszlo @ Mar 8 2019, 07:52 AM)
Hi guys, sorry for the repeated question. I have a postpaid bill of Rm260.  I intend  to pay using umobile top up. Can anyone guide me the steps so that I don't make a mistake and waste money. 

If I top-up Rm300 will the balance carry over to next month?
Answer should yes but take note that prepaid maximum 5 top ups & RM250 a month. Not sure if the same restriction applies to postpaid as in your case it's over 250.
laszlo
post Mar 8 2019, 08:57 AM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

QUOTE(adbacc @ Mar 8 2019, 08:12 AM)
Answer should yes but take note that prepaid maximum 5 top ups & RM250 a month. Not sure if the same restriction applies to postpaid as in your case it's over 250.
I see, didn't know there's a Rm250 limit. After topping up, how can I pay the bill? From myumobile app or *118# ?
cha.968
post Mar 8 2019, 11:13 AM

117 posts

Anyone provide the service to change my U-mobile postpaid plan to prepaid?
I do not wish to go personally and purposely to crowded U-mobile service center for the above purpose. Just wish to know any service provider can do the change.
Hope someone can enlighten me here. Thank you.
fms21
post Mar 8 2019, 11:42 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(Kenolion @ Mar 6 2019, 08:23 AM)
try install antivirus..must be malware seated in your phone..
free and not drain battery..

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...AllReviews=true
vostro78
post Mar 8 2019, 05:01 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(laszlo @ Mar 8 2019, 08:57 AM)
I see, didn't know there's a Rm250 limit. After topping up, how can I pay the bill? From myumobile app or *118# ?
use Boost to pay your bill / top up. i tried every RM5 (not sure got any lowest or not) entitle you to shake and get rebate. in my case i use to pay my GX50
TheReckless
post Mar 8 2019, 09:28 PM

255 posts

Was planning to get GX50. Coming from unifi user that use RM20 unlimited weekly. Is GX50 speed good enough for daily use and some youtubing? I didn't use hotspot much
jjjeantang
post Mar 8 2019, 10:29 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Mar 5 2019, 09:01 PM)
last year kena many times d...

1st 2 case called telco to cancel it but still keep receiving...

then screen shot all the sms & report skmm....
cablesguy
post Mar 9 2019, 08:40 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(jjjeantang @ Mar 8 2019, 10:29 PM)
last year kena many times d...

1st 2 case called telco to cancel it but still keep receiving...

then screen shot all the sms & report skmm....
Something should be done abt this, scamming innocent users, imagine RM2 fr every sub
KKLeong
post Mar 9 2019, 09:14 AM

59 posts

Switched from celcom prepaid reload 30 per month to GX50 a few day ago. Internet speed (YouTube and web browsing) wasnt bad at all consider i working at pasir gudang and living at JB. With unlimited call, i not worry about calling anyone anymore.
chkwong
post Mar 9 2019, 10:22 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(KKLeong @ Mar 9 2019, 09:14 AM)
Switched from celcom prepaid reload 30 per month to GX50 a few day ago. Internet speed (YouTube and web browsing) wasnt bad at all consider i working at pasir gudang and living at JB. With unlimited call, i not worry about calling anyone anymore.
Try using for another month see if you still get the same experience. Mine, was ok for the first month, after that it went downhill. Port out dy. Good luck.
jjjeantang
post Mar 9 2019, 09:53 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Mar 9 2019, 08:40 AM)
Something should be done abt this, scamming innocent users, imagine RM2 fr every sub
ya, so after minimum require of at lease 1 time communicate with them, u can start prepare ur email to skmm.... sweat.gif

494 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:34 AM