Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

saitong09
post Sep 28 2018, 04:39 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 28 2018, 01:25 PM)
I think it got to do with ur phone hardware as well
Yea, hardware the most important. My friend using Digi on Note 9, no issue so far
@lice~~
post Sep 28 2018, 04:55 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(TopUpStores @ Sep 27 2018, 04:52 PM)
I believe that telco is not related to GPS. But why my GPS signal keep lost recently once I chg to UMobile Sim? Fed up of keep missing junction
Same to me too, even in KL area bukit bintang also no GPS signal. the reception also don't have/not stable 1 bar only.

Wanna say bye-bye to umobile very soon, cannot tahan.

saitong09
post Sep 28 2018, 10:47 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Sep 28 2018, 04:55 PM)
Same to me too, even in KL area bukit bintang also no GPS signal. the reception also don't have/not stable 1 bar only.

Wanna say bye-bye to umobile very soon, cannot tahan.
Have you tried others network on your phone?
wyh
post Sep 29 2018, 08:40 PM

1,447 posts

How long does plan upgrade takes?

wan to change from u 28 to gx50 on 1st of the month.

This post has been edited by wyh: Sep 29 2018, 08:41 PM
SUSAmeiN
post Sep 30 2018, 06:49 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

Hello. Want to ask P48 can change to GX50?
PJng
post Sep 30 2018, 06:57 PM

12,039 posts

Has been use 3G only for a month, 4G very not stable
MakNok
post Sep 30 2018, 07:22 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 30 2018, 06:57 PM)
Has been use 3G only for a month, 4G very not stable
UMobile starting always gooding...but after sometime like rollercoaster..
Enjoy while it last.

reoz
post Sep 30 2018, 07:34 PM

213 posts

my Umobile so far okay. most of the location covered by 3G/4G.

half year using its service.
Lurker
post Sep 30 2018, 08:07 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Sep 29 2018, 08:40 PM)
How long does plan upgrade takes?

wan to change from u 28 to gx50 on 1st of the month.
Change using u mobile app
Less than 2 hours doneAttached Image
edwinmiracle
post Sep 30 2018, 08:37 PM

61 posts

wanted to port-in back to umobile from celcom prepaid because of GX50, but Umobile CS is in holiday mode during weekend.

21Sept - submit via online

22Sept - delivery guy call and delivered SIM card which was pretty fast!

24Sept - key in SIM serial and submit.

25Sept - receive SMS and email regarding mnp request rejected due to contract obligation with celcom, then contact celcom via FB @7.17pm, and asked me to submit request @30Sept, all conversation done within an hour. I actually mnp to Celcom on 26Aug. Initially want to mnp to hotlink but then Maxis Centre The Gardens made mistake put my current telco as "Time" ranting.gif so straight go to Blue Cube setia city mall but the girl tried few times and failed on phone application, back to home and sleep, went to Blue Cube paradigm, 5 mins settled after filling form; it's booth in the middle due to store renovation. rclxms.gif

30Sept - don't know where to resubmit port-in request (as stated in umobile email), poke FB @noon, no replied. Call umobile CS @6:17pm, he tried to submit for me but failed, and teach me 'where to find resubmit section on their mnp page' which is on the top of keying in details, hang up i tried key in TAC few times but failed, "Please be informed that the SIM card provided for your port-in request is not allowed to port-in. For assistance, please contact out customer service at 018 388 1318. Thank you.", guess it was the error message the guy received earlier.
*i'm tech guy it's just their UX problem whistling.gif

Top up credit (Celcom calling rate feaking expensive as well as their data), then i called CS again, a young lady picked up and she asked me to email the screenshot. I captured and send with ordered number. Waiting for 10mins, emailed again if i need to contact them or they will contact me, still no reply.

Called CS again and a mature lady picked up, I said i have issue when resubmit my mnp request, she said email will be replied in 24hours, didn't even asked my ordered number or help to check, i asked about GX50 rebate and she said only successful port-in on 30Sept can enjoy the rebate. mega_shok.gif But when i checked the TnC successful port-in after 30Sept is allowed, not sure if i'm wrong. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by edwinmiracle: Sep 30 2018, 08:41 PM

peri peri
post Oct 1 2018, 10:26 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

umobile apps and web cant log in.
Min Hyo
post Oct 1 2018, 10:47 AM

425 posts

Can log in app
teckyang97
post Oct 2 2018, 09:23 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

Hi guys, does UMobile bill update live? For example, I made a call and it charges to my bill. Does it show on the app immediately?
lkwah86
post Oct 3 2018, 10:36 AM

544 posts

My bill dated 1st Oct, bill period is 1/9 - 30/9.
Why u mobile charged the access fee for period 1/10 - 31/10? Anyone know about this?

This post has been edited by lkwah86: Oct 3 2018, 10:43 AM
KLlee
post Oct 3 2018, 11:29 AM

845 posts

Anyone being charged RM8+ for SST of P70 plan this month?
internaldisputes
post Oct 3 2018, 12:20 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

I have been facing intermittent connection for almost a month now with my Umobile. I've already reported to Umobile but no action so far. What tips I can try to solve this problem? Would going to Umobile SC and change my simcard helpful?
lkwah86
post Oct 3 2018, 01:04 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(lkwah86 @ Oct 3 2018, 10:36 AM)
My bill dated 1st Oct, bill period is 1/9 - 30/9.
Why u mobile charged the access fee for period 1/10 - 31/10? Anyone know about this?
QUOTE(KLlee @ Oct 3 2018, 11:29 AM)
Anyone being charged RM8+ for SST of P70 plan this month?
Same case.
They charged the SST on Sept and Oct.
So you can see SST charged for 2 months

The question is why Oct bill they charged for 1/10-31/10, it should be on Nov bill
ayamxxx
post Oct 3 2018, 02:39 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Oct 3 2018, 12:20 PM)
I have been facing intermittent connection for almost a month now with my Umobile. I've already reported to Umobile but no action so far. What tips I can try to solve this problem? Would going to Umobile SC and change my simcard helpful?
Where's your location? I faced this issues after relocate here since June 18 in miri for work purposes. Always got intermitten data loss. Report already even almost got 5 report no of complain. So far still the same
internaldisputes
post Oct 3 2018, 03:26 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 3 2018, 02:39 PM)
Where's your location? I faced this issues after relocate here since June 18 in miri for work purposes. Always got intermitten data loss. Report already even almost got 5 report no of complain. So far still the same
I'm at Damansara Utama... The connection used to be good here so I don't know what happened recently. It's really starting to get on my nerves. I want to leave nasty tweets but I see lots of other customers already done that already. sweat.gif
ayamxxx
post Oct 3 2018, 03:44 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Oct 3 2018, 03:26 PM)
I'm at Damansara Utama... The connection used to be good here so I don't know what happened recently. It's really starting to get on my nerves. I want to leave nasty tweets but I see lots of other customers already done that already.  sweat.gif
Last time was quite ok, When i was with p78 plan. No this kind of issue. Yes, depending on location plus signal for speed kf connection.
But after the new unlimited plan comes out, its kinda happening quite often, not sure it their facilities cant cater with no of usage etc.

493 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:18 PM