5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

ayamxxx
post Oct 3 2018, 02:39 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Oct 3 2018, 12:20 PM)
I have been facing intermittent connection for almost a month now with my Umobile. I've already reported to Umobile but no action so far. What tips I can try to solve this problem? Would going to Umobile SC and change my simcard helpful?
Where's your location? I faced this issues after relocate here since June 18 in miri for work purposes. Always got intermitten data loss. Report already even almost got 5 report no of complain. So far still the same
ayamxxx
post Oct 3 2018, 03:44 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Oct 3 2018, 03:26 PM)
I'm at Damansara Utama... The connection used to be good here so I don't know what happened recently. It's really starting to get on my nerves. I want to leave nasty tweets but I see lots of other customers already done that already.  sweat.gif
Last time was quite ok, When i was with p78 plan. No this kind of issue. Yes, depending on location plus signal for speed kf connection.
But after the new unlimited plan comes out, its kinda happening quite often, not sure it their facilities cant cater with no of usage etc.
ayamxxx
post Oct 28 2018, 02:09 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(blackseed202 @ Oct 26 2018, 07:16 AM)
I just tested my lie speed. At night. The download speed is less than 1mbps but upload is about 6mbps. This morning after I woke up. Download speed is 10mbps and upload is 6mbps.

Is it normal to have such slow down speed at night? To the point I can't even watch YouTube at all except for 240p??

I'm thinking of leaving umobile because of this. Its just the night time speeds annoying me.
Same case like mine. After nemerous report to them, they called me and said have to change my sim card. I was like wtf. I have ask that the speed is also faced by my wife phone with the umobile but different packages. Same, need to change sim.
And if change have to pay by own at rm10.

Problem is their network is seem not able to cater the increasing no of subsriber lately due to recent packages offered.

What was the other best packages out there? Read digi also faced speed problem in their rm150 plan packages. Last resort might as well change back to Celcom event though it is limited data.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Oct 28 2018, 02:10 PM
ayamxxx
post Oct 28 2018, 02:15 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(GoodToF @ Oct 26 2018, 01:30 PM)
Gx50 is a postpaid plan from umobile, where calls and SMS are unlimited.

Gx30 and umi30 are prepaid plan from umobile, where the calls are 14sens per 30sec and the SMS is 12sens per and. Note that umi plan includes 30 minutes free calls to all network.

For digi prepaid plan, their calls and SMS are slightly more exp (30 send per minute and 20 send per sms). Some of their plan e.g. kaki social 38 includes free calls too.

Yup, a lot of them are porting out from umobile due to their poor coverage and speed. My advice is just buy their prepaid sim to test their coverage and speed in your housing area. Maybe your area umobile is good enough for day to day usage.

Hope it helps. 😁
In my view, last time it was still ok for the speed under umobile. In my previous plan p78 it still ok, the hotspot given also in considerate speed.

However since the newest plan like gx50 n 30 come out, it getting worst. Even 480p youtube are buffering at my home which was ok last time. Sometimes have to settled with 240 quality. Lately i also facing the intermittent data lost, which until now is not resolved

ayamxxx
post Oct 28 2018, 02:18 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(blackseed202 @ Oct 28 2018, 02:14 PM)
So did you change sim card? Was it resolved?
No, since umobile cs also not giving me warranty the problem will settle. But when im in kl, ie 4G it is ok. I dont believe it due to the sim card
ayamxxx
post Nov 1 2018, 11:11 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Nov 1 2018, 09:07 AM)
I'm facing the intermittent data loss issue in Mid Valley. Few times a day, but the one I always notice happening at almost the same time everyday is around 8am to 9am. Just normal line is available, no 4G, no H+, no H, no 3G, no E.
U try complaint to the cs, i end up asking me to change my sim card. But i dont believe its due to sim, their network congested is wat I believe what happened
ayamxxx
post Dec 24 2018, 09:09 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Dec 23 2018, 11:48 AM)
VPN  brows.gif
Share loh.
ayamxxx
post Jan 16 2019, 02:04 PM

4,025 posts

My wife office in Cheras C180, to be specific Cimb C180 had a full bar 4G LTE.

However why on earth is really slow annoying af.
ayamxxx
post Feb 28 2019, 12:23 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(mhisyam6 @ Feb 28 2019, 11:20 AM)
GX50 or P99 is better choice? I can claim to my company for RM100 Telco subscription. please advice me.
can claim p99. got better hotspot data allocation. by right phone speed is uncapped like the gx50
ayamxxx
post Mar 5 2019, 10:44 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Mar 4 2019, 08:49 PM)
Hi Acid Head,
Im using P79 plan now. and its plugged into my MIFI router as a home internet.
Im also a old time user of Umobile.

Recently moved to new place in Subang Jaya, and I tell you the speed at night starting 10pm onwards, is like morning rush hour on Federal highway ; very slow and sometimes cannot load page.

I also sometimes face cannot even load Youtube.
My speed? at night is below 0.3Mbits / 300KBits . (Base on Youtube's Stat For Nerds) . Buffering alot. Sometimes cannot even buffer.
I use an app called Cell Tower Locator and NetMonster to see where is the base station from where I am staying, Im covered by 3 stations. Still with 3 stations still experiencing slow connection. So i had to manually check the Cell ID from my router page and if I see its that "slow" Cell ID, I reboot my router.
Me and my children are heavy users of Youtube.

Previously when I was in my old house in another part of Subang, speed was fine, no issue.
To cut the story short, I have already filed a report to Umobile, and you will know whats their standard reply.
2 weeks later, no reply, and still feeling the bottle neck.

So now I am contemplating ; whether to stick to Umobile for a while or port out. I read that they are upgrading to 4G network but my MIFI is still 3G. But still its as though their base station is running on a small back haul pipeline. Akin like hundreds of users connect to these 3 stations but backhaul connected to 100Mbits fibre pipeline.
yes. faced this similar issue numerous times. going outstation in JB, signal show full bar 4G LTE, but not even able to run youtube, very slow speed.

now working in Lumut area, full bar 4G LTE. speed is OK, able to run youtube even at 720p. eventhough mine is P50 which by right capped at 480
ayamxxx
post Apr 15 2019, 08:20 AM

4,025 posts

it just me or the line getting slower these days, especially after the whole day no network accident, last month
what is the other best line for unlimited data than umobile?

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Apr 15 2019, 08:23 AM
ayamxxx
post Apr 15 2019, 09:53 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Apr 15 2019, 09:34 AM)
LOL, got such thing exist in Malaysia???
On unlimited data plan, got lol.
ayamxxx
post May 16 2019, 06:13 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 15 2019, 06:05 PM)
Why today umobile super duper slow?

Previously was good. Today load one page oso take forever.
Same.
Only good at kampung area with LTE.
Example now in Lumut ok vs KL
ayamxxx
post May 17 2019, 11:36 PM

4,025 posts

The umobile of mine speed is kinda poor, especially after they launched the gx30/50 on the market.

Bet the infrastructure by umobile cannot cater the increasing customer.

Averaging my gx50 around 0.8-0.9 mpbs for 4G LTE full bar in Lumut.
ayamxxx
post May 25 2019, 11:41 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ May 25 2019, 05:36 PM)
Kuching
Teach me masta. Now on gx50
ayamxxx
post May 28 2019, 08:30 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(Level 60 Wizard @ May 27 2019, 04:16 PM)
My fren using Umobile

sometimes, when i MLBB with him, even on 4G, his ping will increased from 50+ms to 200+ms..yet still show as 4G

is this normal with umobile?

i was planning to port over to GX50 since it's so cheap

but such latency drop scares me
Dont. My gx50 averaging on 0.8-1.2mbps only. 4G LTE full bar
ayamxxx
post May 28 2019, 09:04 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(Level 60 Wizard @ May 28 2019, 08:38 AM)
wat?!??

how is that 4G quality?

no wonder he kept lag..sigh....
That is what I got from my gx50 4G LTE full bar. In Lumut (work location)

Been to jb, full bar lte, lagi slow cannot load YouTube 480p also

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: May 28 2019, 09:05 AM
ayamxxx
post Jul 11 2019, 09:08 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jul 10 2019, 06:22 PM)
Hi Guys,
How is the connection/network for umobile GX50 plan.

I am a casual user, only using it for social media & browsing web to do work
No gaming or intensive data usage
Live/work in Klang Valley area

Is the plan GX50 good? How is the speed/network reliability?
Planning to port out from my existing ‘M’ telco
hi, im using the gx50 since it is launched back then.
to be honest, it just went to worst after they launched all becoming unlimited data (prepaid & postpaid) for speed wise.
my house in Kajang, the 4G Lte not even able to running smoothly with 480p youtube, during peak hour. suprisingly at off peak (2am) its ok. I end up subscribing the maxis fiber 30mps for my home as umobile end up not ok currently. use to be ok during p78 time (unlimited data)

seem like they dont able to cater the higher no. of user.
when Im at Lumut for outstation, the youtube is smooth, probably due to less user here.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jul 11 2019, 09:10 AM
ayamxxx
post Aug 7 2019, 11:24 AM

4,025 posts

anyone bought the phone package with umobile?
wife got offered by umobile for iphone xs max 256gb, monthly rm310 for 2 years
ayamxxx
post Aug 8 2019, 08:21 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Aug 8 2019, 08:07 PM)
Lol..
Told everyone that UMobile don't care customer satisfation at all.
Keep introducing NEW pack so as to get more idiots jumping to UMobile..thus pissing current UMobile user.

Complaint to SKMM or UMobile....all useless.
In the End..kwai kwai jump to other Telco..

Hahahaha
UMobile really thick skin...
Any suggestions for next line?
Currently on gx50, line is very slow, 0.8mbps

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:51 PM