598 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

Ronin_Amin
post Sep 24 2018, 01:02 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 24 2018, 01:19 AM)
For those FL users interested, Lazada flash sales tomorrow at 14:00 will have this: Anycast M4plus Wireless Display Dongle
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/anycast-...s211435502.html?

AFAIK, someone confirmed that M4plus version can be down resolution to 720x480 which is the video resolution of FL HU.

Can use this method to setup the device and use https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=86678092

EDIT: The date of sale above is TODAY 14:00.
So with this can show waze from phone to the car screen?
sonicmaster
post Sep 24 2018, 01:05 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Sep 24 2018, 12:36 PM)
I only put 12k dp

After reading City GM6 fb group and past thread here, im not sure if i should continue with the purchase laugh.gif

Should i look at other options like vios?
Whats the concerns that make you doubt?
SUSnordingh
post Sep 24 2018, 01:15 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 24 2018, 12:32 PM)
Some mentioned that preFL Vspec HU is 1280x720, so the dongle can use also for this HU. But I do hear some others need to down resolution to 720x480 for it to work. Anyways since this is by Lazada, so if it can't work just return it within the grace period. rclxms.gif
For those who mention 1280x720 never test themself. Here is the actual resolution:

800x480 only.

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 24 2018, 12:39 PM)
Whenever i see these bikes i really feel like wanna spray WD40 on their brake disc. If they can't be civil in this life, perhaps they will learn it in the next.
LoL... dont' hate them.. I also bikers.

QUOTE(Ronin_Amin @ Sep 24 2018, 01:02 PM)
So with this can show waze from phone to the car screen?
Yes.. sample like this one
jackerz
post Sep 24 2018, 01:56 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 24 2018, 10:21 AM)
Welcome to the suspension sound club. But seriously, I sat in my friend's preFL City and it never has this sound. Why lar FL must have this sound... cry.gif
I suspect the oil not enough, only will have this noise. U complain to SC claim warranty d onot?
arza04
post Sep 24 2018, 02:16 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Sep 24 2018, 01:05 PM)
Whats the concerns that make you doubt?
Rattling noise, water inside cabin, suspension noise, the fit and finish quality...quite a lot of issue i find at fb group hmm.gif

I book city without do research first, because i like the design and its a H laugh.gif
babylon52281
post Sep 24 2018, 02:22 PM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Sep 24 2018, 01:15 PM)
LoL... dont' hate them.. I also bikers.
Yes.. sample like this one
Not sure. They were able to successfully use the previous version, M2plus, which I confirm only goes down to 1280x720. I ask one of them and he replied that he used that resolution hence my previous statement.

FYI, if the phone is stick so near to HU, then really makes projecting onto HU moot, no? rolleyes.gif

FFYI, I don't hate bikers in general only those whom not fit to be human being with brain, I do think I should give karma a helping hand to sort out these miscreants.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 24 2018, 02:25 PM
benson92
post Sep 24 2018, 02:31 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Sep 24 2018, 02:16 PM)
Rattling noise, water inside cabin, suspension noise, the fit and finish quality...quite a lot of issue i find at fb group hmm.gif

I book city without do research first, because i like the design and its a H laugh.gif
so u got ur city e spec dy? how was it?
babylon52281
post Sep 24 2018, 02:40 PM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(jackerz @ Sep 24 2018, 01:56 PM)
I suspect the oil not enough, only will have this noise. U complain to SC claim warranty d onot?
I complained previously but they said cannot find the problem. Looks like I have to 'show' them. lols

Rattling noise & fit/finish problems are common with CKD cars, Vios also has this problem. Water intrusion, so far can see here 1 case.

If you read FB groups of every car, you will hear TONS of problems, even for Mercedes. Every car has its idiosyncrasies and you just have to go with the ones you can live with. I go with City becuz I can live with its problems compared to the outdated Vios with its poor safety specs (2 airbags? Are you kidding me?!) and I prefer not to stump for smaller, crampier Mazda2 despite its better build quality.
arza04
post Sep 24 2018, 02:46 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Sep 24 2018, 02:31 PM)
so u got ur city e spec dy?  how was it?
Just booked last friday only

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 24 2018, 02:40 PM)

If you read FB groups of every car, you will hear TONS of problems, even for Mercedes. Every car has its idiosyncrasies and you just have to go with the ones you can live with. I go with City becuz I can live with its problems compared to the outdated Vios with its poor safety specs (2 airbags? Are you kidding me?!) and I prefer not to stump for smaller, crampier Mazda2 despite its better build quality.
Vios just one alternatives...i consider suprima also now 58k clearance brand new. But no resale value and less popular and high fc lols

I have axia that already reach 130,000km mileage and that thing is reliable. No warranty claim yet so far, no rosak or rattle also. Only tukar the tyre and brake pads so far. Thats why i think vios quality should be the same. Thats my opinion only lah haha

I hope i will get lucky n get problem free city biggrin.gif love the looks...front end like civic jr

SUSnordingh
post Sep 24 2018, 02:48 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 24 2018, 02:22 PM)
Not sure. They were able to successfully use the previous version, M2plus, which I confirm only goes down to 1280x720. I ask one of them and he replied that he used that resolution hence my previous statement.

FYI, if the phone is stick so near to HU, then really makes projecting onto HU moot, no?  rolleyes.gif
Some adapter is auto downgrade the resolution based on the screen using HDMI ( I forgot the term).

Normal operation phone not near to HU la. Someone hold that so I can take the pic to prove both have same screen.

ps: i not using HDMI at all, I prefer waze on my phone. all pic taken during my test with other honda city owner. (when they came to my place to install bypass cable)

This post has been edited by nordingh: Sep 24 2018, 02:50 PM
babylon52281
post Sep 24 2018, 03:02 PM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Sep 24 2018, 02:46 PM)
Just booked last friday only
Vios just one alternatives...i consider suprima also now 58k clearance brand new. But no resale value and less popular and high fc lols

I have axia that already reach 130,000km mileage and that thing is reliable. No warranty claim yet so far, no rosak or rattle also. Only tukar the tyre and brake pads so far. Thats why i think vios quality should be the same. Thats my opinion only lah haha

I hope i will get lucky n get problem free city biggrin.gif love the looks...front end like civic jr
Lolz! 58k Suprima vs 80k City. Whatever RV you get from City cannot cover the 22k price difference lor! And high FC isn't a problem if you compare it with 1.5L Civic Turbo which is Suprima competitor. It will outrun the Civic as well.

Axia was Perodua's first ingenious body hence they put a lot of attention into it to allay fears of their customers. I can't say the same for new Myvi which are being rushed out.

You will certainly get a good car upon receiving, but you better pray hard that its sound gremlins doesn't come out within the next 3-4 months. If they stay, then the car is confirmed noise free from onwards.
benson92
post Sep 24 2018, 03:03 PM

1,010 posts

spare parts priced like conti cars also, expensive to maintain but fun to drive

This post has been edited by benson92: Sep 24 2018, 03:04 PM
sonicmaster
post Sep 24 2018, 03:21 PM

431 posts

I complained previously but they said cannot find the problem. Looks like I have to 'show' them. lols
Rattling noise & fit/finish problems are common with CKD cars, Vios also has this problem. Water intrusion, so far can see here 1 case.

I'm agreed with you... previously, I chose Saga FLX instead of myvi because I'm able to live with the small small issues of Proton QCs... eventually for City.. agreed with you.. ratting noise, .. I can live with that... but Vios - size smaller, outdated... Almera - outdated and big... Mazda -- good, but smaller, and maintenance costs higher...

apparently, everyone has own preferences... dont shoot me if its not for your own preferences.
sonicmaster
post Sep 24 2018, 03:21 PM

431 posts

lol. u can cancel if you cant live with the small issues...
arza04
post Sep 24 2018, 04:07 PM

303 posts

Okay..maybe i should lower my expectation on non-national cars. Always have been using local cars before, so ive got no idea notworthy.gif

babylon52281
post Sep 24 2018, 05:12 PM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Sep 24 2018, 04:07 PM)
Okay..maybe i should lower my expectation on non-national cars. Always have been using local cars before, so ive got no idea notworthy.gif
More like don't hope you're safe from escaping the tiger's mouth just to walk into the crocodile's. When you temper your expectations of locally assembled non-national cars, you won't be disappointed.
SUSnordingh
post Sep 24 2018, 05:28 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I have use new City and new Vios (just for 2 weeks)
-Prefer City in all aspect.

Other cars:
Saga BLM (manual)
Saga LMST (manual)
Kancil (manual upgraded the engine and gear to auto) - fun car but no power
latest one Axia (since last monday) - really fun car.

- In term of pickup - LMST is the best (manual la kan).
- Worst car - BLM (maybe FLX is better, I never try one)
- Family car - City

My whole family like City than Vios. The boot spacious, really can put anything inside. Sometime when travel, I and family carry 1 24inch luggage, 3 duffel bag, some pre-cooked meal, 2 big tool box, PS4 and 23inch monitor (with box) and yet still have some space for shopping. (my spare tyre is the same sport rim, not the small one come with the car).
Quite comfortable too for long drive, 8 to 12 hours is the longest trip during festive season.
Speed, with 5 persons can do 180km/h without any problem (my car still standard). The only sound I heard is my wife asking to slow down. LOL.

sonicmaster
post Sep 24 2018, 06:15 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Sep 24 2018, 04:07 PM)
Chill bro... I saw someone said vios is a premium car which is I'm not so agreed as the tax that caused these cars to be expensive... But I'm expecting it to be lil bit better than local.car... because of the T and H... Hahaha. I'm only local cars all the way and now onto foreign.car. bandwagon... Kancil, saga blm, saga flx, kenari, myvi 2017...
grinnfrownin
post Sep 24 2018, 09:13 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(tridibsahabd @ Sep 24 2018, 11:15 AM)
Went for service today and found out the wiper cap is missing/stolen. Happened to anyone else? Who steals wiper caps?
Anyone can steal, from other honda users to bikers to mat rempit.

Solution: Super glue the shit out your wiper.

If lost, you can get cheapo rm 1 rm 2 cover at hardware shop at sell circular rubber cover. Forgot the sizing but I bought 4 and 5 and kept few in my car.
Lost my cap in East state, and replace, glue..So far still havent been stolen yet. And I can easily replace if some ass do take it.
mushigen
post Sep 24 2018, 10:27 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Sep 24 2018, 09:13 PM)
Anyone can steal, from other honda users to bikers to mat rempit.

Solution: Super glue the shit out your wiper.

If lost, you can get cheapo rm 1 rm 2 cover at hardware shop at sell circular rubber cover. Forgot the sizing but I bought 4 and 5 and kept few in my car.
Lost my cap in East state, and replace, glue..So far still havent been stolen yet. And I can easily replace if some ass do take it.
Lol, I avoided my ori cap from being stolen by replacing them with el cheapo plastic cap from ACE. Purposely chose white colour to make them less attractive.
The original caps are used to cover the exposed bolt of the front seat rails. Attached Image

598 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:03 AM