Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

SUSnordingh
post Sep 24 2018, 10:36 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 24 2018, 10:27 PM)
Lol, I avoided my ori cap from being stolen by replacing them with el cheapo plastic cap from ACE. Purposely chose white colour to make them less attractive.
The original caps are used to cover the exposed bolt of the front seat rails. [attachmentid=10037105]
I use white too now.

grinnfrownin
post Sep 24 2018, 10:43 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 24 2018, 10:27 PM)
Lol, I avoided my ori cap from being stolen by replacing them with el cheapo plastic cap from ACE. Purposely chose white colour to make them less attractive.
The original caps are used to cover the exposed bolt of the front seat rails. [attachmentid=10037105]
Bro, if I'm a mat rempit high on walter's white blue stuff washed down with ketum laced with rat poison oso I would not bother taking yours. That's ugly as sin.

Anyway seeing that anycast made me wanna try out phone connect via hdmi dongle and brake bypass for my pre-FL honda v spec. Proper videos exist n seemingly easy to be done. First page only have business card pic and video for software bypass, and the phonelink software bypass also need to be bought. confused.gif
Dont show me that, show me what cable to buy and how to do. Whatever, Imma do it. doh.gif
mushigen
post Sep 25 2018, 12:15 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Sep 24 2018, 10:36 PM)
I use white too now.
Great minds think alike, lol.

QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Sep 24 2018, 10:43 PM)
Bro, if I'm a mat rempit high on walter's white blue stuff washed down with ketum laced with rat poison oso I would not bother taking yours. That's ugly as sin.
I hope all of them think like you do. Indeed it's ugly, like a sore thumb. That's the idea.
ppfoong
post Sep 25 2018, 01:15 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Sep 24 2018, 04:07 PM)
Okay..maybe i should lower my expectation on non-national cars. Always have been using local cars before, so ive got no idea notworthy.gif
You can buy CBU car for better QC, better material used and perhaps better original specs too.

babylon52281
post Sep 25 2018, 01:23 AM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Sep 24 2018, 10:43 PM)

Anyway seeing that anycast made me wanna try out phone connect via hdmi dongle and brake bypass for my pre-FL honda v spec. Proper videos exist n seemingly easy to be done. First page only have business card pic and video for software bypass, and the phonelink software bypass also need to be bought. confused.gif
Dont show me that, show me what cable to buy and how to do. Whatever, Imma do it. doh.gif
You can refer to my link on Page 5 for how I did it.
babylon52281
post Sep 25 2018, 01:24 AM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 25 2018, 12:15 AM)
I hope all of them think like you do. Indeed it's ugly, like a sore thumb. That's the idea.
Just to prevent theft, I wouldn't make my car ugly as fcuk. At least black is less obvious and if they steal it, there are spares for it.
sonicmaster
post Sep 25 2018, 02:55 AM

431 posts

Hi all, any of you using good car mats? Coil mat? Traopo? Other? Please recommend
mushigen
post Sep 25 2018, 08:51 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 25 2018, 01:24 AM)
Just to prevent theft, I wouldn't make my car ugly as fcuk. At least black is less obvious and if they steal it, there are spares for it.
Well, to each his own.
I am a practical guy. I prioritise functionality over aesthetic.
And I don't have to seethe with anger and think of evil ways to kill innocent bikers (like spraying their brake rotors with WD40) because if anyone does steal my white caps, that means he has the same mindset and I will be happy to let him have them.
babylon52281
post Sep 25 2018, 09:07 AM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Sep 25 2018, 02:55 AM)
Hi all, any of you using good car mats? Coil mat? Traopo? Other? Please recommend
Normal coil mat (~Rm100) from car accessories shop works for me because I used it in my previous car. Go with what works for you previously if you have doubts.

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 25 2018, 08:51 AM)
Well, to each his own.
I am a practical guy. I prioritise functionality over aesthetic.
And I don't have to seethe with anger and think of evil ways to kill innocent bikers (like spraying their brake rotors with WD40) because if anyone does steal my white caps, that means he has the same mindset and I will be happy to let him have them.
How very noble of you to these hand-itchy assh0les. Unfortunately, I am all too human and can't help but think that God give them brains not to be worse than animals.
SUSnordingh
post Sep 25 2018, 09:30 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 25 2018, 12:15 AM)
I already use red, black and white. Still can change anytime.

I already advice my friend and City owner in few FB group to change the cap. Some of them very stubborn, still want to use the original even after losing a few times. Some of them always think no one will steal it.
But end up come to me asking for my spare because I bought about 8 pairs at Ace before. Now just kept 3 pairs for my own use.

I don't care if that cap look ugly to some people, as long as I don't need to worry about it anymore, I would be happy to use it.

FYI, I almost losing the cap before when park my car at Times Square. I saw 2 persons standing near to my car, looking at the cap. Because I use ugly cap, they didn't take it and went away when I reach the car.

I use this one that time... brows.gif brows.gif
benblitz
post Sep 25 2018, 09:35 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Sep 25 2018, 02:55 AM)
I am using trapo now, opted for trapo classic for thr driver side. It does trap water and dust effectively, and its super damn easy to clean. My only gripe with it is that the fit for the back middle piece (the one at the rear aircond) is not so good. Other than that its ok.

I would recommend you to go for the standard coil mat over trapo, both serves same function and the standard coil mat fits better. Though I cant vouch for ottoman, its like rm300 or something since its full leather.
sonicmaster
post Sep 25 2018, 09:53 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(benblitz @ Sep 25 2018, 09:35 AM)
I am using trapo now, opted for trapo classic for thr driver side. It does trap water and dust effectively, and its super damn easy to clean. My only gripe with it is that the fit for the back middle piece (the one at the rear aircond) is not so good. Other than that its ok.

I would recommend you to go for the standard coil mat over trapo, both serves same function and the standard coil mat fits better. Though I cant vouch for ottoman, its like rm300 or something since its full leather.
Thanks for your explanation. But my concern is.. coil mat... Its hard to take larger size sands out easily.. and not dry easily.. some more got strong rubber smells and I've baby...
babylon52281
post Sep 25 2018, 10:31 AM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Sep 25 2018, 09:53 AM)
Thanks for your explanation. But my concern is.. coil mat... Its hard to take larger size sands out easily.. and not dry easily.. some more got strong rubber smells and I've baby...
Yeah, you will have to whack it on the pavement to remove them especially stubborn small stones. Get the cheaper Rm100 which is thinner if this is concern, the shops will usually push the Rm200 thicker ones.
Water trap, no issues, take half morning sunlight to dry.
Rubber smell, erm, maybe after use for sometime it will not be noticeable? Or use car perfume/activated charcoal? I don't have any problems with this though.
jusTinMM
post Sep 25 2018, 10:40 AM

523 posts

my city year 2014, just service my car at 80k km..SC said still no need change brake pad...wow...never change before since new car...it this normal???
dickybird
post Sep 25 2018, 11:00 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Sep 25 2018, 10:40 AM)
my city year 2014, just service my car at 80k km..SC said still no need change brake pad...wow...never change before since new car...it this normal???
How long your brake pads live, depends on your driving style. If you're a light foot braker then the pads will live long long. If you're last of the late brakers, then already replace many times lo. So you must be the former. Just wait for the high pitch squeal when you brake to signal your pads are finished then go change.
babylon52281
post Sep 25 2018, 11:28 AM

2,701 posts

You have godlike braking skills. notworthy.gif

But keeping the brakes for too long and it will get brittle with age and chips off with use. Then braking efficiency drops. I had that problem with my old car.

Back then with my Persona, the rule is change every 60,000km. Not sure for City though.
8sg9ft
post Sep 25 2018, 11:43 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

If your brakes are squealing regularly or it feels you need to step on the brake pedal more than usual to stop the car, it might be better to change the pads.
dickybird
post Sep 25 2018, 12:12 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 25 2018, 11:28 AM)
You have godlike braking skills.  notworthy.gif

But keeping the brakes for too long and it will get brittle with age and chips off with use. Then braking efficiency drops. I had that problem with my old car.

Back then with my Persona, the rule is change every 60,000km. Not sure for City though.
He probably goes low and slow and brakes like a feather.

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Sep 25 2018, 11:43 AM)
If your brakes are squealing regularly or it feels you need to step on the brake pedal more than usual to stop the car, it might be better to change the pads.

Exactly right. Brake feel is something you develop as you drive more.
benblitz
post Sep 25 2018, 12:20 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Sep 25 2018, 09:53 AM)
Then go for trapo, if got money to spend, go ottoman
mushigen
post Sep 25 2018, 01:10 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Sep 25 2018, 09:30 AM)
I already use red, black and white.  Still can change anytime.

I already advice my friend and City owner in few FB group to change the cap. Some of them very stubborn, still want to use the original even after losing a few times. Some of them always think no one will steal it.
But end up come to me asking for my spare because I bought about 8 pairs at Ace before. Now just kept 3 pairs for my own use.

I don't care if that cap look ugly to some people, as long as I don't need to worry about it anymore, I would be happy to use it.

FYI, I almost losing the cap before when park my car at Times Square. I saw 2 persons standing near to my car, looking at the cap. Because I use ugly cap, they didn't take it and went away when I reach the car.

I use this one that time...  brows.gif  brows.gif
I bought the rubber type too, thinking rubber may seal better, but realised they are a bit loose and worry they might fly off and hurt innocent motorcyclists.

598 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:59 PM