Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!
lamusiqa
Sep 21 2018, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Fatz_Cat @ Sep 21 2018, 10:56 AM) according to my account, mine is upgraded to 500mbps but speed test result is 30-40mbps. is it normal? Did you test it using the LAN/Ethernet cable? If you can only test it via wifi, make sure you have a capable router and use the 5Ghz channel.
Freestyling
Sep 21 2018, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(yeahh @ Sep 20 2018, 01:46 PM) what's the verdict for you bro? i am actually in the same situation as you. ancient VIP10 for RM149. i just want to have a reduced monthly fee and an increased (or same) speed and unlimited data. Change to 129 and they will give a new router
mylinear
Sep 21 2018, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(birain @ Sep 21 2018, 05:42 AM) my unifi lite, just got turbo - unifi 100Mbps (Turbo Upgrade 2018)  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « So when Lite gets turbo, it does not seem to add in the STD20 which the new RM129 100M package has. How long more was left on your Lite contract? Was the RM30 discount also there previously?
AVFAN
Sep 21 2018, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(GamerKid @ Sep 21 2018, 10:41 AM) Yep, I fight for it though. Managed to make a case, they send it to HQ. Waited 2-3 days patiently and magically upgraded to 800mbps. good to know. i made request 2 days ago... will see if it comes next 2 days. some hv said this does not happen to everyone...
gahkin
Sep 21 2018, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(x3BabyLemon @ Sep 21 2018, 10:51 AM) dont knw kepong can or not...i'm paying 221 every month walao.. So do i , i pay mine on rm229 (rye2017-100m unifi pro). I start lost my patience already.
Icehart
Sep 21 2018, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 21 2018, 11:12 AM) good to know. i made request 2 days ago... will see if it comes next 2 days. some hv said this does not happen to everyone... Wow keep us posted here.
pokchik
Sep 21 2018, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(birain @ Sep 21 2018, 05:42 AM) my unifi lite, just got turbo - unifi 100Mbps (Turbo Upgrade 2018)  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Nice. Among the 1st ones with Lite who got upgraded. When did u register your Lite account? Was it last year?
dickybird
Sep 21 2018, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(lamusiqa @ Sep 21 2018, 10:29 AM) Just called up Unifi cust service line and asked them to make a report for expediting turbo process otherwise I will terminate my service which is out of contract anyway. Immediately the cust rep asked me to wait on the line while she speaks to her supervisor and when she came back on the line, she said she will raise the report for turbo upgrade and someone will call me back to confirm the upgrade. We'll see how for the next few days. hehe Currently subscribed to Advance Pro 100mbps RM299 (RM316 after SST). Out of contract, Bandar Metro Puchong area. IMHO, if you don't need the 800 Mbps speed and you're paying over 200 for 100 Mbps with Ultimate pack n unlimited call. Better to downgrade to the new 100 Mbps pla., Save some money?
birain
Sep 21 2018, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(pokchik @ Sep 21 2018, 11:27 AM) Nice. Among the 1st ones with Lite who got upgraded. When did u register your Lite account? Was it last year? last July 2017
pokchik
Sep 21 2018, 11:30 AM
Initially i thought TIME > TM, but in TIME topic, they bash TIME as much as we bash TM here.
Icehart
Sep 21 2018, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Sep 21 2018, 11:29 AM) IMHO, if you don't need the 800 Mbps speed and you're paying over 200 for 100 Mbps with Ultimate pack n unlimited call. Better to downgrade to the new 100 Mbps pla., Save some money? True that, especially if you're not willing to fork out a lot of money for a router that is capable of supporting the 800Mbps over WiFi. We're talking about: - Router or Router s for big house - WiFi receiver card (for desktop and laptop) - Genuine cables - Device upgrade for those that can't change component
lamusiqa
Sep 21 2018, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Sep 21 2018, 11:29 AM) IMHO, if you don't need the 800 Mbps speed and you're paying over 200 for 100 Mbps with Ultimate pack n unlimited call. Better to downgrade to the new 100 Mbps pla., Save some money? Nah, I'm all about getting the best. Go big or go home.
thelastprime
Sep 21 2018, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(Freestyling @ Sep 21 2018, 11:04 AM) Change to 129 and they will give a new router The new router, what model they give? Me planning to change to 129 from my current RM179 50Mbps
JohnLai
Sep 21 2018, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(lamusiqa @ Sep 21 2018, 11:35 AM) Nah, I'm all about getting the best. Go big or go home. Don't bother. There will be 'selective' throttling by TM soon.
dickybird
Sep 21 2018, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 21 2018, 11:32 AM) True that, especially if you're not willing to fork out a lot of money for a router that is capable of supporting the 800Mbps over WiFi. We're talking about: - Router or Router s for big house - WiFi receiver card (for desktop and laptop) - Genuine cables - Device upgrade for those that can't change component There is always Linus to help you. Lol https://youtu.be/XUBdUJjgmQY
pokchik
Sep 21 2018, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(birain @ Sep 21 2018, 11:30 AM) last July 2017  I registered mine last May, so wait for next year upgrade.. :sad:
jusbella
Sep 21 2018, 11:41 AM
LOL at last TM confirmed capped my speed at 400mbps. They will re-adjust my speed again
Icehart
Sep 21 2018, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(pokchik @ Sep 21 2018, 11:30 AM) Initially i thought TIME > TM, but in TIME topic, they bash TIME as much as we bash TM here. If you ask me, TM provides more consistent internet connection compared to TIME, at least in my experience. My house in Puchong is always 100Mbps no matter what time I do the speed test. In Cyberjaya where I subscribed 100Mbps for homestay business purpose, the speed always drops drastically to 30-60Mbps at night. On top of that, the latency is always fluctuating. Trying playing online games and you'll get the ping spikes.
y500
Sep 21 2018, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(thelastprime @ Sep 21 2018, 11:36 AM) The new router, what model they give? Me planning to change to 129 from my current RM179 50Mbps https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=90326246dlink dir842
tomastan4134
Sep 21 2018, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Sep 21 2018, 11:37 AM) There is always Linus to help you. Lol https://youtu.be/XUBdUJjgmQYgood video. strongly recommend Ubiquiti network's wifi access points.