TnG - RFID

Antzfield
post Sep 13 2018, 05:27 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 13 2018, 12:53 PM)
Yup. Totally useless if those card users also using the same lane! Worst than smartag lane!

I hv lodged a complaint here. http://www.litrak.com.my/feedback/feedback.php
Thanks for the link and i submitted a complaint too, hope they take action on this

Eithanius
post Sep 14 2018, 11:17 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

Got it installed this morning and activated within an hour...

Hentam 2 tolls, can’t go much faster than SmartTag since the gantry and the barrier so close to each other...

Have to wait till full implementation of RFID-only dedicated lanes. Else it’s langgar lari till kingdom come...
TSdinozilla
post Sep 15 2018, 11:04 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 14 2018, 11:17 PM)
Got it installed this morning and activated within an hour...

Hentam 2 tolls, can’t go much faster than SmartTag since the gantry and the barrier so close to each other...

Have to wait till full implementation of RFID-only dedicated lanes. Else it’s langgar lari till kingdom come...
Kinda feel like not going to be soon
Anyhow they may still consider leave the TnG device there in case of failure
The moment u have that there, even u change the banner to show that’s rfid lane, nobody f* care n will just use it to skip the TnG queue
Mentality problem

Not sure after full public launch though
stimix
post Sep 21 2018, 09:26 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Another Morning and long queue at RFID toll..regretting not using smartag lane this Morning.

Tng card users probably attracted to RFID hybrid lane kua?? $#%#@
V12Kompressor
post Sep 21 2018, 09:36 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 21 2018, 09:26 AM)
Another Morning and long queue at RFID toll..regretting not using smartag lane this Morning.

I don't really stick to RFID lane 100%. I use whichever lane that has the shortest queue. Kinda defeats the purpose to queue long long when you have something else in the car that can skip the queue.
TSdinozilla
post Sep 21 2018, 10:05 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 21 2018, 09:26 AM)

If you are in the FB RFID group, u shd also aware certain toll has very high failure rate...
i just hit 1 yesterday for the same toll...lost rm2 for it...
so try with caution, and for those high failed toll i ll skip using it...
stimix
post Sep 21 2018, 11:27 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Sep 21 2018, 10:05 AM)
If you are in the FB RFID group, u shd also aware certain toll has very high failure rate...
So far so good for the last 1 week. Only LDP & smart tunnel. Atleast smart tunnel shared wth smartag lane. LDP- shared wth cards..darm
McFD2R
post Sep 21 2018, 01:28 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(SgtScoop @ Sep 6 2018, 02:21 PM)
Why can't Malaysia enforce the law?
Simply because it is not regulated. Tolls belong to concessionaires, which are privatized. No thanks to Mahathir's era unfortunately. Why would Govt spend money for JPJ/Police to enforce collection?

Now, if Govt buys back the highways, all toll collections goes back to Govt coffers. And in turn, they can have the funding to go after errant drivers.
mdziaf
post Sep 21 2018, 04:14 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Sep 21 2018, 10:05 AM)
Alamak.. they have FB RFID Group ke? I dont use FB.. Is there another centralized channel for reporting?
Yesterday got my first fail RFID scan at DUKE (Gombak exit heading towards Gombak; right most lane RFID+SmartTag Hybrid lane).

Another FYI if you are travelling on Kerinchi Link travelling from Federal Highway towards Sprint; take note that plaza B has a Touch&GO + RFID hybrid lane. It is the second lane from the left; directly next to the top up lane. The signage was damaged and was remove recently.
V12Kompressor
post Sep 21 2018, 04:28 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(mdziaf @ Sep 21 2018, 04:14 PM)
Alamak.. they have FB RFID Group ke? I dont use FB.. Is there another centralized channel for reporting?
Yesterday got my first fail RFID scan at DUKE (Gombak exit heading towards Gombak; right most lane RFID+SmartTag Hybrid lane).

Another FYI if you are travelling on Kerinchi Link travelling from Federal Highway towards Sprint; take note that plaza B has a Touch&GO + RFID hybrid lane. It is the second lane from the left; directly next to the top up lane. The signage was damaged and was remove recently.
Can email them at 'careline@touchngo.com.my'.
mdziaf
post Sep 21 2018, 05:12 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 21 2018, 04:28 PM)
Can email them at 'careline@touchngo.com.my'.
Ah yes.. forgot about that.. Thanks!
footunhou
post Oct 17 2018, 10:27 AM

94 posts

Man, all I see in the internet is that rfid sticker sticked on the outside of windshield glass or left headlamp. I went to install just now and found that there are two types of sticker. One is the type you all have seen and usually seen. Another is the one I will show you in pictures down below. That one is sticked inside the car windshield glass in the upper center region. I got that type because my car doesn't have tinted film on windshield glass.

I think it is much better and safer. So my advice to fellow without tinted film is get the rfid sticker inside the windshield glass and you can tint the glass later with cut out hole exactly for the sticker.

lowkey_xboy
post Oct 20 2018, 11:41 AM

Anyone facing 'Baki Kurang' issue? Got my car installed the RFID last week, activated 2 hrs after installation, reloaded RM10 to e-wallet to test. Went to Bukit Raja toll(GrandSepadu), it detected but shows 'Baki Kurang' and gate not open, so I have to tng card to get pass the toll. Check my e-wallet RM10 still there and I tried to reload more, top up RM40 more and tried again but still same problem for few times d. Called CS but kept on telling me high call volume ask me call later.
widget
post Oct 20 2018, 02:12 PM

1,156 posts

Been using RFID since early this month.
100% success rate at dedicated RFID lane at Guthrie and Latar, but on combi RFID/Smart Tag lane at DUKE, I think failed about 4-5 times from about 30 passes
veron4best
post Oct 21 2018, 11:17 PM

1,146 posts

will car polishing destroy the RFID?
ch_leong
post Oct 23 2018, 10:30 PM

439 posts

can't top up with cc now. technical problem will tng reload?
nanadeadbeat
post Oct 25 2018, 10:17 PM

244 posts

Anyone know how to check back registered date and time?

And one more question, I book AM slot but may I know what time range consider AM?
mat_7824
post Oct 26 2018, 10:02 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(nanadeadbeat @ Oct 25 2018, 10:17 PM)

And one more question, I book AM slot but may I know what time range consider AM?
Monday - Thursday: 9AM - 1PM
Friday: 9AM - 12:30PM

This post has been edited by mat_7824: Oct 26 2018, 10:04 AM
rx4r
post Oct 26 2018, 11:19 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(nanadeadbeat @ Oct 25 2018, 10:17 PM)

did you get the email after registration? its stated inside
nanadeadbeat
post Oct 26 2018, 11:42 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(rx4r @ Oct 26 2018, 11:19 AM)
did you get the email after registration? its stated inside
actually no, that is the reason why i couldnt trace back. i only have print screen as proof

26 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:54 AM