I already book installation next Monday

so many topics in lowyat but you say cant find
got meh...i search RFID under here nothing show up about it wo... bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by dinozilla: Sep 3 2018, 09:15 AM
TSdinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 09:15 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Sep 3 2018, 09:14 AM)
i booked for installation on 22 Sept also.
booked 1 for tomorrow, 1 more thursday
TSdinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 09:17 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(reanimation_84 @ Sep 3 2018, 09:17 AM)
i got the email yesterday. booked for the 23rd to get it installed.
why all book so late 1?
TSdinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 09:38 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Sep 3 2018, 09:18 AM)
I booked on the 10th Sept. Are they open on the 10th Sept, not public holiday kah?
I thought holiday...thats why i book this week PM slot

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Sep 3 2018, 09:23 AM)
i only got the thank u email on merdeka day, not even register yet, say will send out another email
for registration after 3rd sep.
got over weekend...actually link is same...but u need login with the phone and pin...(your eWallet)

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Sep 3 2018, 09:24 AM)
where is the installation spot anyway?
4 tol offices and 1 Cust Serv at Bangsar south
TSdinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 09:39 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(reanimation_84 @ Sep 3 2018, 09:30 AM)
Only 5:-

1. Customer Experience Centre Bangsar South
2. Kesas R&R Awan Besar
3. Besraya Tol Loke Yew
4. NPE Tol Pantai Dalam
5. Mex Salak Selatan
initially thought do at (1), sadly it only open until 5, and weekday only...
have to pick others n pay for additional top bruce.gif
TSdinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 11:21 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(jojocn92 @ Sep 3 2018, 11:02 AM)
Looks like im not selected for first batch either.  cry.gif

Got this email just now:
[attachmentid=10006146]
not worries la...next batch lo.... just a lesser white rat vs first batch... biggrin.gif

TSdinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 11:47 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(SkyToLove @ Sep 3 2018, 11:32 AM)
appointment to fit RFID this Friday noon @ MEX Salak Selatan. Anyone else same location & time?
at Mex also... Tue and Thur PM
TSdinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 12:38 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Sep 3 2018, 11:57 AM)
pic snap snap after install c how its like please  brows.gif
wonder will it be just a RFID sticker stick on ur windscreen?
Checked in the The Star FB news feed about it, and in the comment someone feedback they put it to headlight...
TSdinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 01:16 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 3 2018, 01:10 PM)
On second thought, it's going to get baked into the headlamp plastic by halogen bulbs

[attachmentid=10006360]
why tat location...looks more like you gonna beam the barcode shadow to the front.... biggrin.gif
TSdinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 01:32 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(blindmutedeaf @ Sep 3 2018, 01:29 PM)
need to take off headlight housing to put the rfid in?
10min installation time only...so don think so...it should be outside...
makes me wonder will tat subject to vandalism...
TSdinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 01:37 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 3 2018, 01:36 PM)
The sticker does yellow after a while
i ll probably question them what is the condition on deciding whether windscreen or headlight...
TSdinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 02:26 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(klaatu08 @ Sep 3 2018, 02:07 PM)
if am not mistaken, it won't work as it is link to your TnG eWallet.

oh no, after reading the FAQ:

What happens if I do not terminate my RFID Tag after selling off my vehicle?
The toll fare will be deducted from your Touch 'n Go eWallet account even though the vehicle is been used by the new owner. Touch 'n Go will not compensate the deducted toll fare if customer failed to request Touch 'n Go Careline to terminate his/her RFID Tag.

This is not good, if the RFID is stolen by someone and use by another car.    sad.gif
So, we have to terminate the RFID immediately once we notice it is stolen, else it will continue to deduct from our eWallet?
yup, so the app must make it easy for us to end it...i dunno how yet since i haven install, and the app not yet activate the part for RFID
so during pilot phase... if reload no additional charge, don load too much in it first...

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Sep 3 2018, 02:09 PM)
now i'm having 2nd thought already..
sooner or later bro...
TSdinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 04:40 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 3 2018, 02:32 PM)
heard there is only headlamp sticker available
windscreen sticker comes after 3 weeks
Seriously?

I would assume both available...
then different car can get different type...pilot test ma
TSdinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 05:04 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Sep 3 2018, 04:45 PM)
sigh.. correct also, hopefully they plan well for this..  would really prefer it is a windscreen sticker
which can stick inside, more convenient and non-damage to anything. sweat.gif
I send a message through Facebook to them
Wonder is it responsive or better with twitter
Asking about this n hopefully can get an answer before my schedule tomorrow
Technically prefer windscreen too
TSdinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 06:27 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(jojocn92 @ Sep 3 2018, 05:13 PM)
i saw some replies on another post in forum and some pilot tester already got theirs. Is apparently on top of the windscreen, outside thou.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4649326/+300 check out page 16, there's images of it there.
Looks same sticker for either windscreen or headlights

And heck
No wonder I don aware of this thread
Kopitiam pulak
This subject is automotive related ma
Don tell me u can stick to your coffee cup n walk through tol in reality biggrin.gif
TSdinozilla
post Sep 4 2018, 05:27 PM

1,680 posts

Done install and got activation sms within 30 min
Waiting tml when go work then test

Also clarified few things
For those install other owner car
IC copy is yours, not the owner
So what u will need is
Your own ic copy
The copy of the car VOC/grant
The authorization letter by owner

TSdinozilla
post Sep 5 2018, 08:08 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 5 2018, 07:16 AM)
Copy handover to them ?

I need to install multiple cars so need multiple copies ?
they collected it, but i am thinking to ask again when doing for 2nd car...
as collecting SPI should be bound by PDPA, and there is no such communication in FAQ nor RFID page
something they should thought to improve on...
but yes, multiple copies IC needed as per each vehicle fitment i assume, not effective
my thought is to use a MyKad reader and connect to a system to settle that would do...but again, they better make sure all parts comply with PDPA
TSdinozilla
post Sep 5 2018, 08:09 AM

1,680 posts

BTW.... today tested through with MEX Putrajaya exit, have to get so close n slow to through...not sure if there was a car earlier who use TnG would affected that....have to find out again end of day...
TSdinozilla
post Sep 5 2018, 03:56 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 5 2018, 03:21 PM)
Do I take out your tng smartag card? Will I be charged if both tng card & RFID passed thru together?
I don stick my smartag on windscreen, take out when pass n keep when done... biggrin.gif
and MEX 1 is sharing with TnG, not Smartag, so i dunno, but i have my Smartag at hand just in case... lol
other expressways will be later or weekend to try

0.0278sec    1.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:14 AM