780 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

imap.cc
post Oct 9 2018, 01:38 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 8 2018, 05:08 PM)
The FPX cashback exclusion just added recently?
I downloaded on 7th Oct still not yet added. Just now download again already added. Look at the file size differences.

Anyone used amex for jompay and fpx before 7th oct, I guess you still cqn file a dispute.

cybpsych
post Oct 9 2018, 02:05 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(imap.cc @ Oct 9 2018, 01:38 PM)
I downloaded on 7th Oct still not yet added. Just now download again already added. Look at the file size differences.

Anyone used amex for jompay and fpx before 7th oct, I guess you still cqn file a dispute.
yeah, can try to dispute.

the PDFs were uploaded on 8 Oct, but modified on 2-3 Oct, probably awaiting for approval before publish to public. laugh.gif
lexanoir
post Oct 9 2018, 02:06 PM

168 posts

AS some of the user reported that they could cancel the maybank 2card visa/master , today I did call to SC yet they say unable cancel as both are linked card.

i told her that my friend was able to cancel it , and she tell me that i need to give a valid reason for canceling the card, my reason was = underutilized and she say this reason cant be accepted for cancellation ?

she ask me to ask my friend for the valid reason?
fruitie
post Oct 9 2018, 02:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(lexanoir @ Oct 9 2018, 02:06 PM)
AS some of the user reported that they could cancel the maybank 2card visa/master , today I did call to SC yet they say unable cancel as both are linked card.

i told her that my friend was able to cancel it , and she tell me that i need to give a valid reason for canceling the card, my reason was =  underutilized and she say this reason cant be accepted for cancellation ?

Just say SST, that's the reason we used.
cybpsych

---------------------
65,264 posts

i told her that my friend was able to cancel it , and she tell me that i need to give a valid reason for canceling the card, my reason was =  underutilized and she say this reason cant be accepted for cancellation ?

do not say underutilized.

say you dont want to pay SST. keyword is SST. doh.gif
SUSDavid83

52,874 posts

Just tell that you don't want to pay for the SST.
lexanoir

168 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 7 2018, 04:10 PM)
Yay, just cancelled the useless Visa card as well. Now managed to trim myself down to 5 cards
today I did call to SC yet they say unable cancel as both are linked card.

i told her that my friend was able to cancel it , and she tell me that i need to give a valid reason for canceling the card, my reason was = underutilized and she say this reason cant be accepted for cancellation ?

!@#$%^
post Oct 9 2018, 02:09 PM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

QUOTE(lexanoir @ Oct 9 2018, 02:08 PM)

call again and say sst.
fruitie
post Oct 9 2018, 02:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Underutilized as reason, Maybank will not entertain you. laugh.gif Knowing them, they won't bother about this.
beLIEve
post Oct 9 2018, 02:12 PM

三軍都督
7,814 posts

hehe you never read the posts properly leh
lexanoir
post Oct 9 2018, 02:31 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 9 2018, 02:12 PM)
hehe you never read the posts properly leh
i did try to read any hints whenever possible , as some can recognise i do post from time to time, but i didnt see or i missed anyone who share the trick rclxub.gif
lexanoir
post Oct 9 2018, 02:32 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 9 2018, 02:08 PM)
Just tell that you don't want to pay for the SST.
thanks ! so they need the PASSWORD : SST
Lego Warfare
post Oct 9 2018, 02:47 PM

4,676 posts

Lol call again and get another CS.
Mine didn’t ask for a reason though.
dannyw
post Oct 9 2018, 05:39 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(lexanoir @ Oct 9 2018, 02:32 PM)
thanks ! so they need the PASSWORD : SST
I just call to cancel my Visa, of course give the same reason SST. The CS is very good, even offer me to remove it from M2U, but with this, I need to provide my ATM card number.

I also take a chance to double check is there any problem for future renewal with my Amex, the answer is NO. thumbup.gif

cybpsych
post Oct 9 2018, 08:09 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

[BY INVITATION ONLY TO CARDMEMBERS WHO RECEIVE THIS EDM/SMS]

charlesj
post Oct 9 2018, 08:24 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 9 2018, 08:09 PM)
[BY INVITATION ONLY TO CARDMEMBERS WHO RECEIVE THIS EDM/SMS]

You will lose the chance to earn 5% weekend CB for signing up auto bills.
Let say 1 month RM100 bill will lose RM5; 2 months RM10 gone.
You still have 2/7 chance when the bill fall on weekend though tongue.gif
Not sure T&C will tied you up for how long.
Unless you never pay bills on weekend for CB.
cybpsych
post Oct 9 2018, 08:32 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Oct 9 2018, 08:24 PM)
not everyone use m2c amex for weekend cb.

some just use cc/autodebit for convenience.
Tigerr
post Oct 9 2018, 08:43 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Oct 9 2018, 08:24 PM)
You wont lose the cb la even u sign up with auto bill. You can always pay the bill in the weekend one week prior to billing date. When no outstanding, no chance to be auto charge.
beLIEve
post Oct 9 2018, 08:51 PM

三軍都督
7,814 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Oct 9 2018, 08:43 PM)
You wont lose the cb la even u sign up with auto bill. You can always pay the bill in the weekend one week prior to billing date. When no outstanding, no chance to be auto charge.
If you're really into the cashback, there is a "tutorial" by one of our expert (I think it was ClarenceT) - manual pay some, autopay some (if the merchant is also giving rebates for autobilling). Then you get the best of both worlds.
charlesj
post Oct 9 2018, 09:16 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Oct 9 2018, 08:43 PM)
Thanks for the tips!

780 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:02 PM