Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

lexanoir
post Sep 8 2018, 03:23 PM

168 posts

Wonder where can i use AMEX to reload TnG in KL?
lexanoir
post Sep 8 2018, 03:36 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 8 2018, 03:25 PM)
nu sentral
inside got TnG customer service ?>
lexanoir
post Sep 18 2018, 05:07 PM

168 posts

Guys, assuming u get CB rm50 last month, so for this month should you spend rm1000 or rm1050 to get max CB rm50 ? as spending rm1000- cb rm50 will consider u spend rm950 only and get rm47.5 cb this month?
lexanoir
post Sep 18 2018, 10:36 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(engyr @ Sep 18 2018, 08:51 PM)
Agreed. I applied Ambank credit card and it was rejected. My annual income was 1.5× of requirements. I asked the customer service why my application was rejected. They replied bank has
the right to reject application without any reason.

Then I applied Maybank 2 cards. I received salary via Maybank. I received SMS approval within 3 days.
Back there when my income was 3x of gold card requirement, and while the person recommend me too apply for m2c platinum , i still failed to get the m2c gold.
I only got it after 5th attempt over 3 years.

Yes because u are too clean . I spend my 3 years building my credentials through loans.
lexanoir
post Sep 19 2018, 09:25 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Sep 18 2018, 11:07 PM)
Just wondering whether supp card shown in your record (if you are a supp card holder)?
If you only have supp card all the while, will it affect your own CC application (due to clean record)?
of course not, as the supp card is based on the principal, the credential are upon the principal
lexanoir
post Oct 6 2018, 11:13 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Silomat82 @ Oct 5 2018, 02:46 PM)
I recently applied for MBB 2 Premier with FD pledge of RM15k (Combined Credit Limit is now RM30k, but I have existing C/L of RM15k on my Visa Signature).

I signed the letter of set off on 3/10, and on 4/10 MBB deducted RM10/- for Stamp Duty Lien against FD.

Can anyone enlighten how long does it usually take after this to get my credit card? I checked with the respective branch & also called the Call Centre today, both gave different info.

Branch said it takes 2 working days to received CC, but since its already 5/10 I decided to call Call Centre. Call Centre said it will take up to 10 working days after signing Letter of Set Off.

Anyone face this experience before?
Wonder why u apply m2p for as 80k usage per year required to offset annual fee?
your business swipe that much or?
lexanoir
post Oct 6 2018, 11:14 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 6 2018, 11:04 AM)
try again another cs
oh really ? my visa can cancel while maintaining amex? my visa had been in drawer since day 1
lexanoir
post Oct 6 2018, 11:27 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 6 2018, 11:17 AM)
yes since last week
so this is new selection ya, how you guys manage to find about this?
lexanoir
post Oct 9 2018, 02:06 PM

168 posts

AS some of the user reported that they could cancel the maybank 2card visa/master , today I did call to SC yet they say unable cancel as both are linked card.

i told her that my friend was able to cancel it , and she tell me that i need to give a valid reason for canceling the card, my reason was = underutilized and she say this reason cant be accepted for cancellation ?

she ask me to ask my friend for the valid reason?
lexanoir
post Oct 9 2018, 02:08 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 7 2018, 04:10 PM)
Yay, just cancelled the useless Visa card as well. Now managed to trim myself down to 5 cards
today I did call to SC yet they say unable cancel as both are linked card.

i told her that my friend was able to cancel it , and she tell me that i need to give a valid reason for canceling the card, my reason was = underutilized and she say this reason cant be accepted for cancellation ?

she ask me to ask my friend for the valid reason?
lexanoir
post Oct 9 2018, 02:31 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 9 2018, 02:12 PM)
hehe you never read the posts properly leh
i did try to read any hints whenever possible , as some can recognise i do post from time to time, but i didnt see or i missed anyone who share the trick rclxub.gif
lexanoir
post Oct 9 2018, 02:32 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 9 2018, 02:08 PM)
Just tell that you don't want to pay for the SST.
thanks ! so they need the PASSWORD : SST
lexanoir
post Nov 17 2018, 07:14 PM

168 posts

RM0.00 MBB:TQ for using your Maybankard ending 4272 for MYR3,599.00 AT SENHENG-SELAYANG*E6 MY;17/11/18;19:07.For enq call num at back of your card

Hey guys . Does this installment entitled for cashback over 6 month on amex?
lexanoir
post Nov 17 2018, 07:20 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 17 2018, 07:18 PM)
no cb for monthly installments.

cb is for one-time of the full amount of rm3599
Mean cb for this month only ya . And got 5x point ?
lexanoir
post Dec 2 2018, 10:55 PM

168 posts

Hey guys . I purchased phone rm3550 with 0% 6month installment offer from Senheng with Amex(10nov Saturday).
However I noticed it doesn't receive any cashback for november on the purchase ( rm45 cb is from other weekend rm900 transaction )

So senheng installment doesn't eligible for cashback or I will receive for December? Anyone who has experience?

This post has been edited by lexanoir: Dec 2 2018, 10:57 PM

lexanoir
post Dec 21 2018, 09:59 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(BIGPAY ABUSER BENJAMIN @ Dec 20 2018, 08:46 PM)
1. Get the Maybank 2 Premier and request to replace the deafult Visa card with the Manchester United Visa version for 5x when the team wins a game. Pledge RM30,000 or whatever if you don't meet the income requirements.

2. Apply for a BigPay card.

3. Load the card in 1) for RM10,000 when they win a game.

4. Enjoy 50,000 Treatpoints.
How long will I need to pledge the FD ? Can take out the FD after certain period ?

0.0344sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:12 AM