423 Pages « < 410 411 412 413 414 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

nuel92
post Sep 17 2018, 12:12 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Sep 17 2018, 11:59 AM)
And so I bought... ac53
How much is it and it support 5hz?
ladiesman217
post Sep 17 2018, 12:13 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(coolgoh98 @ Sep 17 2018, 11:51 AM)
ya i pretty sure my network card support gigabit
Try to plug in cat5e cable into the ports of the btu. Then see in ur computer if it’s 100 or not. You won’t get any network connection. But just to see the speed.

That’s how I checked if my btu locked or not.
gempark
post Sep 17 2018, 12:13 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(alfredhow78 @ Sep 17 2018, 12:11 PM)
anyone here with 100mbps already turboed?
Many...
YoungMan
post Sep 17 2018, 12:22 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Sep 17 2018, 01:11 PM)
Guys i finally got my 100mbps!!!
I check my unifi plan is still 30mbps but speedtets shown 100mbps already without the technician coming. Still wondering what are they going to do here
Makan angin lor. Come and do some testing, confirm speed 100mbps, ask you to sign the service form.
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 12:22 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Sep 17 2018, 12:11 PM)
Guys i finally got my 100mbps!!!
I check my unifi plan is still 30mbps but speedtets shown 100mbps already without the technician coming. Still wondering what are they going to do here
Congrats. Time to get a new router, haha.

QUOTE(alfredhow78 @ Sep 17 2018, 12:11 PM)
anyone here with 100mbps already turboed?
Plenty have been upgraded to 800Mbps, but you will need to get new router.

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Sep 17 2018, 12:12 PM)
How much is it and it support 5hz?
Yes. Didn't you see 1st post, 1st page, green text?
frozenstarxd93
post Sep 17 2018, 12:27 PM

26 posts

just call TM and they said anyone register unifi before 31 December 2018 is eligible for turbo speed upgrade provided if their fibre supports it. This excludes the basic plan of 30MB at RM79.
JohnLai
post Sep 17 2018, 12:30 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Sep 17 2018, 11:59 AM)
And so I bought... ac53
Seriously? shocking.gif

So, what is the best speed you can get from it when connected to your DIR 842?
nuel92
post Sep 17 2018, 12:31 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(frozenstarxd93 @ Sep 17 2018, 12:27 PM)
just call TM and they said anyone register unifi before 31 December 2018 is eligible for turbo speed upgrade provided if their fibre supports it. This excludes the basic plan of 30MB at RM79.
Really? I thought the new 100mbps is not eligible anymore?
StuartLee2015
post Sep 17 2018, 12:32 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Sep 17 2018, 12:08 PM)
Ok now dont complain is you didnt get 500++mbps on 802.11ac rclxms.gif
It's supposed to get 400+ Mbps through dir824 with ac53? My tabs3 only get about 230mbps
JohnLai
post Sep 17 2018, 12:36 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Sep 17 2018, 12:08 PM)
Ok now dont complain is you didnt get 500++mbps on 802.11ac rclxms.gif
Actually he bought the wrong one......he bought the NANO version instead of http://www.legitreviews.com/asus-usb-ac53-...r-review_2226/3

And I thought....he will buy the standard Asus USB-AC53....but hey......not my fault.... sweat.gif

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Sep 17 2018, 12:32 PM)
It's supposed to get 400+ Mbps through dir824 with ac53? My tabs3 only get about 230mbps
Mestilah....your tab3 only has 1x1:1 configuration.
Check the tab3 link speed, probably it is 433Mbps.
Thus your effective speed is about 260Mbps.....so 230Mbps is quite good.

EDIT: AC53 max 300Mbps effective, deal with it.

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Sep 17 2018, 12:37 PM
StuartLee2015
post Sep 17 2018, 12:39 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 17 2018, 12:30 PM)
Seriously?  shocking.gif

So, what is the best speed you can get from it when connected to your DIR 842?
Yet to test, still at setia city mall, why? This one not good?
fruitie
post Sep 17 2018, 12:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Sep 17 2018, 12:31 PM)
Really? I thought the new 100mbps is not eligible anymore?
RM 129 for 100Mbps will not be turbo-ed anymore. Technically it's already a turbo-ed plan from 10Mbps.
JohnLai
post Sep 17 2018, 12:44 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Sep 17 2018, 12:39 PM)
Yet to test, still at setia city mall, why? This one not good?
Oi...I already told ya....USB-AC53 can only reach 300Mbps effective max.
Since the NANO antenna is quite small........you shouldn't really expect that 300Mbps effective if there is no clear line of sight from the adapter to the router.....
Doraku
post Sep 17 2018, 12:46 PM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 17 2018, 12:36 PM)
Actually he bought the wrong one......he bought the NANO version instead of http://www.legitreviews.com/asus-usb-ac53-...r-review_2226/3

And I thought....he will buy the standard Asus USB-AC53....but hey......not my fault.... sweat.gif
Mestilah....your tab3 only has 1x1:1 configuration.
Check the tab3 link speed, probably it is 433Mbps.
Thus your effective speed is about 260Mbps.....so 230Mbps is quite good.

EDIT: AC53 max 300Mbps effective, deal with it.
I thought he say, he going to buy that dlink bola ping pong wifi adapter?(DWA192) sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Doraku: Sep 17 2018, 12:47 PM
blissd
post Sep 17 2018, 12:50 PM

118 posts

Anyone in TTDI got turbo-ed already?
StuartLee2015

1,221 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 17 2018, 12:44 PM)
Oi...I already told ya....USB-AC53 can only reach 300Mbps effective max.
Since the NANO antenna is quite small........you shouldn't really expect that 300Mbps effective if there is no clear line of sight from the adapter to the router.....
How about DWA182?
JohnLai

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Sep 17 2018, 12:46 PM)
I thought he say, he going to buy that dlink bola ping pong wifi adapter?(DWA192) sweat.gif

Seriously, I have no idea what he want.
If he want to get that 400Mbps effective speed out of 867Mbps link speed from DIR 842, he should get asus USB-AC56 instead of ac53....Geez......
StuartLee2015
post Sep 17 2018, 12:51 PM

1,221 posts

Thudermatch don't have much selection here.
StuartLee2015
post Sep 17 2018, 12:52 PM

1,221 posts

Thudermatch @ setia city mall don't have, have 182

I got two choice between 182 and 192, since it's not available at the moment, and my DWA131 n300 is struggling to achieve 70+Mbps some of the time, DWA182 is not too bad I think , no?

This post has been edited by StuartLee2015: Sep 17 2018, 01:24 PM
JohnLai
post Sep 17 2018, 12:52 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Sep 17 2018, 12:51 PM)
Thudermatch don't have much selection here.
Look at this review graph from PCWORLD:

423 Pages « < 410 411 412 413 414 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:11 PM