Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!
fruitie
Aug 15 2018, 03:56 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Zack5095 @ Aug 15 2018, 03:28 PM) why not rent out unifi to ur neighbour while reduce the monthly charges, since mostly cant fully ultilize 800mbps That actually not really a wise move.  What if your neighbours do something illegal and you are the owner of the account?
fruitie
Aug 15 2018, 04:04 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Aug 15 2018, 04:00 PM) Even faster speeds help too - with 4K streaming, crazy large Windows updates and huge Steam games these days, it's good to have all the additional downstream bandwidth  It's also useful to futureproof your network too  I just don't know why people here doesn't want free speed upgrade - there's nothing wrong with a free speed upgrade. Sure some people wanted cheaper prices rather than a speed upgrade, but hey it's still a nice improvement which I can't really complain  Exactly. I also prefer cheaper price but if we have no choice for now, I will still take faster speed. Cheaper price can follow next. All can be done step by step. QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Aug 15 2018, 04:01 PM) Use mikrotik to do ip logging. I think it is quite hassle for many who are not experts in networking.
fruitie
Aug 15 2018, 04:13 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(squall0833 @ Aug 15 2018, 04:11 PM) illegal things such as?  These days they are catching people watching prawns right? Child prawns? I'm not too sure, read news regarding this. Anyway, the choice is always yours. I for one, will not share connection to outsiders.
fruitie
Aug 15 2018, 06:15 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Aug 15 2018, 05:22 PM) Must be the one that MGM has said before. Some people actually got a RYE upgrade or special upgrade which added a UniFi Ultimate Pack (which essentially covers all TV packages, and overlaps the current TV package). This causes some kind of double payment, as the Ultimate Pack has covered all the channels that the subscriber has (Aneka Plus/Ruby Plus/Varnam Plus).  So some people can remove the redundant RM30 package, and leave the RM60 Ultimate package instead MGM is another one who got this discount too, although some people here are not so lucky, as fruitie is unable to remove the extraneous RM30 package due to it is being tied to the discount  But but, I will fight for my rights.  After I get my Turbo first, I don't want to jeopardise my free upgrade. This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 15 2018, 06:16 PM
fruitie
Aug 17 2018, 12:24 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Aug 16 2018, 11:56 PM) received call this afternoon about the upgrade but not yet see update on unifi portal So nice will call to inform about upgrade? Turbo Upgrade?
fruitie
Aug 17 2018, 02:17 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Aug 17 2018, 12:55 PM) Yup.. I was wondering also, the lady keep mentioned free upgrade to 100 mbps.. You are currently on 10Mbps?
fruitie
Aug 18 2018, 12:13 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(CallMeEpic @ Aug 18 2018, 09:09 AM) So far no upgrade at Denai Alam  Just curious, how much are you guys paying monthly? I'm currently paying RM249 (UniFi Advance Plus 50Mbps) RM 189, 100Mbps, Ultimate pack, Free STD20.
fruitie
Aug 19 2018, 01:06 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Aug 19 2018, 12:59 AM) hmm so what happened to Turbo upgrade ? Seems like halted ? Or as the insider source said, 1 Sept only start for most users ? Well, not all users are on this forum. Maybe weekends no upgrade? I'm not sure.
fruitie
Aug 20 2018, 04:44 PM
Rise and Shine
Meanwhile TM is asking Government more time for price reduction.  Looks like my request to reduce to 159 can be possible with attacks from Maxis.
fruitie
Aug 23 2018, 09:25 AM
Rise and Shine
Is anybody like me who checks account details via care@unifi app every single day?  Unfortunately still no sign of upgrade yet in Seremban..
fruitie
Aug 23 2018, 10:42 AM
Rise and Shine
Glad to know I wasn't alone and thank God for the app, it is so easy to check.
fruitie
Aug 23 2018, 10:50 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Aug 23 2018, 09:15 PM) Me... lol... same, still shows Advance plus 50Mbps ( Thank You Campaign 2017 )... I lagi thank you if i refresh the page, it turned to 500Mbps. I only hope to see mine changes from 100 to 800.  QUOTE(specky94 @ Aug 23 2018, 10:26 PM) dude , mine just got yesterday. I've checked service date was 22 august. But i didn't check the speed yet. Kinda bizi with working balik late night. demm. Good for you. I'm not a dude by the way.
fruitie
Aug 23 2018, 11:19 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(viper83 @ Aug 23 2018, 11:17 PM) Yup sban still no news. I just got my bill. Surprise that got a discount of rm40. Prev was rm179 for 30mb then top up rn10 10 for 50mb. But in the itemized billing saw that ultimate pack they charge rm60 and my ruby plus was -17. Previous bill was rm60 for ultimate and rm30 for ruby plus. I'm confused. Shouldn't ultimate package contain ruby channels also? If that's the case then maybe I should go complain to see if can get refund for prev months I checked my bill, unfortunately it's still RM 189 for 100Mbps. Yes, I also have Ultimate and Ruby.
fruitie
Aug 23 2018, 11:20 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(viper83 @ Aug 23 2018, 11:19 PM) Haha maybe mine is a one off discount? Hopefully not la. Well, latest 30Mbps plan is RM 139, I guess that's the reason? A step to standardize pricing.
fruitie
Aug 23 2018, 11:27 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(viper83 @ Aug 23 2018, 11:21 PM) At least u got 100mb bro, mine was a latecomer coz my area didn't have unifi till recently so didn't get the free upgrade. I'm not a bro la.  We only got UniFi last year's May and I relocated my 50Mbps from PJ to Seremban. Then last year can upgrade to 100Mbps with additional RM 10. That said, it wasn't a smooth upgrade because my whole taman only our house was using 50Mbps (the rest were 30Mbps) and when they got order from my account to upgrade to 100Mbps, it was quite challenging for them. After two technical teams tweaking outside and inside of my house only got the speed I requested.  I'm quite pessimistic same thing will happen to my 800Mbps later, should be the only one in taman having this speed.
fruitie
Aug 23 2018, 11:34 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ycs @ Aug 23 2018, 11:29 PM) i wonder whats the record no. of times in a day for ppl mistaking you for a bro  and you keep correcting them Oh, education is important.  Girls can be techies too, today itself I think around 4 times?  Never mind it's fun to hangout in a forum which majority are guys.  QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Aug 23 2018, 11:29 PM) Got speed cap in your DSLAM... Eventually still can get more than 100Mbps then no issue. The second tier team is more experienced and knew what went wrong, fixed for me within half an hour.
fruitie
Aug 24 2018, 12:15 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(viper83 @ Aug 23 2018, 11:58 PM) Haha my bad. But gals also can be called bro . 😊. I also got mine during raya last year. Which taman are u at? I'm at s2 area. Yeah seldom got techie gals but it's cool😁 Yes, I'm a bro to my guys friends. Biasa already. Hey, I'm near to S2 too! In Rasah Kemayan Seksyen 6, the last phase for RK and also the last one to get UniFi.
fruitie
Aug 24 2018, 12:31 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(kwss @ Aug 24 2018, 12:29 AM) Mind telling me is it RM189 for Internet + IPTV? Mine RM189 just for Internet. IPTV cost another RM30 extra It's actually RM 99 for Internet and UniFi TV is RM 90. Hence total RM 189, with free 600 minutes calls too.
fruitie
Aug 24 2018, 12:41 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(kwss @ Aug 24 2018, 12:38 AM) Thanks. That is way cheaper since you got the ultimate pack. Mine is Jumbo Lite with less and less channel as time goes by. I got the 600 minutes call too but I don't even plug in my phone coz always got stranger ring it. Plus, I got unlimited call on my mobile Well, still it's redundant with the overlapping Ruby. Once I get my 800Mbps then I will ask for price reduction, at least I want to remove the Ruby package. QUOTE(viper83 @ Aug 24 2018, 12:39 AM) Exactly the same as mine except mine is 50mb.wah RK very near my place. I'm at vision homes, b4 u enter RK. Maybe can go out yam cha some time la haha I thought Vision Home got much earlier than us. Didn't know about the same time too.  Eh, I thought yours is 30Mbps?
fruitie
Aug 30 2018, 09:40 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Aug 28 2018, 04:32 AM) fruitie Perhaps this is somewhat interesting... Interesting, thanks for the alert. I'm currently holidaying in overseas hence I didn't login to LYN as frequent as I used to be. I will explore more when I'm back in Malaysia.