9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Unifi petition (demand list) - Unlikely urban myth, Share your demand list success story

Savor_Savvy
post Aug 20 2019, 09:27 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 15 2019, 01:38 PM)
depends on your local tm staff if they rajin or just sit on their ass wait for grants.. mine here basically almost non reactive one.. even high demands just across the road go the main cable they also macam fak*
Sarawak? TM is the KING.
GameSky
post Aug 21 2019, 09:20 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 20 2019, 09:27 PM)
Sarawak? TM is the KING.
lel.. so called "SOFIA" from sacofa also krik rkik
JuneResources
post Aug 21 2019, 10:44 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 21 2019, 09:20 AM)
lel.. so called "SOFIA" from sacofa also krik rkik
Sacofa is part of the sarawak minister shareholder.. (You know who is he/she already.. whistling.gif )

While Semenanjung is by Edotco.. Correct me if I'm wrong.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Aug 21 2019, 10:47 AM
GameSky
post Aug 21 2019, 02:26 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 21 2019, 10:44 AM)
Sacofa is part of the sarawak minister shareholder.. (You know who is he/she already.. whistling.gif )

But then if in term of wireless seems sacofa doing better job than edotco..
Maxieos
post Aug 22 2019, 12:22 AM

3,765 posts

QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ Aug 20 2019, 08:56 PM)
As I have mentioned it looks like this, it is just an example, I do not have the actual form to show you. The rest I don't think I need to repeat ....
Thanks , hope someone able to find a demand form.

tmpoint claim they don't have both of it.
ClarenceT
post Aug 22 2019, 05:10 AM

14,962 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 21 2019, 10:44 AM)

You are wrong, Sacofa is owned by Sarawak Government (including SAINS, Yayasan), CMS (50%) and Celcom (15%).

They have extensive fibre networks (clients including universities, corporates) as well not only telecom towers. Edotco is owned by Celcom/Axiata but in charge of the towers only.
KopiChia
post Aug 22 2019, 10:23 AM

1,779 posts

Myth. They now telling me for vdsl older apartment block 70% ppl wants to subscribe they maybe think about it.
Maxieos
post Aug 24 2019, 05:48 AM

3,765 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Aug 22 2019, 10:23 AM)
Myth. They now telling me for vdsl older apartment block 70% ppl wants to subscribe they maybe think about it.
how to know which is VDSL ?
KopiChia
post Aug 24 2019, 05:51 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 24 2019, 05:48 AM)
how to know which is VDSL ?
If they don't pull cable for installation to your apartment likely vdsl I think 🤔 . Also vdsl unlikely go faster than 30mb.

This post has been edited by KopiChia: Aug 24 2019, 05:51 AM
Maxieos
post Aug 25 2019, 02:43 AM

3,765 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Aug 24 2019, 05:51 AM)
If they don't pull cable for installation to your apartment likely vdsl I think 🤔 . Also vdsl unlikely go faster than 30mb.
Normal house hold , normal phone landline.That is whether it's possible it's VDSL ?
Normally , can we find out through modem ? or any way to know ?

KopiChia
post Aug 25 2019, 02:45 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 25 2019, 02:43 AM)
Normal house hold , normal phone landline.That is whether it's possible it's VDSL ?
Normally , can we find out through modem ? or any way to know ?
VDSL is for copper apartment block not normal household. It's stop gap measure I think instead of pulling cable to each apartment in the building. I am not technician so I don't know you need to ask experts 😂

This post has been edited by KopiChia: Aug 25 2019, 02:46 AM
GameSky
post Aug 25 2019, 05:48 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

More than 70% in the neighbourhood already fill the demand form.. And tmstaff themselves said this place memang got high demands. Till date still give excuses like cost even tho the developer said all specs already ready.. just wait tm to pull the cable in.

I can say, these demand list are utterly bullshit.. Unless got tm people can help push.
TSgunhit14
post Oct 8 2019, 08:55 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 25 2019, 05:48 PM)
More than 70% in the neighbourhood already fill the demand form.. And tmstaff themselves said this place memang got high demands. Till date still give excuses like cost even tho the developer said all specs already ready..  just wait tm to pull the cable in.

I can say, these demand list are utterly bullshit.. Unless got tm people can help push.
Hi guys, sorry for no updates for quite a while. It’s been officially 1 year 2 months since I submitted my petition with somewhere at 30-50 signature (more or less I can’t remember).

Good news is that the fibre network layout was done in my area, I can confirm, the neighbour Lorong that didnt sign the petition was skipped and those who signed got the networking at their Lorong.

I can confirm it is fibre layout due to wiring colour black with yellow strip. The ground guy just finished yesterday. No white box was attached to pole yet. This morning I texted the networking team, and the vice branch manager of TM. YES, it’s on!

However we still need to wait 3-6 months awaiting port and exchange node if there no issue, latest 3 months. But certain case it can drag up to a year. Nonetheless, I am happy that they are doing something and take our petition seriously. Without petition, neighbours sign and the YB and Datuk bandar, I surely feel like a wreck if they didn’t do anything.

Conclusion,
Do you need petition?
Maybe but for them to take note maybe much of your area is zero if no petition.
Does petition helpful in highlighting your area and prioritise your are?
Absolutely, yes.
Will TM take your petition seriously?
By right they should and they did...so Yes

I no longer need the unifi fibre high speed for my e-commerce entrepreneur journey since I got physical office address with Time internet. However, this unifi at my area will be a bonus in addition to working at home. Thank you and I will update if once the internet up and running.

TSgunhit14
post Oct 8 2019, 09:08 AM

21 posts

Wow, I got flooded with how to get demand form and so on in my DM. Just to clarify all the paperwork and petition thing, I only prepared formal letter as front page. Later I highlight my map area as 2nd page. I explain all the reason why we wanted high speed internet; CCTV, internet commerce, high speed streaming etc. 4th page all the table fills in with name and IC and phone. Some neighbours won’t give IC, phone number alone is enough.

All that I compile together and photostat. One copy to your YB, one copy to municipal datuk, one copy to mcmc via email and one copy to your TM branch officer in charge.

Good luck
GameSky
post Oct 8 2019, 09:59 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(gunhit14 @ Oct 8 2019, 08:55 AM)
Hi guys, sorry for no updates for quite a while. It’s been officially 1 year 2 months since I submitted my petition with somewhere at 30-50 signature (more or less I can’t remember).

Good news is that the fibre network layout was done in my area, I can confirm, the neighbour Lorong that didnt sign the petition was skipped and those who signed got the networking at their Lorong.

I can confirm it is fibre layout due to wiring colour black with yellow strip. The ground guy just finished yesterday. No white box was attached to pole yet. This morning I texted the networking team, and the vice branch manager of TM. YES, it’s on!

However we still need to wait 3-6 months awaiting port and exchange node if there no issue, latest 3 months. But certain case it can drag up to a year. Nonetheless, I am happy that they are doing something and take our petition seriously. Without petition, neighbours sign and the YB and Datuk bandar, I surely feel like a wreck if they didn’t do anything.

Conclusion,
Do you need petition?
Maybe but for them to take note maybe much of your area is zero if no petition.
Does petition helpful in highlighting your area and prioritise your are?
Absolutely, yes.
Will TM take your petition seriously?
By right they should and they did...so Yes

I no longer need the unifi fibre high speed for my e-commerce entrepreneur journey since I got physical office address with Time internet. However, this unifi at my area will be a bonus in addition to working at home. Thank you and I will update if once the internet up and running.

glad it works out for you.

for mine, seems last week just got the update from those in level 2 TM, and after some stuff, technical details, feedback from local councils and some technical proof and finally they said management has approved the project for my Taman but still waiting or budget and earliest would be February 2020.

although hard to trust the "promises" on going to install next year, but it's still better than the "no planned project" as reply. right now trying to ask them to push earlier installation for the fiber and poles.. see how it goes...

This post has been edited by GameSky: Oct 8 2019, 10:03 PM
darkskies
post Oct 11 2019, 12:03 PM

2,336 posts

One thing u want to know about TM marketing and management team is that, most of the brain over run by fleas.
Even they reduce the price of Streamyx to RM69, they still continue to give freebies to Unifi fibre customers like 3mths free. But Streamyx users after downgraded to RM69 gets nothing. Considering the fact that Streamyx users paid the most exorbitant prices to run a primitive broadband package still all benefits are straight away given to fibre customers.
If TM management team brain is not over run by fleas then i find it hard to describe what sort of mindset house in those muscles. Maybe worse than fleas, it's cheap cotton.
Rainings
post Oct 11 2019, 01:00 PM

1,102 posts

Finally a date to deploy Fiber in my area.
For the first phone call they said they r trying to finish this by end of this year.
which is only less than 2 months. But i really dont see any WIP in my area. So I request an official letter from TM. If they failed to do that I will use this letter to log a complaint at MCMC.
well at least an official letter rather than just a phone call.
sHawTY
post Oct 11 2019, 01:22 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Oct 11 2019, 12:03 PM)
Even they reduce the price of Streamyx to RM69, they still continue to give freebies to Unifi fibre customers like 3mths free. But Streamyx users after downgraded to RM69 gets nothing
Because Streamyx customers have no other choice
Whereas UniFi customers now have the choice to move to Maxis Fibre, Celcom Fibre & in certain areas, Time Fibre
GameSky
post Oct 20 2019, 10:55 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

Seems there's some digging and planting fiber line happening at my housing area now, asked tm earlier seems they said already got project ongoing. Just given time estimate maybe around 2020 unifi will be available here or maybe early if everything goes to plan.

Guess all those emails, calls on the right channels does some helps after all these years.

This post has been edited by GameSky: Oct 20 2019, 09:00 PM

ArthurHew
post Oct 22 2019, 03:37 PM

149 posts

Melaka, few taman already success. Heard from the agent is around 80-100 user sign up to proceed the installation in new area.

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0217sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:16 PM