Unifi petition (demand list) - Unlikely urban myth, Share your demand list success story
Hwoarang45
Jun 22 2020, 01:26 PM
 350meters away from my home, still can't apply unifi coverage. ffs, everyday pass the main road, like taunting me.... why their urban planning so sucky one?? my area all banglo house land yo... can i file a request at tmpoint or make an MCMC report to help request service? This post has been edited by Hwoarang45: Jun 22 2020, 01:27 PM
ArrowHater
Jun 22 2020, 01:59 PM

10 years of waiting at Kampung Jenjarom finally answered after several times trying to reach TM Branch Manager at my area they responded. I was told by himself that TM already ordered all the equipments and stuffs to build the Infra for Unifi.
Most likely by September or earlier than that i will able to subscribe Unifi. Phewww
SUSCandy12
Jun 22 2020, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jun 22 2020, 01:26 PM)  350meters away from my home, still can't apply unifi coverage. ffs, everyday pass the main road, like taunting me.... why their urban planning so sucky one?? my area all banglo house land yo... can i file a request at tmpoint or make an MCMC report to help request service? TM no money even to set up FDB boxes which costs less than RM100 in bulk and nowadays fibre cables are going so cheap they must be pokai already. Better hope for TNB to expand to your area instead.Their open network has more ISP choices and they can afford to provide more ports to serve a specific area.  TNB's FDP On Electricity Poles
Hwoarang45
Jun 25 2020, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jun 22 2020, 03:17 PM) i wish there is a place to check in the progress or planning schedule on my area, for now any fiber arrived first ill sub it dont care how long the contract, but sadly im being neglected by retarded planners ..
SUSCandy12
Jun 25 2020, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jun 25 2020, 12:51 PM) i wish there is a place to check in the progress or planning schedule on my area, for now any fiber arrived first ill sub it dont care how long the contract, but sadly im being neglected by retarded planners .. There's secret reason why the telcos are now updating their network progress and coverage maps. They fear their competitors will take advantage of it and counter their plans. Very dirty business huh?
Hwoarang45
Jun 26 2020, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jun 25 2020, 04:25 PM) There's secret reason why the telcos are now updating their network progress and coverage maps. They fear their competitors will take advantage of it and counter their plans. Very dirty business huh? wtf thats so crap leh...
SUSCandy12
Jun 26 2020, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jun 26 2020, 12:59 PM) Still in very early stage lah. Don't get excited so fast. My service contract still got like 1 year plus before expiry. Many of the areas already under coverage by TNB have not yet setup the FDP boxes.
Anime4000
Jun 27 2020, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jun 22 2020, 03:17 PM) Wow, TNB fiber look so kemas one, the way TNB manage cable is like they manage Electrical Wire
SUSCandy12
Jun 27 2020, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Jun 27 2020, 12:19 AM) Wow, TNB fiber look so kemas one, the way TNB manage cable is like they manage Electrical Wire Those are new poles, for existing ones can be quite messy.
GameSky
Jul 4 2020, 08:41 AM
After over 2 years keep on sending demand forms from the neighborhood and keep making aduan skmm, finally got these installed at the back.. tho not sure how long tm will install the fdp box tho...been weeks like that. This post has been edited by GameSky: Jul 4 2020, 08:42 AM
izhamsatria
Jul 5 2020, 07:00 AM

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 4 2020, 08:41 AM) After over 2 years keep on sending demand forms from the neighborhood and keep making aduan skmm, finally got these installed at the back.. tho not sure how long tm will install the fdp box tho...been weeks like that.  Congrats, which area?
GameSky
Jul 5 2020, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(izhamsatria @ Jul 5 2020, 07:00 AM) Some taman in Samarahan, Sarawak This post has been edited by GameSky: Jul 5 2020, 07:52 PM
k10n9
Dec 15 2021, 08:12 PM
is anyone able to share sample of how the petition look like?
LuckyBai
Dec 15 2021, 08:15 PM
Under current idiotic mcmc minister and the government, you will continue to stuck with streamyx..
Instead they will advise you to wait for 5G for now.. Since DNB is benign to close digital divide
junclj
Dec 21 2021, 09:08 AM
Look back this post above back to 2018. Actually my house already installed Unifi since 2016. From 30mbps -> 500mbps now, the price remaining RM179/mth.
For those people who really need the fast speed fiber optics broadband, my best suggestion is to move your house to other area. Make sure to consider that area is free from natural disaster too, meaning that no flood at your area.
failed.hashcheck
Dec 21 2021, 01:09 PM
If your area is covered but your property is not in database, thus can't register, try check different roads nearby.
My area covered but not include my lot. After like a year going back and forth investigating and making noise at TM, one day Celcom decided to help me investigate. They found that my property is available, but whoever installed the infra keyed in my lot to a small road nearby forming nonexistent, orphaned address.
When they finally come to my house to pull fiber, the contractor had to connect it to a dp 200m away on that erroneously assigned road, crossing main road two times, although there are two other dp within 50m from my house.
The level of stupidity involved in my fiber installation process is something to behold .
GameSky
Dec 22 2021, 09:58 AM
marketing people in tm doesnt really sync or talk to technical, planning people..lel
anyway, just ensure proper channel, get locals to send petition and complaints...might take sometime but finally got my fiber this year
skylinelover
Dec 22 2021, 11:38 AM
haha deng yo 1 year and still same same shit  QUOTE(junclj @ Dec 21 2021, 09:08 AM) Look back this post above back to 2018. Actually my house already installed Unifi since 2016. From 30mbps -> 500mbps now, the price remaining RM179/mth. haha i just signed 300 for RM159 haha This post has been edited by skylinelover: Dec 22 2021, 11:42 AM