113 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

TSZenGTMM
post May 4 2019, 01:57 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ May 3 2019, 07:57 PM)
Paulhew can be trusted ? I'm thinking of getting mobil 1 20w50, but abit suspicious, the price of oil is dirt cheap, only rm40++ compared official mobil malaysia price of rm80 rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
Yes i bought like 3 times from him. 1x magnatec and 2x edge professional. All the time it was genuine. I got the magnatec for only 78++ and edge for 125 using some discount vouchers etc.
TSZenGTMM
post May 4 2019, 02:07 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Apr 18 2019, 08:25 PM)
Today my persona wouldnt start, no cranking sound at all. eventually the foreman just took out the battery and reconnect it. According to him , either ECU gt problem or the chipset in the key is faulty . Just curious, the ECU will 'kong' so easily ?
Sounds more like the immobiliser module 'hang'.

QUOTE(Asus @ Apr 19 2019, 08:12 AM)
hi guys i got an aircond problem..

when i park outside and its really hot, my aircond will not be cold at all..it takes about an hour then only can cool down..
When did u last service your aircon compressor? Sometimes it can be compressor issue, but yours sound more like the condenser is very very dirty.

QUOTE(delsoo @ Apr 19 2019, 05:16 PM)
This is a secondhand car, when I gt the car, the key ady gt problem. Sometimes, when I press the button hard. I still cannot open the door. Before the car was unable to start, I didn't drop the key. Maybe I placed it in my tight pocket that caused the problem?
change your battery, it uses 2x CR2016. Then when u opened ur key, try using it without the housing, see if it can unlock/lock easily. if it does, then its the rubber worn out.

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Apr 21 2019, 09:52 PM)
Hi guys,

anybody know this rubber hose name ?

is it call Air Intake Hose ?

mine unit got one part was starting crack (the area which connect another hose to engine, that L shape area start got cracking line on the base rubber)

How much will it cost for ori part ?
(for the moment i use heat glue gun to glue that area)

Use duct tape. Cheap and easy.

QUOTE(bismaximus @ Apr 21 2019, 11:24 PM)
Anyone with an owners manual....what does 4 blinks (red LED) mean?
Also lately my car also hard to start at times 1 click and nothing, seems to be a contact issue with the battery (I realized my battery bracket missing, where to get one eh?)..or can it be starter?..usually after couple of times will start or if I wiggle the battery it will work.
4 light if not mistaken is boot not closed properly. 2 fast blinks is bonnet not closed properly.
If u wiggle the battery and it works, maybe ur battery contact point issue. easiest way is to pour hot water on the contact points and scrub the contacts with a toilet brush (the black ones)
TSZenGTMM
post May 4 2019, 02:21 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Apr 22 2019, 04:55 PM)
hi guys, long post below, but I really wanna salvage my first car

tldr below

i'll update with receipts on the services done on my car later when i'm home

i'm sorry if my timeline sucks guys, please help me out in salvaging my first car

TY all for your time

really appreciate it

i will answer any queries as best as i can

notworthy.gif
QUOTE(persona93 @ May 3 2019, 10:04 PM)
Old Klang Road
Yeah come out for yum cha on a weekend with us.

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ May 3 2019, 11:37 PM)
eh.. very near to me.. maybe can go see ur PE some day  laugh.gif
oh.. will do that next time if i face the same issue  laugh.gif
Haha so how? wanna meet up in Sunway? Can see whats happening to persona93's car and also i got a good workshop to recommend there for any repairs. They do good work and reasonably cheap labour cost too.
delsoo
post May 4 2019, 09:07 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 4 2019, 02:07 AM)
When did u last service your aircon compressor? Sometimes it can be compressor issue, but yours sound more like the condenser is very very dirty.
change your battery, it uses 2x CR2016. Then when u opened ur key, try using it without the housing, see if it can unlock/lock easily. if it does, then its the rubber worn out.
4 light if not mistaken is boot not closed properly. 2 fast blinks is bonnet not closed properly.
If u wiggle the battery and it works, maybe ur battery contact point issue. easiest way is to pour hot water on the contact points and scrub the contacts with a toilet brush (the black ones)
What caused the immbolizer module to hang ? Is there any effective way to prevent this to happen again ? hmm.gif I have replaced the battery half years ago.

This post has been edited by delsoo: May 4 2019, 09:10 AM
delsoo
post May 4 2019, 09:09 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ May 3 2019, 11:37 PM)
eh.. very near to me.. maybe can go see ur PE some day  laugh.gif
oh.. will do that next time if i face the same issue  laugh.gif
TBH, the persona sv that i am having now is problematic haha. I have replaced so many things for this 4 years old car . sweat.gif Buy, luckily all small problem laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif Pls dont ask me to chnage car, no money sweat.gif Maybe sv = cheap version ? so the quality is questionable compared other version of Persona ?

This post has been edited by delsoo: May 4 2019, 10:49 AM
The_FQ400
post May 4 2019, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 4 2019, 02:21 AM)
Haha so how? wanna meet up in Sunway? Can see whats happening to persona93's car and also i got a good workshop to recommend there for any repairs. They do good work and reasonably cheap labour cost too.
eh can also laugh.gif finally get to meet u
persona93
post May 4 2019, 07:41 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 4 2019, 02:21 AM)
can can, but i shy2 one

where you guys normally minum one?

>< not too late, maybe before 7 itu macam

The_FQ400
post May 5 2019, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 4 2019, 07:41 PM)
can can, but i shy2 one

im also not sure.. i've never been out with anyone here before laugh.gif
persona93
post May 5 2019, 09:03 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ May 5 2019, 12:03 AM)
im also not sure.. i've never been out with anyone here before  laugh.gif
Wait Zen reply I guess

On a side note, full AC service roughly how much and what do I need to keep an eye on?
iskazulka
post May 5 2019, 09:18 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 5 2019, 09:03 AM)
Wait Zen reply I guess

On a side note, full AC service roughly how much and what do I need to keep an eye on?
have to do major service.

since you never done aircond service before, need to change all, if lucky no need to change compressor. need at least 1k+ without compressor.

ps: based on my experience on my saga.

iskazulka
post May 5 2019, 09:20 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ May 4 2019, 09:09 AM)
TBH, the persona sv that i am having now is problematic haha. I have replaced so many things for this 4 years old car .  sweat.gif Buy, luckily all small problem  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif Pls dont ask me to chnage car, no money sweat.gif Maybe sv = cheap version ? so the quality is questionable compared other version of Persona ?
not because of cheap version or lemon unit.

more like it's normal for owning a car.
TSZenGTMM
post May 5 2019, 03:29 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Apr 13 2019, 11:06 AM)
Persona AT got such updates?
lol persona AT is from late 1980s mitsubishi models. i dont think need anymore update.

QUOTE(delsoo @ May 4 2019, 09:07 AM)
What caused the immbolizer module to hang ? Is there any effective way to prevent this to happen again ?  hmm.gif I have replaced the battery half years ago.
I also dunno. Electronics + heat = half ded.

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 4 2019, 07:41 PM)
can can, but i shy2 one

before 7? lulz.. I vampire leh..
i dont think now got anyone still going out yumcha in this group except me, xandras, zapdos, raimy.

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 5 2019, 09:03 AM)
Wait Zen reply I guess

600-800 for full aircon service, including cleaning the coils and airway ducts.
dragonteoh
post May 5 2019, 06:28 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 4 2019, 02:07 AM)
I use glue gun to glue the surrounding "L" pipe at the hose. Works perfectly.
Asus
post May 6 2019, 07:35 AM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 5 2019, 03:29 PM)
lol persona AT is from late 1980s mitsubishi models. i dont think need anymore update.
I also dunno. Electronics + heat = half ded.
before 7? lulz.. I vampire leh..
i dont think now got anyone still going out yumcha in this group except me, xandras, zapdos, raimy.
600-800 for full aircon service, including cleaning the coils and airway ducts.
which shop can u recommend for full aircon service?
voscar
post May 6 2019, 09:30 AM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ May 6 2019, 07:35 AM)
interested to know also, my gen2 nowadays on hot day also AC not hot, night still ok cool, like seasoning aircond.
4 years back i serviced my ac with same symptom also, that time mechanic said aircond expansion valve blocked due to long time no service, changed to denso unit cold for 4 years now same problem back. so louzy only tahan 4 years only...
iskazulka
post May 6 2019, 03:48 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ May 6 2019, 09:30 AM)
interested to know also, my gen2 nowadays on hot day also AC not hot, night still ok cool, like seasoning aircond.
4 years back i serviced my ac with same symptom also, that time mechanic said aircond expansion valve blocked due to long time no service, changed to denso unit cold for 4 years now same problem back. so louzy only tahan 4 years only...
change but not do preventive maintenance, deswai so lousy.
every year need to do normal service service. (change compressor oil, gas, receiver drier, expansion valve)
within every 3-4 years, need to do major service. (open dashboard, inspect / wash cooling coil, condenser, etc.)

change all the aircond parts systems and hope to last long, that is not a good mindset.
doing a preventive maintenance on your aircond systems juts like you do engne oil change, really do keep it last longer.

when car is even new, after a year use also need to do service, that is most new car owners neglect.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: May 6 2019, 03:57 PM
voscar
post May 6 2019, 05:29 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 6 2019, 03:48 PM)
every year need to do normal service service. (change compressor oil, gas, receiver drier, expansion valve)
within every 3-4 years, need to do major service. (open dashboard, inspect / wash cooling coil, condenser, etc.)

change all the aircond parts systems and hope to last long, that is not a good mindset.
doing a preventive maintenance on your aircond systems juts like you do engne oil change, really do keep it last longer.

when car is even new, after  a year use also need to do service, that is most new car owners neglect.
confirm ac require maintenance? thought no refrigerant leak = cold = no need service? bruce.gif
btw, how much cost for yearly maintenance? any recommended shop?
TSZenGTMM
post May 6 2019, 11:58 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ May 6 2019, 07:35 AM)
Dont really have one in mind as I have never serviced my aircon before. But there is one nearby my house that my friends goes to and its quite good. But its in Taman Puncak Jalil

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 6 2019, 03:48 PM)

when car is even new, after  a year use also need to do service, that is most new car owners neglect.
every year seems abit extreme right? tongue.gif I think every 3 years seems more appropriate.

Btw my car is 8.5 years old and never had an aircon service before and its still cold. brows.gif brows.gif
iskazulka
post May 7 2019, 06:14 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 6 2019, 11:58 PM)
Dont really have one in mind as I have never serviced my aircon before. But there is one nearby my house that my friends goes to and its quite good. But its in Taman Puncak Jalil
every year seems abit extreme right?  tongue.gif  I think every 3 years seems more appropriate.

Btw my car is 8.5 years old and never had an aircon service before and its still cold.  brows.gif  brows.gif
every year service is appropriate, if look at how long you use your car + aircond in a day/week/month. if frequent use, so once per year is good.

there are two types of service, 1 is normal service, another is major service.

whatever reasons all say, "aircond still cold, no need service" is one of common mistake car owners did.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: May 7 2019, 09:00 AM
Asus
post May 7 2019, 12:52 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 6 2019, 11:58 PM)
every year seems abit extreme right?  tongue.gif  I think every 3 years seems more appropriate.

Btw my car is 8.5 years old and never had an aircon service before and its still cold.  brows.gif  brows.gif
great, i stayed in puncak jalil as well..can ask him where is the shop..thanks

113 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:45 PM