all hail persona !!
my car 340k km already..in fact its my car 9 years birthday tomorrow lol..
-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.
Aug 6 2018, 06:29 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
2,800 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL / SGOR |
all hail persona !!
my car 340k km already..in fact its my car 9 years birthday tomorrow lol.. |
Aug 12 2018, 06:35 AM
i plan to change the suspension..any recommended brand and model for comfort driving? where to buy original proton brand besides from changing in SC? i'm currently using the proride absorber (black color) and spring..and do u guys use the bush protection kit? the sarung covering the steel part?
another thing, anyone change to the silicon steering rack bush? saw an ad in mudah but dunno what is the function https://www.mudah.my/Wira+Persona+Waja+Gen2...on-46202950.htm how bout this cannister purge valve thingy? https://www.mudah.my/Cannister+Purge+Valve+...in-42192040.htm This post has been edited by Asus: Aug 12 2018, 06:58 AM |
Aug 13 2018, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(efariz @ Aug 13 2018, 05:19 PM) i can answer the bold part..i change my persona silicon steering rack bush 2 weeks ago..basically when ur steering feels misaligned even after alignment, just check for these bush..the old bush have cracked, hardened & didn't have much grip to the steering rack..i pay rm120 for the bush (pair) & labour service.. yeah i think my car also like this..i will change it then..QUOTE(voscar @ Aug 13 2018, 08:14 PM) Zordaq workshop carries Proton original absorber with 3 or 6 months warranty (can't remember). I changed my gen2 full set at Zordaq last year. ok thanks for the info |
Aug 14 2018, 02:03 PM
Aug 15 2018, 11:08 PM
Aug 21 2018, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 21 2018, 02:46 PM) BOT = Bolt on Turbo.. of cos can increase output. around 7-8k without management and add on 1k for management. Prefer to BOT than swap engine cos its lesser hassle unless u want to go high HP. for persona use AEM FIC6 piggyback. whatever the shop fella recommends for u, stick with FIC6. can BOT on stock persona campro iafm engine?Mine more than 150k km before i changed my coolant. Since my radiator cap always looks ultra green and super clean, i didnt want to kacau it. |
Sep 3 2018, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(dinnor @ Sep 3 2018, 11:46 AM) hi guys seal cam cover is normal prob for campro engine..i also experience this before..last week i went to SC for engine oil change than the mechanics said some oil leakage detected and came from engine top cover as per photos below and recommend to change the seal cam cover and oil filter cap for a new one. ![]() ![]() and they told me that brake pads almost left 10% for front and 30% for rear brake for your info my persona sv from year 2014 edition what do you think? thanks for brake pads it is cheaper to change outside such as bendix metal king and so on.. |
Sep 3 2018, 04:41 PM
should i change to mineral oil since my car is more than 300k km already? i always use mobile super 2000 10w40 cause it give me better engine response..
Sep 3 2018, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 3 2018, 05:33 PM) If you dont see any oil consumption issues with 10w40 then u can continue sticking to the same grade of oil. Mineral 10w40 and semi sync 10w40 are actually the same. wow thanks bro..can explain further how to use this engine flush thing..If u want to clean up the debris in ur engine ur restore performance, try changing oil frequently. Just use mineral oil (ideally the same viscosity u are using now and since mineral are cheaper than semi sync by almost 30%), try changing oil every 3k mileage. Buy 3 bottles during the next Lazada 9.9 sale, its around RM52 each for Castrol GTX professional 15w-40 from Owl Station. Then get one or 2 of those LiquiMoly Engine Flush Plus around RM35 each.. Use 1x engine flush, then Castrol GTX, then engine flush again, then 2 rounds of Castrol GTX, then switch back to your regular preferred engine oil after that. U can feel the engine lightens and FC improves since most of the internals are cleaned, especially the gunks accumulated from ur 300k mileage i just put the engine flush at my current engine oil..use it about 200km without over revving the engine..the change to new engine oil..use 3k km then put the engine flush use about 200km then change to new engine oil..use for another 3k km and change again new engine oil..then only i go back and use my normal engine oil back.. since its my second car, i think it will take about 6-9 months to complete the cycle hahaa..i have to use the car more frequently then.. This post has been edited by Asus: Sep 4 2018, 09:07 AM |
Sep 4 2018, 02:19 PM
Sep 10 2018, 07:39 AM
@ZenGTMM i already purchased the castrol oil from owl station during lazada 9.9 sales..bought the liqui moly engine flush as well..
normally how much do shop charge to change the engine oil only without doing other stuff.. |
Sep 16 2018, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 30 2018, 11:17 AM) Btw just to share with u all.. I went shopping for some parts on Lazada.. Combined with some discount codes and managed to get some really good deals all for around RM2k. how is the monroe shocks?Basically bringing back my nearly 7 years 10 months old car back new. Would recommend e-shops in Lazada such as SM Auto, Vanli, The Spare Parts Shop etc.. Good and secure packing with bubble wraps and very quick delivery. Orders all were processed and shipped within 2 days. my oil bought from lazada owl station has not been delivered yet since the 9.9 sales |
Sep 20 2018, 07:50 PM
today my car aircond got problem..went to workshop neaby my home and they said the magnet at compressor is not moving anymore..they advice to change the magnet only which cost around RM300 and service and labor charge another RM170..
Should i change the magnet only or change the whole compressor which comes together with magnet? i know its a bit pricier around RM1k plus but if long term who know the compressor might kong hahaa..my car 10 yrs old edi.. |
Sep 20 2018, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Sep 20 2018, 10:40 PM) Personal experience. Mine is compressor pulley rosak. My aorcond guy give me 2 options. One is change entire compressor, another is change pulley. Changing pulley is cheaper but the process of knocking pulley out from compressor shaft might damage the other shaft connected parts, resulting compressor failure by leaking or other way. So this is generally gambling with chances and skill of your aircond guy. And this does not means that other parts of the compressor will not fail in near future. Because usually pulley tak rosak carbon pun hampir habis eventually. whats the price for the ori compressor?On the other hand, he offer me pain one time to change ori compressor. Really painful. I took this option. I let you decide. |
Sep 23 2018, 02:37 PM
so i decided to change the compressor..cost me 700 for original sanden excluding workmanship..the foremen didnt ask to change filter and valve..is it ok not to change it?
i also decided to try the liquimoly engine flusher and change my eo to the castrol 15w40 bought from owlstation @ lazada..my car nows feel very heavy and no pickup..engine sound terrible when accelerating.. is it due to change of compressor or the engine oil?? pls help me..the workshop is close today so cant go there and complaint.. edit: i tried driving again..can it be the compressor because when i off my aircond the power is normal..but when the aircond is on, the car feels like underpower.. This post has been edited by Asus: Sep 23 2018, 09:25 PM |
Oct 23 2018, 01:17 PM
where can i buy the original cushion cover for my old persona?
Oct 25 2018, 04:15 PM
hi guys, i noticed that the hose from power steering pump is leaking..how much to fix the hose? i got quote from workshop nearby my hse around rm200..but dunno the details whether they change together the power steering oil or not..
Oct 25 2018, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(ask_dino @ Oct 25 2018, 04:53 PM) This is my breakdown for replacing the power steering hose last year Hi bro, may i know this one is done at proton service centre or outside workshop? thanks- Replace power steering hose RM25 - Upper power steering hose RM20 - Lower hose clip RM3 x 2 - Upper hose clip RM2.50 x 2 - Power steering fluid RM30.91 - Labour to replace power steering hose RM40 Total - RM126 (maybe ranges from RM125 - RM160) |
Oct 29 2018, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(wklow28 @ Oct 28 2018, 08:47 PM) saw its leaking from the host..my damage was quite severe..i hv to changed the power steering motor as well..last month change compressor, this month power steering pump..after this need to replace the belt tensioner..haish too much edi.. |
Oct 29 2018, 12:32 PM
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:08 AM |