hi guys, long post below, but I really wanna salvage my first car
-Persona H Line, 2010
Bought in October 2010 - my father's gift to me (hence the reason why I wanna do up the car good and rock it on)
A little background on me
- freshie
- started working last June 2018
- taking bus to work, RM0.80 one way so yea you guys get the gist of me not driving daily
so here goes
2 years after i got the car, 2012 i got into an accident, was in shop for 4 months (from here the steering rack was leaking)
here's when the ordeal all began
1. once engine suddenly overheat, because the hose travelling to the radiator or something tercabut so no water to the radiator - overheat
car overnight in 3rd party workshop, they lifted out the engine and replaced some gold thing - gasket i think
2. from the day i got the car back from the workshop, always had issue starting up, after 2 days if i never start, 1 turn engine can start - on other days it'll take damn long. and if i start the car for a total of 10 times that day, the 5th or 6th time, it'll crank crank and then feels like something tearing, then i relax wait then can start
was in uni from 2013 to April 2018 - A Levels - Diploma - Degree (yes i didn't do well in A Levels)
all this while until 2019 this has been happening, but maybe in a year i'll experience this starting issue like twice or thrice
3. last year May 2018, did some major service, changed timing belt, alternator and battery (this is done in a different workshop, A) because couldn't start - so brought to this workshop nearer to my house and got everything done here
so coming June 2018 when all the while that i was using the bus, i didn't start the car on weekdays at all, only on Tuesdays and Fridays when i go out to see my gf after work (we stay close by) and on weekends sometimes
4. last two months , Feb 2019, car couldn't start, so i brought it back to the same workshop A, they straight told me to change alternator, i macam kena cheated, almost cried fuck
5. called my 8055, he recommend me go to another workshop, B. they told me it was the battery - and should go back to my old workshop and change the battery for warranty (but i malu to tell them, that the workshop don't wanna do anything to the battery, and insist on me changing the alternator again)
from Feb 2019 till today, i have been starting my car daily every morning, <10 mins everytime before i come to work with my routine Tuesday Fridays and weekends drive
so far so good, until last Sat when all i heard was tak tak tak when i started so i jumpstarted and have not been to any workshop since, drove my mother and relatives around on Sat Sun no problem just fine
my 8055 says, B is good, but he also told me to visit SC straight
here's another part
my front bonnet is rusty AF, my front skirt tercabut sikit because you guys know how the tonggek is on Persona
so everytime when i go down from carpark i have to be really really really careful
i scared they might not layan me
but my 8055 said, if got $$$ all will jalan one
and then there's my AC issue, in the past 9 years, i've only recalled topping up gas twice and workshop A fixing some leak going into the dashboard
from the beginning of 2018 till Feb 2019, i've occasionally used the AC and ignored the hot air blowing
have never done any servicing as of yet to AC
and my GOD my interior is leather, i can fry myself when they i sit in the car after a long hot day i swear
IF EVERYTHING GOES WELL, I'M INSTALLING A SUPER BLACK TINT
there's also my left power window never going up or down
and my left passenger door also cannot open from inside outside
replacing my leaking rack (feels hard to turn my steering dy)
and last but not least, i wanna give everything a fresh coat of paint if everything gets solved
so with all that being said, i would like to know hints to my myriad of problems and hassle, all due because of me getting involved in that accident ><
i remember workshop A saying to change my fuel pump (something2 behind the passenger seat), workshop B after checking my battery said the biggest problem could be there's current leak somewhere
tldr below
car cannot start at times - fuel pump, current leak (god knows what else could be the problem)
AC haven't service
steering rack bocor, steering hard to turn (occasionally need to topup steering rack oil)
left power window kaput
left passenger door cannot open from inside outside
fix rust and repaint car
i'll update with receipts on the services done on my car later when i'm home
i'm sorry if my timeline sucks guys, please help me out in salvaging my first car
TY all for your time
really appreciate it
i will answer any queries as best as i can