113 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

The_FQ400
post Feb 22 2019, 08:47 PM

anyone here knows whether the auto cruise control can be added to variants that are not H-Line? proton wont tell me sweat.gif
pw8799
post Feb 23 2019, 10:06 AM

680 posts

Guys, what is the lifespan of the timing belt. Mine is 5 yrs car , clocked 65k km so far . Thinking of changing... And is there a need to change the ATF oil filter ? is it expensive to change the ATF oil filter ?
delsoo
post Feb 24 2019, 11:36 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(pw8799 @ Feb 23 2019, 10:06 AM)
Guys, what is the lifespan of the timing belt. Mine is 5 yrs car , clocked 65k km so far . Thinking of changing... And is there a need to change the ATF oil filter ? is it expensive to change the ATF oil filter ?
80K KM ? hmm.gif
Hilmax
post Feb 25 2019, 12:26 AM

4,042 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Feb 22 2019, 08:47 PM)
anyone here knows whether the auto cruise control can be added to variants that are not H-Line? proton wont tell me  sweat.gif
Try asking outside workshop like zordaq or dori. My opinion it is possible if you got the part (i.e taken from H-line half cut)
wklow28
post Feb 25 2019, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(efariz @ Feb 22 2019, 07:01 PM)
Shell Helix Ultra 5W-40 Full Synthetic pomo at Tesco until 27feb2019

Nice... rclxms.gif
The_FQ400
post Feb 25 2019, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(Hilmax @ Feb 25 2019, 12:26 AM)
Try asking outside workshop like zordaq or dori. My opinion it is possible if you got the part (i.e taken from H-line half cut)
hmm i'll give them a try..
Tirek
post Feb 25 2019, 09:39 PM

49 posts

Hi.

Wanna know how much foreman charged you when you install new absorber ?
All 4s RM 200 are normal or expensive ?
inferno_17_85
post Feb 25 2019, 11:55 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(pw8799 @ Feb 23 2019, 10:06 AM)
I always assumed timing belt last a bit longer than fan belt as it's covered from dust and all sorts of elemental insult.. So I change it together since consequences of broken timing belt is kind of expensive i.e. need top overhaul. In your case if it's time to change fan belt then I would change timing belt all together if i were you. I tend to overmaintenance according my foreman but then the car for me is tool for cari makan, so no harm to take preventive mainenance with certain degree of piousness right?

QUOTE(delsoo @ Feb 24 2019, 11:36 PM)
80K KM ?  hmm.gif
Or how many years whichever comes first? I seriously have no idea bro...

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Feb 22 2019, 08:47 PM)
anyone here knows whether the auto cruise control can be added to variants that are not H-Line? proton wont tell me  sweat.gif
QUOTE(Hilmax @ Feb 25 2019, 12:26 AM)
QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Feb 25 2019, 07:42 PM)
hmm i'll give them a try..
Would the wiring works made it not worth it? The_FQ400 bro can keep us updated?

QUOTE(Tirek @ Feb 25 2019, 09:39 PM)
Hi.

Wanna know how much foreman charged you when you install new absorber ?
All 4s RM 200 are normal or expensive ?
I got mine changed for around that charges some times ago. Speaking of which, feels like my KYB needs replacement already... How bad was your absorber before you decide to change them? Mine was like a bit swaying but not yet sampan...
pw8799
post Feb 26 2019, 07:39 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Feb 25 2019, 11:55 PM)
I always assumed timing belt last a bit longer than fan belt as it's covered from dust and all sorts of elemental insult.. So I change it together since consequences of broken timing belt is kind of expensive i.e. need top overhaul. In your case if it's time to change fan belt then I would change timing belt all together if i were you. I tend to overmaintenance according my foreman but then the car for me is tool for cari makan, so no harm to take preventive mainenance with certain degree of piousness right?
I got mine changed for around that charges some times ago. Speaking of which, feels like my KYB needs replacement already... How bad was your absorber before you decide to change them? Mine was like a bit swaying but not yet sampan...
when is the time to change fan belt ? rolleyes.gif
iskazulka
post Feb 26 2019, 09:02 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(pw8799 @ Feb 26 2019, 07:39 AM)
when is the time to change fan belt ? rolleyes.gif
when got squeeky mouse noise or got crack when you inspect on the belt.

change timing belt at 80k.

last time my saga change fan belt cracked at 50k.

if change timing belt at 80k, ou change together with fan belt, its ok.

if change fan belt at 50k, you change timing belt at 80k jugak, no need change timing belt together at 50k.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Feb 26 2019, 09:10 AM
inferno_17_85
post Feb 26 2019, 09:08 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Feb 26 2019, 09:02 AM)
when got squeeky mouse noise or got crack when you inspect on the belt.
+1.
It's easier to check on fan belt than timing belt.
The_FQ400
post Feb 26 2019, 07:52 PM

yeah.. i would wanna find that out too.. but i thought its just something that u can plug and play into ECU since throttle is controlled by ECU and since H-Line has it i doubt it will be complicated..

This post has been edited by The_FQ400: Feb 26 2019, 07:52 PM
Tirek
post Feb 26 2019, 08:36 PM

49 posts

Bought my persona in 2008
Already 140k km
Haven't yet change it
roy8381
post Mar 1 2019, 02:14 PM

Hi everyone,

My car Persona Elegance,
want to change headlight bulb (H4).

I read in manual that first need to disconnect the Harness Connector
(I assume this is the black colour small cube with 3 wires)

But I cannot pull this connector out.

Anyone know how to pull this out?

inferno_17_85
post Mar 1 2019, 04:26 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(roy8381 @ Mar 1 2019, 02:14 PM)
Hi everyone,

My car Persona Elegance,
want to change headlight bulb (H4).

I read in manual that first need to disconnect the Harness Connector
(I assume this is the black colour small cube with 3 wires)

But I cannot pull this connector out.

Anyone know how to pull this out?

The thing really just cabut. But mine for once melted so need to change. Just check if yours is bulb gone or connector damaged.
roy8381
post Mar 1 2019, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Mar 1 2019, 04:26 PM)
The thing really just cabut. But mine for once melted so need to change. Just check if yours is bulb gone or connector damaged.
I think mine is the bulb gone (coz the "small beam" still ok).

Will try again to cabut a bit kuat the connector.

iskazulka
post Mar 4 2019, 08:36 AM

62 posts

fyi sparkplug usage

old normal sparkplug (mileage 60k) vs. new normal sparkplug. (saga fl)

p/s: don't try this at home lol.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Mar 4 2019, 08:37 AM
delsoo
post Mar 5 2019, 10:15 PM

3,187 posts

How often should i change the air filter ? After 1000km travelled since last service , i can feel that the car is losing its ómph' haha. Couild it be the EO problem? or i didnt replace the air filter ?
iskazulka
post Mar 7 2019, 12:14 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Mar 5 2019, 10:15 PM)
How often should i change the air filter ? After 1000km travelled  since last service , i can feel that the car is losing its ómph' haha. Couild it be the EO problem? or i didnt replace the air filter ?
current mileage?
mileage & when last change EO, oil filter?
mileage & when last change air filter?
what brand and viscocity of EO currentlyuse?

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Mar 7 2019, 12:15 PM
delsoo
post Mar 7 2019, 12:38 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Mar 7 2019, 12:14 PM)
current mileage?
mileage & when last change EO, oil filter?
mileage & when last change air filter?
what brand and viscocity of EO currentlyuse?
61k now, changed EO at 60k, air filter changed at 50k , liqui moly semi 10w40

113 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:16 PM