-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.
pw8799
Feb 23 2019, 10:06 AM
Guys, what is the lifespan of the timing belt. Mine is 5 yrs car , clocked 65k km so far . Thinking of changing... And is there a need to change the ATF oil filter ? is it expensive to change the ATF oil filter ?
pw8799
Feb 26 2019, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Feb 25 2019, 11:55 PM) I always assumed timing belt last a bit longer than fan belt as it's covered from dust and all sorts of elemental insult.. So I change it together since consequences of broken timing belt is kind of expensive i.e. need top overhaul. In your case if it's time to change fan belt then I would change timing belt all together if i were you. I tend to overmaintenance according my foreman but then the car for me is tool for cari makan, so no harm to take preventive mainenance with certain degree of piousness right? Or how many years whichever comes first? I seriously have no idea bro... Would the wiring works made it not worth it? The_FQ400 bro can keep us updated? I got mine changed for around that charges some times ago. Speaking of which, feels like my KYB needs replacement already... How bad was your absorber before you decide to change them? Mine was like a bit swaying but not yet sampan... when is the time to change fan belt ?