113 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

ex24dec02
post Feb 8 2019, 01:09 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(jalanloh @ Feb 8 2019, 11:41 AM)
Hello guys,

Im new here. Currently im driving a Proton persona IAFM B-Line auto 2011, current mileage 75k.

Mods have been to to my car.
1.) gen2 cps Front grile
2.) Sony HU
3.) 6.5 inch Component speakers
4.) Nakamichi 500w RMS Monoblock
5.) Nakamichi 12inch dual voice coil woofer
That is quite low mileage for 2011 model. Mine 2014 already 85k. Btw no amp driving the component speaker?

Last week i just change my timing belt at zordaq. They offered me pedal response tuning to increase pedal response. This is my first time did this and suprisingly the response is much improved. Better pickup as well. Car feel much lighter when accelerate. For rm50 it is worth it
inferno_17_85
post Feb 8 2019, 02:24 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Feb 8 2019, 01:09 PM)
That is quite low mileage for 2011 model. Mine 2014 already 85k. Btw no amp driving the component speaker?

Last week i just change my timing belt at zordaq. They offered me pedal response tuning to increase pedal response. This is my first time did this and suprisingly the response is much improved. Better pickup as well. Car feel much lighter when accelerate. For rm50 it is worth it
Mine 2011 B-Line 430,000km lol..

On a serious note is the pedal response tuning limited to AT only? Can do on MT?
ex24dec02
post Feb 8 2019, 04:36 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Feb 8 2019, 02:24 PM)

On a serious note is the pedal response tuning limited to AT only? Can do on MT?
Of course. Mine also MT year 2014 SV model.
inferno_17_85
post Feb 8 2019, 05:10 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Feb 8 2019, 04:36 PM)
Of course. Mine also MT year 2014 SV model.
That's great to hear! Will check out with them!
The_FQ400
post Feb 8 2019, 09:01 PM

how did they tune the pedal? hmm.gif
ex24dec02
post Feb 8 2019, 09:28 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Feb 8 2019, 09:01 PM)
how did they tune the pedal?  hmm.gif
From what i saw the foreman take out the pedal, unscrew cover and connect to a some kind of tablet using cable. Then he tune it using the tablet based on what car model and parameters. Seem like a tricky procedure with several time of on/off the ignition and revving but the person seems like he know what he was doing. In my case took around 10 minutes to complete
The_FQ400
post Feb 8 2019, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Feb 8 2019, 09:28 PM)
From what i saw the foreman take out the pedal, unscrew cover and connect to a some kind of tablet using cable. Then he tune it using the tablet based on what car model and parameters. Seem like a tricky procedure with several time of on/off the ignition and revving but the person seems like he know what he was doing. In my case took around 10 minutes to complete
ah i see.. i guess he was adjusting the throttle curve or some sort.. did it fix the initial throttle delay?

This post has been edited by The_FQ400: Feb 8 2019, 09:35 PM
jalanloh
post Feb 8 2019, 09:42 PM

Ya, component speaker directly wire to my sony HU. I do hav a spare 2ch class ab amp....but im afraid my alternator or batery cant handle...

May i know how much did zordaq charge u for the timing belt replacement including labour? My persona gonna reach 80k km soon.....
jalanloh
post Feb 8 2019, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Feb 8 2019, 02:24 PM)

Wow so much different......lol

The_FQ400
post Feb 8 2019, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(jalanloh @ Feb 8 2019, 09:43 PM)
Wow so much different......lol
my 2011 is on 74k laugh.gif
ex24dec02
post Feb 8 2019, 10:23 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Feb 8 2019, 09:35 PM)
ah i see.. i guess he was adjusting the throttle curve or some sort.. did it fix the initial throttle delay?
The delay is improved but not totally eliminated

QUOTE(jalanloh @ Feb 8 2019, 09:42 PM)
Ya, component speaker directly wire to my sony HU. I do hav a spare 2ch class ab amp....but im afraid my alternator or batery cant handle...

May i know how much did zordaq charge u for the timing belt replacement including labour? My persona gonna reach 80k km soon.....
My component rated 60w rms does give significant difference in performance when connected with amp. Also i think it is not good for your speaker to be in underpower state for a long period of time.

Btw, the timing belt is rm380 incl installation. Part original proton.
voscar
post Feb 8 2019, 10:26 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Feb 8 2019, 10:10 PM)
my 2011 is on 74k  laugh.gif
2008 manufactured only 85k I still keep quiet until you all showing off...
The_FQ400
post Feb 8 2019, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(voscar @ Feb 8 2019, 10:26 PM)
mint! cool2.gif
jalanloh
post Feb 9 2019, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Feb 8 2019, 10:10 PM)
my 2011 is on 74k  laugh.gif
are u planning to change timing belt soon? or wait until 80k km? ....currently im in a dilemma .... to change it now or wait till 80k km......
jalanloh
post Feb 9 2019, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Feb 8 2019, 10:23 PM)
The delay is improved but not totally eliminated
My component rated 60w rms does give significant difference in performance when connected with amp. Also i think it is not good for your speaker to be in underpower state for a long period of time.

Btw, the timing belt is rm380 incl installation. Part original proton.
hi, thanks for the info....!

....so far the clarity of the sound is ok...just that the tweeter is a little bit too loud for.....

a few month ago im thinking for swapping my component to onmi beyond full range speaker....after watching all the review....feel like kenal racun.....lol...

but i need to save money for brake fluid flush, power steering flush, timing belt, water pump, FEAD belt, absorber mouting, .......and the list go on......

This post has been edited by jalanloh: Feb 9 2019, 01:16 AM
jalanloh
post Feb 9 2019, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(voscar @ Feb 8 2019, 10:26 PM)
lol...geng!
ckdenion
post Feb 9 2019, 10:01 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 28 2019, 01:01 AM)
fuyo veteran suddenly muncul wave.gif
Ini pun rare veteran muncul brows.gif
ArmedandDangerous
post Feb 9 2019, 02:10 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

Yo lauban and sifus, recently interested in some car maintenance/efficiency part replacements for my persona, 2009 model if not mistaken (bought over from my cousin). On one of the persona threads from donkey years ago, saw a few people talking about switching to Denso Iridium spark plugs, is this still recommended?
The_FQ400
post Feb 9 2019, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(jalanloh @ Feb 9 2019, 01:09 AM)
are u planning to change timing belt soon? or wait until 80k km? ....currently im in a dilemma .... to change it now or wait till 80k km......
planning to wait till 80k but the owners manual says 100k tho.. laugh.gif
inferno_17_85
post Feb 9 2019, 03:13 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Feb 9 2019, 02:10 PM)
Yo lauban and sifus, recently interested in some car maintenance/efficiency part replacements for my persona, 2009 model if not mistaken (bought over from my cousin).    On one of the persona threads from donkey years ago, saw a few people talking about switching to Denso Iridium spark plugs, is this still recommended?
Still relevant. Just that Denso got a lot pf imitation. So have tp be careful.

One thing i found strange though is the Denso Iridium i got from trusted spare part shop and Zordaq is totally different packaging (spare part shop one is common Denso packing, Zordaq one is Blue-green colour scheme packing).. According to Zordaq they're using Japan packed Denso Iridium which works better on CamPro.

Anyway the reason i use Iridium is because of the service interval. Everytime I change spark plug sure got ignition coil spoiled. So I pull it out less the less I need to replace it.

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Jan 28 2019, 12:24 AM)
I have changed my HU to Kenwood KMM-BT303 (latest one is 304). This is their entry model for bluetooth head unit (without disc playback since I didn’t use it). Been using it for a year and it is great. There are also other brands with similar features and price range depending on your preference.

I always play music from my phone whenever driving. Even radio also stream online through phone. Been a loyal aux cable user for several years before decided to change to BT enabled head unit. Best decision ever. It does come with mic which will attached nearby so that your voice can be heard clearly when talking through phone.
Yo bro, thanks for the advice!

This post has been edited by inferno_17_85: Feb 9 2019, 03:15 PM

113 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:12 AM