113 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

anakMY
post Feb 14 2020, 10:10 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(extremeJ @ Feb 11 2020, 10:45 AM)
So guys, after I changed all engine mounting, the car is quiet like new!
However, I can feel vibration when aircond compressor kicks in, obvious especially idling.

Is there any mounting/bush that can be changed to fix this?
my foreman told me no way u can reduce the aircond vibration, when the car first come also I can feel it already. Its the design problem.

even after I changed to new mounting, still same vibration I can feel it, its from the aircond.
extremeJ
post Feb 14 2020, 10:49 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Feb 14 2020, 10:10 AM)
my foreman told me no way u can reduce the aircond vibration, when the car first come also I can feel it already. Its the design problem.

even after I changed to new mounting, still same vibration I can feel it, its from the aircond.
i see. thanks for the info. have to live with that sad.gif
kausar
post Feb 19 2020, 05:50 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Feb 14 2020, 10:10 AM)

its not design problem. its the magnetic clutch engaged. and i dont feels vibration when the air cond kick when i change new engine mounting
anakMY
post Feb 19 2020, 06:29 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(kausar @ Feb 19 2020, 05:50 PM)
its not design problem. its the magnetic clutch engaged. and i dont feels vibration when the air cond kick when i change new engine mounting
U replaced with original mounting ? Mine is oem mounting I thjnk it’s not as good as original one kot
extremeJ
post Feb 20 2020, 08:28 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(kausar @ Feb 19 2020, 05:50 PM)
QUOTE(anakMY @ Feb 19 2020, 06:29 PM)
U replaced with original mounting ? Mine is oem mounting I thjnk it’s not as good as original one kot
mine are original proton engine mountings... could that means the magnetic clutch is failing?
kausar
post Feb 24 2020, 04:35 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Feb 19 2020, 06:29 PM)
not original but change at zordaq , they said its good
Xsence
post Mar 1 2020, 08:45 AM

734 posts

any good workshop to recommend for suspension/lower arm/alternator/engine mounting and maybe ac service?
car currently 170k+

never replace any of the above before LOL.
Xsence
post Mar 1 2020, 09:22 AM

734 posts

Oh and any good headlamp bulb to recommend? Osram nightbreaker good?
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 1 2020, 03:42 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Mar 1 2020, 08:45 AM)
any good workshop to recommend for suspension/lower arm/alternator/engine mounting and maybe ac service?
car currently 170k+

never replace any of the above before LOL.
Depends on ur location and if u want OEM or ORI parts. If ori i suggest going to glemarie proton parts depot and buying it there.

QUOTE(Xsence @ Mar 1 2020, 09:22 AM)
Oh and any good headlamp bulb to recommend? Osram nightbreaker good?
Would prefer Philips Xtreme vision. I have used 2 sets of Philips and Osrams before. Osram would last me 1-1.5 years,philips more than 1.5 years easily.
Xsence
post Mar 1 2020, 06:07 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 1 2020, 03:42 PM)
Depends on ur location and if u want OEM or ORI parts. If ori i suggest going to glemarie proton parts depot and buying it there.
Would prefer Philips Xtreme vision. I have used 2 sets of Philips and Osrams before. Osram would last me 1-1.5 years,philips more than 1.5 years easily.
I tried searching Philips but can't find thou
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2020, 01:36 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Mar 1 2020, 06:07 PM)
I tried searching Philips but can't find thou
https://shopee.com.my/Philips-H4-12342XVPS2...0009.1179173496 persona uses H4 for headlamps
wklow28
post Mar 2 2020, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 2 2020, 01:36 AM)
This can just plug n play on original casing? confused.gif
Or need some conversion do?
leonghan
post Mar 2 2020, 04:56 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(kausar @ Feb 24 2020, 04:35 PM)
not original but change at zordaq , they said its good
Hey, how much you changed the engine mounting?
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2020, 05:01 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Mar 2 2020, 04:07 PM)
This can just plug n play on original casing?  confused.gif
Or need some conversion do?
Yes as long as u buy H4 size. Its socketed bulb so its just plug and play.
delaciox
post Mar 2 2020, 10:50 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 11 2018, 01:26 AM)
Melaka here bro, It took a month for me to find good workshop by gather some feedback from their happy customers especially about this iafm intake. The job took less than 30 mins. No more the sound of old diesel Mercedes taxi now.
helo bro , is that shop still got?? mine also wanna to fix that iafm problem.

TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2020, 11:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(delaciox @ Mar 2 2020, 10:50 PM)
For IAFM problem i can recommend this shop somewhere in Cheras.
https://www.facebook.com/pg/Intake-Manifold...28336891/posts/

Swapped my IAFM and clean throttled body for RM250.
Foreman very knowledgeable with issues and will help diagnose ur other issues as well.
Mike3
post Mar 3 2020, 09:01 AM

1,404 posts

Guys i planned to change my headlamps. i put tint on it and they cracked. now the tint turned dark so i have no choice but to change headlamps

any good ones to intro?
i scared to buy aftermarket one got problem like very easily oxidise and the quality not good.

ORI one is pricey looking for alternative from sifus here
potatocam
post Mar 3 2020, 10:24 AM

106 posts

My car soon need to be service.
At the same time, I want to change gearbox oil also.

Is the Petronas ATF-XP3 fluid suitable for persona auto tranny?
Or I just stick back to Proton SP III?

inferno_17_85
post Mar 3 2020, 11:52 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(delaciox @ Mar 2 2020, 10:50 PM)
Guys, good news with IAFM is now a lot of OEM unit flooding shopee & lazada, all around 250++. Mitsubishi branded rather than 500++ Bosch IAFM.

Anyone tried that?

This post has been edited by inferno_17_85: Mar 3 2020, 11:55 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2020, 01:18 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Mar 3 2020, 09:01 AM)
Guys i planned to change my headlamps. i put tint on it and they cracked. now the tint turned dark so i have no choice but to change headlamps

any good ones to intro?
i scared to buy aftermarket one got problem like very easily oxidise  and the quality not good.

ORI one is pricey looking for alternative from sifus here
aftermarket ady cant help.. But if u buy aftermarket and stick tint, it wouldnt oxidise. If u plan to leave it clear, then can do some coating on it but the price will end up the same as Ori ones. My OEM ones lasted more than 4 years before turning slightly yellow now.

QUOTE(potatocam @ Mar 3 2020, 10:24 AM)
My car soon need to be service.
At the same time, I want to change gearbox oil also.

Is the Petronas ATF-XP3 fluid suitable for persona auto tranny?
Or I just stick back to Proton SP III?

Recommend SPIII instead of XP3. Last i heard got some issues with that XP3 ATF hence they stopped selling it.

113 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:31 PM