AVFAN
post Nov 27 2018, 06:41 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 27 2018, 04:42 PM)
ceiling speakers

guys how to play bdmv with this player? couldn't get it to work

finally connected to my NAS thru SMB, but according to nicety , don't use samba, I'm having smaller display output..... doh.gif

but all the files I see, I just can't get it to output bluray menus, all folders n file
i think u r not using the native player...?

if u r using native player with either native file manager or media center, a click on a bdmv folder will lead u immediately to the bd menu - u do not get see the folders or files inside.

if u do, that tells me u r not using native player but some other player... mx, kodi, other nas player..?

or... u r missing the bluray apk and/or it hasn't been activated.

(this is unlikely if u had bought from nicety.)

suggest u copy a couple of videos incl a bdmv on a portable HDD, plug it into the usb and play direct with native player.

then u can see the diff, what u r missing, what may be wrongly set up...

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Nov 27 2018, 06:42 PM
TSOPT
post Nov 27 2018, 11:54 PM

Wee wang wang
2,064 posts

Ok...so, after a couple of months using Zidoo X9S, looks like the general consensus in the household is Himedia is overall easier to use...

Personally I'd prefer zidoo for the picture quality, and Home Theater 2.0, but I've to agree interface wise, Himedia better...

So, will be on the lookout for a new Himedia on sale soon...hopefully 12.12 ada offer biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Nov 28 2018, 12:13 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Nov 27 2018, 11:54 PM)
Ok...so, after a couple of months using Zidoo X9S, looks like the general consensus in the household is Himedia is overall easier to use...
Personally I'd prefer zidoo for the picture quality, and Home Theater 2.0, but I've to agree interface wise, Himedia better...
So, will be on the lookout for a new Himedia on sale soon...hopefully 12.12 ada offer biggrin.gif
no new model in sight... sad.gif

i am also in buying mode to replace an old box.

but i will only buy one that does bd menu and do all the audio types.

if there is "q16pro"... like q10pro but w/o hdd compartment, android7 or 8, all else the same, i am quite happy to get one.

zidoo... i can understand yr comment about about video quality having experienced acryan's realtek chipsets - they are good.

just the price is like 2-3x himedia for similar features. biggrin.gif
TSOPT
post Nov 28 2018, 12:55 AM

Wee wang wang
2,064 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 28 2018, 12:13 AM)
no new model in sight... sad.gif

i am also in buying mode to replace an old box.

but i will only buy one that does bd menu and do all the audio types.

if there is "q16pro"... like q10pro but w/o hdd compartment, android7 or 8, all else the same, i am quite happy to get one.

Q5pro since you need something similar to Q10pro but w/o hdd compartment?
AVFAN
post Nov 28 2018, 12:57 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Nov 28 2018, 12:55 AM)
Q5pro since you need something similar to Q10pro but w/o hdd compartment?
2/8gb is not good enough..

ok if 2/16gb.
rx330
post Nov 28 2018, 10:41 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 27 2018, 06:41 PM)
i think u r not using the native player...?

if u r using native player with either native file manager or media center, a click on a bdmv folder will lead u immediately to the bd menu - u do not get see the folders or files inside.

if u do, that tells me u r not using native player but some other player... mx, kodi, other nas player..?

or... u r missing the bluray apk and/or it hasn't been activated.

(this is unlikely if u had bought from nicety.)
suggest u copy a couple of videos incl a bdmv on a portable HDD, plug it into the usb and play direct with native player.

then u can see the diff, what u r missing, what may be wrongly set up...
1st and foremost, shoutout for nicety , help me solve my streaming issue from NAS
finally understood y I make the purchase of q10 wub.gif wub.gif
may get another soon once I sort out my ethernet issues

@avfan

got it to work with the native file manager, only problem I'm facing now is certain files(bdmv), especially those with 4k and Atmos/dts X will lag and hang at certain time point
normal 1080p HD audio file shouldn't be a problem
and the apps will stop responding

to pair this with a Synology NAS seems perfect, helps me get the subs I need automatically as well
AVFAN
post Nov 28 2018, 11:09 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 28 2018, 10:41 AM)
1st and foremost, shoutout for nicety , help me solve my streaming issue from NAS
finally understood y I make the purchase of q10  wub.gif  wub.gif
may get another soon once I sort out my ethernet issues

@avfan

got it to work with the native file manager, only problem I'm facing now is certain files(bdmv), especially those with 4k and Atmos/dts X will lag and hang at certain time point
normal 1080p HD audio file shouldn't be a problem
and the apps will stop responding

to pair this with a Synology NAS seems perfect, helps me get the subs I need automatically as well
i have experienced the bolded part when using just SMB wifi.
it happens with bit rates >60Mbps; below that, it is smooth.
my conclusion is my LAN equipment has something that isn't good enough but can't tell what... router, pc, adaptor..?
internal hdd or hdd direct to usb, never had any problem.

in yr case with synology nas, i wouldn't know much.
try checking the threads below, u may find some useful comments.
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?action=search2
rx330
post Nov 28 2018, 11:28 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 28 2018, 11:09 AM)
i have experienced the bolded part when using just SMB wifi.
it happens with bit rates >60Mbps; below that, it is smooth.
my conclusion is my LAN equipment has something that isn't good enough but can't tell what... router, pc, adaptor..?
internal hdd or hdd direct to usb, never had any problem.

in yr case with synology nas, i wouldn't know much.
try checking the threads below, u may find some useful comments.
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?action=search2

mine are connected to a gigabit switch, but it seems one of the data lines is joined instead of one long cable, issue may be there
I think those are 90mbps sure hang

btw how to watch 3D ar? I wanna try ler hehehehe
AVFAN
post Nov 28 2018, 11:30 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 28 2018, 11:28 AM)
mine are connected to a gigabit switch, but it seems one of the data lines is joined instead of one long cable, issue may be there
I think those are 90mbps sure hang

btw how to watch 3D ar? I wanna try ler hehehehe
the box can do 3d.

chekc if yr tv, AVR can or not.

then u find the 3d files, glasses....
cthcthcth
post Nov 28 2018, 03:57 PM

52 posts

new himedia q10pro international version user,

i have problem to share my folder from pc to q10pro, i can detect my PC in media center LAN, but when i click the my pc, it show no folder inside. so i try to use ES file explorer Pro, it can see the folder that i share from my pc and i can stream movie with mx player or vlc player. then I try to use free version ES file explorer, i notice when setup share folder as ES file explorer Pro, it will force you to download "ads app" because my PC is using SMB 2.0 instead of old SMB 1.0. so now i suspect is it q10pro is using SMB 1.0 to communicate with PC in "media center LAN", because of ransomware issue, SMB 1.0 is not recommend to use that why i disable it.

i still prefer the Himedia media Center LAN, anyone know how to solve this issue ? notworthy.gif

AVFAN
post Nov 28 2018, 05:01 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(cthcthcth @ Nov 28 2018, 03:57 PM)
new himedia q10pro international version user,

i have problem to share my folder from pc to q10pro, i can detect my PC in media center LAN, but when i click the my pc, it show no folder inside. so i try to use ES file explorer Pro, it can see the folder that i share from my pc and i can stream movie with mx player or vlc player. then I try to use free version ES file explorer, i notice when setup share folder as ES file explorer Pro, it will force you to download "ads app" because my PC is using SMB 2.0 instead of old SMB 1.0. so now i suspect is it q10pro is using SMB 1.0 to communicate with PC in "media center LAN", because of ransomware issue, SMB 1.0 is not recommend to use that why i disable it.

i still prefer the Himedia media Center LAN, anyone know how to solve this issue ?  notworthy.gif
obviously, it is better to use the media center so as to benefit from the capabilities of the native player for video and audio.

and no nonsense like u get with free players e.g. es file explorer.

i think u haven't set up the pc permissions for access correctly... windows security/firewalls likely blocking access.

this part varies from pc to pc, and windows version... so, u gotta google and read it up how to enable access.

if the access permissions on pc, ip and account user id/pw in q10pro are correctly set, there shud b no problem... all folders and files of the user will show.

note connection and access can take a few seconds to come thru.

cthcthcth
post Nov 28 2018, 05:15 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 28 2018, 05:01 PM)
obviously, it is better to use the media center so as to benefit from the capabilities of the native player for video and audio.

and no nonsense like u get with free players e.g. es file explorer.

i think u haven't set up the pc permissions for access correctly... windows security/firewalls likely blocking access.

this part varies from pc to pc, and windows version... so, u gotta google and read it up how to enable access.

if the access permissions on pc, ip and account user id/pw in q10pro are correctly set, there shud b no problem... all folders and files of the user will show.

note connection and access can take a few seconds to come thru.
i am sure my sharing permission is working fine, i can use other pc to view the shared folder. may i know how to setup in the media center LAN? thanks.
AVFAN
post Nov 28 2018, 05:23 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(cthcthcth @ Nov 28 2018, 05:15 PM)
may i know how to setup in the media center LAN? thanks.
straightforward...

media center, LAN, add share. (do not use autosearch).

key in the requirement info in the window.

the pc must be on for it to detect.

can do a shortcut for easy access in future.

u can do shortcuts for pc hardisk, or portable drives in usb... it will assign the drives accordingly.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Nov 28 2018, 05:25 PM
cthcthcth
post Nov 29 2018, 12:33 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 28 2018, 05:23 PM)
straightforward...

media center, LAN, add share. (do not use autosearch).

key in the requirement info in the window.

the pc must be on for it to detect.

can do a shortcut for easy access in future.

u can do shortcuts for pc hardisk, or portable drives in usb... it will assign the drives accordingly.
Example I click on media center LAN

Server IP: 192.168.2.134
Directory : what should I put?
Account : windows user name
Password : your password

What should I put in the "directory column"?

Just put Shared folder name? Or need to put /share folder name

AVFAN
post Nov 29 2018, 01:30 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(cthcthcth @ Nov 29 2018, 12:33 AM)
Example I click on media center LAN

Server IP: 192.168.2.134
Directory : what should I put?
Account : windows user name
Password : your password
What should I put in the "directory column"?

Just put Shared folder name? Or need to put /share folder name
no need /

for hard drive which is usually C, u can't use C as windows will not allow all of C to be accessed.

"users" will do. or "public" for the public folders.

for drives attached to usb, just D or E or F as the appear on your PC directory.

do confirm u get it... if not, i will check again.... been a while i did all these.
rx330
post Nov 29 2018, 11:47 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 28 2018, 11:30 AM)
the box can do 3d.

chekc if yr tv, AVR can or not.

then u find the 3d files, glasses....
just check Samsung no more produce 3D tv hahaha
so I can't try it out

for directory, mine in NAS was /volume1/video
nicety told me to put just video, so far still workable

AVFAN
post Nov 29 2018, 02:51 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 29 2018, 11:47 AM)
just check Samsung no more produce 3D tv hahaha
so I can't try it out
for directory, mine in NAS was /volume1/video
nicety told me to put just video, so far still workable
3d is out of fashion... tongue.gif

so, all is good with yr nas now using native player?

as for those very high bit rates, i like to know when u overcome that problem in time.

no plans to do nas but just for knowledge, TQ.
rx330
post Nov 29 2018, 03:21 PM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 29 2018, 02:51 PM)
3d is out of fashion... tongue.gif

so, all is good with yr nas now using native player?
as for those very high bit rates, i like to know when u overcome that problem in time.

no plans to do nas but just for knowledge, TQ.
ya, all because I finally experience 3d at a shop few days back, I wasn't really into 3d
so just curious wanna try out, mana tau stupid teehee xde 3D

according my electrician installer, says my CAT 6 cable is reconnected
manually using dunno what thing, so the signal may drop for my internet
but I was thinking, since it can do gigabit , drop 50%, I have still like 500mb bitrate mah.. shouldn't be a problem

I tried fallout 4k with Atmos, BDMV it will hang every like dunno how many seconds, but 4k files with hd audio works without any hitch
azbro
post Dec 2 2018, 10:58 PM

4,403 posts

Hi, my Q10pro is Android 5.1.1

I wish to upgrade to Android version 7

There is no support page in Himedia website and the Futeko no mention how to upgrade 5 to 7. Only mention how to downgrade 7 to 5.

Anyone got links on how to upgrade and the files?

Thanks in advance.
TSOPT
post Dec 2 2018, 11:40 PM

Wee wang wang
2,064 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Dec 2 2018, 10:58 PM)
Hi, my Q10pro is Android 5.1.1

I wish to upgrade to Android version 7

There is no support page in Himedia website and the Futeko no mention how to upgrade 5 to 7. Only mention how to downgrade 7 to 5.

Anyone got links on how to upgrade and the files?

Thanks in advance.
Ada...

http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=711.0

Follow the instructions

Tipsi: basically if you're on Android 5.1...just upgrade upwards thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by OPT: Dec 2 2018, 11:42 PM

44 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0833sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:50 AM