QUOTE(yanjinowa @ Feb 1 2023, 11:54 PM)
Hi all, just to share my experience too, bought Q10PRO on July 2023 as I find my Minix U1 is laggy and not able to playback 4k media properly.
Fast moving to today, as I just upgrade to proper soundbar, to my surprise Q10PRO is able to output all the latest sound format, ATMOS and DTS-X. Given that I could get YouTube and himedia movie player, it fits most of needs except Netflix.
Just find out that I got missing wrapper for kodi, may i know if this is missing in version 2.1.4? Or I have to sideload it?
Himedia has a wonderful proprietory video player, much better than most other boxes, can do full BDMV menus.
this box has DTX, atmos HDR10 local playback capability right from the beginning.
the only thing it cant handle is Dolby Vision.
wrapper... yes, if i remember correctly, u hv to sideload the script separately after 2.1.4 update.
but i can't be sure since i dun use it at all, prefer straight up with native player.
side comment.... since himedia has no new player after Q10pro, i had bought a zidoo Z10pro >1yr ago as a 2nd unit.
Z10pro is similar to Q10pro but can do DV and all the rest with a powerful native player.
i m happy with both boxes, both working v well.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5191377/+440