This post has been edited by azbro: Oct 20 2018, 08:51 AM
HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia V2, New upgrade is out
Oct 20 2018, 02:01 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
settled
This post has been edited by azbro: Oct 20 2018, 08:51 AM |
Oct 20 2018, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 20 2018, 08:52 AM) u need to describe: Hi, I just changed from Unifi to Maxis because cheaper, it is all OK for a few days and then the router got problem... after factory reset, what is your firmware now? .. what firmware were u trying to update to? note that after factory reset, all settings are wiped, u need to key in the wifi settings, password, etc. again. ethernet will be auto detect. ethernet or wifi, check the settings to see if they are set to on, whichever u r using. I think its due to that. I'll try settle that first Thanks for help update: Its settled, I use another modem as a repeater and it caused the problem. I had to set back the Ethernet connection and also on the Q10pro What I did was key in something wrong and then let the auto take over to reconfigure it back. Seems so easy....but it took me a few hours to trouble shoot Thanks again for the concern This post has been edited by azbro: Oct 20 2018, 09:11 AM |
Dec 2 2018, 10:58 PM
Hi, my Q10pro is Android 5.1.1
I wish to upgrade to Android version 7 There is no support page in Himedia website and the Futeko no mention how to upgrade 5 to 7. Only mention how to downgrade 7 to 5. Anyone got links on how to upgrade and the files? Thanks in advance. |
Dec 3 2018, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(OPT @ Dec 2 2018, 11:40 PM) Ada... Ohh.. Thanks.. Just upgrade from 5 to 7 normally.http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=711.0 Follow the instructions Tipsi: basically if you're on Android 5.1...just upgrade upwards :thumbsup: I tot got special procedures. Thanks again.. |
Dec 3 2018, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 3 2018, 10:52 AM) android 5, android 7 both hv several firmwares, better speak in terms of firmware version. Thanks for the advice, but seriously, I tried looking for Himedia Support page with firmwares, cannot find, or maybe I using mobile browser.If u r on version 1.x, install 2.0.4 first, Use pin reset method to completely move to and7. Then, u install latest 2.0.9 or 2.1.0. All firmwares available at futeko or himedia support page. Himedia page, u find only 2.0.4 and 2.0.9 which are what u need. 2.1.0 is not there yet but has no major change. Anyway, I will follow the steps using Futeko. |
Sep 22 2019, 07:59 PM
Any option to add a Dvbt2 to the Q10pro?
I hate adding more device just to view TV123 and those freeTV apps dun work so well when many ppl are viewing at once. I using Astrogo on the Himedia but no TV123. Thanks in advance. |
Sep 23 2019, 06:15 AM
Feb 8 2020, 10:11 PM
Hmm.. Astro go no more compatible.
Jan 30 2022, 10:29 PM
My Q10Pro now cannot power on.
It only powers on if wanna upgrade the firmware method But if no electricity, cannot power on. So no choice have to RIP. Goodbye Q10. Now I looking for el cheapo android player. I only use IPTV, MovieHD apps and Youtube. Not playing any games on it. Probably getting a TX6S. Hope those movies I download with had Dolby / DTS will work on this. |
Jan 31 2022, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 31 2022, 08:47 AM) I suggest just invest a bit more in a true Android TV device instead of a normal Android box. You might want to get a service that relies on Widevine/PlayReady DRM (such as Netflix/Hotstar/some IPTV), and those are only available with a certified Android TV box. Thank you sir for the feedback, any recommendations? Not so costly ones. |
Jan 31 2022, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 31 2022, 09:14 AM) it may be that the power adaptor is faulty - this is a common problem after a few years. try to find a compatible one, test it. if u r looking for a box that does local playback, that's easy - just about all of them can do. diff is the video and audio output quality, very few can beat the Q10pro. however, if u wish to get into online streaming, esp legit ones like netflix, unifitv, do consider an box with ATV os as already suggested. QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 31 2022, 10:04 AM) Available locally in Malaysia through Lazada/Shopee Thank you both for the advice, I feel sad leaving the Himedia camp, previously it was the Dune camp. Google Chromecast with Google TV - Around RM260ish (only one USB type C for charging. Any other add-on would need a USB Type-C hub with Power Delivery feature, and a new 45W charger) Mecool KM2 - Around RM250ish (recommended due to dedicated Ethernet port, 1x USB2.0 + 1x USB 3.0) Amazon Fire Stick 3rd Gen (1080p) - RM200ish Amazon Fire Stick 4K (non Max) - RM220ish Have to be imported from China Mecool KD1 stick (non Netflix certified) - RM170ish See yeah in other forums. |
Feb 12 2022, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(GuyzNexDoor @ Feb 12 2022, 12:35 PM) Haha.. that's what called a circle of life Actually I got a way around itLast time, i was with Mede8er camp, then changed to HiMedia.. Now still doing research which camp will last longer but at cheap price (below RM300 which mean no NVidia Shield in the list Xiaomi Mi TV Box S Mecool KM2 Onn Google Chromecast I put in a fake upgrade file. So when I want to start the player, I just push the reset button for 10secs and it will be on. So this player will be good for a couple of years more. Anyway, for your case...I did a lot of research Depending on how you use the player, I would go for Beelink GT-King Pro. That's all you will ever need. Those below RM300 are weak machines. No matter the specs. If compared to the old Himedia you will be very very disappointed. Himedia specs are tops even compared to today's standard of sub 300 players. This post has been edited by azbro: Feb 12 2022, 12:53 PM |
Aug 27 2022, 12:41 AM
I got myself a replacement adapter, and el cheapo remote to On/off the unit
Looks like this Q10 pro refuse to die My friend come one day and help me setup Kodi, he said the player Kodi smooth like butter, is it using 4Gb, I said nolah, 2gb only. |
| Change to: | 0.0593sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:36 AM |