1440 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

TSfairylord
post Aug 10 2018, 01:03 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 10 2018, 12:59 PM)
At 10.xx am i tried using mbb (new barce) n uob one card. Both failed.

At 11.30am tried again. Also failed. I then test using mbb MU card at 12.00. Ok woh....but retry using the barce card...still fail. Don't know what happened...
visa vs master?

edit : MU and Barcelona both are visa, should be visa vs master issue again.

This post has been edited by fairylord: Aug 10 2018, 01:05 PM
Tigerr
post Aug 10 2018, 01:08 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Aug 10 2018, 01:03 PM)
visa vs master?

edit : MU and Barcelona both are visa, should be visa vs master issue again.
Not sure. Anyway this month Barce card is easy to finish it as 1k spending only.

Latest update. Tried at 13.15pm. The barce card top up successful already. May be brand new card need time to settle down all the function or system need time to get ready.

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Aug 10 2018, 01:16 PM
tan_aniki
post Aug 10 2018, 01:25 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Aug 10 2018, 12:14 PM)
tan_aniki,'
how do u get RM200 from HLB Fortune ? Per card, max CB is only RM50/mth..?
HLB Fortune got extra bonus on your 13th month statement, it depends how much you spent throughout 12 months:
RM38k = RM280
RM68k = RM880
RM108k = RM1800
they also given out interest if you don't touch it in another account.
just transfer to your card if you need to offset it.

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 10 2018, 12:56 PM)
Spend 108000 per year. Get rm50 x 12 times = 600 + 1800 bonus = 2400.

So is 200 per month in average. May be a bit more as got interest lagi.
well explain, no need me to explain more.
TongCN
post Aug 10 2018, 01:28 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,595 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 10 2018, 12:59 PM)
At 10.xx am i tried using mbb (new barce) n uob one card. Both failed.

At 11.30am tried again. Also failed. I then test using mbb MU card at 12.00. Ok woh....but retry using the barce card...still fail. Don't know what happened...
I top up using that MbB brace card and success

What’s the error code? No OTP?
Tigerr
post Aug 10 2018, 01:52 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Aug 10 2018, 01:25 PM)
HLB Fortune got extra bonus on your 13th month statement, it depends how much you spent throughout 12 months:
RM38k = RM280
RM68k = RM880
RM108k = RM1800
they also given out interest if you don't touch it in another account.
just transfer to your card if you need to offset it.
well explain, no need me to explain more.
Anyway, how does this fortune card count their annual spending?

Let's say i apply the card yesterday n if i can get it on 25th Aug. (Not sure whether the card anniversary will follow earlier card or approval date of new card). So, how to count the accummulation of the 108000 spending?

tan_aniki
post Aug 10 2018, 02:09 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 10 2018, 01:52 PM)
Anyway, how does this fortune card count their annual spending?

Let's say i apply the card yesterday n if i can get it on 25th Aug. (Not sure whether the card anniversary will follow earlier card or approval date of new card).  So, how to count the accummulation of the 108000 spending?
you just make a record, from the 1st to 12th statement.
they will calculate and put the money in on 13th statement.
glauncher
post Aug 10 2018, 02:10 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(glauncher @ Aug 8 2018, 09:58 AM)
Just now I tried to top up 2.5k to BigPay, and it shows maximum top of 1.5k each time only. End up i top up 1.5k+1k...

Is this new rule ?
Finally get to snap a screenshot for this. I got this error message a few times when reloading today.
tan_aniki
post Aug 10 2018, 02:16 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(glauncher @ Aug 10 2018, 02:10 PM)
Finally get to snap a screenshot for this. I got this error message a few times when reloading today.
if they already implement, then just follow...
!@#$%^
post Aug 10 2018, 02:22 PM

Safe Trader
17,493 posts

how do you screenshot this? i have an issue with bigpay and need to screenshot some transactions.
glauncher
post Aug 10 2018, 02:27 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 10 2018, 02:22 PM)
how do you screenshot this? i have an issue with bigpay and need to screenshot some transactions.
only able to do so with iPhone i thk
psiloveu
post Aug 10 2018, 02:27 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 10 2018, 02:22 PM)
ios allow ss. but android not allow.
BigPayJonathan
post Aug 10 2018, 02:30 PM

254 posts

Was your balance above RM8,500?
tan_aniki
post Aug 10 2018, 02:32 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Aug 10 2018, 02:30 PM)
Was your balance above RM8,500?
he manage to reload RM1.5k + Rm1k la...
Already stated limit RM1500 there in the screenshot...
!@#$%^
post Aug 10 2018, 02:54 PM

Safe Trader
17,493 posts

I just want to share my case with you guys to be vigilant about BigPay (I have also escalated the issue to Jonathan).

It started on 15th July where my girlfriend noticed that RM60 was missing in her BigPay account without trace. It didn't show any transactions in the app nor in the Excel sheet. She spoke to the BigPay CS and behold, they showed her their transaction records that RM60 was deduced. The problem is, she didn't and there was no trace on it from user side. Further enquiry, she was told by BigPay that it was transferred to me. Even a bigger problem, there was no record that I received the money.

In my opinion, you guys should be careful with this BigPay and make sure you have your own records as well, otherwise money will disappear without trace. I won't be surprised that merchants or friends don't receive money after this although it shows in their record that you did.

Issues here is:
1. Money was transferred out without permission.
2. Money transferred out was not recorded.
3. So called money transferred was not received by the other person.

Awaiting the feedback as we speak because after 3 weeks, my patience has run out. It'll probably escalated to Bank Negara Malaysia and business fraud division of the police. Hope this issue can be settled without temporarily shutting down BigPay.
fruitie
post Aug 10 2018, 02:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,770 posts

Problem again? I tried to reload RM 200 with my FCB VS and error saying "Oops! Something went wrong. Please use a different method or contact your bank for support."

I want to buy AA ticket now... sad.gif

Edit: After tried again, it works now. Surely buggy.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 10 2018, 02:57 PM
ktn1169
post Aug 10 2018, 03:11 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 10 2018, 02:54 PM)
I just want to share my case with you guys to be vigilant about BigPay (I have also escalated the issue to Jonathan).

It started on 15th July where my girlfriend noticed that RM60 was missing in her BigPay account without trace. It didn't show any transactions in the app nor in the Excel sheet. She spoke to the BigPay CS and behold, they showed her their transaction records that RM60 was deduced. The problem is, she didn't and there was no trace on it from user side. Further enquiry, she was told by BigPay that it was transferred to me. Even a bigger problem, there was no record that I received the money.

In my opinion, you guys should be careful with this BigPay and make sure you have your own records as well, otherwise money will disappear without trace. I won't be surprised that merchants or friends don't receive money after this although it shows in their record that you did.

Issues here is:

Awaiting the feedback as we speak because after 3 weeks, my patience has run out. It'll probably escalated to Bank Negara Malaysia and business fraud division of the police. Hope this issue can be settled without temporarily shutting down BigPay.
If the CS can trace that fund was transferred to you , maybe you should check if your account increase RM60 without a trace too?
If it is an error, why transfer to you and not somebody else?
!@#$%^
post Aug 10 2018, 03:15 PM

Safe Trader
17,493 posts

QUOTE(ktn1169 @ Aug 10 2018, 03:11 PM)
If the CS can trace that fund was transferred to you , maybe you should check if your account increase RM60 without a trace too?
If it is an error, why transfer to you and not somebody else?
lol, highly unlikely because i always check my balance. probably because i am the only one she ever transferred to. nevertheless, there should be a trace of transactions that occur whether in or out. otherwise, it's super dangerous here, your money can be transferred to anybody at anytime without permission.
ktn1169
post Aug 10 2018, 03:32 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 10 2018, 03:15 PM)
lol, highly unlikely because i always check my balance. probably because i am the only one she ever transferred to. nevertheless, there should be a trace of transactions that occur whether in or out. otherwise, it's super dangerous here, your money can be transferred to anybody at anytime without permission.
Maybe you should check it.

My case is I top up few times & later I noticed that 1 of the top up transaction not show in the transaction list.
I calculate manually & found that the balance is correct as per my actual topup & spend, just that the 1 top up transaction is missing not shown in the app.

!@#$%^
post Aug 10 2018, 03:36 PM

Safe Trader
17,493 posts

QUOTE(ktn1169 @ Aug 10 2018, 03:32 PM)
Maybe you should check it.

My case is I top up few times & later I noticed that 1 of the top up transaction not show in the transaction list.
I calculate manually & found that the balance is correct as per my actual topup & spend, just that the 1 top up transaction is missing not shown in the app.
pretty sure i did. but anyhow, i raised 3 issues there. all 3 of them is not supposed to happen. if what you say is to occur, she's lucky it's 'transferred' to me. if transferred to some random person how? this is only rm60, maybe sifus here have 10k balance at any one time.
TongCN
post Aug 10 2018, 03:39 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,595 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 10 2018, 02:54 PM)

Issues here is:

How about total up every top up from beginning to latest and then minus out those purchase/expenses/transfer?

See whether recon or not to the up to date balance?

I always keep track and download the excel monthly to do reconcile

1440 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:06 PM