Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance
psiloveu
Jul 24 2018, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(chonghe @ Jul 24 2018, 03:55 PM) Currently BigPay can export transactions in excel. Wondering if in the future it will roll out something like cc monthly "official" statement in pdf form? I prefer in excel format as I can edit it and convert it into pdf later.
psiloveu
Jul 24 2018, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(chonghe @ Jul 24 2018, 04:21 PM) Yea but that's not "official", as no BP official pdf statement like other cc statements I dun mind as I feel ok with current export file as I can filter all expenses and top up and view it easily for monitoring. U may recommend this feature to Bigpay CS here about your concern.
psiloveu
Jul 24 2018, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(TY7 @ Jul 24 2018, 04:34 PM) Agreed as in excel we can do calculations easily without conversion from PDF. Just wonder what is the max duration of the history can be view and to be exported?  i only can view (by default) for month Jun and July, but we can customize it for earlier months.
psiloveu
Jul 24 2018, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(thankyou @ Jul 24 2018, 04:58 PM) I'm currently traveling at Ireland(this week)/UK(next week). I noticed none of the merchant ask for pin code and signature required. Tesco store self checkout is very troublesome as I would need assistant to print out the CC slip follow up with my signature. I was at Egypt last week and Most of the time it asked for pin code. There was once when I accidentally entered the wrong pin code but the transaction still went through... Anyone of you know how it works? I thought all merchant around the world would ask for pin code? I thought this is implemented worldwide. no standardize for PIn worldwide yet.....even in Japan, we still use signature to make the transaction.
psiloveu
Jul 25 2018, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(fairylord @ Jul 25 2018, 02:55 PM) Added to Post #01 on New Features. [attachmentid=9936992] OMG ....... this limitation cut my cash flow
psiloveu
Jul 25 2018, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 25 2018, 03:11 PM) This is more fair really. u may not understand freelance liked me how important of Bigpay to relieve cash flow issue.
psiloveu
Jul 25 2018, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Jul 25 2018, 04:31 PM) Aiya. Argue so much for what? The best method is, remove the cc top up limit, then impose % charges for the amount top up using cc after exceeding 10k per month lo. Win-win situation if the % still can cover by the cash rebate given by credit card and still can cover the third party fee incur to BigPay But I really disappointed with BigPay way of giving “guidelines” regarding potential ban trigger. Keep on giving “indirect” guideline want user to guess. The monthly withdrawal limit guideline until now still a mystery i support your suggestion! Like it so much.
psiloveu
Jul 27 2018, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Jul 27 2018, 09:30 AM) Hm. Strange. I'm guessing you picked "BigPay" as a mean of payment? Can you PM us on Facebook with details? The thing is, we're trying to build a great card & app for the majority of the people. We've been considering different "tiers" for a while, but it takes time (and lots of discussions with the regulators) to get it done. Noise is the best thing you could make. The reason why I joined this forum is to have honest conversations with you guys. If we did something and nobody cared about it, then we would have failed. We're trying to raise the bar. People have been "just content" with their financial services for too long. Banks implement stuff with little to no consideration for their user base all the time. If one day an official from CIMB joins Lowyat and starts explaining the reasoning behind some of their decision, I'll honestly be supper happy. It'll show that times are changing. one request.......when Bigpay can allow android user to use printscreen feature?
psiloveu
Aug 1 2018, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 1 2018, 02:28 PM) no matter how i asked, shopee's official stand is NOT SUPPORT bigpay card. from the reports here, it's a hit-or-miss possibility to use bigpay @ shopee.  Last week, I used Bigpay at Shopee, ok。
psiloveu
Aug 6 2018, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Aug 6 2018, 04:02 PM) That's not my full name, no! It's not about the replacement being free or not. Though I'd be curious to see if there's any official comms somewhere that explicitly says "free card replacement". But essentially, imagine if suddenly our entire user base requested for a replacement, at the same time... and all the potential implications for both our customers and BigPay. That's why we needed to come up with a comprehensive replacement plan that'll be discussed soon. For new "paywave/paypass" card replacement, i rather your side provide "choices" for users to choose replace or not replace....... I am ok with PIN and pay, dun want to face any hiccups with "new" card.
psiloveu
Aug 9 2018, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Aug 9 2018, 12:03 PM) We had some issues on Tuesday, with our payment processor being down hence causing some discrepancies with in-app data. It's a bug rather than a security problem. If you guys experienced something like that around Tuesday / Wednesday, then there's nothing to be worried - though I apologise for the scare and the trouble encountered! Regarding autodebit for insurance premium, I used it since few months ago for GE, PRU and Allianz.......started from Jun, all Prudential and Allianz cannot go through but GE yes. I went to Prudential office to make payment today vis physical card, it was OK. What happened to the autodebit issue?
psiloveu
Aug 10 2018, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 10 2018, 02:22 PM) how do you screenshot this? i have an issue with bigpay and need to screenshot some transactions. ios allow ss. but android not allow.
psiloveu
Aug 13 2018, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Aug 13 2018, 10:01 AM) I'm sorry our officer made it sound like he was shrugging it off. The matter's been escalated to the highest level of management and we have a meeting at 11 to discuss that particular event. Please address insurance premium autodebit issue to your team also....... failed for Prudential, Allianz past two months, before May/Jun were OK.
psiloveu
Aug 16 2018, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 16 2018, 01:42 PM) Top up BigPay also failed this morning I top up at 10am today, so far okay.
psiloveu
Aug 21 2018, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(celaw @ Aug 21 2018, 10:38 AM) I would think that it is BigPay issue as explained above.  It is "declined" status in BigPay and the decline reason is "Transaction not permitted........" and this is same reason with last time my insurance auto debit being rejected. Regarding to insurance premium autodebit I changed my insurance autodebit from other banks to Bigpay since Apr...... Great Eastern, so far so good Prudential and Allianz went through smoothly for two months, but failed since Jun.
psiloveu
Aug 23 2018, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(hye @ Aug 23 2018, 07:19 AM) It is possible as I have done so. Via an app called ScreenMaster, try it out. Installed ScreenMaster, but failed to capture the printscreen of Bigpay
psiloveu
Aug 23 2018, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(hye @ Aug 23 2018, 10:42 AM) You have to "turn on" the app every time you need it. Don't need it, off it. If I'm not mistaken, by default it is not activated. Dear Hye, I already tried it and Bigpay did block the ss even with third party apps.
psiloveu
Aug 27 2018, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Aug 27 2018, 12:04 PM) if i transfer too much money to bigpay for my oversea spending, end up never spend so much, can i transfer back to my cc or bank account? u only can "transfer back" via ATM withdraw.
psiloveu
Sep 3 2018, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(karenq88 @ Sep 3 2018, 09:15 AM) does it generate receipt after payment? the app is linked to your email account, you will receive an email for payment.
psiloveu
Sep 4 2018, 10:26 AM
still have autodebit problem with Prudential Insurance......luckily can log in Pru Portal to use this card to make payment for policy.