12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

TongCN
post Jul 23 2018, 10:21 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,595 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Jul 23 2018, 06:54 PM)
4101 23 JUL 23 JUL (DGP) SPEND NOW 4 MORE - WK1 50.00 CR

Got mine too for topping up Bigpay on Tuesday morning! rclxms.gif
How come I didnt receive mine sad.gif I reload on Monday !
TongCN
post Jul 24 2018, 08:19 AM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jul 23 2018, 11:45 PM)
that would belong to WK2.
patience ...
Yea, i just noticed as well, haha..

Paiseh
TongCN
post Jul 24 2018, 01:22 PM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jul 24 2018, 12:40 PM)
I reloaded bigpaay vard but payment still failed when i wanna pay for air asia. Anyone having this problem?
My sis using my BigPay Card to purchase AA right now and no problem i think.

I receive OTP for the purchase and gave her.
TongCN
post Jul 25 2018, 01:47 PM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Jul 25 2018, 12:19 PM)
Makes sense! I'll bring this up in our marketing & product meeting.

We're releasing a new version of the app today. We've added a feature that allows you to split bills and request money from your friends. Example: person A goes for lunch with person B and person C. Person A pays for the entire bill, goes to BigPay and sends a split bill request to person B and person C (provided they have BigPay too). Person B and person C will receive a notification and be able to either send the money directly or deny the request. Receipt can also be added to the request for everyone to see smile.gif

Now... We’re introducing a fair usage policy when it comes to credit card top up. From now on, there will be a monthly limit of RM10,000 on credit card top ups only. Top ups via debit cards and online banking remain unlimited. Why are we doing that? Because we’re committed to saving you money and making financial services fair for everyone - but certain services are costly due to third party fees.

We encourage you to continue topping up via debit cards and online banking, which will remain unlimited as said earlier. We have a lot of really cool things coming, including some features you've been asking for here on Lowyat. I'll be replying to some questions later today, but you can already start shooting...
Make a gauge or bar so that we know how much we have topped up as well as withdraw per month ?

E.g. Month of August showing 3,000 / 10,000 has been topped up.

I dun wanna like go and use calculator and self calculate brows.gif

Thanks !
TongCN
post Jul 25 2018, 05:48 PM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 25 2018, 04:52 PM)
Get more BP cards!
How to get more if we only have 1x NRIC ?

Dun tell me ... parents?
TongCN
post Jul 26 2018, 06:14 PM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Jul 26 2018, 05:25 PM)
Thanks for the support!

I already created a form to keep track of interest and potential crowd:
https://bigpay.link/lowyat-meetup

Let's make this happen smile.gif
Cannot access sad.gif
TongCN
post Jul 27 2018, 11:30 AM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Jul 27 2018, 10:31 AM)
It's based on calendar month, so resets every 1st.
BigPayJonathan
Can please add a bar or gauge to indicate that how much i had reload for the calendar month?

Like I had reload 2k in July
It will show 2,000 / 10,000 of limit

Thanks!
TongCN
post Jul 28 2018, 11:01 AM

6,595 posts

Anyone having problem like the Big Points doesn’t get updated?

Mine showing 1,622 since Monday till now

Between these days I did certain transfer and reload. Those points reflected in the app but doesn’t add into the 1,622.
TongCN
post Jul 29 2018, 12:39 AM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Jul 28 2018, 11:06 PM)
Mine too. Transaction settles but big points not posted yet
QUOTE(-TcT- @ Jul 28 2018, 11:15 PM)
From my experience, there'll be some lag time, probably 2 days.
Mine 6 days already
TongCN
post Jul 29 2018, 10:30 AM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(Calvin J @ Jul 29 2018, 10:24 AM)
Just tried paying unifi bill from the website directly but seems that the card type not accepted. Anybody encounted similar message using bigpay card too?
Your card has preloaded money?
TongCN
post Jul 29 2018, 10:32 AM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Jul 28 2018, 11:06 PM)
Mine too. Transaction settles but big points not posted yet
QUOTE(-TcT- @ Jul 28 2018, 11:15 PM)
From my experience, there'll be some lag time, probably 2 days.
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 29 2018, 12:39 AM)
Mine 6 days already
Ok, just checked at 10:31am just now, points has been added.
TongCN
post Jul 30 2018, 09:22 AM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(bennyt @ Jul 30 2018, 08:28 AM)
I just go through Bigpay website (main page) and realized that air asia discount is maximum RM32 off per booking. (Discount for booking fee, pre booked baggage & meal)

So does it mean that if I purchase tickets for 6 family members flights, only able get RM32 off? Not all pax entitle to waive processing fee, after that no extra discount for pre booked baggage & meal?
Ok, interesting, i didn really find this thing out.

Does it include processing fee ?

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jul 30 2018, 09:24 AM
TongCN
post Jul 30 2018, 09:24 AM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 30 2018, 09:23 AM)
biggest nightmare, in the midst of making 8 transactions, one failed and it has been charged to the credit card.
I do face one time error after keying the OTP but then not sure does it charge to my CC or not, hmm...
TongCN
post Jul 30 2018, 09:38 AM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 30 2018, 09:33 AM)
mine shows in the floating amount. email them and hope it'll be cancelled or stg. a bit hassle to everytime inform bnm.
Last few week also, BIG PAY gimme error on reloading, but no amounts was added into BP or deducted from CC
TongCN
post Jul 31 2018, 08:33 AM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Jul 30 2018, 08:08 PM)
Guys just want to ask some opinion, certain card if pay for air tickets, will auto entitle for travel insurance. But if let’s say want to get free of processing fees (few dollars only) and use bigpay for air Asia ticket, but don’t have travel insurance, which one worth it?
Normally i go for external insurance from my insurance agents biggrin.gif

Just top up few ringgit also biggrin.gif
TongCN
post Aug 2 2018, 10:18 AM

6,595 posts

Anyone tries to use BIGPAY to pay Kickstarter before?
TongCN
post Aug 6 2018, 05:11 PM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Aug 6 2018, 05:05 PM)
Of course, you'll always have the choice! We're also looking at implementing a button within the app that enables / disables the contactless capabilities.
Yea, giving us choice since I not really into this PayWave thing biggrin.gif

Unless implement BigPay into samsung Pay, probably another good way for us.
TongCN
post Aug 6 2018, 05:39 PM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Aug 6 2018, 05:25 PM)
Not into PayWave but into Samsung Wave? doh.gif
QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Aug 6 2018, 05:28 PM)
SamsungPay is more secure with extra layer of security i.e fingerprint and does not show card number.
Yeap, with paywave, ppl can just pick ur card and simply make payment below RM200/250 ?

With samsung pay, it need our PIN or Biometric data before purchase.
TongCN
post Aug 6 2018, 06:07 PM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Aug 6 2018, 05:54 PM)
But .... nowaday not much people using Samsung I guess?
iOS -Apple
Android - huawei
I use ios and android anyway biggrin.gif

Not a big fan for Huawei but then it's out of topic soon, bro.

Hahaha..
TongCN
post Aug 7 2018, 05:48 PM

6,595 posts

I wont change since i wont use wave , hahaha

wave.gif

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:22 AM