485 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

inverstorG
post Sep 1 2018, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(widget @ Sep 1 2018, 04:33 PM)
I believed only front parking sensor, not parking camera.
Malaysian model is not equipped with front parking camera
Yaya...mistaken by other brand spec..
Is Front parking sensor.

LHleong
post Sep 2 2018, 12:08 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Sep 1 2018, 04:28 PM)
for 1st service 1000km, do you stick with the semi-syn oil or upgrade to fully syn oil?
I'm currently enjoying semi-syn oil for the 1st service...so far okay but that's just my personal preference =)
hazremi
post Sep 2 2018, 12:44 AM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(LHleong @ Sep 2 2018, 12:08 AM)
I'm currently enjoying semi-syn oil for the 1st service...so far okay but that's just my personal preference =)
The mileage interval is still 10k right?
voncrane
post Sep 2 2018, 08:23 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Sep 2 2018, 12:44 AM)
The mileage interval is still 10k right?
Yes, 10k or 6 months. Which ever comes first. That means next service is at or around 11k mileage..
skeith
post Sep 2 2018, 08:48 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 2 2018, 08:23 AM)
Yes, 10k or 6 months. Which ever comes first. That means next service is at or around 11k mileage..
Once again, it depends. Theoretically yes, but it is just a guide line.

I did mine at 1k, 9.5k, n planned to do the next one at 19k~.

Why? What if they start to nag at 60k n above milage? Although less likely but it is safer. Some SC is just freaking scumbag.

Let say u follow tight schedule, 1k, 11k, 21k, 31k, 41k, 51k, 61k. Bang! Exceed 60k, your ticket void!
voncrane
post Sep 2 2018, 09:27 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Sep 2 2018, 08:48 AM)
Once again, it depends. Theoretically yes, but it is just a guide line.

I did mine at 1k, 9.5k, n planned to do the next one at 19k~.

Why? What if they start to nag at 60k n above milage? Although less likely but it is safer. Some SC is just freaking scumbag.

Let say u follow tight schedule, 1k, 11k, 21k, 31k, 41k, 51k, 61k. Bang! Exceed 60k, your ticket void!
Yes I understand.. Hence the "at or around" clause I used in my previous post. Surely not everything must explain in perfect details to adults on how car warranty works. biggrin.gif Besides free service till 60K and warranty till 100k. I plan to time em in such a manner as to claim as much parts replacements as possible just before the expiration dates.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Sep 2 2018, 09:29 AM
skeith
post Sep 2 2018, 10:04 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 2 2018, 09:27 AM)
Yes I understand.. Hence the "at or around" clause I used in my previous post. Surely not everything must explain in perfect details to adults on how car warranty works.  biggrin.gif Besides free service till 60K and warranty till 100k. I plan to time em in such a manner as to claim as much parts replacements as possible just before the expiration dates.
I know a guy who drove 1st gen, now his 3rd yr, he is trying to destroy his car until warranty period is over
voncrane
post Sep 2 2018, 10:11 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Sep 2 2018, 10:04 AM)
I know a guy who drove 1st gen, now his 3rd yr, he is trying to destroy his car until warranty period is over
Sssshhhh.... Don't share the secret.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
inverstorG
post Sep 2 2018, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(skeith @ Sep 2 2018, 10:04 AM)
Destroy? To get some part to be replaced in warranty period ?
skeith
post Sep 2 2018, 12:15 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(inverstorG @ Sep 2 2018, 11:06 AM)
Destroy? To get some part to be replaced in warranty period ?
haha, destroy this word mayb too strong.

Just not taking a good care n hope to get some parts replace before warranty period ended
hazremi
post Sep 2 2018, 12:33 PM

5,676 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 1 2018, 05:16 PM)
Exactly.. I see you on the road.. I smile.. Don't dare horn cuz later kena road rage from dunno who..  laugh.gif

GL also got membership pass to attend TT..
Go with fully-syn if you can.. Better for the engine. Don't have to stick to Mazda's oil though. Can still try out better, more premium oils.
But fully syn oil at SC is 5w-40, not suitable for our engine. Just wondering if semi syn is good enough
hazremi
post Sep 2 2018, 12:33 PM

5,676 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by hazremi: Sep 2 2018, 12:33 PM
Like a Bause
post Sep 2 2018, 12:38 PM

419 posts

Hi guys.. Anyone tried 70mai by xiaomi before?

Any budget dvr to recommend? wink.gif

This post has been edited by Like a Bause: Sep 2 2018, 01:08 PM
voncrane
post Sep 2 2018, 12:40 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Sep 2 2018, 12:33 PM)
But fully syn oil at SC is 5w-40, not suitable for our engine. Just wondering if semi syn is good enough
I'm sorry, not sure which specific oils are provided.. Of course, semi is good enough. Just fully is better. It's like the RON95 vs RON97 dilemma.. The former is good enough, but the latter is better for our high compression engines. Also, you don't have to stick to SC oil only. Many people, get the SC oil and later go out and swap the oil with a more premium one.
nyunyu
post Sep 2 2018, 03:11 PM

His Royal Highness
1,392 posts

Hi guys, any promo going on for cx5?
Not A GTR fanboy
post Sep 2 2018, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Sep 2 2018, 03:11 PM)
Hi guys, any promo going on for cx5?
Just wait till end of the year if you want promo...
Since SST already implemented, no point to buy now cause you still have to wait at least 3 months to get your car bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by Not A GTR fanboy: Sep 2 2018, 03:50 PM
tkhengong
post Sep 2 2018, 04:20 PM

My 2.2D AWD was delivered with a tankful of BHP Euro5. Last Friday, I refueled my second tank at Shell. Strangely, I felt an apparent lack of power after filling up with Shell. Did anyone experience this?
nyunyu
post Sep 2 2018, 05:09 PM

His Royal Highness
1,392 posts

QUOTE(Not A GTR fanboy @ Sep 2 2018, 03:48 PM)
Just wait till end of the year if you want promo...
Since SST already implemented, no point to buy now cause you still have to wait at least 3 months to get your car  bangwall.gif
Thanks. I've been doing an endless loop by comparing both CX5 and CRV, both to my liking.
I like Honda Sensing so if I choose CRV, it will be the one with HS. As for CX5, I think I might go with the 2.2D 2WD.

Now, still not sure which to get, still looking around for other models too.

Coming from ASX, my priority is to have bigger boot size, bigger cabin size and gadgets wink.gif

Those who're using car seats, can you share your experience? Does it still left ample space after placing the car seat? Can 2 adult sit next to it?

voncrane
post Sep 2 2018, 05:35 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(tkhengong @ Sep 2 2018, 04:20 PM)
My 2.2D AWD was delivered with a tankful of BHP Euro5. Last Friday, I refueled my second tank at Shell. Strangely, I felt an apparent lack of power after filling up with Shell. Did anyone experience this?
Not me.. First Shell, then Petronas non-stop, then Shell once again.. Got lesser mileage than norm.. Then pumped Petronas back again and got highest mileage ever.. Did Shell make Petronas better? sweat.gif Probably cuz it's from a different Station (first time pump there) and or I didn't vroom as much as normal.. Going to try Petron or Shell next again as out of previous gift cards. Didn't experience any loss in power delivery.

What I think you are experiencing is the oil needing its first change. I experienced the same "lack of power", but right after oil change.. Next day hit the highway and damn good pickup and feels.. Been alright since then.

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Sep 2 2018, 05:09 PM)
Thanks. I've been doing an endless loop by comparing both CX5 and CRV, both to my liking.
I like Honda Sensing so if I choose CRV, it will be the one with HS. As for CX5, I think I might go with the 2.2D 2WD.

Now, still not sure which to get, still looking around for other models too.

Coming from ASX, my priority is to have bigger boot size, bigger cabin size and gadgets wink.gif

Those who're using car seats, can you share your experience? Does it still left ample space after placing the car seat? Can 2 adult sit next to it?
2.2d and cx5 fun aside.. My earnest advice? These clears up the confusion.. Just get the CRV and be done. It checks all the boxes and so you won't regret one bit on those most important stuffs.
widget
post Sep 2 2018, 10:17 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Sep 2 2018, 05:09 PM)

If rear space and boot size are your priority, get the CR-V and be done with it. Stop looking back at the CX-5.
Rear seats of CX-5 is not as spacious as CR-V or other similarly-sized SUV. On my previous 2011 Kia Sportage GT and my FIL’s 2014 CR-V, we can seat 3 adults in the rear but on the CX-5, it will be very cramped

The only way you can seat 2 adults with baby seat is by placing the baby seat in the center, and the adults have to be slim built.
I’m using Graco Slim baby seat with belt-type Isofix latch, so I am able to put the car seat in the center, but if your baby seat is using fixed isofix, you can only seat 1 adult in the rear

This post has been edited by widget: Sep 3 2018, 08:25 AM

485 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:10 AM