485 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

ape
post Sep 24 2018, 05:52 PM

849 posts

I just received my SRC 2.2D last weekend. And i found some white smoke emitted from the exhaust pipes this afternoon and after somewhile it turned normal. It scared the hell out of me...I have contacted my SA but their reply is inconclusive. Anyway, i have booked the service appointment tomorrow with service centre. Can check any member here encountered this?
voncrane
post Sep 24 2018, 07:34 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 24 2018, 05:49 PM)
Hmm...I not sure about the shipping fees..some need to pay twice...ship to the port and port to Malaysia.

Please gamble bro! we support you!!  icon_idea.gif
Don't think I can.. Can't figure out how to order safely from taobao.. Guess I'll just wait for you.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ape @ Sep 24 2018, 05:52 PM)
I just received my SRC 2.2D last weekend. And i found some white smoke emitted from the exhaust pipes this afternoon and after somewhile it turned normal. It scared the hell out of me...I have contacted my SA but their reply is inconclusive. Anyway, i have booked the service appointment tomorrow with service centre. Can check any member here encountered this?
I think I've experienced the same earlier, within the first days or weeks.. But attributed it to it being a cold engine on a colder than normal morning. Parked overnight at a foresty area.. Cold dew all over the place. Don't think it has happened again..
Ipohmali123
post Sep 24 2018, 10:33 PM

Really like the design of CX5 but I personally think that the grab handles of the SUV really look fragile and puny.
kyoshooo
post Sep 24 2018, 10:48 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 24 2018, 01:15 PM)
I personally dont like the carbon fiber or metal brush type..looks too ah beng.

Please see below link..It also selling for B-pillar door frame protective sticker..
link to Taobao

But very expensive... sad.gif

Will wait for other sellers to compete with him..
I have protection film for air con screen and gear shift indicator biggrin.gif
siahkh
post Sep 25 2018, 09:10 AM

176 posts

confirmed by SA new cx-5 come with 3-buttons key fob and can operate from cabin but no height adjustment, available for all trim except 2.0 GL
nebula87
post Sep 25 2018, 09:11 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(siahkh @ Sep 25 2018, 09:10 AM)
confirmed by SA new cx-5 come with 3-buttons key fob and can operate from cabin but no height adjustment, available for all trim except 2.0 GL
What do you mean "can operate from cabin"?
TSDuckies
post Sep 25 2018, 09:13 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 25 2018, 09:11 AM)
What do you mean "can operate from cabin"?
Can press a button inside the car.
nebula87
post Sep 25 2018, 09:14 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 25 2018, 09:13 AM)
Can press a button inside the car.
Oh...pressing the power tailgate button from the fob in the car...ok..i got it.. nod.gif
TSDuckies
post Sep 25 2018, 09:15 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 25 2018, 09:14 AM)
Oh...pressing the power tailgate button from the fob in the car...ok..i got it.. nod.gif
No no, should be pressing the button at the bottom right car panel there along with the i-Stop button. Not using the fob but if you want also can laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 25 2018, 09:15 AM
nebula87
post Sep 25 2018, 09:18 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 25 2018, 09:15 AM)
No no, should be pressing the button at the bottom right car panel there along with the i-Stop button. Not using the fob but if you want also can laugh.gif
Ok...understood. but feeling abit of sad hearing this, we don't get those gadget ler...

But last week when i go for service i ask my SA about the power tailgate from Mazda..

She confirmed that too, but pricing not announce yet, and we can retrofit them into our car..

5 Years warranty from Mazda. nod.gif
TSDuckies
post Sep 25 2018, 09:20 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 25 2018, 09:18 AM)
Ok...understood. but feeling abit of sad hearing this, we don't get those gadget ler...

But last week when i go for service i ask my SA about the power tailgate from Mazda..

She confirmed that too, but pricing not announce yet, and we can retrofit them into our car..

5 Years warranty from Mazda.  nod.gif
If retrofit for previous generations not sure how much it'll cost cause they key fob will be different. If key fog is different then isn't the alarm/car lock system needs to be changed as well? hmm.gif
nebula87
post Sep 25 2018, 09:23 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 25 2018, 09:20 AM)
If retrofit for previous generations not sure how much it'll cost cause they key fob will be different. If key fog is different then isn't the alarm/car lock system needs to be changed as well? hmm.gif
Oh, the SA didnt mention about the key fob. Maybe for those having 2-buttons fob, press 2-3 times to open boot kot..
I think the alarm no need change kot... hmm.gif
skylanderkk
post Sep 25 2018, 02:21 PM

I just replaced my fws skytint with vkool 70 elite but I noticed there is not much difference in terms of the heat felt. I am just wondering if there is a way to tell if I am being cheated, ie. Whether the tint installer actually replaced with another cheapo brand and not vkool. The glass oso really hot when I touch it.. I wasn't given a certificate of authenticity either coz the guy say I only changed the front, will get a warranty card of I changed everything.
tkhengong
post Sep 25 2018, 02:51 PM

Received from Mazda Malaysia. Hi Ong as at the current moment, we still do not have the confirmed date on the Car Play/Android Auto retrofit to MZD Connect. However, we plan to introduce in the 4th quarter of the year 2018.
chuah_ph
post Sep 25 2018, 03:12 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 25 2018, 09:18 AM)

5 Years warranty from Mazda.  nod.gif
Was told by my colleague when he ask his SA about the power boot and the price is ~RM3k...
nebula87
post Sep 25 2018, 03:17 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(skylanderkk @ Sep 25 2018, 02:21 PM)
I just replaced my fws skytint with vkool 70 elite but I noticed there is not much difference in terms of the heat felt. I am just wondering if there is a way to tell if I am being cheated, ie. Whether the tint installer actually replaced with another cheapo brand and not vkool. The glass oso really hot when I touch it.. I wasn't given a certificate of authenticity either coz the guy say I only changed the front, will get a warranty card of I changed everything.
Sorry bro, you should ask first before applying tint...
Mine even stick it on top of skytint, also issue 5 years warranty card..

QUOTE(tkhengong @ Sep 25 2018, 02:51 PM)
Received from Mazda Malaysia. Hi Ong as at the current moment, we still do not have the confirmed date on the Car Play/Android Auto retrofit to MZD Connect. However, we plan to introduce in the 4th quarter of the year 2018.
Wahai Mr. Ong...jgn terlalu percaya Mazda Malaysia... biggrin.gif
Maybe they plan to introduce this year, but then end of 2019 only get also..

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Sep 25 2018, 03:12 PM)
Was told by my colleague when he ask his SA about the power boot and the price is ~RM3k...
Hmm..RM3k 5 years warranty by Bermaz, include 3-buttons fob with interior button add-on...why not? brows.gif
chuah_ph
post Sep 25 2018, 03:30 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 25 2018, 03:17 PM)
Sorry bro, you should ask first before applying tint...
Mine even stick it on top of skytint, also issue 5 years warranty card..
Wahai Mr. Ong...jgn terlalu percaya Mazda Malaysia... biggrin.gif
Maybe they plan to introduce this year, but then end of 2019 only get also..
Hmm..RM3k 5 years warranty by Bermaz, include 3-buttons fob with interior button add-on...why not?  brows.gif
Ya since OEM also about 2.8k for 2 yrs warranty or ~2k for unknown warranty... if replace entire key knob then 3k is worth it as 1 new key knob was told ~800 d hahah
Brotherjoe
post Sep 25 2018, 06:01 PM

2,215 posts

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Sep 25 2018, 06:10 PM
zafferZ
post Sep 25 2018, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(skylanderkk @ Sep 25 2018, 02:21 PM)
Definitely there something fishy..

You SHOULD GET warranty for anything you buy doesnt matter its just the front WS or if u tint the whole car.

Moreover its a big company like V-Kool. For sure u will get a warranty..

BTW is it an authorised store? May I know the name of the shop?

This post has been edited by zafferZ: Sep 25 2018, 08:12 PM
1+DC
post Sep 25 2018, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(zafferZ @ Sep 25 2018, 08:11 PM)
Definitely there something fishy..

You SHOULD GET warranty for anything you buy doesnt matter its just the front WS or if u tint the whole car.

Moreover its a big company like V-Kool. For sure u will get a warranty..

BTW is it an authorised store? May I know the name of the shop?
Ya..Something weird for this case. Normally the warranty card will mark which glass u r applying their tint film. Or they are some tint company like 3M is giving e-warranty (electronic copy). So...Is either a physical card or electronic warranty. Cannot be nothing at all.

485 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:20 PM