Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

voncrane
post Sep 25 2018, 10:58 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(siahkh @ Sep 25 2018, 09:10 AM)
confirmed by SA new cx-5 come with 3-buttons key fob and can operate from cabin but no height adjustment, available for all trim except 2.0 GL
This one also they want to cheapskate.. Sure Ori and some third party but warranty by Mazda Malaysia.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 25 2018, 09:18 AM)
Ok...understood. but feeling abit of sad hearing this, we don't get those gadget ler...

But last week when i go for service i ask my SA about the power tailgate from Mazda..

She confirmed that too, but pricing not announce yet, and we can retrofit them into our car..

5 Years warranty from Mazda.  nod.gif
I'm not sad on the power boot.. Would rather have Memory Seats and full iactivesense suite, especially MRCC with LSF.. nod.gif

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 25 2018, 09:23 AM)
Oh, the SA didnt mention about the key fob. Maybe for those having 2-buttons fob, press 2-3 times to open boot kot..
I think the alarm no need change kot... hmm.gif
For that price, they should change the key fob too.. Pressing more than once, is one too many buttons already.. IMO. But good, the button is placed in the cabin too.
ycycqwe
post Sep 25 2018, 11:17 PM

24 posts

Guys, which mazda showroom have mazda cx5 for test drive?
voncrane
post Sep 26 2018, 03:02 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(ycycqwe @ Sep 25 2018, 11:17 PM)
Guys, which mazda showroom have mazda cx5 for test drive?
Glenmarie got.. Though, just call your preferred outlet and ask. Be very specific and clear on which variant you want to test. If they don't have it and you aren't in a rush, can be arranged for another day. Just make sure, they don't waste your time telling you to come, end up when you reach, the model isn't there.
nebula87
post Sep 26 2018, 09:39 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 25 2018, 10:58 PM)
I'm not sad on the power boot.. Would rather have Memory Seats and full iactivesense suite, especially MRCC with LSF.. nod.gif

For that price, they should change the key fob too.. Pressing more than once, is one too many buttons already.. IMO. But good, the button is placed in the cabin too.
Agree...but but but...those can't retrofit right?

I plan to wait warranty due and then go get help to unlock other features like SCBS-r, pedal shifters and etc..

and also will go to Bermaz to retrofit powerboot..

ycycqwe
post Sep 26 2018, 09:55 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 26 2018, 03:02 AM)
Glenmarie got.. Though, just call your preferred outlet and ask. Be very specific and clear on which variant you want to test. If they don't have it and you aren't in a rush, can be arranged for another day. Just make sure, they don't waste your time telling you to come, end up when you reach, the model isn't there.
oh ok, thanks for ur info ya.
i would like to test 2.0 GLS, 2.2diesel and 2.5 are over my budget so badly sad.gif
broken_heart
post Sep 26 2018, 10:22 AM

260 posts

Hello All, can you please recommend a good tint? i'm planning to remove the original skytin and replacing a new one.

Which one is good? newbie here. Llumar - jpj compliant VTL is high and not dark.
Please help. THANKS
voncrane
post Sep 26 2018, 10:40 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 26 2018, 09:39 AM)
Agree...but but but...those can't retrofit right?

I plan to wait warranty due and then go get help to unlock other features like SCBS-r, pedal shifters and etc..

and also will go to Bermaz to retrofit powerboot..
I believe all can be retrofitted, only a matter of cash. sweat.gif

QUOTE(ycycqwe @ Sep 26 2018, 09:55 AM)
oh ok, thanks for ur info ya.
i would like to test 2.0 GLS, 2.2diesel and 2.5 are over my budget so badly sad.gif
You are welcome... The 2.0GLS is good enough.. Don't go test driving the other engines, cuz then you'll know what you'd be missing out on.. biggrin.gif To me, it was a toss between it and the 2.2D FWD.. Never buy too much car for your finances.
nebula87
post Sep 26 2018, 10:47 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 26 2018, 10:40 AM)
I believe all can be retrofitted, only a matter of cash.  sweat.gif
That is sad then..

by the way...have you guys notice there are holes at the bottom of front seats..

[attachmentid=10038840]

I think it is aircon holes blowing from front when we switch to "blow legs"

Those holes not covered and easy to "swallow" dust or small stones...

Taobao selling cover for them you know..

ycycqwe
post Sep 26 2018, 10:57 AM

24 posts

I believe all can be retrofitted, only a matter of cash.  sweat.gif
You are welcome... The 2.0GLS is good enough.. Don't go test driving the other engines, cuz then you'll know what you'd be missing out on..  biggrin.gif To me, it was a toss between it and the 2.2D FWD.. Never buy too much car for your finances.
i need go for test drive to feel it. so far i had tested subaru XV and Kia sportage 2.0 Diesel turbo.
subaru XV ok, but spaces was too small.
Kia sportage 2.0 diesel turbo very very nice on everything. but i not sure for long term will the diesel engine kacau or not. since i never drive diesel car before biggrin.gif
TSDuckies
post Sep 26 2018, 11:01 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ycycqwe @ Sep 26 2018, 10:57 AM)
i need go for test drive to feel it. so far i had tested subaru XV and Kia sportage 2.0 Diesel turbo.
subaru XV ok, but spaces was too small.
Kia sportage 2.0 diesel turbo very very nice on everything. but i not sure for long term will the diesel engine kacau or not. since i never drive diesel car before  biggrin.gif
Subaru XV I believe should be on different segment therefore it's smaller. I almost settled on Kia Sportage 2.0 diesel turbo but that time no stock. Plus the car doesn't have other safety features like those in Mazda. To compensate this, it's way cheaper than Mazda CX-5.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 26 2018, 11:02 AM
ycycqwe
post Sep 26 2018, 11:06 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 26 2018, 11:01 AM)
Subaru XV I believe should be on different segment therefore it's smaller. I almost settled on Kia Sportage 2.0 diesel turbo but that time no stock. Plus the car doesn't have other safety features like those in Mazda. To compensate this, it's way cheaper than Mazda CX-5.
New FL Sportage 2.0 diesel turbo is coming to malaysia pretty soon. with all the safety features + auto boot at same pricing with current model.
it's new from Kia SA, not sure is real or not.
TSDuckies
post Sep 26 2018, 11:10 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ycycqwe @ Sep 26 2018, 11:06 AM)
New FL Sportage 2.0 diesel turbo is coming to malaysia pretty soon. with all the safety features + auto boot at same pricing with current model.
it's new from Kia SA, not sure is real or not.
Yea, I got that info as well. But already bought CX-5 hahaha laugh.gif If I haven't buy the car, then I'll go for Kia Sportage Diesel Turbo for sure.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 26 2018, 11:10 AM
ycycqwe
post Sep 26 2018, 11:14 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 26 2018, 11:10 AM)
Yea, I got that info as well. But already bought CX-5 hahaha laugh.gif If I haven't buy the car, then I'll go for Kia Sportage Diesel Turbo for sure.
mazda cx-5 2.0 GLS vs sportage. how much different on the "POWER"??
give some comment since u have tested both car rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ycycqwe: Sep 26 2018, 11:17 AM
TSDuckies
post Sep 26 2018, 11:18 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ycycqwe @ Sep 26 2018, 11:14 AM)
mazda cx-5 2.0 GLS vs sportage. how much different on the "POWER"??
give some comment since u have tested both car  rclxms.gif
Wa petrol vs diesel how to compare? Hands down to Sportage Diesel of course. However, the outer and interior look is definitely Mazda.

Sportage Diesel also way cheaper compare to others. The cheapest I got was near 120k. The bad thing is that it lacks of other high tech safety features.

Also, lower resale value for Kia vehicles although I don't really mind about that since I probably will drive it til it breaks down.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 26 2018, 11:19 AM
ycycqwe
post Sep 26 2018, 11:23 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 26 2018, 11:18 AM)
Wa petrol vs diesel how to compare? Hands down to Sportage Diesel of course. However, the outer and interior look is definitely Mazda.

Sportage Diesel also way cheaper compare to others. The cheapest I got was near 120k. The bad thing is that it lacks of other high tech safety features.

Also, lower resale value for Kia vehicles although I don't really mind about that since I probably will drive it til it breaks down.
waa?? what u ask about the price near 120k? SA quote me 136k leh.
actually i dun mind resell value as well, im was drive until it break down as well biggrin.gif

btw, new FL sportage with 8-speed automatic transmission, good new or bad news i dunno la haha.
TSDuckies
post Sep 26 2018, 11:25 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ycycqwe @ Sep 26 2018, 11:23 AM)
waa?? what u ask about the price near 120k? SA quote me 136k leh.
actually i dun mind resell value as well, im was drive until it break down as well biggrin.gif

btw, new FL sportage with 8-speed automatic transmission, good new or bad news i dunno la haha.
That time was a big promotion or something but no stock. Wait til July baru ada stock. Too late liao...bought the new CX-5 already hahaha
zafferZ
post Sep 26 2018, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(broken_heart @ Sep 26 2018, 10:22 AM)
Hello All, can you please recommend a good tint? i'm planning to remove the original skytin and replacing a new one.

Which one is good? newbie here. Llumar - jpj compliant VTL is high and not dark.
Please help. THANKS
All the reputable brands do have tint that is JPJ compliant. Ask the authorised shop & they will suggest you

Btw these are some of the reputable known brands

1- HuperOptik - i think HuperOptik is well worth your money. It is the least expensive of all.
2- Llumar
3- V-Kool - the most expensive reputable brand
4- 3M
5- Haverkamp - also one of the least expensive compared to all the others.

ycycqwe
post Sep 26 2018, 11:34 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 26 2018, 11:25 AM)
That time was a big promotion or something but no stock. Wait til July baru ada stock. Too late liao...bought the new CX-5 already hahaha
i'm same as u (few months back) which comparing these 2 cars.
but anyway, thanks and appreciate for ur info ya icon_idea.gif
hyperx
post Sep 26 2018, 03:21 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(broken_heart @ Sep 26 2018, 10:22 AM)

Please help. THANKS
Day 3, cannot tahan driving with skytint. Felt as if driving naked. So i removed all skytint and replace with 3m crystalline+scotchshield.

Good
- car much less hot when parked under the sun
- faster to cool down, no need to turn aircon till max
- it is very clear at night
- price cheaper than vkool & llumar
- and btw, if u choose jpj compliant VLT, they will give u guarantee in case JPJ or Police saman you

Not so good
- i use 50% front and 40% for others, it is not that dark though, i was being told, some other brand, given the same VLT, they were darker, i cant brain this 😂
- smart tag is always an issue with 3m
- occasionally when im driving under the hot sun, i can feel some kind of ‘heat’ just beneath the windshield. This ‘heat’ sometimes i can feel on my face which gives me discomfort. But my hands on the steering are not affected. Never experienced this with my other car using vkool. Im not sure how to explain this situation, but maybe because of the ‘dotted’ area at the rear view mirror is not tinted (serve as a spot to use smart tag) so the heat entered through there..

.. Don't go test driving the other engines, cuz then you'll know what you'd be missing out on..  biggrin.gif
Yup, super agreed. If ure budget only cater for 2.0 dont be so itchy test drive especially 2.2. U will ‘regret’ 😂

This post has been edited by hyperx: Sep 26 2018, 03:29 PM
john9811
post Sep 26 2018, 07:34 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Sep 26 2018, 03:21 PM)
Day 3, cannot tahan driving with skytint. Felt as if driving naked. So i removed all skytint and replace with 3m crystalline+scotchshield.

Good
- car much less hot when parked under the sun
- faster to cool down, no need to turn aircon till max
- it is very clear at night
- price cheaper than vkool & llumar
- and btw, if u choose jpj compliant VLT, they will give u guarantee in case JPJ or Police saman you

Not so good
- i use 50% front and 40% for others, it is not that dark though, i was being told, some other brand, given the same VLT, they were darker, i cant brain this 😂
- smart tag is always an issue with 3m
- occasionally when im driving under the hot sun, i can feel some kind of ‘heat’ just beneath the windshield. This ‘heat’ sometimes i can feel on my face which gives me discomfort. But my hands on the steering are not affected. Never experienced this with my other car using vkool. Im not sure how to explain this situation, but maybe because of the ‘dotted’ area at the rear view mirror is not tinted (serve as a spot to use smart tag) so the heat entered through there..
Yup, super agreed. If ure budget only cater for 2.0 dont be so itchy test drive especially 2.2. U will ‘regret’ 😂
Thanks for your review of 3m smile.gif. I'm getting my cx5 next week, and am looking to replace to 3m too. Isn't that we can only use 70% (or 30% rejection) for front, 50% for driver row windows and 30% for the passenger/back?

485 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:48 PM