SUSbig[1]
post Jul 12 2018, 06:13 AM

632 posts

its rm1159, not rm1000

QUOTE(kurangak @ Jul 12 2018, 06:07 AM)
u talking about me yet no balls to tag me? lmao..

n how is it a fraud sale? bait and switch? no... taking payment but not sending item? seller already/in the process of refunded the buyer already. if u think a seller is obligated to honor its price because of technical glitch, ure absolutely wrong.

https://abcnews.go.com/Business/walmart-sup...ory?id=20804317
https://www.imaging-resource.com/news/2015/...0-90-off-retail
try n educate me...
khairolnizam
post Jul 12 2018, 08:51 AM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

it's seems like every day we got new diff people protecting dotatech in this thread.
i wonder who gonna come and protect tomorrow.
wanted111who
post Jul 12 2018, 09:00 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Jul 11 2018, 02:22 PM)
Not honouring price after payment accepted is a violation of contract law.

End of story

Really can't brain why people think it's ok to hand over thousands of $ using credit card and then need to bend over backwards to suit all the sellers excuses and get accused as taking advantage.

If u can't stand making price mistakes or even replying simple enquiries and PMs for explanation then stop doing business or close down your shop

Also your "T&C means it's not against the law" is just plain stupidity, no offense
I said it yesterday, t&c is not simply wriiten by uncle and auntie or shop onwer. Why don't you go check for yourself who draft and prepared the t&c?
T&C prepared is in accordance to current law and it will keep update in accordance to the law update.

Before ts paid, the house (lazada) already cleary stated that they have right to cancel the order. And lazada also allowed seller to cancel the order with reasons. Seller did give his explaination under what condition they can cancel order.

This terms is already agreed by both party the moment they accept to be hosted by lazada.

Maybe ts didn't go and fully understand the t&c, no one is blaming ts, he can go and get voucher for his trouble from lazada. But, but apparently voucher doesn't satisfy him, he die die want the deal.(this is already taking advantage in my opinion)

And in my post to the onwer, I think he's got attitude problem and is a high and mighty seller. However, get the fact right, the 2 things is different, canceling order and the owner attitude.
Canceling order is agreed by both party before ts paid any money ( yes ts also agree per the t&c )

While the owner attitude, isn't illegal, isn't wrong, just don't buy from his store if you don't like him. Don't even go and look at their price, you time is better spent on other stores.

chrischiang
post Jul 12 2018, 09:13 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(bumpo @ Jul 11 2018, 10:16 PM)
and yet here you still not giving full info. was it a solo purchase? was it part of a combo deal? was it redemption of points? was it free gift?
so far all you have shared is you bought it and asked if it should be honored without any other details and when a response is given with just that scope of info you are now going off tangent

why dont you start by telling your full story first and why you conclude that it should not be honored? if you dont want to, then stfu yea  yawn.gif
obviously either you having eyes issue or you having problem reading english...
order summary with 1 item and subtotal with Rm0.00.. combo deal? redemption of point? free gift? please!

why cant you grow up and face the realistic that the above deal obviously is some mistake from the seller and this deal is not going to be true in real life instead of coming up with all the bs reason that you given... free gift? bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
wanted111who
post Jul 12 2018, 09:19 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(party @ Jul 12 2018, 03:42 AM)
No amount of tnc is useful in front of the law. Learnt the law man..for easier example..the "mgmt mt responsible for theft" in shoppong mall carpark
Dude, t&c isn't draft and written by the store owner. Why don't you check who draft, write and counter check t&c?

You think a t&c which doesn't follow the law is allowed?

If t&c following the law, then within the t&c stated allowing order cancellation = law did allow for transactions cancellation from seller.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&...YhKmsM-&cf=1
chrischiang
post Jul 12 2018, 09:22 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Jul 12 2018, 03:25 AM)
the way i see it, ure taking advantage out of other ppl's blunder. 1k for rx580. the pricing is way off, even for a 2nd hand card.

what an unethical person
finally someone with sense is here... pricing is way off still acceptable.. someone from here even said switch my should honor my order with Rm0.00 apple watch(obviously to everyone that's a mistake)... bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
ohman
post Jul 12 2018, 09:25 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jul 12 2018, 09:13 AM)
order summary with 1 item and subtotal with Rm0.00.. combo deal? redemption of point? free gift? please!

why cant you grow up and face the realistic that the above deal obviously is some mistake from the seller and this deal is not going to be true in real life instead of coming up with all the bs reason that you given... free gift?  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
You stupid is it?

You really stupid.

Do you know the meaning of BUY???

Now you know la why people sell a house or land for RM1?

That is buy.

Rm0 is not buy. You so stupid why you keep showing here.

Finish your spm and go get a job la.

Stupid.
ohman
post Jul 12 2018, 09:26 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jul 12 2018, 09:22 AM)
finally someone with sense is here... pricing is way off still acceptable.. someone from here even said switch my should honor my order with Rm0.00 apple watch(obviously to everyone that's a mistake)...  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
For years im in kopitiam. You are the only 1 warranted 4 stupid in a comment from me.

Yes. You are that stupid.

Rm0 is not buy.

What did you pay?

S.....oh i had enough for today.
bumpo
post Jul 12 2018, 09:27 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(RedDevil32 @ Jul 12 2018, 03:17 AM)
One simple question. If seller cancel is illegal by law. Why lazada have this process where after a buyer buy an item, the order will be confirm or cancel by seller. If confirm they seller will pack and send it, if cancel, lazada will refund the payment to the buyer.

Isn't it lazada problem for allowing seller to confirm and cancel order?
it is not illegal. if it is, then report pigi polis edi. from ts situation it can be be described as a loophole utilized by merchant. in short unethical and greedy business practice.

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Jul 12 2018, 03:54 AM)
so u mean seller canot sell murah? whenever thr is a gud deal we buyers need to tell sellers "u are selling too cheap la, i dont wan to buy"?

no wonder LGE cannot buy cheap bungalow la, now i understand
sempat squeeze in lge masuk. saw an opportunity and took it huh? laugh.gif

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Jul 12 2018, 09:00 AM)
I said it yesterday, t&c is not simply wriiten by uncle and auntie or shop onwer. Why don't you go check for yourself who draft and prepared the t&c?
T&C prepared is in accordance to current law and it will keep update in accordance to the law update.

Before ts paid, the house (lazada) already cleary stated that they have right to cancel the order. And lazada also allowed seller to cancel the order with reasons. Seller did give his explaination under what condition they can cancel order.

This terms is already agreed by both party the moment they accept to be hosted by lazada.

Maybe ts didn't go and fully understand the t&c, no one is blaming ts, he can go and get voucher for his trouble from lazada. But, but apparently voucher doesn't satisfy him, he die die want the deal.(this is already taking advantage in my opinion)

And in my post to the onwer, I think he's got attitude problem and is a high and mighty seller. However, get the fact right, the 2 things is different, canceling order and the owner attitude.
Canceling order is agreed by both party before ts paid any money ( yes ts also agree per the t&c )

While the owner attitude, isn't illegal, isn't wrong, just don't buy from his store if you don't like him. Don't even go and look at their price, you time is better spent on other stores.
what is your obsession with romanticizing t&c like it is the perfect instrument?
no, t&c are not always prepared in accordance to current laws and kept updated in accordance to law updates. in fact some t&c are utter rubbish. some even say they own your soul! wakeup dude!
also you really need to be able to tell the difference between what is illegal and what is unethical. it seems from your posts you are viewing them one and the same

never saw one post from ts where he "die die want the deal" as you stated... all ts is doing is not to take it laying down quietly. he is not adopting the jangan persoal attitude that you seem to embrace unquestionably
ohman
post Jul 12 2018, 09:27 AM

1,178 posts

Cuck

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Jul 12 2018, 09:19 AM)
Dude, t&c isn't draft and written by the store owner. Why don't you check who draft, write and counter check t&c?

You think a t&c which doesn't follow the law is allowed?

If t&c following the law, then within the t&c stated allowing order cancellation = law did allow for transactions cancellation from seller.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&...YhKmsM-&cf=1
chrischiang
post Jul 12 2018, 09:29 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Jul 12 2018, 09:25 AM)
You stupid is it?

You really stupid.

Do you know the meaning of BUY???

Now you know la why people sell a house or land for RM1?

That is buy.

Rm0 is not buy. You so stupid why you keep showing here.

Finish your spm and go get a job la.

Stupid.
hello, High educated people,

google "zero dollar checkout" and read before start educating people.
SUSLordDenning
post Jul 12 2018, 09:30 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

Protek2
shiningace
post Jul 12 2018, 09:31 AM

365 posts

lol. seller hired cybertroopers or something? whats with all the retards?

post Jul 12 2018, 09:32 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Jul 12 2018, 09:30 AM)
Protek2
How wonderful if supermarket can act lidat..

Oh... there is a technical glitch in our tagging machine... oh... you cannot buy at this price..
You need to buy at our system price laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
SliparJepun
post Jul 12 2018, 09:35 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(shiningace @ Jul 12 2018, 09:31 AM)
lol. seller hired cybertroopers or something? whats with all the retards?

ikr
whistling.gif
shiningace
post Jul 12 2018, 09:37 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jul 12 2018, 09:22 AM)
finally someone with sense is here... pricing is way off still acceptable.. someone from here even said switch my should honor my order with Rm0.00 apple watch(obviously to everyone that's a mistake)...  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
your case is completely different doh.gif

ts already clarified with the seller instead of buying straight away after noticing the low price.

im not sure whats the worse thing here. you're actually not pretending lmao
bumpo
post Jul 12 2018, 09:42 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jul 12 2018, 09:13 AM)

why cant you grow up and face the realistic that the above deal obviously is some mistake from the seller and this deal is not going to be true in real life instead of coming up with all the bs reason that you given... free gift?  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
you have the full story but still choose not to share it yet again. onus is on you to clarify the full situation, not me.
all i've given can not even be considered reasons. just guesses and possibilities at best. so you gonna share your story or not?

wanted111who
post Jul 12 2018, 09:47 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(bumpo @ Jul 12 2018, 09:27 AM)
what is your obsession with romanticizing t&c like it is the perfect instrument?
no, t&c are not always prepared in accordance to current laws and kept updated in accordance to law updates. in fact some t&c are utter rubbish. some even say they own your soul! wakeup dude!
also you really need to be able to tell the difference between what is illegal and what is unethical. it seems from your posts you are viewing them one and the same

never saw one post from ts where he "die die want the deal" as you stated... all ts is doing is not to take it laying down quietly. he is not adopting the jangan persoal attitude that you seem to embrace unquestionably
I didn't romanticizing t&c, if anything I'm saying next time don't simply click I agree without reading what's in it.
You believe what you want to believe about t&c.

Unethical doesn't mean illegal and illegal is definitely unethical. I know at least this much.
I don't object ts making report to kpdnkk and I certainly don't object ts for making his voice heard. You want to know where ts die die want to get the deal? There is many. I'll quote it.

Ts point himself, 2 ppl before me got the item with that price, then my turn got cancelled?
I paid for it.
The price is checked.

This post has been edited by wanted111who: Jul 12 2018, 09:58 AM
chrischiang
post Jul 12 2018, 09:51 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(bumpo @ Jul 12 2018, 09:42 AM)
you have the full story but still choose not to share it yet again. onus is on you to clarify the full situation, not me.
all i've given can not even be considered reasons. just guesses and possibilities at best. so you gonna share your story or not?
full story? easy.. went to switch online shop.. saw wow Rm0.00 apple watch... click add to cart make payment.. and received that order id email.. story end.

when i saw this.. obvious i knew this is not going to be true, must be some system glitch, mainly do it for the fun...

so from what you all are saying, system glitch/the shop should check the price everyday blah blah blah and shall honor the glitch price deal... aint this all some sort of taking advantage from people lost?
chrischiang
post Jul 12 2018, 10:04 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(shiningace @ Jul 12 2018, 09:37 AM)
your case is completely different  doh.gif

ts already clarified with the seller instead of buying straight away after noticing the low price.

im not sure whats the worse thing here. you're actually not pretending lmao
oh so my case of system glitch is completely different?

as of i knew ts did not as personally i think.. some mr asked? doesnt matter..
im not protecting the seller.. what im saying is ethical problem..

does ts get his refund? yes.
why cant move on and buy from other seller? after all is willing sell willing buy..

quite common for lazada seller to cancel order.. just contact lazada cs and get those sorry voucher, instead of wanting the seller to honor the price to get yourself benefit.

i dont say seller/platform dont have responsibility, but as a buyer do have responsibility too when you click the t&c (dont say law above t&c, every t&c is written by lawyer follow by the law of the country) which mean you agree to all those term while you using the platform..
yes many will say this will happen to msia only, not going to see this in amazon etc.. then why dont you get it from amazon and not from lazada which seller at cheaper price?

all i can see is trying to get benefit from ppl lose.. what if you are a seller too and you put a wrong price tag. thousands of buyer bought it.. and if you would have to honor the deal, would cause you bankrupt.. would you honor the deal or cancel the order?

35 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:26 PM